WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Randy Quaid Arrested for Burglary

Posted: September 25th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Randy Quaid Arrested for BurglarySubmit Comment
Actor Randy Quaid and his wife Evi have been arrested in west Texas after allegedly not paying a California hotel bill in excess of $10,000.

The couple was taken into police custody on Thursday afternoon, according to the Presidio County Sheriff's Department. "We're told a struggle ensued with Evi Quaid, but she was quickly restrained," a spokesman for the Santa Barbara County Sheriff's Department told Entertainment Tonight.

The Santa Barbara official says Quaid and his wife both face felony charges of burglary, defrauding an innkeeper and conspiracy. Their bail was set at $20,000 each, which Quaid paid.

Randy, the brother of actor Dennis Quaid, is known for his roles in films such as "Kingpin" and "Independence Day."

Source: ET


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Detrimental writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 3:47:59 AM

How interesting. I loathe hearing news about some of the most unimportant people to hollywood ever. Maybe tomorrow they'll post something about Jennifer Aniston aborting her cat's babies and having it immediately spayed or Will Smith's cousin's high school art teacher has just been diagnosed with leukemia.
Ranger writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 4:10:13 AM

It sounds like they Tazered the bitch. Sweet!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 5:09:59 AM

Peter Griffen: 'RANDY ?!?!?!'
dandythelion writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 5:31:46 AM

Well Detrimental, Randy Quaid is anything but unimportant to Hollywood. He's starred in critically aclaimed films like The Last Picture Show, Paper Moon, Midnight Express, the Last Detail, Bound for Glory, Vacation. He's worked with Bogdanovich, Forman, The Farrelly brothers. so revaluate your definition of unimportant or actually watch a film thats worth it instead of the latest jennifer anniston or will smith vehicles.
johnny_boy writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 5:40:15 AM

lol @ skippy spartan. i was thinking about that before i read your post. BTW am i wrong or was he in "not another teen movie" as the drunk dad?
bale01289 writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 6:52:54 AM

@johnny_boy Yes, he was the drunk dad in that movie.
He must have been having one of those "Cousin Eddy" days.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 7:52:19 AM

The sh*tTER'S FULL!!!
acslaterson writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 9:47:17 AM

Will Clark being paying his legal fees?
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 10:06:03 AM

"Ah! Honey, have you checked our sh*tter?"
thedudeman69 writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 12:41:37 PM

HEY THE QUAIDS ARE KEEPING UP WITH THE BALDWINS. GOOD JOB
rabid writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 1:02:03 PM

That hotel costs a grand per night. There's probably some dispute over charges. He could've racked up that bill on room service and a golf game in two days.
minkowski writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 1:27:27 PM

Great. Now he can star in National Lampoon's Prison Vacation.
tcu21 writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 2:01:44 PM

What's a worse crime, Randy Quaid not paying his hotel bill or Dennis Quaid eager to make a GI Joe sequel? It's a fine line.
BigUnit writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 2:05:59 PM

Iím pumped for Pandorum, worstpreviews where is your review? Come on.. slackin... This is a good weekend for movies, with Surrogaes and Pandorum, two movies that will most likely be very entertaining but under-rated
BigUnit writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 2:14:58 PM

Dennis Quaid is in Pandorum lol just an fyi for anyone who thought that my last comment was random lol but also i dont get why there is all this dennis quaid hate lately, i mean yeah he was in J.I. Joe which wasnt that good but that still doesnt put down his career by any means and how long he has been around in the business, hes a true working actor, but idk thats just my opinion
Armpit writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 2:19:18 PM

Randy Quaid should've been arrested or better shot on sight for the repetitiveness of his roles a long time ago. Ever since National Lampoon's Xmas, he's been playing the same obnoxious, innocent, troublemaking character.
Ranger writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 2:24:12 PM

@Armpit - you're right... he has.

I found the timing of this piece quite the coinky-dink. Days of Thunder was on last night. And there was Quaid with his typical: Independance Day, Days of Thunder over-reactions (some have called that... 'acting') to everything. From eye-rolls, and the ilk (yeah, I spelled that correctly).

@Mink - 'Prison Vacation'... lol.
Armpit writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 2:41:09 PM

I'm not saying all is well with Den, but when you look at him - Enemy Mine (estranged spaceman from some unknown future), DOA (some well written whodunit), to The Day After Tomorrow, Martin Short's miniature adventure and so on - I mean these guys are brothers - they were both born naked - so how come one does all these roles and the other one is unidimensional... Ok - blow me - I'm ranting - repeating - rehashing...
minkowski writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 3:28:35 PM

When Quaid does his real life prison shower scene, he can recall the title to one of his other flops: Hard Rain.
Ranger writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 3:39:48 PM

Except the 'rain' then will be a fellow inmates spooch running outta his arse!
darkraven28 writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 7:08:17 PM

Hello boyz! I'm baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaack!!!!!!!!!1

BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOM!!!
triggax writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 8:58:35 PM

Woah I though that said he was arrested for burgers.... I was like "ARRESTED FOR BURGERS" What does that even mean.. I hastily ripped my cheeseburger up and disposed of any evidence.. then I continued to read this post, and now I really wish I still had my cheeseburger. It was soooo good.
turnage76 writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 12:10:08 AM

CLARK.. its couzin EDDY
rabid writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 1:43:12 AM

in his mugshot he has a huge white santa beard.
PrevalentMind writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 2:28:56 PM

Aww that's too bad- for me he'll always be Larry from The Last Detail. Losing 40 grand for 10 must be a piss off.
bacci40 writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 5:00:32 PM

stupid to have them arrested...just sue him for the money owed and be done with it
vex D writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 3:15:04 AM

idiot








HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on September 29th, 2009 at 4:07:31 AM

I thought that in order to get a hotel suite, you have to give at least a credit card and some form of state I.D. So how come they were able to skip out without getting hit with the bill?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved