WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Hugh Jackman Scolds Audience Member Over Ringing Cell Phone

Posted: September 29th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Hugh Jackman Scolds Audience Member Over Ringing Cell PhoneSubmit Comment
Daniel Craig (Quantum of Solace) and Hugh Jackman (Wolverine) have teamed-up for a Broadway play called "A Steady Rain," about two Chicago cops whose lifelong friendship is put to the test when they become involved in a domestic dispute in a poor neighborhood.

During a NYC performance on Wednesday, the two actors are interrupted by an audience member who forgot to turn of his cellphone. Jackman does his best to stay in character as he tries to have the person turn off his phone.

After multiple rings, the phone begins ringing again, causing Craig to get involved as well. The two end up turning a terrible situation into something the audience clearly loved. Check out the video below.

Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: TMZ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 1:51:36 AM

The person should have just been removed from the audience.
vaodsi writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 1:53:45 AM

WOW......
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 1:55:01 AM

These guys should have given that person the 'Wolverine and 007 Tag-Team Treatment!'
James.Speed writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 1:57:31 AM

What a d*ckhead. Switch the f*ckin thing off. Jackman looked like he was in pain. But man I'd love to see that show. Two great actors.
metalac88 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 2:26:41 AM

Wow. It's bad enough when the phone goes off when you know you it shouldn't be on but when you sit there and act like nothing is happening....you deserve a smack in the head or something. This same kind of thing happens in my classes. Everyone stares at the person whose phone is going off and they just sit there and let it ring. Just grab it and turn it OFF!
VDODSON writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 2:28:07 AM

I would of removed the guy from the audience, and beat him up outside. People seem to be losing their common sense in epic proportions these days.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 2:28:31 AM

Hugh Jackman should have gone Christian bale up his ass!

But yeah that guy was a f*ckin d*ckhead
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 2:32:21 AM

I've been in the audience at live theater. I can't remember a phone going off, but when people talk it's just as disrespectful to the artists on stage. CLEARLY this 'person' should have been ejected from the audience.
BrundleFly writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 5:46:59 AM

I wonder how long before this play becomes a movie
nope.com writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 6:45:18 AM

was in New York a week ago and saw this play.. it is AMAZING

idiots like that should be removed from the audience
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 7:38:23 AM

He was probably a faggot who had an iPhone.

The only grown men and women I see with their phones on in a theater nowadays are iPhone owners. It's like they have to show how cool and hip they are as they play Pac-Man Lite while watching Inglorious Basterds.
MovieFanAttic writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 9:16:25 AM

Dear Ranger,

We understand he should have been ejected. Thrice now.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 9:40:03 AM

Awsome the way Jackman and Craig handled it, seriously comon sense to turn off phones or put them on siletn in theatres!!
Armpit writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 9:43:43 AM

I usually put mine on silent - don't know about the "siletn" mode though.
If these guys played cops - wouldn't they have guns?
Coasterkid345 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 9:48:35 AM

HAHAHAHA I don't think Hugh and Daniel deserved it, but it was pretty funny!
Johnny Neat writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 10:30:51 AM

Seriously, no class from that douche. I think they handled well but the producers should have removed that or those numb skulls.
Movieman188 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 10:41:18 AM

wow. A broadway featuring Craig and Jackman and this person has the balls to even have his cell phone on? What a douche.
acslaterson writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 10:44:00 AM

I was taking my last Spanish class this Summer and we were giving group presentations. Well this cell phone starts going off and everyone starts looking around because our teacher specifically said to turn off our phones. The kid presenting says he thinks it is coming from the next room over. Yeah, it was that f*cking idiots phone who was ringing but wouldn't admit it. Kind of funny that for 5 minutes he kept getting interrupted by his own cell phone that was in his bookbag in the back of the room.
Kill-the-director writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 10:53:26 AM

jackman should have wolverine berzerkered that sh*t and craig should have whipped out one of q's gadgets
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 12:00:52 PM

@MovieFan - only twice actually. But, nice try counting there Sporto.
smokemouth writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 12:35:19 PM

Ranger will comment as many times as he likes, dammit! It's not like he has anything better to do.
lostwarrior writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 12:47:15 PM

the luxeries of being retired right man,,, lol
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 12:51:28 PM

Exactly. Thank you both!
bloodgear writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 3:18:20 PM

Class act that they carried on after that but it should never happened. Live Actors should be respected from the moment you enter the building.
Having a phone go off or constant giggling and chatting just pisses us off, but we try to deal with it, just like those guys did.
Eben1277 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 5:01:49 PM

He should have been removed from the theater... and then removed from LIFE!!!
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 5:58:04 PM

If anyone here hasn't gone to community theater in your city... it's a fantastic value for the $, and it supports live theater in your area.

If you haven't gone (yet)... go.

The commitment of these people in these productions (on stage and off) is boggling. They rarely get paid... and they put on a great show.

Hope you give it a chance (if you haven't already).
dude101 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 6:36:40 PM

if onlt hugh jackman or daniel craig could act, remember any other good film before (x-men 1 or 2, that he made a good actor of himself) or layer cake for daniel craig, i mean they both are not very good actors, should they even make our life's miserable by even being on cinematography experiences, cheerio, self consciousness is a finite path to consciousness
vwkombi writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 7:58:20 PM

I was waiting for the claws.
ian_918 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 8:03:09 PM

you wana get that?.. lmao that was classic. But what a bitch for ruining the show like that. Hugh should have whipped out his claws and sliced that motherf*cker up.
MovieFanAttic writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 10:27:16 PM

Dear Ranger,

I apologize for that last outburst, I don't know what overcame me... Maybe I am a bit embittered because Lindsay Lohan gave me crabs. I live in Baltimore, but still, whaduf*ck.
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 10:53:05 PM

lol. I hear ya. She gave me the HIV... TWICE!
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 11:59:04 PM

Psht even I turn off my iPhone during movies/plays and I'm constantly on that thing. Guy should have known better, THAT'S f*ckING 007 UP THERE! HE WILL KILL YOU!
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 11:59:21 PM

On second note I think I'm gonna go see this play lol.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 12:03:51 AM

Wow those tickets are pricey!
ikleesdekrant writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 3:46:05 AM

They look like a gay Huck Finn & Tom Sawyer.
victor arroyo writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 11:55:00 PM

@ikleesdekrant...

hahahahahha

jinnie writes:
on June 9th, 2010 at 5:17:41 AM

[url=
http://www.bizspeed.com/products/goroaminspections-handheld-data-collection/pda data collection software[/url]
I've been trauling through websites who just talk nonsence about this, but really appreciate your post, easy to understand and not to hard to implement, thanks so much

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved