WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Edward Norton Considered Getting Stoned During "Leaves of Grass" Filming

Posted: September 29th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Edward Norton Considered Getting Stoned During "Leaves of Grass" FilmingSubmit Comment
In "Leaves of Grass" Edward Norton plays identical twins with one of the character being a brilliant marijuana grower and the other being an Ivy League philosophy professor. And to prepare for the film, the actor considered taking drugs, but was worried that it would ruin his concentration.

"I wondered, 'Would being stoned look way better on the film than acting stoned?'," he said. "The truth of the matter is, making movies is so ... especially doing something like twins ... you've got to be able to focus. I don't think I could function the way I need to function."

He added: "There's a bit in the film that I like a lot, when the professor brother takes the first hit of his brother's turbo-charged special product, there's a thing where his jaw is going to open up wider than his head. I think that's pretty spot-on."

"Leaves of Grass" is directed by Norton's "Incredible Hulk" co-star Tim Blake Nelson and has recently premiered at the Toronto Film Festival.

Click here to read more about "Leaves of Grass."

Source: PA Entertainment


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
vaodsi writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 1:56:09 AM

sounds fun
abhisal writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 2:32:30 AM

No way does acting stoned as believable as actually being stoned. Norton should have gone for it. Who says it affects concentration? I remember the time I was smoking some 'Malana Cream' in the middle of a park, then all of a sudden this cop passes right by me and I get all paranoid, trying to hide the j, and then I figure he really can't make out its hash, and moreover its India and who cares if the cop finds out! So I go back to my smoking, and now I'm scrolling up because I forgot what this post was all about, damn it!
BloodyMickJagger writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 2:41:05 AM

i swear to god when I read the headline, I thought he meant be pummeled by rocks. Maybe i'm stoned?
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 2:56:39 AM

if one were to get stoned and act during filming...i'd suggest smoking a tiny amount to be able to focus...that way you can at least truly act like pothead instead of impersonating one
dandythelion writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 3:27:14 AM

for the sake of authenticity, light up man.
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 3:29:18 AM

even one of my high school teachers suggested smoking weed over cigarettes...best part is, you can quit whenever and still maintain yourself....unlike cigarettes
lostwarrior writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 7:48:36 AM

people say its only pot right, well it is. But still this is a man who takes his craft seriously. Im sure he gets stoned off camera, but when its time to work, he is focused. I for one thinks that was a great move. I mean how many times has one of u got stoned and forget what u were talking about, u know lost concentration, i know i have, when I got stoned. He is a professional and this is proof..
DEADLYMIKKA writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 8:44:15 AM

wait he wasn't of pot in the making of the incredible hulk? thats the only way i got through that movie, that and how tiny liz tylers bobs are
SACdaddy writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 8:45:02 AM

A true method actor would fire that sh*t up right before the director said ACTION, but thats not required to deliver a truly genuine performance. You just need to know what it feels like to be stoned to convey it on screen. Jeff Bridges openly admits to smoking in the past but says he never touched to stuff during his time on set as the Dude. Before every scene he just asked the director if the Dude had just burned one and then he just rubbed his eyes to get into character. That's still the best stoner portrayal I've ever seen.
lostwarrior writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 9:10:29 AM

^^^^ exactly
Armpit writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 9:37:36 AM

If by stone they mean like in the bible, then, I'm all for it. I'd like to see someone being hit by rough rocks on the head and face till he/she dies. Sounds like a barrel of fun - go for it Norton!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 9:43:35 AM

Breath deep and hold Ed, and repeat!
lostrose815 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 11:15:56 AM

Yeah....I'm pretty sure he lit up. You aren't fooling anyone, you big stoner!
rabid writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 12:50:43 PM

It's Hollywood. Everybody lights up.
dandythelion writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 1:51:16 PM

it is indeed safer than cigarettes. it's not pots fault to make you shoot your friend in your dads office, it's your fathers fault for keeping a loaded gun in a desk drawer in his family's home.
thedudeman69 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 2:40:32 PM

wow. you can say he is a method actor.
vwkombi writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 8:33:00 PM

Deadlymikka, i thought killing that plush incredible hulk was how you got through The Incredible Hulk.
PaintByNumbers writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 11:18:15 AM

Does this have anything to do with Walt Whitman?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved