WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kevin Smith Shocked by Crazy Fan

Posted: September 29th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kevin Smith Shocked by Crazy FanSubmit Comment
Kevin Smith said that during a recent event he was approached by a fan who wanted the director to autograph his ass in order to later have the signature permanently tattooed.

Smith said: "The guy in the audience was like, 'Will you sign my arm? I'm going to have it tattooed there.' [I said] 'Don't put my name on your arm! Number one, you're a guy and that's just weird. They're just movies and what if one day you wake up and you're like, 'I hate Clerks,' and then you've got my name on your arm?'"

He added: "Then he came up and he pulled his pants down... I signed [his ass]. Outside of the theater was a tattoo parlor. The dude went in there and was like 'can you put that on my butt permanently?'"

Source: WENN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
WV-Films writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 2:47:00 AM

It was probably Brett Ratner.
telur writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 5:21:17 AM

i wait for video
Johnny Neat writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 10:35:48 AM

He should be shocked he has fans at all, still. I mean who still likes this guy besides morons like that loser? I never did like his excuse for movies, but really Smith is shocked about the wrong thing?
Kill-the-director writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 10:47:09 AM

to be fair i would do the same thing.
Randal Graves writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 11:00:41 AM

I'm down with kevin smith, but i think i'd need Mosier's signature 2.
smokemouth writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 12:32:52 PM

haha, Johnny Neat is a sad little hater
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 1:55:04 PM

I'd tattoo Eastwood's autograph on my ass. But I wouldn't want to take the sh*t-kicking that old bird would lay on me for asking!
rabid writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 2:08:33 PM

Smith's an incredible writer. It doesn't always translate to film, but his run on the Daredevil and Green Arrow comic books were some of the best and most original writing of the last decade.
thedudeman69 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 2:41:55 PM

oh that is SO SHOCKING
otis writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 3:29:34 PM

So he refused to sign the arm because "that's just weird," before proceeding to sign his ass?

Makes sense to me.
bluemeenie writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 4:08:24 PM

So - who's gayer- the dude who wants his ass signed or Smith for doing it?
bluemeenie writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 4:08:47 PM

Yeah- the arm would be too gay...
Rich k writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 4:10:13 PM

Well said ranger, jack nicholsons too.
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 4:47:46 PM

That's why God gave us 2 ass cheeks my friend!
vwkombi writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 8:36:45 PM

The crazy f*cker should've had a poster for Zack and Miri, then told Smith that he had it tattooed there because "that's where sh*t belongs".
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 5:06:41 PM

Kevin was actually on Jimmy Fallon the other night when he talked about this "shocking fan"... and they eventually showed a photo of the ass tattoo. Which makes me feel good about my autographed posters by him cause the signatures matched haha
Peter Parker writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 9:58:06 PM

Here's what he wrote on the dude's ass:

"I'm an idiot. Kick me!"
dandythelion writes:
on October 1st, 2009 at 4:49:22 AM

i agree with Johnny Neat. (let the guy ahve his opinions without calling him a sad little loser)

Clerks. was great, and since then smiths career as just been stale. I like Mallrats too. But I think ultimately he's a one trick pony.

warlord writes:
on October 3rd, 2009 at 9:47:27 AM

why would anyone want his autograph?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved