WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Newark Mayor Bans Conan O'Brien from City Airport

Posted: September 30th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Newark Mayor Bans Conan OSubmit Comment
An innocent joke make by Conan O'Brien on "The Tonight Show" has landed the famous TV host on Newark's no-fly list, which will keep Conan from using the Newark Airport, one of the largest in the United States.

Here is the joke: "The mayor of Newark New Jersey wants to set up a citywide program to improve residents' health... The health care program would consist of a bus ticket out of Newark."

The mayor, Cory Booker, took serious offense to the statement and has now released a video explaining that Newark is a great city with proud people. At the end, Booker added: "So now, according to the powers vested in me by the people of Newark, I'm officially putting [Conan O'Brien] on the Newark airport no-fly list. Try JFK buddy!"

Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
vwkombi writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 2:27:48 AM

Someones a little defensive....... Insecurity much?
WV-Films writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 3:17:49 AM

I'm getting sick of WP's tabloid-esque headlines.
ikleesdekrant writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 3:26:39 AM

Is this part of the Newark propaganda program?

If it weren't for the lame ass jokes, he'd make a wonderful nazi.
biniwoo writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 3:37:36 AM

I guess this mayor has a lot of free time...
metathought writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 3:57:26 AM

f*ck Newark.
I hope Conan goes there and shows them who is really boss.

"Who is Conan?"
That's shows more ignorance on her part than the unpopularity of Conan.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 3:57:43 AM

I agree with WV-Films, I thought this was a movie site.
masKritic writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 4:09:34 AM

i use to live twenty minutes from Newark...it sucks so much ass... f*ck Booker.
scotty7471 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 7:15:11 AM

can we say ABUSE OF POWER?
Johnny Neat writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 8:20:32 AM

What a baby.
rising_son writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 8:51:46 AM

It was totally staged
lost_addict writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 9:35:26 AM

how interesing!!!not...
Coasterkid345 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 9:53:22 AM

They're gonna air this on Conan tomorrow, I bet you.
Coasterkid345 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 9:53:44 AM

And the audience will laugh, and laugh, and laugh...
billofill writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 9:58:39 AM

That's as funny as finding out you have ball cancer on your Wedding Day. Good Job Mayor, you unfunny douche.
johndillinger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 10:19:49 AM

i live 5 minutes from Newark and i agree with Conan
Armpit writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 10:45:39 AM

I'd like to see a few skeletons from that mayor... Probably had drugs - hell, the nig probably sold some. The people who point people are usually the worst ones. I hope that guys has a plane fall on his house and that while he's in a body cast - they make him listen to Conan.
Muelofthefenz writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 11:00:53 AM

I love it. A great sense of humor to make this.
lawman writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 11:02:24 AM

Clearly a joke. Pretty funny too!
Movieman188 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 11:12:04 AM

Those actors are worst than Tommy Wiseau. I didn't even think that was possible.
NatG83 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 11:28:45 AM

I live 5 minutes from Newark. Frankly, I thought the joke was funny as hell.

I should start a petition for Conan O'Brien to be admitted.

Just another example of why New Jersey sucks. And yes, I live in NJ.
c-prime writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 11:32:27 AM

"i live 5 minutes from Newark and i agree with Conan"

f*cking hilarious, man.
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 11:57:24 AM

@masKritic - lol.

Didn't we just see this guy on Colbert? I liked him. But pride or not, if he's not sharp enough to see the attention Conan (good or bad, it's still attention) was giving Newark, maybe this guy should loosen up and let Polanski slide one in him.

Funnier yet... the Mayor doesn't GET the joke, thus making this knee-jerk reaction to Conan? Can you ban a non-criminal from flying into your area anyway (just asking)?

Hey Booker... grow up!
NatG83 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 12:08:06 PM

@Ranger

I really don't think he can legally ban Conan. I'm pretty sure that Airports are federally regulated, and that local police are first response to criminal offenses. Not to mention that the Mayor banning a celebrity passenger (who might have a first-class ticket) is cutting into the profits of an airline company.
johndillinger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 12:08:25 PM

where do you reside NatG
KindredMac writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 12:54:09 PM

Obviously a joke from the City of Newark. Glad that they can use the public funds to create this video instead improving the air quality. My buddy and I have a nickname for Newark every time we have to fly into there for business trips..... Mordor. Every single time I have had a lay over, connection or Newark was my actual stop, I have yet to see the sun shine there. The factories pump out so much crap out of the chimneys that you would swear that the clouds are the soot and ash from the furnaces below.
Freshjuice writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 12:54:45 PM

Who would want to go to New Jersey anyway?
BloodyMickJagger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 1:14:41 PM

I'm going with rising son and saying its a joke. the dude having to be held back? come on.
NatG83 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 1:38:42 PM

@Johndillenger

Nutley
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 1:40:51 PM

Mordor... lol.
TeemSelami writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 3:00:50 PM

i bet this guy has a short skinny penis.
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 3:29:26 PM

I'll bet he has a vagina and he's straddling the gauze this week.
VaderWasFramed writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 5:06:29 PM

lol is this for real?
it looks like a skit from mad t.v...when the jokes weren't funny..kinda like now
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 5:45:55 PM

I'll take a hit from some on here for this, but I don't find Conan funny. His nervous shtick (and Andy's tongue up O'Brien's ass all the time), both give me a case of the un-ha-ha's.
masKritic writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 6:23:37 PM

i lived in Jersey for fifteen years and now im living in Arizona...I never want to fly into Newark ever again. Everybody is rude i have footage of a baggage claim lady throwing suitcases around like a bitch i should upload it to youtube when i find it.
masKritic writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 6:26:28 PM

ha and the B-roll footage of Newark in that video looked so sh*tty.
AP102390 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 7:47:19 PM

if i wanted to hear about this i'd be reading TMZ or watching Fox News, the movie trailer business must be slow... which it isn't because i've seen a handful of new trailers that you guys have yet to release. get back to what you're best at, giving us MOVIE-related news, and specifically movie trailers! this is called Worstpreviews.com, not Worstpreviewsentertainmentnewsandrandomsh*t.com
thedudeman69 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 8:15:22 PM

LOL NO ONE GOES TO NEW JERSEY SO THIS GUY CAN f*ck OFF.
Peter Parker writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 9:48:34 PM

Imagine what will happen if Conan makes fun of this idiot's mother. What will he do? Ban Conan from visiting mom?
"According to the powers vested in me by the people of Newark, I'm officially putting Conan on the mom no-assf*cking list. Try my wife, buddy!"
Gunslinger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 10:29:05 PM

Amen, WV-Films...
johndillinger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 10:49:57 PM

@thedudeman

nobody goes to AC? or the Jersey Shore.

you'd be surprised but a lot of famous people come from NJ. and a lot of famous people live in NJ. so...

what you see and read about NJ is strictly the bad things about it.
Ranger writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 1:59:43 AM

What can I do to get banned from Newark?!
FBO writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 2:14:27 AM

Offeneded easily? Most be a democrat
FBO writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 2:28:55 AM

+Must+
ValiaVeweth writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 4:58:23 PM

Wow.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved