WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Wolverine" Director was Worried for Ryan Reynold's Safety

Posted: September 29th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Wolverine" Director was Worried for Ryan ReynoldSubmit Comment
"X-Men Origins: Wolverine" director Gavin Hood spoke to MTV News about working with Ryan Reynolds, saying that the actor sacrificed his Christmas and New Year's break to perfect his moves to play the Deadpool character.

Hood said that the work with the stunt coordinator paid off, because Reynolds was replaced with a stuntman for only one shot in the movie. The rest were done by Reynolds, who apparently was not very good at handling the swords.

"You have to do a heck of a lot of work to work on that swordplay in a very compressed period of time," he said. "His early efforts were somewhat suspect, so we were quite worried, because those swords were twirling and I thought he was going to cut his arms off. In a matter of weeks he was spinning those swords like a pro."

Hood added that Reynolds is a dedicated actor and would love to work with him again. "He's very talented and very pleasant," he said. "Which makes him a very appealing package."

Click here to read our "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" review.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 1:47:51 AM

(giggle)... he said 'appealing package!'
Ranma-Irias writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 2:32:17 AM

LOL nice one Ranger!

But Yeah I'm a huge fan of Reynolds so i'm happy to see that and I hope to see him in more movies
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 3:15:43 AM

Thank you... lol.

I too am a huge fan. From his smaller independant 'Fool Proof' - loved him in Blade III - just saw Smokin' Aces a couple of months ago... ALL good stuff. I would have liked him to get the role he's been passionate about... The Flash!

He's easy to work with. Hollywood will keep him busy.
dandythelion writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 3:29:55 AM

well his three minutesin the film were definetly worth it.
Gates writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 10:10:56 AM

@Dandy

I know! He dedicated himself for 3 minutes. I will give Reynolds this though.. he played the part perfectly.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 10:16:22 AM

Agreed, Ranger. The Flash would have been perfect for him, him and David Goyer were trying to get it off the ground for so long. I think he'll be good as Green Lantern, though (Flash would have been my first choice after Deadpool). So, he's been Hannibal King and Wade Wilson, with Hal Jordan on deck, have any other actors had 3 major comic movie roles? Halle Berry, James Marsden and Parker Posey have had 2 each, can anyone think of anyone else?
Johnny Neat writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 10:31:41 AM

Really I would have been more worried about all the actors careers after that sh*t of an excuse for a blockbuster. Horrible.
Lordchristo writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 12:34:10 PM

Dammit, Ranger, that was exactly what I was gonna write!
ian_918 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 12:40:46 PM

Reynolds is awesome. I could think of three heros he could play right now. He is lucky to be able to fit into roles like he does.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 12:49:17 PM

I concur with the everyone else in that the Flash is perfect for him. He has the humor and body build and most importantly he can act. Gotta love Reynolds and his wife even more! Ah Scarlett Johansson you hottie.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 3:00:35 PM

cant wait for the Deadpool movie, Reynolds was an awesome choice for the part! im sure he'll rock the Green Lantern part too!
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 3:16:57 PM

@Lord... oops! lol.
bluemeenie writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 4:11:32 PM

"Which makes him a very appealing package."

Sounds like he's flirting with the guy...
MovieFanAttic writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 10:40:50 PM

was the movie any good
?
Carpen7er writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 4:08:30 AM

Who cares ?!...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved