WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Photos: Better Look at Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Dec 21st, 2014
First Look at "Sisters" Comedy, Re-Teaming Tina Fey and Amy Poehler
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer: Sex Has Terrible Consequences in "It Follow" Horror Film
Dec 21st, 2014
New Photo From Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer for Sarah Michelle Gellar's "Veronika Decides to Die" Thriller
Dec 21st, 2014
Sony Considering Idris Elba as Next James Bond
Dec 20th, 2014
Peter Jackson Will Never Direct a Marvel Film
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
Dec 20th, 2014
Two New Photos From Marvel's "Daredevil" TV Series
Dec 20th, 2014
Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Ted" Sequel
Dec 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Mark Wahlberg and Will Ferrell in "Other Guys"

Posted: September 27th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Mark Wahlberg and Will Ferrell in "Other Guys"Submit Comment
Today we have several photos of Mark Wahlberg and Will Ferrell from the set of their upcoming comedy "The Other Guys," featuring the two actors running around New York in their socks. Check out the photos below.

Plot: "The Other Guys" follows Detective Allen Gamble (Ferrell), a forensic accountant who's more interested in paperwork than hitting the streets, and Detective Terry Hoitz (Wahlberg), who has been stuck with Allen as his partner ever since an embarrassing public incident with his quick trigger finger. Allen and Terry idolize the city's top cops, Danson and Manzetti (Dwayne Johnson, Samuel L. Jackson), but when an opportunity arises for the Other Guys to step up, things don't quite go as planned.

The new movie is directed by Adam McKay (Anchorman, Talladega Night) and also stars Eva Mendes, Michael Keaton, Steve Coogan and Ray Stevenson. It is scheduled to hi theaters on August 6th, 2010.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: AccidentalSexiness


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lostwarrior writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 6:33:57 PM

well steve coogan is inthis, im sold.
Detrimental writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 7:02:04 PM

Will Ferrekk has on two different pairs of socks in the middle of the last three images. Look for it in the movie. I could be making easter egg history. Look at me now, mom. I did amount to something! :D
Detrimental writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 7:03:19 PM

Will Ferrell *

Will Ferrekk is a Thai orphan sold into slavery to exploit his third arm bestowed of a birth defect.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 7:33:52 PM

Director of Anchorman*

Steve Coogan*

Michael Keaton*

yep, definatly see this in cinema when it comes out, sounds awsome!
FFantasy1984 writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 7:35:07 PM

I don't know about this one. I'm not the biggest fan of Will Ferrell I've only seen a couple things he was in that I liked. Most of them are a little too dumb for my taste. But given some of the others in it, I may give it a try.
Coasterkid345 writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 7:57:21 PM

Looks pretty good, but where are their shoes?
stevepoots writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 7:57:44 PM

the rock and sam jackson too! what the hell.. this is gonna be so good
Ranger writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 8:05:41 PM

When I read the headline and saw the pairing of the actor's, I was actually hoping this movie was seeing Ferrel jump to Whalberg's side of the street and see him do another drama (like 'Winter's Passing' - FFantasy, I'm with you about being a limited fan of Ferrel's... but Winter's Passing I came across on TV one day channel surfing. I was (pleasantly) surprised). But Mark can make the jump to comedy no prob. And with the other co-actors listed and not just Ferrell headlining this flick... it may be worth taking in some day (rental, or movie channel, not the theater for me).
Ranger writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 8:06:31 PM

PS: Samuel Jackson.

Ques: DOES THAT MAN EVER SLEEP?!?!?!
c-prime writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 8:17:35 PM

Ugh, Steve Coogan AND Adam McKay? That's a match made in comedy hell. I pray to God the former's a bit player. And Ferrell needs to distance himself as far from McKay as possible. Their last two collaborations amounted to a heaping pile of pig crap.

Oh, and excellent points you made there, Ranger. I remember having a discussion about this with you before. Ferrell can actually work quiet wonders when he pushes for drama now and again.
Ranger writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 8:20:40 PM

Yep. I mean... Ferrell playing drama is what had me glued to Winter's Passing. If he's smart (and I'm not saying he is)... he should diversify while he's still hot(ish). Going from comedy to drama has been career suicide for some (see Eddie Murphy, EXCEPT for Showgirls), but Ferrell has shown he can do it, and do it well. And the supporting cast in Winter's Passing (Ed Harris for one) filled out the roster.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 8:22:30 PM

Yes! ANOTHER buddy cop movie!
Ranger writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 8:25:46 PM

It's... SHOWTIME!!!!

You OK there T.J.?
Gates writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 8:51:33 PM

I'm actually looking forward to this film. I can wait for the trailer.
Gates writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 9:02:46 PM


*can't
CCBlev writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 9:06:03 PM

This is probably gonna be pretty good, I want a big fan of step brothers, but so far this is got my vote, still wonder is they will do a Talledaga Nights sequal that i read about a few years ago??
CCBlev writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 9:09:21 PM

i wasnt a big a fan of step brothers i mean ,damn keyboard lol
nope.com writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 9:31:07 PM

Will Farrell's streak at crappy movies continues.. will this break it?
DoucheNozzle writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 11:51:20 PM

SpookyCupcakes, if you weren't being sarcastic, I'm with you 100%. We need more buddy cop films like the great Black Rain, as well as the slightly more silly (but quite fun) Tango and Cash and Red Heat, etc. McKay definitely pulled together an interesting cast, so I'll be looking forward to it.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 12:04:03 AM

The combination of talent in this film ranges across an entire spectrum of genre actors. I was sold the minute I saw Mark Wahlberg and Will Ferrel were in the same movie, but now seeing the rest of the cast and the director I'm pumped. This is gonna be hysterical, gotta be a hard R, Marky Mark's back in business.
Fire Marshall Bill writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 2:33:25 AM

looking forward to this.
Ranger writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 2:38:05 AM

Yep... more yelling from Ferrell alone would only have me avoid this movie. Considering the cast... it looks pretty good.
dandythelion writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 4:28:28 AM

Mark Walhberg never wears shoes. just his thing.
dandythelion writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 4:29:58 AM

just testing out my new striesand avatar.
dandythelion writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 4:30:37 AM

it's not working : /
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 5:43:43 AM

sh*t Ray Stevenson in comedy? hoepfully it works out

TITUS PULLO FOR LIFE!!
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 12:11:40 PM

I think this will be fantastic!
thedudeman69 writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 2:15:08 PM

this better be step brothers hilarous or I am done with Will F.
holtlt writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 7:26:49 PM

This is going to be an instant classic
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 2:50:28 PM

i was sold when i saw Eva Mendes was in this, oooooo yea....and Michael Keatons awesome too!

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved