WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Charlize Theron Wants to Play Catwoman in "Dark Knight" Sequel

Posted: September 29th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Charlize Theron Wants to Play Catwoman in "Dark Knight" SequelSubmit Comment
Not much is known about the upcoming "The Dark Knight" sequel, but that's not stopping rumors to be circulated on the internet. While there is no guarantee that any of them will come true, at least we know which actors and actresses would want to be part of the franchise.

Regarding Catwoman, several actresses, including Angelina Jolie, Rachel Weisz, Rhona Mitra and Megan Fox, have come forward about their interest to play the character. You can now add Charlize Theron to that list.

"It's news to me," Theron said about the rumor that she's being considered for Catwoman. "But that's kick-ass news. I like that. I think that what has happened to that franchise is amazing, and director Chris Nolan is a genius. So I would be an idiot to not consider that."

Source: STV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 1:46:23 AM

How about she can be Catwoman if she promises to stay out of the Hanc*ck sequel?
James.Speed writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 2:03:37 AM

Well thats by far one of the better choices thus far.
lost_addict writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 2:35:19 AM

i wish i was the floor in that photo...
WV-Films writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 2:43:27 AM

Kate Beckinsale as Catwoman
Guy Pearce as Riddler
Bob Hoskins as Penguin.

Keep it to Brits. Keep it classy.
whoever writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 2:56:33 AM

WV-Films, WTF??? Guy Pearce is an Aussie!

And Charlize would never get the role, Chris Nolan only gives roles to talented people. But I suppose he does make exceptions, he did give a role to Leonardo DiCaprio!
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 2:59:54 AM

i'd watch charlize over megan fox....devil's advocate was an intense movie for her
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 3:10:11 AM

I'd watch Charlize on top of Megan Fox.
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 3:10:43 AM

I'd bring the warming K.Y. too!
dandythelion writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 3:28:51 AM

i don't know about charlize for catwoman, i'd rather have angie.BUT Mily Cyrus for Batgirl? HELL YES!!!!!
vex D writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 4:09:10 AM

I hope i hope ihope i hope that catwoman's costume is nothing but a black leather thong
johnny_boy writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 5:23:36 AM

no,she won't do IMO. as smart a man chris nolan is i don't think he'll even have catwoman on the third one(hoping that he will return) because it just seems too campy. at least with riddler u can throw some twist and darkness in the mix. its possible, but nolan would not settle for some second rate actress.
nope.com writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 6:47:04 AM

It's Charlize or Marion Cotillard... anyone else is just fanboy wishing (i.e Kate Beckinsale, Megan Fox) who are hot but can't act to save their lives
Sonic writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 7:34:27 AM

No Catwoman, Vikey Vale!
lostwarrior writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 7:56:50 AM

bullsh*t, this wont happen. f*cking rumors, the movie isnt in preproduction yet. How about we see and hear more about inception, then after thats out, tell us about the new bat man film... Honestly though who gives a sh*t...
SACdaddy writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 8:24:07 AM

First of all Charlize is very talented. If you ever saw Monster you'd know this. As for Catwoman, it should be interesting to see Nolan tackle such a dominant female character. I really liked what he did with Carrie-Anne Moss(Trinity) in Momento and its too bad she's probably missed her window to play Catwoman. Its really gonna be hard for anyone to live up to Michelle Pfeiffer's performance in Burton's Batman Returns but Theron has the looks and acting ability to try at least. Her height is the only thing that bothers me for the part. At 5'10" she towers over most actors the minute she throws on some heels and I dont want to see Batman looking up to Catwoman the entire film. Still, she seems to have the most talent of anyone I've heard mentioned for the part so far.
Eben1277 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 8:47:48 AM

I don't know what's makeing me think this, but I want to say I believe Christian Bale is about 6'2, so it would be more of an eye to eye than an up... They should finally give Sean Young her chance!!!
lost_addict writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 9:02:51 AM

"I'd watch Charlize on top of Megan Fox"

thank you.i have some material now for lost_addict late night ky fun time :-)
SACdaddy writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 9:26:59 AM

Bale is barely 6'. Katie Holmes had to slouch in every scene with him in Batman Begins. Do you remember how small Michael Keaton looked dancing with Pfeiffer in Returns and she was only 5'7" to his 5'9". Heels kill short guys!
atn5022 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 9:42:21 AM

@whoever, how do you think Leo isnt talented, he's great!
Armpit writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 10:37:59 AM

Charlize is very athletic but if you've seen that movie - from that pic - she's got a fat ass and no tits. So how about my first choice instead - Joan Rivers?
makingcircles writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 11:35:33 AM

I always thought they should have cast Laura Flynn Boyle as Aeon Flux.
Armpit writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 11:56:22 AM

Didn't Aeon and Ultraviolet come out at around the same time? Technically, Ultra is better - but I'm just tired of seeing Mila Yoyobitch.
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 12:03:48 PM

@lost_addict - I got your back Bro (well, ahh... you know what I meant!).

@SAC - heels kills guys. Yeah... when they dig them into your back because you're givin' them the works in the sheets. But, it's not such a bad way to go really.

@Armpit - never tired of Mila. Mmmmm... Mila (there you go lost_addict... even MORE material!)
timex89 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 12:28:40 PM

Berry: ROFL
Jolie: NO!
Weisz: Yes
Mitra: Maybe
Fox: NOlan has a brain
Theron: Yes
tolgaboy writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 1:42:35 PM

hanTHATS VHOW A SUPERMAN MOVIE HAS TO BE DONEc*ck was a super movie?
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 2:28:29 PM

I know. They always seem to be holding back in the Superman movies as to what he can really do with his powers. As much as Supes Returns takes a beating from folks on here at WP, I liked it that Singer had him holding up that Mustang (same post as Action Comics #1), take a bullet to the eye, and lift (almost) a new continent. He's a planet mover... but they never show it, so we get... Zzzzz...
Blank x2 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 2:46:53 PM

Ranger, I agree. Where is the Doomsday movie for Superman? I'm not a Supes fan for the most part, but you can bet your ass if they made a Superman Doomsday live action movie, I'd be there opening night. We've had, what, five Superman movies? Can we just once have him face a physically imposing villain as apposed to mentally imposing ones? I do not want to pay to see Superman out think people. We need him leveling Metropolis with Doomsday, and I'm there.
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 2:55:09 PM

I think Doomsday is the Solomon Grundy replacement from my time (it was SG that killed Kal-El in the comics). But yes... not just a city-wide fight... but continent wide. Or a punch over the ocean causing tsunami's etc. They think too small with Supes (oh look Lois... a damp patch on my crotch). Too bad.
Armpit writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 3:38:14 PM

In a nutshell - they need "a" Doomsday for Superman. People want to seem him go all the way. However - after 2011, there will have to be negociations with the heirs of the Siegels and Shusters. They will have a cut of the pie. The origin, and other parts of the Superman myth will revert to them. This will create a precedent and we will see a lot of creations going back to creators. I've made a long post about it a while ago - how dumb it is.
You are basically selling something to a company for x amount of money. They are not forcing you to sell at all. If it's a success, later on you can reclaim and invalid the sale you made. I have this funny feeling I can't shake that if Superman had been a turkey, the heirs woudln't have offered to do something about the numbers in red.
Hollywood1086 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 4:00:54 PM

how about all these women shut up and wait till they actually write the script to see if there even WILL BE catwoman?
Rich k writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 4:06:47 PM

Catwoman would ruin the second Batman movie, or any batman movie in the future you need to keep her out of the Batman movies.
bluemeenie writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 4:09:33 PM

This isn't news...
MovieFanAttic writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 10:47:49 PM

I would like to see catwoman and The Riddler and possible Poison Ivy.

darkraven28 writes:
on October 8th, 2009 at 5:10:22 PM

Perfection! Her insane way of acting would balance out Bale pretty well too. That role she did in the Devil's Advocate STILL gets to me to this day. That's an awesome movie.
seveltoto writes:
on November 11th, 2017 at 8:25:57 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved