WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Danny Trejo Joins "Predators" Reboot

Posted: September 27th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Danny Trejo Joins "Predators" RebootSubmit Comment
Speaking to PunchDrunkCritics, Danny Trejo revealed that he and director Robert Rodriguez have wrapped the "Machete" shoot and are now moving on to "Predators." This is the first casting news from the new reboot, but no word on what role Trejo will play. The site also didn't ask whether Arnold Schwarzenegger would do a cameo.

The new movie involves a very intense group of people stranded on a Predator planet discovering unspeakable horrors that are not always from outside their group.

"Predators" is being produced by Rodriguez and directed by Nimrod Antal (Vacancy, Armored). It is scheduled to hit theaters on July 7th, 2010.

Source: PunchDrunkCritics


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BigUnit writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 6:32:42 PM

f*ck YEAH!!!
BigUnit writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 6:34:59 PM

Censored – Danny trejo’s the man!
manichispanic writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 6:35:23 PM

maybe playing the predator?!
Armpit writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 6:51:38 PM

It's only been a few years since they had a pred vs alien. So, when is the remake of this remake being written?
BigUnit writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 7:07:43 PM

yeah but this remake is at least being made by a respectable director, i think Robert Rodrigues is going to do a goood job with this predator movie, from the sounds of it hes heading in the right direction, I'm liking the plot and i can totally see Danny Trejo playing one of the crew members stranded on the predator planet. Hopefully the crew is going to be like the commando crew from the original predator movie that would be pretty sweet and i could see trejo fitting in that nicely
timex89 writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 7:26:37 PM

Lol...Nimrod...Nimrod Antal...Nimrod Anal...Nimrod?!
Ranger writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 8:01:12 PM

Hey... I just watched him (attempt to) rape Rachel in ConAir last night.
OneTime writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 8:02:44 PM

^^ i taped that part...and that part only
Ranger writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 8:06:46 PM

LOL!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 8:17:13 PM

f*ck yes!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 8:17:34 PM

"And these predators just f*cked with the wrong mexican!"
Ranger writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 8:34:47 PM

Uhhh... the Predator(s) in this movie aren't immigration Spooky.
blinkbomber writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 8:34:52 PM

i just want to see him kill a predator with the throwing knives from Desperado. that would be f*ckin awesome!
Ranger writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 8:37:13 PM

This guy is a fit into the team like 'Billy' was in the first Predator movie. I suspect (hope) they make Trejo the guy with the exceptional killing ability, heightened senses/instinct, etc. He's a pretty sweet addition to this movie.
whoever writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 8:49:34 PM

Throw SLJ in there with Danny and this could be exceptional!!!
Ranger writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 8:52:08 PM

I'M GETTING SICK AND TIRED OF ALL THESE GOD-DAMNED PREDATORS RUNNING ALL OVER THIS GOD-DAMNED PLANET!!!
DoucheNozzle writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 11:40:41 PM

First off, it's not a remake. Rodriguez described it as a sort of pseudo-sequel to the original, so nobody is going to be playing Duke except Arnold (if he makes a cameo *gets down on knees and prays*). Second, this news is freakin' awesome. The Trejo butchering those muthaf*ckin' predators would be a sight to see. Trejo is like bacon, you add it to anything, it becomes better.
Ranger writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 12:56:29 AM

...is like bacon. lol... nice!

Predator was just on TV tonight (unfortunately it was followed by Predator 2... ugh!).
vwkombi writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 2:59:06 AM

Hopefully they don't actually set it on the Predators home planet.

Part of what made them so scary was the mystery that surrounded them. We could specualte about their culture, but we never knew to much.

I could not believe a group of misfit humans could go to the Predator homeworld and f*ck anything up.
DEADLYMIKKA writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 6:22:42 AM

IT WOULD BE LIKE ASIANS NOT TAKING OFF THEIR SHOES IN MY HOUSE !!!!!!!!!!!!
Hitodama writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 6:53:44 AM

f*ckING A!!! This is the best piece of movie news I've heard all week lol. By the way, vwkombi, is that Kain from the Legacy of Kain (Blood omen) in your avatar? If so, then I award you +10 ...do with it what ever you must.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 12:18:18 PM

Well then, I think I'll pass - Trejo just starts to get on my f*cking nerves after awhile. He needs a f*cking hair cut! He dosent belong in any Predator films.
rabid writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 12:58:31 PM

Trejo is the sh*t. I wish they'd cast him as Lobo.
rabid writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 2:33:47 PM

LOL @ director's name.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 4:37:55 PM

"intense group"? I like the sound of that...Get Tom Sizemore and Ron Perelman in on this action. I'm quite sure they fit the word intense well.
holtlt writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 7:31:13 PM

Danny Trejo
Jon Hamm
Gary Oldman
Bill Paxton (just to watch him get killed again)
Robert Patrick
Donnie Wahlberg
Samuel L. Jackson
Kim Coates
William Fichtner
Antoni Corone
and Jason Isaacs
NOW THAT WOULD BE A HELL OF A DAY FOR THE PREDATORS!!!
vwkombi writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 7:40:18 PM

@ Hitodama

Yes, that is Kain. I have decided to revist the Legacy of Kain series, playing through the first one now. It's a f*cking classic.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved