WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Stephen Colbert Auditions for "Battleship"

Posted: September 24th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Stephen Colbert Auditions for "Battleship"Submit Comment
On "The Colbert Report," Stephen Colbert talked about the many silly movies that Hollywood is making, including Ridley Scott's "Monopoly" and Peter Berg's live-action "Battleship" film.

We only got to see a card of the Monopoly guy with an Alien bursting out of him, but for "Battleship," Colbert had more in mind. He decided to audition for a role in the movie.

Joining him to read the script was Jeff Goldblum (The Fly, Jurassic Park), and the two delivered incredible and emotional performances as Captain Red and Admiral Blue. But this masterpiece would not be complete with Keanu Reeves as the plastic peg.

Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Comedy Central


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 6:27:38 PM

That was funny but stupid. I hate to see Jeef Goldblum get old. I always liked the guy.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 6:32:30 PM

That was incredibly awesome! i love the Colbert Rebort and Stephen, and of course Jeff! (hes not dead!) thatd be even funnier if Berg actually considered Colbert and Goldblum for the flick!
borat writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 6:43:02 PM

lolers
pH0u57 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 6:52:35 PM

hehe, n1
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 7:23:46 PM

haha, Colbert is king, especially as Phil Ken Sebben in Harvey Birdman. 'Ha Ha...Loins!'

Goldblum was pretty funny in this
DEADLYMIKKA writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 7:41:57 PM

HAHAHA BODY IN A WOODCHIPPER
CCBlev writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 8:59:02 PM

Lmao, Colbert for president in 2012!
vwkombi writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 9:19:20 PM

Classic sh*t right there.

I wonder if they will ever do an adaption of checkers? or reversi?

Does anybody remember when a Pac-man film was in development?
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 10:01:50 PM

@Mink - I hear ya. Jeff has had a long run. 35 years+ in the Biz.

Stephen - I don't catch his show every night like I used to... but what a performer.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 10:41:57 PM

"Does anybody remember when a Pac-man film was in development?"

If you're talking about this: http://www.variety.com/index.asp?layout=festivals&jump=story&id=1061&articleid=VR1117986081

Then yes, I remember. I was dissapointed because I had a perfect plot outline for a live action pac man movie. Like, we're talking awesome action, great story, superb character development, and pacman references up the butt.
Kurskij writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 12:11:59 AM

@ DEADLYMIKKA
Damn you, superior intellect! That was my line!
Hahaha! Dangling parts...
Hitodama writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 10:11:07 AM

Yeah, Jeff Goldblum is fantastic. I'd watch him in anything... 'cept a sextape.
rabid writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 11:49:01 AM

He makes a pretty decent detective on Law & Order.
Ranger writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 6:32:22 PM

Anyone see Goldblum's short lived TV cop show: 'Raines.'? It only ran for 7 episodes, but I didn't mind it at all.
vwkombi writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 11:09:15 PM

@ Spooky

These would be my contributions:
1. The tagline, 'Back in Paction'
2. A scene where Pac-man beats up a criminal and holds him up. The crim asks "who are you?", Pac-man holds him close and says "I'm Pac-man".
FBO writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 2:22:31 PM

Colbert is losing his touch. I knew there was a reason his show got old to me

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved