WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: "MegaFault" From the Makers of "Mega Shark vs Giant Octopus"

Posted: September 24th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: "MegaFault" From the Makers of "Mega Shark vs Giant Octopus"Submit Comment
Back in May, the trailer for "Mega Shark vs Giant Octopus" was unleashed onto the world and quickly became a fan favorite for its cheesy concept and terrible effects. Talks of a sequel began, but obviously nothing ever materialized.

The Asylum company is now back with another rip-off, this time of the upcoming Roland Emmerich's "2012" disaster movie. Their new movie is called "MegaFault," but unlike some of Asylum's other films like "Transmorphers" and "Snakes on the Train," it actually has some decent actors, including Brittany Murphy (8 Mile), Eriq La Salle ("ER"), Bruce Davison (X-Men).

We now have the trailer for "MegaFault," which you can check out below. And check out the entire movie on October 10th on the SyFy channel. The DVD will be released in stores on November 24th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 6:42:51 PM

I want to know who's at megafault for making this megash*t film.

And why does the fault line sound effect remind me of a farting Godzilla?
borat writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 6:44:07 PM

megadump
pH0u57 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 6:47:59 PM

hello to the next uwe boll..
Bob82 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 6:55:45 PM

If it's a disaster movie why not call it "MeganFox"?
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 7:01:47 PM

^^Yeah, true, they both have dirty deep cracks.
metathought writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 7:26:35 PM

Hey that's not true. I've actually had sex with Megan Fox and she's a pretty clean girl.
thegambit72 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 7:36:04 PM

NEW RULE: Brittany Murphy isn't allowed to be in anything.... EVER.

..and how bad is hollywood(even straight to DVD hollywood) getting when they try to kill the black guy IN THE TRAILER!!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 7:51:10 PM

the asylum is the worst production company to ever exist.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 8:01:13 PM

They shoulda went for the crossover sequel to their other hits instead - "Snakes on a Shark"
BigUnit writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 8:36:29 PM

Dang i didnt even realise it but Brittany Murphy must be strugglin to pay those bills... :p
akumavern writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 8:57:38 PM

And here I thought this was the title of Megan Foxs' Mothers abortion gone wrong
CCBlev writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 9:19:53 PM

sh*t this cats gonna make uwe boll seem like a f*cking rennasaince artist
Goat writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 9:36:00 PM

There's also Justin Hartley in the trailer. He's the one who plays Oliver Queen/Green Arrow on Smallville and the ''special effects'' are very similar to the ones of Smallville. I don't know who watches these movies, but they are really useless I don't understand why they are made in the first place.
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 9:40:01 PM

'..."Mega Shark vs Giant Octopus" was unleashed onto the world and quickly became a fan favorite for its cheesy concept and terrible effects.'

'cheesy concept'... 'terrible effects'?!

You mean... YOU MEAN IT WASN'T REAL?!?!?!?
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 9:44:37 PM

AND f*ck YOU HOLLYWOOD FOR PULLING THE (YET AGAIN) OVER THIS INNOCENT'S EYES!!!!!
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 10:24:51 PM

Some dipsh*t on uTube posted the segment of the Mega Shark pulling the airliner out of the air... with the comment: 'What were the writers thinking of when they wrote this?!'

Ahh... it's just supposed to be a fun(ny), 'out there', tongue-in-cheek, bad/good movie... Dipsh*t!

WTF does that person thing they were going for a Shawshank or Gladiator here?!

timex89 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 10:31:47 PM

a dude from smallville (green arrow) and another from x-men (the senator)...talk about bad career choices
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 10:45:16 PM

This may be the best they get offered.

But I hope this ends up a cult classic.

I think we need a few more off the wall, cheesy, eye-rolling stuff like this made (and NO, I'm not talking about Battleship, Stretch Armstrong, or Barbie).

Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 10:46:00 PM

Whoops... NOT THIS movie a cult classic... but Mega Shark and Giant Octopus.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 10:53:59 PM

"AND f*ck YOU HOLLYWOOD FOR PULLING THE (YET AGAIN) OVER THIS INNOCENT'S EYES!!!!!"

Asylum Films is in no way 'Hollywood'.
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 11:08:33 PM

Bubble-Burster!
c-prime writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 11:25:54 PM

"...it actually has some decent actors..."

I think you and I have different standards of decency, WP. A nudist colony with vitiligo has more decency than this mess.
Whitta writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 12:53:09 AM

the funny thing is, aside from the special effects, '2012' is gonna be on the same level of entertainment as this movie
bacci40 writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 3:20:22 AM

omg...asylum makes a real film...has hell frozen over?
dandythelion writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 5:38:16 AM

it doesn't even seem to qualify for the "so bad it's good" genre.

i was hoping for more Giant animal vs Giant animal movies, maybe something like giant Grizzly vs. Mega Lobster.

that id pay to see
Armpit writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 10:17:14 AM

It's a good thing they have Green Arrow from Smallville to save them. Which reminds me, didn't Superman Returns have an Earthquake to stop as it's plot?
Now, the trailer isn't that bad - for an illegal download - that ought to be alright between two jerk-offs.
Hitodama writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 10:26:06 AM

@ thegambit72 Awww is she really that bad? I always thought she'd play a good Harlequin (Batman). She has that weird annoying voice like in the Paul Dini cartoons, big eyes, and the ditziness. It's just a shame Joker's dead for the moment.
Armpit writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 10:30:15 AM

Dama - you've actually got something extra good there. Leave the Joker away and get Harley Quinn in the next feature. They had a sort of Ras As Ghul's sidekick in Liam Neeson in the first movie and it turned out very good!
rabid writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 12:03:45 PM

I really doubt they'd use Harlequin, since she was from the cartoon. She's never really had a role in the comic books.
Joker isn't dead. He was captured alive at the end, I wouldn't be surprised if he returns in the next film.
Armpit writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 1:27:11 PM

I didn't say or meant to say that the Joker was dead in the movie storyline. However the actor is - and it's helped the movie sales in some ways but it's also creating a little of a problem for the return of the character. Which to me is a little naive or hypocryte - people loved Ceasar Romero and would say he's the only who get away with keeping his mustache. Then comes Nicolson and he's the ultimate Joker. Now we have Mr Overdose and no one can beat his performance. Speaking for myself - they can take Obama for the next Joker...although George W is pretty much established as the Joker himself...
Hitodama writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 4:54:38 PM

^ Yeah what he said. The actor's dead and delivered a performance that wont be forgotten any time soon. And I'm sure Harley has appeared in the comics (that's enough for me). If Heath hadn't died she'd be a nice addition... crazy wench lol.
rabid writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 2:19:23 PM

They could easily bring Joker back into things. Batman could visit him at Arkham during which we might only make out Heath Ledger's face a bit through the cell window. Get a sound-alike voice actor and snippets of his face from the last film... voila! You have one freshly resurrected Ledger-Joker.

But I'd rather see the Calculator brought back from the dead. I always like that character and I thought they gave him a whimpy sendoff getting barbecued by the Joker.
Peter Parker writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 11:00:54 PM

Two words: Jayden Jaymes!
Peter Parker writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 11:01:14 PM

Also, this movie? Not gonna make the Oscars...
Peter Parker writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 11:02:59 PM

Also... Jayden Jaymes! (because of the mega boobs, just to keep it on the topic)

Ok, I'll stop now...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved