WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Stan Lee Wants Cameos in DC Comics' Films

Posted: September 29th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Stan Lee Wants Cameos in DC ComicsSubmit Comment
Stan Lee, the co-creator of such Marvel heroes as The Incredible Hulk, Thor, Iron Man, Daredevil, Spider-Man and the X-Men, has appeared in just about every Marvel film. In fact, directors have been coming up with fun ways to work in Lee's cameo into their films.

Now, Lee has revealed via his Twitter account that he wants more screen time. But it's not bigger roles that he's looking for, it's to appear in more films. He wrote: "Wouldn't it be cool if DC gave me a cameo in their next Batman movie! What are you waiting for? Start a letter-writing campaign!"

Lee is mostly known as the man behind Marvel, but he has done a bit of work with DC Comics as well. Probably not enough to deserve cameo roles, but I guess it doesn't hurt to ask.

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
TheHundreds writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 6:42:29 PM

The only cameo that worked was Mallrats. I don't even want to see him in Marvel movies anymore. GO AWAY why are you on twitter
PHURBY1984 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 6:44:32 PM

YEA HOW ABOUT NO...I AM WILLING TO START WRITING LETTER TO KEEP HIM OUT OF DC MOVIES...SPECIALLY IF IT'S BATMAN OR SUPERMAN....STAN LEE HATE TO BREAK IT TO YOU...MARVEL MOVIES SUCKED FOR THE MOST PART...DON'T COME DESTROY DC UNIVERSE....
Detrimental writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 6:45:55 PM

Why isn't there a church to this man?
nope.com writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 6:54:09 PM

look at my name Stan


... stick to Spiderman and Hulk
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 7:09:19 PM

KEEP YOUR GRAVY ON YOUR OWN PLATE.
rjd040487 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 7:38:52 PM

now thats just greedy, dont care how much u helped dc comics - they arent having cameos like urs so y should u of all people have em? i used to like him but man what a douche
thedudeman69 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 8:01:19 PM

LOL STAN LEE YOU SO CRAZY
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 8:18:35 PM

C'mon folks... cut the old guy a bit of slack. He's created some great characters to entertain us... he knows his time is running out and he won't see the end of all this Marvel Movie Madness, and the Twitter only says he would like to do it (be in DC flicks), not that he's expecting it.

Give Mr. Marvel a bit of breathing room.
vwkombi writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 8:27:56 PM

"He can't be the Hulk, i'm the Hulk! Grrrr argh!!!! I swear i actually did it once."
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 8:31:13 PM

That's first date sh*t for me vw.
dandythelion writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 8:54:04 PM

DC comics is just a f*cking conservative right wing cape fest. pressing neo-con ideas upon readers through alegorical tales of caped crusaders. yeah Bat Man is a McCain/Palin kind of guy. it's all in there. Marvel comics actually have some sort of poignancy. X-Men could be seen as a manifesto pleading for equal rights for all people. stay in Marvel Stan. Don't sell out to Der Fuhrer Clark Kent.
bacci40 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 9:36:42 PM

go read the sh*t he did for dc and see why he will never get a cameo...when will this old f*ck die already...there is a special place in hell for this old fart
Dealey writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 9:40:18 PM

He's old. Old people say crazy things
acslaterson writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 9:41:24 PM

@dandy, never thought of DC in that light before. I knew Marvel was more progressive with the X-Men being developed in the 60s to parallel the civil rights movement. I just never thought to look at DC in the opossite light.

And if I knew you people bad mouthing Stan in real life I would give you a hell of a noogie! ¡Bastardos!
vwkombi writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 10:02:40 PM

Well aint you a romantic Ranger.
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 10:20:22 PM

That would be cool if Stan Lee played The Ventriloquist in the next Batman movie. It would be easy to tie into the already established Falcone mob family.

On second thought, Tom Wilkinson's Carmine Falcone as the Ventriloquist would be an awesome hybrid character. He became crazy in the first and is still in the asylum during the second film. That would be a welcome suprise from Nolan.
MovieFanAttic writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 10:34:57 PM

Stan Lee... What Chutzpah!
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 10:50:46 PM

@vw - lol.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 11:31:47 PM

Eh I'm not conservative and I like my DC Comics. I think you're looking too deep into it. I wouldn't call Batman "McCain or Palin" He's the world's greatest detective not a f*cking idiot.
Absolution writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 11:45:38 PM

NO WAY! f*ck YOU! YOU f*ckING SELL OUT! you've lost your touch, working hard on your movie scripts and not on your comic books c'mon? really?
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 12:04:40 AM

I didn't know he still wrote comic books lol. He's done enough! It's not like marvel would f*cking be anywhere without him lol.
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 1:11:22 AM

@Absolution - Easy my friend...lol.

Marvel was a success when Stan was with them in NY. It's when they sent him to Hollywood to push to have films made (25 years ago), that Marvel tanked their bank accounts.

And you're right TH3D4RKKN1GH7... Stan has done plenty for the Company of Marvel, Hollywood and the movies. The man deserves every break life is willing to give him.
Absolution writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 1:25:02 AM

he doesnt deserve anything if he's gonna continue to screw his beloved characters in the movie business 10 to 20 years from now you think any one will remember spiderman being IN A COMIC BOOK? no there gonna look at them as movie stars, who cares really let disney marvel f*ck themselves over this
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 1:29:47 AM

lol... Stan has NO say in the movies being made today. He's just a figurehead.
Absolution writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 1:31:36 AM

my whole point is...leave DC out of this :]
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 1:34:58 AM

Ahhh... gotcha. Sorry Bud... missed that part. I agree.
vagos1268 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 2:02:48 AM

I AM SO HAPPY AVERY TIME I SEE YOU AND ESPECIALY WHEN I HEAR YOU!GO STAN WE LOVE YOU.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 3:49:01 AM

Let him have his fun. Screw it...lets extend the cameos to porn films as well and make the last years of the man his best.
J.A.Ottley writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 12:14:32 PM

How about...No...

This is a conspiracy for him to persuade Disney to buy DC and via reverse, pish posh, Stan go kneel down in front of Mickey mouse and open your mouth.
BlahblahIV writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 2:41:58 PM

Given the number of fake celebrity twitter accounts, and the relative ease of posing as someone else on twitter, I find it hard to believe that Stan has an account.
Rich k writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 3:25:54 PM

I thought his cameo in the incredible hulk was hilarious, he drank some wierd ass soda, fell over and died.
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 3:46:08 PM

@J.A. - lol.
BUZZn writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 3:56:33 PM

Stan has a very interesting hair line

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved