WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Friends" Movie is Definitely Still On

Posted: September 29th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Friends" Movie is Definitely Still OnSubmit Comment
The "Sex and the City" movie earned $415 million on $65 million budget, causing studios to look at other popular shows to turn into feature films. One such show is "Friends."

Back in December, Jennifer Aniston told People magazine that she would love to make a "Friends" movie and warned executives to hurry up before the entire cast gets too old. Two months later she told Ellen Degeneres that she would never reprise her role as Rachel is a big screen version of the show.

Now, NewsOfTheWorld caught up with actor James Michael Tyler (Gunther on "Friends"), who revealed that the movie is definitely going to happen. "'Friends: The Movie' is definitely on," he said. "I still keep in touch with a lot of the cast and they say that they are really keen. I am definitely on board to do the film. I really loved my time on the show and I am looking forward to meeting up with the old gang again. I just hope we can do justice to the show in a film."

Last we heard, the script is being written and the goal is to then use it to convince the cast to return. One can assume that outside Aniston and maybe Courteney Cox, the rest of the cast won't need much convincing.

Source: NewsOfTheWorld


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
vaodsi writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 1:54:53 AM

who cares?

(a whole lot of lame white people)
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 1:59:14 AM

They may as well make this. Most of everything they have done since sucked. And it'll keep Aniston's mind off her failed relationships and suckage at the Box Office, Cox off their marriage counselling, Perry's re-hab, Schwimmer's bit part in Band of Brothers and LeBlanc's failed show 'Joey!' At least Kudro has done some producing.

Maybe there's a spot in there for David Arquette to sweep the floors.
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 2:09:55 AM

I'd watch if they made this an orgy.

I think Ross has wanted to dominate Monica for sometime now.

Chandler doing lines of cocaine off of Rachel's cleavage.

And Joey learns from Phoebe what she learned living in the streets (IF you get my meaning?!)!

HAWT!

PS: I need a cigarette!
lost_addict writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 2:41:04 AM

epic success
johnny_boy writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 5:15:49 AM

get m night shalala(director of sixth sense,can't spell his name or pronounce it for that matter) direct this movie.that way the TWIST will be that they turn out being enemies, therefore being ironic to the title and possibly preventing more Friends show or movie from happening.
telur writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 5:27:37 AM

Nest: Two and Half Men the Movie
nope.com writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 6:48:47 AM

lol they go to a guy nobody has cared about for news
Eben1277 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 8:44:01 AM

Two and a Half Men would be a much better movie than friends. That sh*t would be a hard R.
Kill-the-director writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 10:55:27 AM

i doubt it. news of the world is the sunday version of the sun. gunther probably just said it cos he gets asked all the time.
Randal Graves writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 11:02:44 AM

Yay?
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 12:04:47 PM

If Monica was my sister... I'd tap that.
timex89 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 12:13:22 PM

Two and a Half Men would fail...that show has sucked for 3-4 seasons now. That kid reminds me of how stupid, pathetic and useless my cousin is.

I think Friends is fourth all-time for the finale. And I'm curious as to where Ross & Rachel are........."WE WERE ON A BREAK!"
timex89 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 12:21:14 PM

Who are you, Ranger? MacKenzie Phillips?
tcu21 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 12:36:54 PM

Would like to see it but the supposed 'confirmation' is coming from the guy who played a very minimal supporting role on the tv show? And what is keeping in touch with 'a lot' of the cast? 3 out of the 6? There have been talks and confirmations ever since the show ended, I'll be surprised (though happy) if anything comes of this.
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 1:19:52 PM

@timex - lol.

I see Monica like your watch. She takes a lickin' and keeps on tickin!
thedudeman69 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 2:39:26 PM

LOL. I would not see this movie if Jennifer Aniston had John Mayer torture me with his music.
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 3:05:15 PM

I'd watch this movie if Jennifer tortured me.
bluemeenie writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 4:10:34 PM

They should make it into a horror movie- and have a black guy come and kill them all.
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 4:18:46 PM

LOL!
Armpit writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 4:25:15 PM

Makes me think of the Simpsons' movie. After ten years (even more in the case of Simpsons) what do you want to tell that hasn't been told? The answer is that you want more milk from that cow.
LastActionHero writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 5:14:32 PM

Another crappy Aniston flick to avoid.
vaodsi writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 6:23:44 PM

@Bluemeenie

YEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!
GARY COLEMAN CAN KILL THEM......
or Idris Elba. That guy scares me. WHenever he looks at the camera i feel him burning holes in the back of my couch.
Monroe writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 6:27:12 PM

If this is true they better do it soon before they get too old...
ian_918 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 7:56:46 PM

I think friends was pretty good. They all failed in there careers after but friends to me was good. And obviously the show was a success if it went on for 10 plus years. I would watch it. And i would totally see a two and a half men movie! It would be awesome if it got a strong R rating. But the TV show turned movie i would want to see most is That 70s show. I f*ckin love that show. It would be a great movie, like a big reunion or something.
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 8:20:59 PM

@LastActionHero - Hey... lighten up on the Aniston 'failed at the box office' comments. Not all her... ahhh... f*ck it, you're right!
Barney Stinson writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 8:59:45 PM

I don't think they don't care about their careers after Friends, because they made a sh*t load from that show and are set for life. Aniston even more so. Schwimmer probably made a decent amount from the Madagascar movies.

Also, as much as I thought Gunther was hilarious I wouldn't really trust his word on this.
Ranger writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 4:05:06 PM

If I made $100mil (incl. a lifetime of royalties) on Friends. I'd take the $'s and get out of Dodge. That's more than enough for a comfortable living (and owning TONS of cash-flowing properties). Get out and save the hassles of personal aids, staffing, reputation. Get out on a high. Being 'washed-up' isn't so bad with cash like that in the bank.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved