WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Denzel Washington's Intense "Book of Eli" Trailer

Posted: September 25th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Denzel WashingtonSubmit Comment
A brand new trailer for the upcoming post-apocalyptic "The Book of Eli" movie, starring Denzel Washington and Gary Oldman, has appeared online. Check it out below.

Plot: A lone warrior named Eli (Washington) fights his way across the desolate wasteland of near-future America to realize his destiny and deliver the knowledge that can bring civilization back from the brink of destruction and save the future of humanity.

Allen and Albert Hughes (American Pimp, Dead Presidents, Menace II Society) are directing the post-apocalyptic drama, which is set to hit theaters on January 15th, 2010.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Book of Eli."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 9:28:10 PM

Oldman always plays an awsome bad guy!
minkowski writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 9:35:44 PM

Oldman and Denzel? I love 'em both. Not sure about the film's story and concept, but I'll watch anything that has Washington, except for a f*cking romance.

Hmm, on the other hand, this surely reminds me of The Postman. Not too sure about the double directors either. They've made nothing but crap.
OneTime writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 9:55:28 PM

i cant look at mila kunis without having her annoying ass voice from that 70s show in my head...she shouldnt be in movies like this...other than her..its looks alright...effects look kinda lame...meh..
minkowski writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 10:01:43 PM

You must have never seen her in Max Payne. She sucked. She still sucks. And I admit I'm intrigued, but for how f*cking long are we going to see cars that explode, and then fly up into the air?

Anyway, look good, lots of action and some good actors but I hope the book he's carrying around isn't the Bible. I know they call it the Book Of Eli, but the name Eli is found in the word 'bible' after you remove the two bs.
OneTime writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 10:03:45 PM

yeah i hope to GOD there not talking about the bible and this is some stupid movie revolving around saving humanity with religion.
nope.com writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 10:24:39 PM

looks great, cant wait
autiger10 writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 10:34:47 PM

if anything, i hope the plot of the movie has religion making everyone go ape-sh*t. what a scam
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 10:50:46 PM

Book of Eli = The Bro Code by Barney Stinson!
minkowski writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 10:52:32 PM

Book of Eli = Paul Reiser's Couplehood.
Nkariunas writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 11:05:24 PM

This movie actually looks pretty awsome
hunter207 writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 11:43:25 PM

They actually filmed this right down the street from my house... looks awesome though
OneTime writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 12:44:18 AM

^^ wow u live in the future?
triggax writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 1:25:41 AM

HAHAHAHAAHAHA

LOL!

f*cking hilarious..

This movie looks cool.. Im all for Oldman.
manichispanic writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 2:05:08 AM

looks pretty cool. i really liked american pimp!
hunter207 writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 2:38:52 AM

OneTime yes actually I came back to see how you all got by back here..... :P just messin man
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 2:53:23 AM

Looks cool, totally in love with the color grading they did. Will see just on Denzel and Oldman's names alone.
rabid writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 3:00:38 AM

yeah, that was intense.
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 4:02:35 AM

just watched 'the 5th element' last night...oldman is an excellent actor i think
Mongoloid dad writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 7:36:05 AM

Yipeee! It's Fallout the Movie!
Arlo11 writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 8:08:27 AM

I've done my best to rip threw google but i cant find the name of the song that drops at 1:22! Any help?

As for the movie its self, Fallout 3 anyone? :P Still lookin pretty badass! Pumped for it!
keeeef writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 8:11:56 AM

denzel is the man. no question about it
acslaterson writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 1:27:16 PM

I love me some bad ass Denzel!!! This is his first B.A. role since Man on Fire(which came out when I was in Iraq, we probably watched that movie about 20 times). And Oldman as the villain? Hells yeah!
thegambit72 writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 2:21:20 PM

looks f*cking cool
thedotsays writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 3:32:37 PM

@Mink, As far as your Bible - Eli ref, I am so with you on that. A friend of mine and I were talking and that came up. He suggested that the book Washington's character is carrying is in fact a bible with the two b's worn off. Upon hearing his theory of Washington's character trying to bring salvation to mankind since they "lost their way" absolutely sickened me. I pray (no pun intended) that this is not the case for this movie.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 4:22:59 PM

So, they're all fighting over....

....

A BIBLE?!

You'd think that in a post-apocolyptic future, that many people would start to have second thoughts about the magical pyjama robe wearing cloud man, wouldn't you?
theviking writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 4:32:53 PM

You see a couple frames of the book in the trailer, and you can easily see a chapter titled "Genesis" so it's clearly the Bible. Not that it's a bad thing, besides it makes good business sense to make movies that refer to a higher power, since over 75% of the population believes in God...
acslaterson writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 9:45:10 PM

75% may believe in "God", doesn't mean they are Christians...
Horsemoney5 writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 10:21:18 PM

"Yipeee! It's Fallout the Movie!"
Exactly what i thought lol looks bad ass!!!!
rabid writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 1:26:02 AM

If I sit through this film and the book turns out to be a goddamn bible, I'll be getting my money back.
But I doubt it. How could the book be so precious when there are billions of them?
timex89 writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 1:42:58 AM

Sure, there is doubts about Kunis, but when you got top actors Denzel and Oldman, they make everybody look better.

It'll be a busy tier 1 of 2010.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 4:25:41 AM

@Horsemoney5

You know what, i look forward to seeing a Fallout film, but i prefer to see a Fallout tv series.
Lined Paper writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 10:43:37 AM

Man this looks goddamn awesome. Denzel looks intense as hell, and that sword thing he whips is sweet. And looks like there's some sweet kills in there, and Gary Oldman's character looks really cool too.
Am I the only one thinkin these underdog Hughes brothers have a shot at an Oscar?...
Charlie9 writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 10:48:14 PM

Denzel looks too old for this role, but Oldman as a bad guy again, YOU KNOW!
MovieFanAttic writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 10:45:31 PM

Reminds me of The Postman.
Great movie; horrible editing... 3 hour movies should be banned or have intercourses... I mean intermissionaries... I mean Intermissions.

This movie is like the culmination of Waterworld, The Postman and the video game Fallout.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved