WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Heath Ledger's "Doctor Parnassus" Poster

Posted: September 25th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Heath LedgerSubmit Comment
We've waited for what feels like decades, but Terry Gilliam's The Imaginarium of Doctor Parnassus is almost here - and just to sustain you through those last few weeks of waiting, here's an exclusive new poster from the film.

Plot: The new movie tells the story of Dr. Parnassus and his extraordinary Imaginarium - a traveling show where members of the audience get an irresistible opportunity to choose between light and joy or darkness and gloom.

"Doctor Parnassus" is directed by Terry Gilliam (Twelve Monkeys) and is scheduled to appear in theaters on Christmas (December 25th), in limited release.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Imaginarium of Doctor Parnassus."

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 9:30:23 PM

Looks good, I guess. Not a huge fan of Gilliam, but with all the star power and ambient imagination, I'm sure we're looking at a critical success.

I have to wonder, though, who'll be the first Rt critic to give it a splat, and incur vehement wrath. Armond White?

Cast your vote now!
OneTime writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 9:37:19 PM

i choose darkness..like minkowskis cold dead heart
minkowski writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 9:41:20 PM

Thanks. But instead of The Imaginarium, I choose 12 Monkeys. . . like your family reunion.
OneTime writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 9:47:51 PM

hahahaha i do this strickly for ur entertainment..which i thank you for
minkowski writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 9:52:06 PM

No, thank *you*.
dandythelion writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 10:08:07 PM

what a f*cking cheap shot billiung JOHNNY DEPPS performance on the f*cking poster.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 10:17:30 PM

cool
nope.com writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 10:25:16 PM

Ledger and the 3 replacements look to give a great performance.. the rest of the movie looks like crap
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 11:39:00 PM

I'm going to see it mainly for Ledger. Though I think Terry is capable of making some good quality films.
Ann writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 1:31:22 AM

I am really looking forward to seeing the movie at Christmas time--it received such good reviews in Toronto after the film festival. But doesn't this picture of Heath Ledger look like a painting of Jesus? Maybe I am just too Catholic, but I am getting flashes of the sacred heart of Jesus paintings--all but the light coming out of Heath's heart. Hmmm....?
minkowski writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 1:48:02 AM

Yeah, Heath and Jesus. They have a lot in common. They're both dead. But at least we know Heath existed.
NatG83 writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 2:10:15 AM

I think they should have used just the left half of the poster. I know the rest of the poster shows a bit of the movie's visuals, but it looks unbalanced.

And could they have chosen a photo of Jude Law where he looks more queer? I think he's a great actor, but it's just such an akward look.
minkowski writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 2:22:20 AM

^^Not sure that would've worked. You'd end up with a poster full of actor's faces and nothing to give any indication what the friggin' movie is about. The fact that Heath died, and other actors had to sign on to fill his place, and that the film already had quite a few characters, in addition to rather wide plot vista of the film, leads directly to a bloated film poster.

As for unbalanced, yeah, it's a little unbalanced, but not so much that the average film goer is going to notice or care. The poster gets across the spectrum of actors, and conveys well the film's thematic range.
rabid writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 2:55:00 AM

Sounds like the plot of Neil Gaimen and Alice Cooper's Last Temptation.
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 4:16:05 AM

can't wait to see it....at least this movie has a reason and many reasons and better reasons at that to be paid for than stupid remake bullsh*t that have worthlessness excuses for entertainment that really deserve nothing less than no existence...like poltergeist remake and neverending story remake and karate kid remake...and other remakes i can't remember off the top of my head....btw i have a solution for the karate kid remake to be its own movie without taking the name of its original and royally pissing the f*ck out of people by disgracing it bigtime....call it, 'the next karate kid 2'?...why not?...at least it sounds better than 'the karate kid' which if it's kung fu and not karate, well, at least it would fit if it turned out to be karate anyway...i mean why is this so hard for them to figure out?...it's like 'stupid pills' exist from 'toy story' and they took too many
vwkombi writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 10:48:23 AM

I'm a little bit on the fence with this one. Great cast, great director and an interesting concept. But there is something about it....
Jergyn writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 11:22:52 AM

why limited release?
rabid writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 11:32:22 AM

because a limited number of people will enjoy it.
Ranger writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 5:04:26 PM

I don't know Rabid. I don't think it'll do over-the-top $'s. But I think a LOT will gravitate to this movie simply because it's original (in that it's NOT a reboot, spin-off, remake). I'd go see it JUST BECAUSE it is NONE of those things.
rabid writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 7:51:20 PM

I have a feeling it will be enjopyable for me, but it seems a bit too metaphysical for your average movie-goer's tastes.
I'm definitely interested.
rabid writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 7:52:05 PM

What was that last film of Gilliam's with the little girl in the abandoned house with her dead father?
That one was quite good.
MovieFanAttic writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 9:51:03 AM

Chris Nolan killed Heath Ledger.
Armpit writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 3:25:54 PM

I hope the movie makes money - I heard it cost Heath tons of money for his funeral.
lostwarrior writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 3:41:49 PM

@rabid, its called tideland, and the movie was beautiful...
vaodsi writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 4:43:27 PM

actually, i have a feeling this is going to be a convoluted mess.
thedudeman69 writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 5:25:03 PM

Heath's in the film more than the other three guys and Depp gets a rave review? f*ck that.
Armpit writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 5:39:34 PM

...how many more Heath movies to go? He's making more money - dead, than me - alive...
lostwarrior writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 6:40:21 PM

well armpit, looks like you know what to do, inorder to make money, so u want that push into on coming traffic or what?
Armpit writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 6:54:22 PM

...I'll stay poor.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 12:13:42 PM

CANT WAIT FOR THIS!
Movieguru2 writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 4:44:11 PM

the poster looks good. it does stink that it only gets a limited release on christmas day when it goes up against "sherlock holmes", "Avatar", and "alvin and the chipmunks: the squeakel".


if i were Gilliam i would start pushing the movie asap


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved