WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Masterminds" Comedy, with Zach Galifianakis and Kristen Wiig
Mar 31st, 2015
Disney to Make Live-Action "Mulan" Movie
Mar 31st, 2015
Trailer: Dwayne Johnson Stars in Disney's Action-Packed "Bambi" Film
Mar 30th, 2015
First Footage From "The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series
Mar 30th, 2015
"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office
Mar 30th, 2015
"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History
Mar 30th, 2015
New Footage in "Jurassic World" TV Spot
Mar 30th, 2015
Photo: Hugh Jackman Hints at Final Appearance as Wolverine
Mar 29th, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed
Mar 29th, 2015
20th Century Fox to Turn Popular "The Leviathan" Short Film into Feature Film
Mar 29th, 2015
"Spectre" James Bond Film Unveils Trailer
Mar 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series Unveils Title
Mar 28th, 2015
"Transformers" Getting Lots More Sequels and Spin-Offs
Mar 28th, 2015
Antonio Banderas Says Shrek May Appear in "Puss in Boots 2"
Mar 28th, 2015
First Look at Ryan Reynolds in "Deadpool"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for JK Rowling's "The Casual Vacancy"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Absolution" Thriller, with Steven Seagal and Vinnie Jones
Mar 27th, 2015
Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Talks for American Remake of "Force Majeure"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Kit Harington's "Spooks: The Greater Good"
Mar 27th, 2015
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Poster for "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Mar 25th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
Mar 24th, 2015
"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
Mar 24th, 2015
Vivica A. Fox Returns for "Independence Day 2"
Mar 24th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Mark Wahlberg and Will Ferrell in "Other Guys"

Posted: September 27th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Mark Wahlberg and Will Ferrell in "Other Guys"Submit Comment
Today we have several photos of Mark Wahlberg and Will Ferrell from the set of their upcoming comedy "The Other Guys," featuring the two actors running around New York in their socks. Check out the photos below.

Plot: "The Other Guys" follows Detective Allen Gamble (Ferrell), a forensic accountant who's more interested in paperwork than hitting the streets, and Detective Terry Hoitz (Wahlberg), who has been stuck with Allen as his partner ever since an embarrassing public incident with his quick trigger finger. Allen and Terry idolize the city's top cops, Danson and Manzetti (Dwayne Johnson, Samuel L. Jackson), but when an opportunity arises for the Other Guys to step up, things don't quite go as planned.

The new movie is directed by Adam McKay (Anchorman, Talladega Night) and also stars Eva Mendes, Michael Keaton, Steve Coogan and Ray Stevenson. It is scheduled to hi theaters on August 6th, 2010.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: AccidentalSexiness


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lostwarrior writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 6:33:57 PM

well steve coogan is inthis, im sold.
Detrimental writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 7:02:04 PM

Will Ferrekk has on two different pairs of socks in the middle of the last three images. Look for it in the movie. I could be making easter egg history. Look at me now, mom. I did amount to something! :D
Detrimental writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 7:03:19 PM

Will Ferrell *

Will Ferrekk is a Thai orphan sold into slavery to exploit his third arm bestowed of a birth defect.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 7:33:52 PM

Director of Anchorman*

Steve Coogan*

Michael Keaton*

yep, definatly see this in cinema when it comes out, sounds awsome!
FFantasy1984 writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 7:35:07 PM

I don't know about this one. I'm not the biggest fan of Will Ferrell I've only seen a couple things he was in that I liked. Most of them are a little too dumb for my taste. But given some of the others in it, I may give it a try.
Coasterkid345 writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 7:57:21 PM

Looks pretty good, but where are their shoes?
stevepoots writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 7:57:44 PM

the rock and sam jackson too! what the hell.. this is gonna be so good
Ranger writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 8:05:41 PM

When I read the headline and saw the pairing of the actor's, I was actually hoping this movie was seeing Ferrel jump to Whalberg's side of the street and see him do another drama (like 'Winter's Passing' - FFantasy, I'm with you about being a limited fan of Ferrel's... but Winter's Passing I came across on TV one day channel surfing. I was (pleasantly) surprised). But Mark can make the jump to comedy no prob. And with the other co-actors listed and not just Ferrell headlining this flick... it may be worth taking in some day (rental, or movie channel, not the theater for me).
Ranger writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 8:06:31 PM

PS: Samuel Jackson.

Ques: DOES THAT MAN EVER SLEEP?!?!?!
c-prime writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 8:17:35 PM

Ugh, Steve Coogan AND Adam McKay? That's a match made in comedy hell. I pray to God the former's a bit player. And Ferrell needs to distance himself as far from McKay as possible. Their last two collaborations amounted to a heaping pile of pig crap.

Oh, and excellent points you made there, Ranger. I remember having a discussion about this with you before. Ferrell can actually work quiet wonders when he pushes for drama now and again.
Ranger writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 8:20:40 PM

Yep. I mean... Ferrell playing drama is what had me glued to Winter's Passing. If he's smart (and I'm not saying he is)... he should diversify while he's still hot(ish). Going from comedy to drama has been career suicide for some (see Eddie Murphy, EXCEPT for Showgirls), but Ferrell has shown he can do it, and do it well. And the supporting cast in Winter's Passing (Ed Harris for one) filled out the roster.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 8:22:30 PM

Yes! ANOTHER buddy cop movie!
Ranger writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 8:25:46 PM

It's... SHOWTIME!!!!

You OK there T.J.?
Gates writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 8:51:33 PM

I'm actually looking forward to this film. I can wait for the trailer.
Gates writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 9:02:46 PM


*can't
CCBlev writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 9:06:03 PM

This is probably gonna be pretty good, I want a big fan of step brothers, but so far this is got my vote, still wonder is they will do a Talledaga Nights sequal that i read about a few years ago??
CCBlev writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 9:09:21 PM

i wasnt a big a fan of step brothers i mean ,damn keyboard lol
nope.com writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 9:31:07 PM

Will Farrell's streak at crappy movies continues.. will this break it?
DoucheNozzle writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 11:51:20 PM

SpookyCupcakes, if you weren't being sarcastic, I'm with you 100%. We need more buddy cop films like the great Black Rain, as well as the slightly more silly (but quite fun) Tango and Cash and Red Heat, etc. McKay definitely pulled together an interesting cast, so I'll be looking forward to it.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 12:04:03 AM

The combination of talent in this film ranges across an entire spectrum of genre actors. I was sold the minute I saw Mark Wahlberg and Will Ferrel were in the same movie, but now seeing the rest of the cast and the director I'm pumped. This is gonna be hysterical, gotta be a hard R, Marky Mark's back in business.
Fire Marshall Bill writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 2:33:25 AM

looking forward to this.
Ranger writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 2:38:05 AM

Yep... more yelling from Ferrell alone would only have me avoid this movie. Considering the cast... it looks pretty good.
dandythelion writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 4:28:28 AM

Mark Walhberg never wears shoes. just his thing.
dandythelion writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 4:29:58 AM

just testing out my new striesand avatar.
dandythelion writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 4:30:37 AM

it's not working : /
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 5:43:43 AM

sh*t Ray Stevenson in comedy? hoepfully it works out

TITUS PULLO FOR LIFE!!
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 12:11:40 PM

I think this will be fantastic!
thedudeman69 writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 2:15:08 PM

this better be step brothers hilarous or I am done with Will F.
holtlt writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 7:26:49 PM

This is going to be an instant classic
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 2:50:28 PM

i was sold when i saw Eva Mendes was in this, oooooo yea....and Michael Keatons awesome too!

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending

Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved