WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Neve Campbell Confirmed for "Scream 4"

Posted: September 25th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Neve Campbell Confirmed for "Scream 4"Submit Comment
Bob Weinstein of The Weinstein Company spoke to Variety about which films the studio is planning to release over the next year, many of which will be in 3-D.

Weinstein first revealed that "Scream 4" will start production in April or May and he is currently in negotiations with Wes Craven ("Scream" trilogy) to direct. And despite numerous reports, he confirmed that Neve Campbell will reprise her role as Sidney Prescott.

He added that Robert Rodriguez will begin filming "Spy Kids 4" in March. "Halloween III" is aiming to be released in October of next year. Both will be in 3D, in addition to the remakes of "Children of the Corn," "Hellraiser" and "Scanners."

Weinstein's non-3D projects include remakes of "Short Circuit" and "American Werewolf in London.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Detrimental writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 3:51:25 AM

♪ Campbell's bloody body soup. Possibilities. ♫
Ranger writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 4:09:18 AM

Neve caved in eh? Well... I guess rent is due at the end of the month.
Whitta writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 5:13:09 AM

f*ck YEAH
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 8:02:04 AM

"many of which will be in 3-D."

FFFFFFFFFFFFFFUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU
c-prime writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 8:40:43 AM

In other news, I will be reprising my erection in a front-row screening of "Scream 4".
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 8:54:34 AM

Sweet...I hope after all the sh*t she's dealt with, Sidney is portayed as being "bug-f*ck-nuts"
Armpit writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 8:57:06 AM

"Screening" or "creaming"?

I've got a feeling that I'll be pissing on that one right after I've finished viewing it's illegal download.

This series is fast becoming this generation's Friday the 13th - with it's silly number of sequels.
Zackass writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 9:12:06 AM

EARTH TO ROBERT RODRIGUEZ.... STOP MAKING sh*tTY KIDS MOVIES AND GET TO MAKING THE NEXT TWO SIN CITY's ALREADY!!!!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 10:09:08 AM

"Silly number of sequels"? - there are two so far.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 10:11:30 AM

Kinda funny that the Weinsteins are finally gonna release a "Halloween" movie in October. I hope it's a remake of "Season of the Witch" instead of another Michael Myers story
Armpit writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 10:27:43 AM

Needled*ck, yes, two sequels but three movies in the series - that's why they call it "Scream 4", because 4 comes after 3. So Scream 4 makes it the 4th movie. Are we in sync so far?
Why are we having 4 of those? Because they have great social relevant content? Maybe... Although I tend to lean on the fact that it has something to do with dollars.
Then comes Scream 5...give it a few years and we get Scream 17. Plus 3 or 4 utlimate cuts for each dvds = the ultimate vomit series.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 10:35:52 AM

Nice counting there, c*ckPit. Tomorrow we'll cover the numbers 18 through 20. Watch out, it gets a little tricky at 19!

What I was getting at initially, is that 3 or 4 movies in a franchise isn't that many. That's why they call it a "Franchise" - it's something the studio can bank on to always (hopefully) bring in money.
Armpit writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 10:52:59 AM

Wrong. Again.
Three movies is one too much.
Threequels always fail.
Do I have to correct every godamnf*ckenmaryassf*cked post you make?
rabid writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 11:45:19 AM

Nonononono, a remake of Short Circuit? Whywhywhy?
Hellraiser sounds good, especailly if they got Cronenberg to direct it again.
jay-c writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 1:31:40 PM

Anybody else get fed up of reading all the juvenile bickering and insulting on here, when you are just interested in reading other peoples genuine thoughts and opinions on MOVIE NEWS!
Armpit writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 1:59:40 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3ngZforBRt4

Here's something a little more mature for you.
Ranger writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 2:06:12 PM

Lol @c-prime.

So, is Courteney just pushing to get this made so her hubby can get an acting job?
c-prime writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 2:27:42 PM

Thanks, Ranger.

"Neve caved in, eh?"

Not yet, she hasn't.
timex89 writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 4:33:15 PM

Oh great..a fourth Spy Kids?? I've never even seen the second one....Halloween...same as Jason...STOP IT!! THOSE FRANCHISES ARE NOT EVEN FRANCHISES!! THEY KILL 80 PRECIOUS MINUTES OF YOUR LIVES!!
Ranger writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 5:53:10 PM

@timex - re: Spy Kids. I have never even seen the first one...lol. But I get your meaning!
AJWPProfile writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 6:17:56 PM

Hellraiser as a Weinstine company movie oh hell here we go My favorite horror movie getting remade...
realgirl76 writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 7:05:42 PM

@ eViL.kEv2
Serious? A Season of the Witch remake?? That movie blew harder than Michael Jackson at a preschool. Worst movie in the original franchise by far.(not including the Zombies remakes)
realgirl76 writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 7:06:46 PM

Hopefully she'll be the killer this time and finally off Gail and Dewey....not in the good way
FFantasy1984 writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 7:10:03 PM

Do we really need another Scream movie?
screamonly writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 7:41:19 PM

honestly this is the best movie news this week, scream without Neve is no do!!
Deathscythe writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 8:23:01 PM

did anyone else notice that every movie on that list was a remake or sequel? Nice job Weinstein, very original.
triggax writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 8:55:38 PM

This is aids news for people with aids... News for Ranger.
Ranger writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 11:10:51 PM

@FFantasy - did we really need the 2 sequels either? lol.
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 4:30:17 AM

hmmm...scream 4: scream for sequels...just like matthew lillard said in the first one, these days, you gotta have sequels...maybe he'll have a cameo and say 'these days, you gotta have sh*tty remakes...it's a scream baby!'...lol...sh*t, i'd rather see scream 4 as a comedy and have matthew lillard return to just be hilarious vs seeing it try too hard to gain acceptance and groundbreaking storytelling and scares that no longer impress the ones the grew up on it heh...so pathetic
Armpit writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 3:54:28 PM

Range - it would be funny to have all the good movies of the past transposed in 2009...

-Gone with the Wind - rebooted - new working title: Gone with the Wind a good script.

-The Day the Earth Stood Still remake - oh - wait - Keanu already f*cked that classic.

-Soylent Green 2: Soylent Blue - sh*t goes out but sh*t has also 17 different proteins and nutritients...

-King Kong - the 1939 (from memory but not sure) is still the superior version. Then we got a not so bad one in the mid 70s, then we got a terrible one in the 2000. Can't wait for another remake...

Seems to be some sort of lesson in there. As much as film technology gets better - scripts get worse.
Ranger writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 8:25:00 PM

@Armpit - I agree. People REALLY have to know that their one movie ticket is casting a vote with their $'s. PEOPLE... just don't go and give your money to ALL the sh*t that comes out. Granted, I'm a lot more patient with age (not always on here... sorry folks). So it takes a really HUGE movie to get me to a theater. Otherwise... I'll await its arrival to my movie channels, or if I really, really want it... I'll just buy the DVD with it comes out. So a TON of movies made never see my $'s until the DVD hits the 4 for $20. bin... lol.

ie: I'm a HUGE Trek Fan, and I still didn't get to the theater to see it. I'll just buy the DVD.
Armpit writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 10:18:28 AM

Range, I went to see Trek @ the cinema because I thought only the big screen could do justice to the fx. I have all the Trek on dvds - and I'll probably buy this one too because of the doc*mentaries on it.
However, in this case we are talking about Scream 8 or Scream 12 - I forget now - who's really awaiting and MUST see it at the movies? I think that this movie is aimed at some young teen couples who want don't steal cars for fun on week-ends and don't know what to do. I don't think that we are looking at some very big disturbance in our social behavior as a society if Scream had never been made - Scream didn't get Al Quaida to bomb the towers. ...and as you mentionned - $ are the ultimate votes. Everytime they make a profit, they will make a sequel so - Scream = scram.
Ranger writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 2:01:35 PM

Oh Trek is completely a BIG SCREEN experience, I agree! I missed it in the theaters more so because I was busy than not wanting to see it there. But Star Trek is always a theater movie for sure. Scream... I'd rent on DVD only to get the paper label out of the DVD case to wipe my ass with (sort of imagine Counteney giving me a rim-job at that point).
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 7:33:50 PM

WOW, Scream 4. Neve and the Arquettes must be running low on $$$. Neve and the Arquettes...that should be the name of a band.

Anyway, I can't believe it's been 13 years since the original Scream. The opening scene with Drew Barrymore is still pretty spooky.
Ranger writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 3:34:19 AM

Why, was she naked?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved