WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Mel Gibson's Funny "The Beaver" Photos

Posted: September 29th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Mel GibsonSubmit Comment
Mel Gibson was spotted running around upstate New York on Monday with a beaver puppet on his hand. Has he gone completely insane? Probably, but this was for his upcoming "The Beaver" film.

Plot: Gibson plays a depressed man who finds solace in wearing a beaver hand-puppet, which he talks to and treats as a living companion. Gibson took over after negotiations with Steve Carell and Jim Carrey went nowhere.

"The Beaver" is directed by Jodie Foster (Little Man Tate), who also stars in the movie as the man's wife. The film re-teams the two actors after 1994's "Maverick."

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: SplashNews


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 3:39:19 AM

Must be great. Being a crazy, famous HALF billionaire. So much so that when you really do crack up they make a movie about it, to make him even more money.

Actually (like most), I'm a huge Mel fan. At least this beaver won't cost him $500mil. (God... I just thought... what if the beaver is Jewish... this could get good!!!).
Ari Gold writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 4:54:10 AM

Real life Mr. Garrison movie.. Here I was expecting photos of his Russian girlfriend.
telur writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 5:42:04 AM

he's look old
dandythelion writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 6:41:32 AM

The guys a f*cking joke. I liked the Idea of Steve Carrell better. The Beaver scrip is AMAZING. I hope this turns out as good as it does on paper though Mel's involvement and Jodie Fosters directing have me worried.
Danim writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 6:57:21 AM

Don't know why, but to me Gibson seems like a good choice.
Charlie9 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 7:10:27 AM

I thought Jodie Foster would be the one with a beaver on her hand
ksplatt writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 7:14:10 AM

steve carrell is only funny in the office, i dont think he's good movie material. gibson would be perfect, just have his voice dubbed over w/ garrison's imo. and to just throw a twist, his "mr. slave" should be a jew...any ideas? lol
mdp711 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 9:05:17 AM

Niggah Please....
lost_addict writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 9:08:12 AM

color that hair,Mel...you look terrible
Armpit writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 9:15:35 AM

Ok - I'd like to comment but which one is Mel? The one fisting the ass or the one getting fisted?
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 9:32:29 AM

The beaver turns out to be one of the Christmas critters from South Park!
mdp711 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 9:36:06 AM

Fisting? Are we serious? You know, and anyone who knows me, I'm as Gay as they c*m. Mel Gibson looks old because he "is" old. Take it from me, or not, but I accept getting older is a right to passage. I think even "mink" might agree..or not
Armpit writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 9:42:22 AM

MPP...er...MPZ - anyways - the guy who has the bottle of lubricant as an icon - a ton of make-up, some dye and part wig at strategic places with a few millions as a paycheck - we get Lethal Weapon 8 or 9 (forget where we are).
mdp711 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 9:43:14 AM

I realized I went off topic. The movie, the movie, is we're discussing. Sorry about that. Phantasm came thru....
tcu21 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 9:44:28 AM

Mel Gibson: Wanna hear an anti-Semetic joke mr. beaver?
Armpit writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 9:50:52 AM

Actually Mr Lubricant - I go off-topic often - because it seems that a good insult invites another. I find that often it's more about "make a caption of the picture" rather than the article. You'll have to agree though that the actor fisting Mel looks like him a lot.
manichispanic writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 10:53:58 AM

he plays crazy really well
autiger10 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 10:58:29 AM

dandythelion@ steve carell sucks. He's only been in 3 good movies, one of which he's the main character. the guy hasnt done sh*t in his acting career. the office sucks, his movies since little miss sunshine have blown, and he's over-rated. It's the same thing that happens to all of judd apatow main actors, they outlive their purpose in showbiz after one hit. might as well be euthanized. It's easily said that seeing Mel in a role like this is intriguing. steve would probably bring his pathetic dry acting to screen which he usually does every thursday. too bad im watching "its always sunny in philadelphia" instead
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 11:05:36 AM

@autiger10- Why are your watching "Sunny" instead of "The Office"? They're on in two different time slots. You obviously have good taste, since you watch "Sunny". You should probably give "The Office" another chance. I wasn't into it at first either, but there's a reason why it wins as many awards and has as many fans as it does
autiger10 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 11:31:20 AM

eViL.kEv2@ i have better things to do at 8:00 PM CST than watch "the office". yea, ill admit, there are funny episodes but all of which are carried by dwight. im not gonna make it my tv ritual like i do with southpark, entourage, curb, & sunny just b/c it gets awards and people jump on the bandwagon. the fact of the matter is that we've seen steve do this stupid naive act over & over for the past decade, and to be honest im over it. as for jimmy, i dont think i can forgive the guy after he sh*t out "# 23" hahaha, but i love him in pet detective and eternal sunshine of the spotless mind . he's a GREAT actor, worthy of both criticism and praise. now to mel. mel is mel. he's only human. he's guilty of hating jews, but so walt disney. he's done wacky things, giving him a bad image, but not enough to be blackballed like snort-cocaine-of-a-boner-lohan. look at the mans track-record. he's brillant. an amazing actor and an equally great director (Apocalypto was phenomenal). seeing him in this role really appealing
autiger10 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 11:32:22 AM

* is really appealing
smokemouth writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 12:34:02 PM

WP - please leave subjective words like "funny" out of your headlines, since you are almost always wrong.
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 12:56:29 PM

'Fisting Beaver!' would be a better title.
thedudeman69 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 2:44:11 PM

OH MEL GIBSON YOU SO CRAZY
swoooop writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 3:01:51 PM

Mr hat anybody? Not actually a original idea, is it?
Armpit writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 3:28:43 PM

Doop, for reasons unknown and for reasons known (there has been 3 trillion movies made since 1901), it's getting harder for screenwriter to come up with original material. I, for one, can guess most of the twists in a movie and as for the ending - well - it's gonna turn alright or not - the final minutes are always left to a Disney ending or an Evil Dead ending, depending how the writer(s) feel (and then again you can have alternate endings on dvds too).
If by a miracle, screenwriters do come up with original material - it has to be scifi. If it's a movie that is basically socially relevant - all plots have been done 1001 times each. So, a "social" story about Mel carrying a puppet and believing it's alive has been done (in this way or other) in some form. We will have to have a story that is binary to some degree (which we'll guess what's happening) or else the story won't make sense. However Mel tries to make this original - if this is not a scifi, he needs sleep, food and the commodities of life, the way these issues will be addresed, we've seen it or similarly somewhere else in all the 1000s of movies we've seen.
So - Mel, basically, you're sunk. To top it all - there's now the running gag that Mel is a cousin of Hitler or something. While some stars don't act so stupid as to "drink and talk" they've done so worse in actions...
ian_918 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 3:33:26 PM

I think he is insane and does this on his own and they decided to make a movie about it.
Rich k writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 4:05:36 PM

The pictures you see are mel gibson on crack
bluemeenie writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 4:07:48 PM

All men argue with the Beaver don't we...
Armpit writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 4:23:56 PM

Well, Mel "stuffing" a beaver - isn't so crazy after all - I guess we're all jealous a little... I haven't had sex since almost 24 hours and that my partner was the hand that types on right part of the keyboard...
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 10:47:25 PM

@Charlie9 JAJAJA. File that comment under the section labeled "Witty."
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 5:14:56 PM

so when is Ashton Kutcher going to pop out and tell Mel that he's been Punk'd?
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 7:48:17 PM

w t f

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved