WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video Update: Conan O'Brien Cancels "Tonight Show" Due to Injury

Posted: September 28th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video Update: Conan OSubmit Comment
If anyone has ever watched Conan O'Brien host the "Tonight Show" or "Late Night," then you might have seen him injure himself numerous times. He has fallen of ladders and was once accidentally kicked by a musician, but nothing was ever bad enough to cancel the show.

Now comes news that Conan had to do just that on Friday, causing NBC to air a repeat. Apparently in the middle of filming, he tried to perform a stunt and ended up hitting his head. He was rushed to the hospital, but is said to be doing well. he is expected to get back to work on Monday.

Very little is known about the stunt, but Conan did release the following statement: "Last thing I remember I was enjoying the play with Mrs. Lincoln, and the next thing I knew I was in bed being served cookies and juice."

Update: We now have the video from Conan's Monday show, which shows how the host hit his head.

Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rocketman writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 7:18:00 PM

valid film news
acslaterson writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 7:20:00 PM

"Last thing I remember I was enjoying the play with Mrs. Lincoln, and the next thing I knew I was in bed being served cookies and juice."

Hahaha.
super_suck writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 7:25:22 PM

oh man. I hope he's a good sport about it and shows the video on Monday.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 7:51:11 PM

conan is a hilarious guy! I'm one of the few that love his show and find him to be the funniest of all the guys of those kinds of shows
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 8:21:49 PM

TGDirector will be torn over this
tcu21 writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 10:08:51 PM

reminds me of stephen colbert breaking his wrist lol.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 10:24:00 PM

when i saw the picture of Conan on the yahoo main page, my heart exploded thinking he died...but hopefully he feels better and gets back to making the world laugh hysterically again soon! Be cool my babies!
TGDirector writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 10:32:50 PM

@ Spooky - I am torn over this! He's a funny guy and I try to watch his show every night.

I wanna see this situation on film and see how everyone reacted especially Max Weinberg and Andy Ritcher.

Can't wait to see the next episode they come out with.
acslaterson writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 11:47:15 PM

@ The5thBeatle5, hahaha(@ the be cool line). I am definetly not going to miss Monday's show. It would be awesome if Colbert made a tape(seeing as he and Jon Stewart popped in that one night when he was still in NYC). Wrist Strong!!!
manichispanic writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 1:01:52 AM

the headline is very misleading!
rabid writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 1:22:20 AM

this show is still on?
I thought it went off air years ago.
lost_addict writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 1:24:26 AM

how is his new show doing these days?I was a big fan of 'late night' but i heard negative reviews about his first 'tonight show' shows?did it get better?
MovieFanAttic writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 9:52:44 AM

SUCK IT UP! do the show... i can't call into work and say I'm not coming in if I hit my head!! We're in a recovery, Conan! how can you be so selfish!? totally sarcastic.
Armpit writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 3:19:04 PM

O'b is one of the last if, not the last, that makes me laugh. When Carson left, he brought the biz with him. While some like(d) Letterman and Arsenio - I found them totally phony. Jay Leno? Hitler was funnier when he went into a rage.
Ranger writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 8:47:55 PM

It took me a while to warm up to Leno (like it did with Picard from Kirk), as Carson was the sh*t! Leno feels the need to explain his jokes (maybe he has too... lol?). But I did warm up to Leno eventually. He's a generous host. He'll make joke against himself to make the guest look better (as will Letterman). Fallon the f*cking douche bag makes jokes at his guest's expense because he's so insecure in himself and in that position of a talk show host (and before anyone comes running to Fallon's defense... save it. New and/or jittery or not... you NEVER take shots at your guests - he's just not bright enough to figure out a way around his crap). I know Conan has a large following... that did indeed to follow him to the Late Show. He and Andy though... I know part of their charm is the un-polished, nervous shtick, but that's the same stuff that saw me get tired of Woody Allen after (oh... I don't know)... TWO OF HIS MOVIES!!!!

As for Conan's injury... I sincerely hope he's OK. But when you're12 feet tall, you'd think he'd either learn to wear a helmet, or just get accustomed to falling from such a height.
dandythelion writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 6:43:51 AM

hah nice statement
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 12:46:29 AM

Wow. He really did a Lohan there!
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 12:51:56 AM

Another argument that jogging is not healthy.
lost_addict writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 2:25:59 AM

why didn't they show the crew and crowd reaction after the hit?thats where the whole fun is...
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 3:33:25 AM

They were too busy mopping up the blood for eBay.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved