WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"A Nightmare on Elm Street" Remake Trailer

Posted: September 28th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"A Nightmare on Elm Street" Remake TrailerSubmit Comment
The trailer for the upcoming "Nightmare on Elm Street" remake, starring Jackie Earle Haley (Watchmen) as Freddy Krueger, has appeared online. Check it out below.

Plot: A group of suburban teenagers share one common bond: they are all being stalked by Freddy Krueger, a horribly disfigured killer who hunts them in their dreams. As long as they stay awake, they can protect one another... but when they sleep, there is no escape.

"A Nightmare on Elm Street" is directed by Samuel Bayer, who is best known for iconic music videos including Nirvana's "Smells Like Teen Spirit" and Blind Melon's video for "No Rain." It is scheduled to hit theaters on April 16th, 2010.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "A Nightmare on Elm Street."

Source: MySpace


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 81 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
dandythelion writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 4:11:44 AM

that actually looks pretty damn good. a hell of a lot better than Friday the 13th. and Haley is a beast of an actor. good job.
dandythelion writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 4:12:51 AM

though i wish i would have waited until i saw the trailer on the big screen. it feels like the kinda preview that's better that way. Haley's involvment alone might be the thing that saves this movie. but who knows it could turn out really damn great too.
dandythelion writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 4:13:31 AM

oh and kudos for keeping some of the imagery from the original. like the bathtub sequence and the floating in air slice fest.
Blank x2 writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 4:14:18 AM

Not sure how I feel about this. JEH kinda (and I'm using the term lightly) sounds like the "real" Krueger, but couldn't they have found a better face shot for the end of the trailer? sh*t looked horrible. And I do know that I don't like the idea of Krueger being innocent. That's just stupid. Every villain does not need sympathy from us. It's scarier when they are truly evil and/or crazy.
VDODSON writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 4:15:10 AM

The trailer looks great. I like how they added the new twist that Freddy may have actually been innocent and they got the wrong guy. Haley is on my top ten favorite actors, and he never dissapoints. This may blow Friday the 13th, and Halloween out of the water, and I thought Rob Zombies Halloween was excellent.
Blank x2 writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 4:15:31 AM

@dandy

I agree about the nods to the original. That helped.
Blank x2 writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 4:16:23 AM

@VDODSON

It probably will blow away Friday the 13th and the Halloween movies, but that ain't saying much.
Blank x2 writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 4:17:28 AM

Just for the record, I'm gonna give this movie a chance. I'm such a fan of the originals from when I was a kid, I have to see this one, but I just don't know about it. I'm trying not to hate on it, but it worries the hell out of me.
VDODSON writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 4:19:26 AM

I think a good man turned evil by the actions of others makes for a better villian. They made him a killer, and that is exactly what he's going to do
VDODSON writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 4:21:00 AM

Freddy has always been my favorite since I was a kid. At first when I heard that Englund wouldnt be in it I was pissed, but I think they found the right guy to pass the torch to.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 4:24:46 AM

@Vdodson: I can agree with you there man. To me a villian that I can sympathize with makes him more interesting to me, however I am not so sure making freddy Krueger innocent is the best choice. To me making villians like Leatherface, michael, and Jason sympathetic was something I liked alot.

I do find myself very intrigued by this one with the exception of it being produced by Michael Bay
dandythelion writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 4:24:53 AM

i too was obsessed with the entire series when i was a kid had the whole box set on hvs as well as some few choice cuts from the Freddy's Nightmares.

I hope Haley doesn't get typecast in playing child molesters after this. it's what his second turn playing a pedophile?
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 4:30:32 AM

Just as long this isn't a tit fest, dudes trying to f*ck girls and then getting killed by Freddy, and it is actually really frightning to watch, then yeah i will see this. But hey give more of Freddies face for us to see, didn't see much in last bit!

And i knew they would change the story and make Freddy innocent!
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 4:44:15 AM

@ Cd_Smith0...since it's a michael bay production...first off, as i predicted since they started talking about where to take this remake, it turned out exactly what i thought it would be...secondly, it's a michael bay remake basically, so it'll compare to the remake of texas chainsaw massacre, and amittyville horror...but more closer to texas chainsaw massacre remake, because i look at that compared to its original and thought the original was better and more intense, especially for its time....in this trailer, you see the girl float up to the ceiling before she's about to be cut open just like in the original...only that the original was more talented...and what's worse is that i still think wes craven could have made a better realistic freddy remake just judging alone after watching the trailer...and since i watched it, i'm still preferring robert englund as freddy...maybe it's just me, but i'm not buying into this as if it was all that much more better than the original
Blank x2 writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 4:51:22 AM

@CD_Smith0

About the "villains being innocent", you said it better than me and meant more of what I tried to mean. It does make villains more interesting as someone else said, but in all cases, not better. Freddy Krueger does not need that. It's better to me for the story and such when he is just evil. I do agree that in most cases it is interesting to see villains like that, but just not in this one. Well said.
Necronullus writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 4:51:40 AM

Not bad. Might go see it.
johnny_boy writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 4:54:58 AM

who says hes innocent? just cuz he claims to be doesn't necessarily mean its true. hes crazy. plus i remember in the original he was released due to a technicality. i think its just left vague til people see it.
VDODSON writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 6:08:42 AM

He's innocent
ShanMac writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 6:22:02 AM

I am a big fan of the original and most big name horror remakes just suck anyways.Bay and his studio deserve the 'saw for what they did to TCM(f*cking disgraceful remake),Amityville Horror remake was nothing more than a comedy,the Friday the 13th remake was passable BUT I am willing to give this a go.JEH looks decent and doesn't look too bad.
Kill-the-director writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 6:26:39 AM

this looks fantastic
Sonic writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 6:42:17 AM

Freddy's BACK
Hitodama writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 7:03:01 AM

@ Blank x2. Yeah, the face shot at the end of the trailer looked horrible, but I'm willing to give it a chance seeing as Jackie earl haley hasn't disappointed me yet.
EvilDeadAlex writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 7:16:29 AM

Looks great, huge fan of the originals, the flash of his face at the end looks more like an actual burn victim....creepy
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 7:54:32 AM

Looks very promising.

I hope the backstory takes up a good 5-10 minutes of the movie, just so Haley has a chance to be very versatile in his role.

The only gripe: "From Producer Michael Bay"? I don't think that's something you want to put in your movie trailer.
jaz_mayor writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 8:04:01 AM

Not scary or original. Looks like ass. An Innocent freddy WTF. Its a pointless remake. A reimagining is what they said but theres nothing new to see. Freddy looks ok but Haley doesn't sound scary at all, just made me laugh.
cassiopeia writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 9:49:33 AM

is it only me or did freddy sound like bruno?
Bob82 writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 10:09:09 AM

Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
atn5022 writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 10:17:55 AM

not too shabby at all
Snarebeast writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 10:39:25 AM

I don't dig on the voice and the make-up doesn't look too great (although that wasn't that good of a shot so I'll reserve judgement I guess). I do think the set design and overall look of the movie is cool though.

But that doesn't mean the movie itself is going to be good. I'm not sold yet. I don't think I'll be sold until I watch it and find myself saying "well that wasn't that bad".
ian_918 writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 10:48:45 AM

Yeah looks pretty awesome. I just dont like that he looks different from all the oldies. Yeah its a new actor so he cant look exactly alike but it just bothers me. I also think that he should have those funny-creepy lines Englund had in the original. Freddy has a completely new personallity in this one and that will either do good or just suck ass. Im lookin foward to seeing this though. Looks pretty cool.
papajohn4169 writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 11:01:18 AM

looks very good. their doing very good with the remakes. i heard their doing sleep away camp over.
makingcircles writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 11:03:38 AM

I agree with EvilDead Alex in terms of the realistic looking burns as being creepier than the cheese-pizza face that Englund wore (I say that with the utmost repspect of course to Yeager and Englund being a big fan myself). They need a little more reality and I think they will bring that. Now...I have only watched this with no sound since I'm at work but I'll check it out tonight again and really scrutinize.
outofshadow writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 11:16:30 AM

Why is everone saying he's innocent. Its a trailer, if the parents of a bunch of kids that you murdered came after you would you admit to it. We clearly havn't seen the movie so hes probably denying what he did. That doesn't mean hes innocent.
mdp711 writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 11:17:42 AM

Looks Good for Freddie, although the trailer lost me after a little while. Zombieland is getting good reviews on RT. That will be my next movie.
mdp711 writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 11:18:19 AM

Dandy, would that be Babs?
Johnny Neat writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 11:21:39 AM

I'm a straight sucker for these movies. Horror movies of old are done right by these guys. This looks good. While the other remakes haven't been perfect this has a mean shot at being the first.

P.s. He better not be innocent. he's supposed to be a sick f*ck.
keeeef writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 11:31:53 AM

that was surprisingly good. might actually check this one out when its released
murphyslaw93 writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 11:46:02 AM

This looks a lot better than I was expecting, the beginning of the trailer is great. I really wish they had found a different face shot for the end, he looked like that faceless dude from d*ck Tracy, kinda funny actually. But Haley is a fantastic actor he'll make a truly terrifying Freddy, do justice for Englund. I'm definitely excited for this, more than I ever have been for any horror film.
acslaterson writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 11:46:30 AM

I am actually looking forward to this!

Go back and watch the original and see how bad the soundtrack is. I told my girlfriend when we watched it a couple of months ago that Wes Craven must have gotten his kid a synthesizer for Christmas and let him do the soundtrack, hahaha. Love that they kept the song and the bathroom scene!!!
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 11:52:30 AM

f*ck YES!!!!! OMG IT LOOKS AMAZING!!!! JACKIE EARL HALEY!!!
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 12:31:27 PM

The shot selection just from that trailer looks great, so if the film sucks at least we'll have some good photography and imaginative visuals to stare at. I'm sure Haley will do just fine though. Substance over fluff is what this film needs and I'll be in the theater. I don't think Haley is going to do what most actors would have and tried to emulate Englund and do the whole funny guy thing, I think this humor, if any at all, will be incredibly dark and sadistic. It almost seems that it should have no humor at all. It looks so damn dark lol.
Gates writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 12:44:17 PM

"From Producer Michael Bay"

After I read that I remembered how crappy the Friday the 13th remake was and now I'm worried.
JonDrama writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 1:08:40 PM

Jackie Earle Haley will no doubt be AWESOME
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 1:17:54 PM

@ Gates...seems like Jackie will no doubt be excellent...but not even an excellent performance could save the storyline from being crappy compared to its original...his performance would be even better if wes craven were behind this...how many times do i have to keep saying only wes craven could make freddy better than ever?
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 1:24:58 PM

i mean if it were brett ratner making this movie...i know most, if not, all of you would say 'f*ck this remake'...and lately it seems the only reason this movie is worth watching is because of jackie...ok i'm done bashing...any time i see a new article based on this movie, i'll just keep saying only wes craven could have made it better
Tyrkae writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 1:30:13 PM

Who says he is innocent i know if i was being chased by a mob i wouldnt say i did it but ya i hope he is innocent and that burning him made him crazy looks like a good movie
rabid writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 1:49:45 PM

He's wrongly accused. A friend of mine that did some work on the film told me that a few months ago. I'm still on the fence about it.
I kind of like the idea of pedo Freddy, but I'm willing to give this one a chance. It looks pretty good so far.
mattcl23 writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 1:59:27 PM

Looks cool. Jackie was def. the best choice for Freddy.
thedudeman69 writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 2:14:27 PM

wow. that actually looks good. I want to see it and I haven't seen the original. I wonder what Robert is going to say about Jackie's peformance.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 2:19:00 PM

Michael Bay, don't you dare disappoint me here. Same with you, Jack.
Gates writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 2:36:43 PM

I think the main thing that ruined the original series for me was that they turned them into comedies not horrors.
lostwarrior writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 3:12:04 PM

i like the throw backs to the original, and JEH does seem to be fantastic, I only hope they didnt put the best parts in this trailer. Most of the time when a trailer is good, the film is sh*t. And btw wtf freddy is innocent, That major bullsh*t. but still this does peak my interest...
padfootbob writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 3:18:49 PM

Wouldn't it make more sense that he would go after the parents that burnt him alive, not their hot young teenage kids?
TheHundreds writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 4:25:47 PM

Almost too similar to the first...we don't need the same exact scenes
triggax writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 4:31:32 PM

Sold... That looks excellent... Looks a f*ck of a lot better than the last 300 horror remakes I've seen...

Wes Cravens "remakes" have been mostly pretty decent... The last house on the left, for what it was, was a near perfect remake... They didn't add anything or reimagine anything necessarily.. Just a straight up remake.. The Hills Have Eyes, as much as I didn't really enjoy the original the remake did it complete justice... I dont know if not having craven involved in this project like his last few will hurt it or not? But judging from this teaser I think they might have something pretty cool on their hands.. who know..
triggax writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 4:32:24 PM

'S
bacci40 writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 4:39:07 PM

what was up with the voice that jeh was using?
DoucheNozzle writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 5:05:34 PM

Jesus, wasn't expecting that! Not to shabby so far, Platinum Dunes. I like that there is no shakey-cam bullsh*t like the F13 remake, that's a plus. I love that they're keeping the hyper-real feel and not going for a more grungy look. I also like that JEH didn't do the played-out, uber-raspy voice, going with a more strange one. Looking good so far.
vaodsi writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 5:54:27 PM

remake.... why?
adn wow... jackie earl haley is letting himself get type-cast big time. He's brilliant, don't get me wrong... but come on. Is this the only character he can play?
produced by michael bay
CRAP ALERT!
secondbest writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 5:57:28 PM

Looking good so far.
vaodsi writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 5:59:10 PM

I heard platinum dunes is remaking the BIRDS.
Bay you pretentious bastard!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 6:19:36 PM

"Not scary or original. Looks like ass. An Innocent freddy WTF. Its a pointless remake. A reimagining is what they said but theres nothing new to see. Freddy looks ok but Haley doesn't sound scary at all, just made me laugh."

Coming from a guy that thinks a movie with blue cat people in a largely unrealistic sci-fi looks fantastic? Like we give a sh*t about your opinion.
metalac88 writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 6:23:47 PM

The Hills Have Eyes remake was mentioned and I just realized what that new Freddy look reminds me of. It's that guy with the binoculars from the Hills Have Eyes remake. His name was Goggle. Maybe a little bit of Voldemort too.

Anyways, this doesn't look horrible but it doesn't get me excited either.
MOVIEBEAST! writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 6:35:00 PM

I agree, haley can make a movie 100 million time better with just his name in the credits. Over all i think this movie will complement all "Freddy flick fans" as well as the new comers. Personaly i think the fact of freddy being inocent makes for more of an interest for the movie and showing us a somewhat different story we have never seen! BTW im glad they went with the more (Realistic burnt) look for his face.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 7:18:41 PM

Trailer looks good. Lookin' forward to Haley's interpretation of Krueger

And, no, Freddy's not innocent.

According to the screenplay, they leave it vague in the beginning...and the kids investigate Freddy's past to see if he might have actually been innocent. In the end, they discover that Freddy is indeed truly GUILTY. So nothing gets ruined...just a little mystery added to Freddy's past. He's still the same old child-killing molester/dream demon that we remember.
OneTime writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 8:06:09 PM

f*ck YEAH!!!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 9:21:06 PM

I think this will be a little more intelligent than the other slasher flick reboots, as long as the pedo story is expanded upon
Spanza2 writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 9:49:35 PM

great trailer, finally a remake that looks legit, Jackie Earle Haley was a great choice and im hoping this starts to actually look like the return of good horror
J.A.Ottley writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 9:52:22 PM

TO EVERYONE

He is innocent but that ploy is played out throughout the film, the kids of Elm St believe that they may have lied, and got Freddy killed by their parents.
Yes the whole trial backstory and him being freed on a technicality is removed from this remake, which is a major disappointment, since i'm a massive kruger fan.
But you find out like during the end course to the film that he is killing them because they told.
Which really doesn't make sense why human Freddy goes 'What do you think i've done?'

I've read the screenplay that is dated Jan 19th 2009, the screenplay sucks bad, and well this trailer looks like it sucks as well, it looks cheap and kruger looks like a walking rat, but there is too many scenes that look to identical to that of the original, i would have preferred a prequel, since the backstory only covers like 5mins, can't remember.

if anyone wants to read the screenplay then, i'll be glad to email it to people.
email is stormingshadowcat@hotmail.co.uk
rwhyan writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 10:18:10 PM

As long as it isnt PG13
BitterPeace910 writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 11:13:55 PM

I believe this may be the best remake and JEH is an amazing actor so they got that right atleast the right guy to replace Englund. Also this trailer is bad ass and really looking forward to this movie.
masKritic writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 11:38:53 PM

im actually impressed. I love Haley.
entropyMUSE writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 12:44:43 AM

Jackie Earle Haley is a really great pick for Freddy, BUT! this is still gonna suck balls. Right at the end when you get to see a glimpse of Freddy, he looks like a f*cking cheap melted alien mask. And the voice, the dude sounded like he was talking through a sock ... UGH!

Robert Englund is and will always be FREDDY KREUGER!




PS. I'm really surprised this didn't have "SCREENING IN 3D BITCHES!" shat all over it ... Hmmn ?
disturbed01 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 12:45:24 AM

please dont let this be a huge dissapointment like friday the 13th overall the trailer looks great
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 3:19:16 AM

i'll just say it like drew barrymore says in 'scream'....'i like that movie...it was scary'...'yea well the 1st one was, but the rest sucked!'...even as comedies...wes pulled that creepiness back in 'wes craven's new nightmare'...i think the reason the hills have eyes remake was epic as a horror movie as that we had guys that were smart and included wes on their project to really get into freddy's mind and explore where he could really go with the story...just my opinion, but i don't see this ever surpassing its original
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 3:53:23 AM

Innocent or guilty, I love the fact that JEH is going take on the mantle of Freddy Kruger. The make up looks like actual burn marks instead of a cheese pizza gone wrong. I'll be seeing this movie when it comes out.
Lt. Mike Harrigan writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 5:53:09 AM

Pleasantly surprised by the trailer, really creepy! However not too keen on Freddy's design, his I mean, it just doesn't look deformed enough. Guess I'll have to wait and see for sure...
Lt. Mike Harrigan writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 5:54:26 AM

*face
bloodgear writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 3:16:42 PM

The bed scene. The bath scene. The party scene.
All done in the original. All of them more or less the same shots.
Apart from modernising it what purpose does this serve? The first film was so good it didn't really need remade.
Why not create a new story with a New Freddy and new characters. Sure you've got a new Freddy which'll have a good performance but a terrible look from what we've seen but that's it.

There's so many new angles they could have done rather than recycle the original.
bloodgear writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 3:28:21 PM

Wes Craven's original concept for Freddy Krueger was considerably more gruesome, with teeth showing through the flesh over the jaw, pus running from the sores, and a part of the skull showing through the head. Make-up artist David B. Miller argued that an actor couldn't be convincingly made up that way and a puppet would be hard to film and wouldn't blend well with live actors, so these ideas were eventually abandoned.

Couldn't they have done that! Would have been more realistic I guess.
Well, as realistic as you can get for a guy who doesn't really exist anyway.
Quint1978 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 7:22:08 PM

For me growing up he turned into a happy one liner throwing hero the more of these they churned out. I don't think that they will be able to capture the creepyness of the original which was amazing. Plus no doubt there will be CGI, which is never in any way scary. And I tend to fear what RWHWAY fears it will be PG13. Why then I ask remake......Oh yeah MONEY!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved