WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sylvester Stallone's New "Expendables" Photo

Posted: September 29th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sylvester StalloneSubmit Comment
Sylvester Stallone spoke to Empire magazine about his upcoming "The Expendables" action flick and also revealed a brand new photo of himself standing around countless dead bodies. Check out the photo below.

Regarding the title: "It's from Rambo 2. The girl I'm falling in love with says, 'Why do you do what you do?' I say, 'I'm expendable.' She says, 'What does that mean?' I say, 'It's like someone invites you to a party and you don't show up. It doesn't really matter.' And these men, they live a life that... They're expendable. If they're gone, the world will go on. No one will miss them, They don't have families, all they have is each other. They're expendable to the rest of the world, but they're not expendable to each other they're just necessary. So it's a real brotherhood. I think it has a lot of heart for an action film."

On the aim of the film: "What I wanted to do was just try to do something that is a little different. Today, technically, we're incredibly gifted and versatile with CGI, and I wanted to do a film that was more about men, doing things that we did back in the 80s and 90s that were a little more mano a mano actual, physical stunts. It's also a story that isn't super-gigantic; it's almost a believable story. And the thing was to find certain personalities that never would have worked together normally and put them all together. It's like the dream team. It just hasn't been done. I guess it's kinda like The Dirty Dozen, or one of those films that comes along every once in a while like The Magnificent Seven to try to take that old formula and move it into a modern era. We accomplished it; I'm very, very happy with the film."

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Expendables."

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bob82 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 6:47:41 PM

Let me guess the dialogue for this scene:

"Man, can you believe this sh*t?! I knew my arm pits smelt bad, but this is ridiculous, I didn't even need to fire the gun!"

;P
Eben1277 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 6:50:55 PM

Is countless another word for 6 or 7?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 7:07:33 PM

THIS WILL BE AWESOME
Ari Gold writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 7:24:17 PM

The only thing that bothers me a little is how clean this scene looks.. No blood, no scars, no wounds.. f*ck I hope this isn't PG13..
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 8:05:36 PM

Scene 50

(Stalllone shoots dead some abd guys, raises his hands in the air and shouts)

WHAT THE f*ck MAN!!
metank25 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 9:16:56 PM

He not expendabo.
timex89 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 10:13:16 PM

"At last, I RKOed you with my gun, eh!"
timex89 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 10:14:25 PM

So, who killed them: Rambo...or...the superhuman?!?!
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 11:24:39 PM

LOL gotta love Stallone's passion, I'll go see it cause I'm happy he's still managing to do it.
BlueJulias writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 12:54:34 AM

This movie is going to be a bigger waste of time than voting in America. There's a reason they stopped making films like this in the 90's, because they sucked.
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 1:20:28 AM

You got heart, kid. I hope he accidentally comes out in a robe dancing around, that would be some funny sh*t. then be like, oops, wrong movie!
lost_addict writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 1:42:46 AM

is the photo above taken from sly's toilet?
Ari Gold writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 2:25:01 AM

@BlueJulias

No, it's because girls like you that would rather watch Legally Blonde 3, killed it.
biniwoo writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 2:28:16 AM

This is gonna be legen... wait for it...
biniwoo writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 2:28:25 AM

...DARY!!
Carpen7er writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 3:54:50 AM

Now we know where the Rocky statue has gone to...
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 8:21:05 AM

"Look man...I just found this gun, ok?? It ain't mine...and these bodies?? Man...I didn't make 'em...they was like this when I got here."
Jensama writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 8:35:43 AM

I'm actually looking forward to this, some of them were my favourite actors back in the 90's. I have missed that type of action movies for a long time - I still rent like 5 90's action-movies every now and then just for the fun of it.
Armpit writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 11:55:17 AM

That first pic looks like he's sh*tting but the turd is so big, it ripping his anus.
Rich k writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 3:36:46 PM

God damn, i laugh everytime i see that first photo.
Armpit writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 3:49:41 PM

I told ya, I tell ya - that's not a soft sh*t he's havin'...
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 5:23:33 PM

caption for photo

"All with just ONE bullet!"
Armpit writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 7:10:33 PM

Ted - you're quite the f*ck - really! This place REALLY needs a caption contest thingie. First we had Mel fisting a beaver, now Stallowned having crap problems. ...and the Ratner pic with his intelligent look - telling that he f*cked some bendie on a tree... Who needs porn fetishes sites? This place has it all!
...I'm not even including Roman's assrape...this place is the balls!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved