WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
New "Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Apr 21st, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker From "Suicide Squad"?
Apr 21st, 2015
Photos: Marvel Putting Up Tiny "Ant-Man" Billboards
Apr 21st, 2015
"Transformers 5" Coming in 2017
Apr 21st, 2015
Photo: Full Batman Costume From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed
Apr 21st, 2015
Full "Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Apr 20th, 2015
Teaser for "Star Wars" Spin-Off Film Leaked Online!
Apr 20th, 2015
Two "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Posters
Apr 20th, 2015
"Furious 7" Crosses $1 Billion at Box Office
Apr 20th, 2015
Trailer for Ridiculous "Mega Shark vs Kolossus"
Apr 20th, 2015
Chris Pratt and His Raptors in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 20th, 2015
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Dinosaur vs Shark in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 19th, 2015
Official "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer is Here!
Apr 18th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for Salma Hayek's "The Tale of Tales" Fantasy Film
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for "Jurassic World," New Trailer Coming on Monday
Apr 18th, 2015
Full "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Leaked Online!
Apr 17th, 2015
New "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Trailer is Here!
Apr 17th, 2015
Josh Hartnett Regrets Turning Down Batman Role in "Batman Begins"
Apr 17th, 2015
Ryan Gosling in Talks for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2015
Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "Flash Gordon" Remake
Apr 17th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Trailer is Here!
Apr 16th, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Just Hired a New Director
Apr 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Results," with Guy Pearce and Cobie Smulders
Apr 16th, 2015
Jason Sudeikis to Star in "Fletch" Reboot
Apr 16th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for David Spade's "Joe Dirt" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2015
John Cusack is The Beach Boys Founder in "Love and Mercy" Trailer
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for Al Pacino's "Manglehorn"
Apr 15th, 2015
Griswolds Visit Walley World in New "Vacation" Photo
Apr 15th, 2015
New Trailer for Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Apr 14th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Mark Wahlberg and Will Ferrell in "Other Guys"

Posted: September 27th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Mark Wahlberg and Will Ferrell in "Other Guys"Submit Comment
Today we have several photos of Mark Wahlberg and Will Ferrell from the set of their upcoming comedy "The Other Guys," featuring the two actors running around New York in their socks. Check out the photos below.

Plot: "The Other Guys" follows Detective Allen Gamble (Ferrell), a forensic accountant who's more interested in paperwork than hitting the streets, and Detective Terry Hoitz (Wahlberg), who has been stuck with Allen as his partner ever since an embarrassing public incident with his quick trigger finger. Allen and Terry idolize the city's top cops, Danson and Manzetti (Dwayne Johnson, Samuel L. Jackson), but when an opportunity arises for the Other Guys to step up, things don't quite go as planned.

The new movie is directed by Adam McKay (Anchorman, Talladega Night) and also stars Eva Mendes, Michael Keaton, Steve Coogan and Ray Stevenson. It is scheduled to hi theaters on August 6th, 2010.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: AccidentalSexiness


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lostwarrior writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 6:33:57 PM

well steve coogan is inthis, im sold.
Detrimental writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 7:02:04 PM

Will Ferrekk has on two different pairs of socks in the middle of the last three images. Look for it in the movie. I could be making easter egg history. Look at me now, mom. I did amount to something! :D
Detrimental writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 7:03:19 PM

Will Ferrell *

Will Ferrekk is a Thai orphan sold into slavery to exploit his third arm bestowed of a birth defect.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 7:33:52 PM

Director of Anchorman*

Steve Coogan*

Michael Keaton*

yep, definatly see this in cinema when it comes out, sounds awsome!
FFantasy1984 writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 7:35:07 PM

I don't know about this one. I'm not the biggest fan of Will Ferrell I've only seen a couple things he was in that I liked. Most of them are a little too dumb for my taste. But given some of the others in it, I may give it a try.
Coasterkid345 writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 7:57:21 PM

Looks pretty good, but where are their shoes?
stevepoots writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 7:57:44 PM

the rock and sam jackson too! what the hell.. this is gonna be so good
Ranger writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 8:05:41 PM

When I read the headline and saw the pairing of the actor's, I was actually hoping this movie was seeing Ferrel jump to Whalberg's side of the street and see him do another drama (like 'Winter's Passing' - FFantasy, I'm with you about being a limited fan of Ferrel's... but Winter's Passing I came across on TV one day channel surfing. I was (pleasantly) surprised). But Mark can make the jump to comedy no prob. And with the other co-actors listed and not just Ferrell headlining this flick... it may be worth taking in some day (rental, or movie channel, not the theater for me).
Ranger writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 8:06:31 PM

PS: Samuel Jackson.

Ques: DOES THAT MAN EVER SLEEP?!?!?!
c-prime writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 8:17:35 PM

Ugh, Steve Coogan AND Adam McKay? That's a match made in comedy hell. I pray to God the former's a bit player. And Ferrell needs to distance himself as far from McKay as possible. Their last two collaborations amounted to a heaping pile of pig crap.

Oh, and excellent points you made there, Ranger. I remember having a discussion about this with you before. Ferrell can actually work quiet wonders when he pushes for drama now and again.
Ranger writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 8:20:40 PM

Yep. I mean... Ferrell playing drama is what had me glued to Winter's Passing. If he's smart (and I'm not saying he is)... he should diversify while he's still hot(ish). Going from comedy to drama has been career suicide for some (see Eddie Murphy, EXCEPT for Showgirls), but Ferrell has shown he can do it, and do it well. And the supporting cast in Winter's Passing (Ed Harris for one) filled out the roster.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 8:22:30 PM

Yes! ANOTHER buddy cop movie!
Ranger writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 8:25:46 PM

It's... SHOWTIME!!!!

You OK there T.J.?
Gates writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 8:51:33 PM

I'm actually looking forward to this film. I can wait for the trailer.
Gates writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 9:02:46 PM


*can't
CCBlev writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 9:06:03 PM

This is probably gonna be pretty good, I want a big fan of step brothers, but so far this is got my vote, still wonder is they will do a Talledaga Nights sequal that i read about a few years ago??
CCBlev writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 9:09:21 PM

i wasnt a big a fan of step brothers i mean ,damn keyboard lol
nope.com writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 9:31:07 PM

Will Farrell's streak at crappy movies continues.. will this break it?
DoucheNozzle writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 11:51:20 PM

SpookyCupcakes, if you weren't being sarcastic, I'm with you 100%. We need more buddy cop films like the great Black Rain, as well as the slightly more silly (but quite fun) Tango and Cash and Red Heat, etc. McKay definitely pulled together an interesting cast, so I'll be looking forward to it.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 12:04:03 AM

The combination of talent in this film ranges across an entire spectrum of genre actors. I was sold the minute I saw Mark Wahlberg and Will Ferrel were in the same movie, but now seeing the rest of the cast and the director I'm pumped. This is gonna be hysterical, gotta be a hard R, Marky Mark's back in business.
Fire Marshall Bill writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 2:33:25 AM

looking forward to this.
Ranger writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 2:38:05 AM

Yep... more yelling from Ferrell alone would only have me avoid this movie. Considering the cast... it looks pretty good.
dandythelion writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 4:28:28 AM

Mark Walhberg never wears shoes. just his thing.
dandythelion writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 4:29:58 AM

just testing out my new striesand avatar.
dandythelion writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 4:30:37 AM

it's not working : /
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 5:43:43 AM

sh*t Ray Stevenson in comedy? hoepfully it works out

TITUS PULLO FOR LIFE!!
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 12:11:40 PM

I think this will be fantastic!
thedudeman69 writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 2:15:08 PM

this better be step brothers hilarous or I am done with Will F.
holtlt writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 7:26:49 PM

This is going to be an instant classic
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 2:50:28 PM

i was sold when i saw Eva Mendes was in this, oooooo yea....and Michael Keatons awesome too!

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed

"Captain America: Civil War" Start Date and Plot Synopsis Revealed

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved