WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Predators" Plot Details Revealed

Posted: September 29th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Predators" Plot Details RevealedSubmit Comment
Robert Rodriguez is working on the "Predator" sequel with director Nimrod Antal (Vacancy, Armored) at the helm. Now, LatinoReview got its hands on the script, which the site calls "bloody, violent and reminiscent of the original."

The new film revolves around Royce, who gets kidnapped by the Predators and is taken to their home planet. Upon reaching the distant land, Royce is kicked out of the spaceship and ends up parachuting down into a thick jungle. There, he meets up with seven other human beings (including one woman) from Earth, who are from different countries and are armed with all sorts of weapons.

At first, the humans (including one woman) don't fully understand why they were kidnapped, but then quickly realize that they are being hunted.

To catch the human, Predators use predator dogs and predator falcons, and it turns out that the entire hunt is orchestrated by a Black Super Predator, who is described as a Predator on steroids.

The crew eventually run into a ninth man, an American who has been able to stay hidden from the Predators. They learn that this kidnapping/hunting has been going on for years. It's at about this time that the Predators become more vicious and violent in order to kill all the humans.

The site added that the script contains a small cameo for Arnold Schwarzenegger just in case he decides that he would want to be part of the movie.

Source: LatinoReview


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Blank x2 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 6:40:26 PM

Sounds sort of kind of semi interesting, but we all know they will probably ruin it.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 6:44:43 PM

Not Rodriguez.
Bob82 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 6:52:07 PM

Sounds like Predator meets The Running Man meets Apocalypto meets Escape from Absolom, and a lot of other movies. I hope they don't get too horny with the digital creatures, and add a lot of gore. I'm guessing Danny Trejo to be the badass Predator, right?
makingcircles writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 6:56:13 PM

"Super Black Predator"??? Sounds like a 70s Blackploitation film.

Exterior: Jungle

Chinese Man with Death wish: "That Super Black Predator one bad mother"

American Soldier who squints too much: "Shut your mouth"

Chinese Man with Predator laser dot on his forhead: "But I'm only talk bout..."

Head Explodes.

Cut to close up of Super Black Predator

Super Black Predator: "Clickty Clackity click click click"
Subtitles read "You damn right".
SACdaddy writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 7:19:50 PM

My possible cameo scene for Arnold:

If the aliens have been kidnapping people from Earth for years why not have them come back to collect Arnold at some point.

Open the movie with an old Arnold living in isolation somewhere like Africa. Have a group of Predators come for him and corner him after a huge battle that leaves Arnie mortally wounded. Seeing his wounds the Predators decide he's no good for the Hunt anymore and is ultimately useless to them. When they are about to take him out have Arnold say something like "I knew you'd be back." He presses a button that locks the building and sets off a bomb countdown. As time ticks away and the Predators panic Arnold starts to laugh (reminiscent of the original's ending)before being vaporized along with the aliens.
Ari Gold writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 7:34:46 PM

@sac

Awesome!

'The crew eventually run into a ninth man, an American who has been able to stay hidden from the Predators.'

I would prefer that be Arnie's role. But I guess that is a little more than a cameo. I reckon that will be Trejos role.
ian_918 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 7:46:42 PM

Sounds like something they would do for another halo game.
atn5022 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 7:53:33 PM

could be...decent
SACdaddy writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 7:54:54 PM

Thx Ari.

Of course Arnie being the ninth human sounds like a good possibility too but I also see that being a good opportunity to bring someone new like Gerard Butler or Bruce Willis (an oldie but goodie) to the franchise. Since the character has been on hiding on an alien planet for a while you could make him a little crazy and possibly a cannibal that feeds off the headless corpses of the humans that don't survive the Hunt. Sounds a little crazy but he's got to do something for food.
BigUnit writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 8:06:18 PM

not what i expected but sounds interesting although that type of storyline has been done way to many times, with that being said, were still dealing with Robert Rodriguez here and this film should be pretty good
SpecialKShaw writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 8:10:43 PM

Surviving The Game

http://www.videodetective.com/photos/120/005065_6.jpg
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 8:19:18 PM

I ain't got time ta bleed!
dandythelion writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 8:50:03 PM

no. it should be on earth. set in the iraq conflict or a period piece fof the civil or revolutionary wars. same plot of the original, different time period. colonial predators would kick some serious ass.

i'll admit i am interested in the predator dogs and falcons.
timex89 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 10:18:00 PM

Predator dogs? Must be a real role-model to living dogs towards Michael Vick!

Predator falcons? Good to shield Atlanta from Vick. XD
MovieFanAttic writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 10:25:31 PM

it's like
Survivor: Predatoria
MovieFanAttic writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 10:31:54 PM

This sounds hella good.... i'm totally serious though I am stoked!!!!! DONT RUIN IT!!! How cool would it be if there was an Alien Cameo also..... like at the very end.... the whole point is to hunt humans, right? so what if the whole point of hunting them was to breed aliens for their next hunting excursion... Like at the end, a chestburster comes out of a guy (or girl) in the jungle and you see around her/him a pile of human bodies about to hatch and you see Predators around the pit of bodies getting their weapons ready.... HOW SWEET!
MovieFanAttic writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 10:36:29 PM

there's a woman in this movie.... sex with a predator anyone? Maybe the super black predator is chris brown.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 11:25:48 PM

"and is taken to their home planet."

FAIL.
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 11:30:03 PM

movie fanatic...didnt exactly think that idea through before u posted it did u? You basically just described AVP...and they wouldnt be hunting and killing humans if they were only trying to breed aliens.

they should get a cameo, but it would be a lot cooler if they were subtle...like a human corpse with a chestburster cavity from an older hunt...or another creature with one cause aliens can be born from anything

they could add some other creatures the predators hunt in as well...like seeing one take down a T REX
ksplatt writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 11:54:40 PM

too bad that jesse had to die...we need more comments like "bunch a slack-jawed faggots round here..." so on and so forth lol
rabid writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 12:09:44 AM

That actually sounds like an interesting plot. Now we get to see what life is like on Predatorworld.
BlueJulias writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 12:49:13 AM

"Predators use predator dogs and predator falcons, and it turns out that the entire hunt is orchestrated by a Black Super Predator, who is described as a Predator on steroids" Weak. reminds me of Hulk from '03 with those atrocious dogs (including one woman).
lost_addict writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 1:37:21 AM

this movie will live or die on it's casting...
BloodyMickJagger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 2:14:14 AM

Humans... INCLUDING ONE WOMAN, in case either... a. we think the woman isn't human, or b. we forgot she was mentioned already. Spoiler?
Gaudion93 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 2:28:50 AM

I reckon Arnies cameo is the ninth man!
kmccarney88 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 3:40:22 AM

Rodriguez is a failure, I've said it all along, now these "predator dogs and predator falcons" are going to prove that sentiment to be true. What in the hell was that *sshole thinking when he wrote this? Everything about this reads FAILURE.

I am hoping this is some kind of huge joke on Rodriguez's part to completely f*ck with our heads or perhaps some kind of false leak to get people talking about the movie, whether it be positive or negative. Then when the film is actually released it blows everyone away with a great story and something WORTHY of a predator title. Although something tells me that's not the case.
If this is actually what comes out of the whole thing, you can add Rodriguez & Nimrod Antal (who, by the way, is really living up to his first name if he thinks this is quality material) to my top 10 list of most hated directors.
Carpen7er writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 3:52:53 AM

The hidden human, the hero survivor had to be an American ! They couldnīt be more original !...
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 3:53:53 AM

Im with lost on this one, it will only be pulled off by the casting. The story does not seem strong enough to be carried by nobodies.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 4:06:08 AM

I'm trying to love this idea but the predator dogs and falcons have thrown me off. If Arnie is smart, he'll stay away from this one.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 8:10:30 AM

Super Black Predator = Danny Glover
lawman writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 11:27:41 AM

I think it sounds really good. After all, The dogs and falcons make sense on a basic level. They are hunters and those have been hunting animals since forever. I have high hopes for the movie. Hope I am not let down.
J.A.Ottley writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 12:34:30 PM

Well this sounds i dont know really...Robert Rodriguez's Predator 3 screenplay was a lot more interesting than this...I'm on the fence, i agree it will live and die on casting...
Arnie Cameo not too sure, but is Danny Trejo...Mexican, so how can he be the ninth man, that is American?

I see the ninth man either some one else, because it sounds like he will be a main part, and Arnie is a cameo, unless he gets killed as soon as he comes out of hiding...Then yeah that be arnie.

Be nice though to see one of the human seeing Arnie's character 'Dutch' fighting the predators, the Super black predators, Chris Brown, slaps him around calling him Rihanna, sweetly slices off his head, put head on pole and starts singing Umbrella

ROTFLMAO
KindredMac writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 1:00:04 PM

Sounds VERY intriguing....
I really think the ninth person should be Dutch.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 2:15:35 PM

The potenial is bigger than sh*t. However, the execution is where I worry. Could be a kick-ass drive-in/grindhouse flick if given a chance we'll see.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 2:19:50 PM

"Black Super Predator" Sounds like a big-c*cked porn star.
Rich k writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 3:45:42 PM

f*cking stupidiest plot i have ever heard in my life.
mattcl23 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 3:58:03 PM

I think it's on the right track so far. I mean it has to be better than the AVP's. And from the sound of it, looks like it's going to be Rated-R, which is an absolute must for this franchise to rebound back.
Armpit writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 4:02:07 PM

Not the MOST stupid plot I've heard but not a good one either.
One + is the fact that we'd be on the Predator planet. Although - it'll turn out to be a few distant cgi buildings for the city and some orange foliage for the forest.

I've said this before - I'll say it again...

There's been about 17 trillion movies made since 1897. What can you expect? Even the more out there scifi movies simply repeat the themes. This one is survival. I think there was a book written about this guy who would hunt humans on an island. Same sh*t - different toilet.

Once in a blue Moon, someone writes Highlander, Brazil, (the original) Creature from the Black Lagoon, and so on... Aside from a few jewels - there's only me in life that wonderful to look at.
Rich k writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 4:09:07 PM

You want to hear a cool plot for a predator movie? Do you remember when one of the predators gave danny glover the gun from like the 1700s? have f*cking idians or british people take on the predators, that would be so awesome. Even though they would get destroyed.
J.A.Ottley writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 5:33:47 PM

@ Rich K
Yeah i though about something like that, like the Mayans or Aztecs, it would be interesting though.

@ Armpit
Its already been known and confirmed that the Predator planet will be that of similiar to a Jungle, you know like the one in the original Predator movie...but except their planet has bird sh*t and bitches that look like predators...

@ ACTIONFIGURE
Noooooooo, Super Black Predator is Chris Brown's Cameo, Rihanna is in talks to star.
entropyMUSE writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 12:06:38 AM

So this is the Predators Edition of Jumanji ?
rabid writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 4:03:34 AM

Rich K, I assume from the plot summary that all the humans on Predatorplanet will be from different time periods.
Armpit writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 8:37:36 AM

Yeah - all different time periods - it will really mix up things. They'll have a caveman, Rambo, Jean-Claude Van-damme trying to speak english, Uhrnie while he was still in the SS and Rosie O'Donnell - how will this group ever understand each other???
Rich k writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 3:32:12 PM

That would make this movie worse than meet the spartans

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved