WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Discuss: Should Arnold Schwarzenegger Return to Acting?

Posted: September 24th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Discuss: Should Arnold Schwarzenegger Return to Acting?Submit Comment
Arnold Schwarzenegger was the biggest Hollywood action star through the 80s and 90s, with films like "Conan the Barbarian," "The Terminator" and "Predator." Unfortunately, at least six of his last movies were the most forgettable and probably the worst of his career.

Hollywood attempted to pass the torch to Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson and wanted to signify the transition by having the two actors pass each other in a night club scene in "The Rundown." But thanks to terrible filmmaking and The Rock's poor decision making, he never ended up replacing Arnold.

It seems that Schwarzenegger may be irreplaceable and director McG completely agrees with that. During casting for "Terminator Salvation," McG said the following: "Those are big shoes to fill. It's a decidedly masculine role and I think we're living in a time where a lot of actors are very effeminate and they're sort of skinny, heroine chic."

Arnold, who is now 62-yers-old, previously mentioned that after wrapping up his last term as Governor he would consider returning to Hollywood. Some of the projects he is looking at are "True Lies 2" and maybe another "Predator" movie.

Should Arnold get back to acting or should he leave his legendary career alone? Is it possible for him to become a major movie star again?

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 112 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 4:20:11 AM

No and No. He's too old for the roles he's famous for, like Terminator and True Lies.
And Cameron isn't interested in doing either again. Like I want to see a McG version of a geriatric True Lies. But hey, I'm sure Bill Paxton is available.

As much as I love the big guy, he's no Eastwood. He just doesn't have the tact. He does well in a competent director's hand, like Cameron, but in the possession of almost anyone else, he never rises above mediocrity.

Go for the Senate big guy. You've got a future there.
Eben1277 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 4:23:45 AM

He needs to get his ass back in shape and make King Conan. If Stallone can do it he can do it.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 4:28:41 AM

If he is up to it, and chooses good roles then hell yeah. Maybe another good family comedy. Some of you may hate me for this, but i sure did love Kindergarten Cop 'IT'S NOT TUMA!!'

Maybe he can go back into films, being a secondry charcter. Something the Sean Connery did in Last Crusade.
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 4:29:30 AM

I hope he comes back. Age aside... he's well-liked, charming (Twins) and personable (Predator?!... lol). As he's in the Expendables... that's good enough for me!

Arnie (aka: Austrian Oak)... get back on the big screen, and show these younger punks how it's done (all over again!).

And hasn't he always said he'd be back!?
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 4:32:03 AM

Skippy... I know you meant well my friend. But when you said Arnie and secondary character in the same sentence... I saw my dead relatives for a moment. LOL!

This man can't be kept down. One way or another... whatever he'll play, Hollywood is STARVING for his energy, persona and talent!

ARNIE! ARNIE! ARNIE! ARNIE! ARNIE! ARNIE! ARNIE! ARNIE! ARNIE! ARNIE! ARNIE! ARNIE! ARNIE! ARNIE! ARNIE! ARNIE! ARNIE! ARNIE! ARNIE! ARNIE! ARNIE! ARNIE! ARNIE! ARNIE! ARNIE! ARNIE! ARNIE! ARNIE! ARNIE! ARNIE!
Ari Gold writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 4:37:12 AM

f*ck yes!! We need old school movies!! I'd love to see him on the screen again! The last 'Rambo' move was awesome, if Stallone can, Schwarzenegger can! Bring back John Matrix!! Haha!
Ari Gold writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 4:40:18 AM

Bring back Dutch for 'Predators' or something new who cares! Cinema has been lacking action heroes!
Eben1277 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 4:40:32 AM

Give King Conan to John McTiernan instead of John Milius, and let him go 13th Warrior on some serpent men!
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 4:40:42 AM

Let the girl go Bennett... you don't need her.

You don't need a gun. Here... use this knife...

C'mon Bennett... let's pa-ty!

Let off some steam Bennett!
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 4:41:24 AM

U R one ugly Motha-f*cker!
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 4:43:24 AM

Guys, you're delusional. Predator? Commando? God, I hope not:

http://tinyurl.com/qdmy9n

He looks crippled. A bag of yard trimmings has a better shape.
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 4:47:18 AM

Let off some steam, Bennett.

Please do not disturb my friend, he is dead tired.

Jehnna: I suppose nothing hurts you.
Conan: Only pain.

Thank you for the cookies. I look forward to tossing them.

What about that time you blew a six-week operation because you were too busy getting a blow job?

Who is your daddy, and what does he do?
Eben1277 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 4:47:20 AM

I've seen that picture, and if there's any man that can come back from that, it's Arnold.
Eben1277 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 4:48:49 AM

I'm a cop you idiot!
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 4:49:16 AM

Not so much the action stuff Mink. But the big screen would benefit from his presence. And I didn't mind his last 6 movies this article is pounding on. I didn't mind End of Days, T3 (glad to see despite knowledge of the future the Judgment Day still happened), Collateral Damage or The 6th Day (Total Recall, iRobot, 90 min. of entertainment fodder).

Arnie makes a so-so movie watchable.

And a lot of the newer 'talent' doesn't compared with live life to the fullest, 7x Mr. Universe Arnie.
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 4:50:27 AM

I like you Sully. That's why I'm going to kill you last.

Where's Sully?

I let him go.

Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 4:51:35 AM

I didn't do anything. Pavement was his enemy.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 4:52:44 AM

@ Ranger

haha yeah true, but then again...it aint up to us, it up to Arnie and i support him either way!
Personally i think we all want to see him pick up a gun chase some bad guys, say some cool one liners and save the day!

Oh Commando 2, and get Aylssia Milano back for the sequal!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 4:54:40 AM

CHILL!

YOU WON'T BE SENDING ME TO THE COOLER!

TONIGHTS FORCAST...A FREEZE IS COMING!

haha funny lines.....really sh*t movie!
Eben1277 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 4:55:27 AM

They might not have been huge hits, but they were all decent movies. T3 gets sh*t on far more than it deserves, especially considering it's better than Salvation, Collateral Damage was a good solid movie, 6th Day was better than anyone gives it credit for, and End of Days was awesome, the only shortcoming in it being the old school stigmata wounds on the hands instead of on the wrists, but I can overlook it since the rest of the movie is so f*cking awesome, and Gabriel Byrne grabs that bitches tit like whoa.
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 4:55:32 AM

"I've seen that picture, and if there's any man that can come back from that, it's Arnold."

Do you guys ever run out of wishful thinking? Seriously now. the guy is OLD. He was known for his physique, and that's gone. He's a Kennedy now somehow, married to Shriver, who probably wants him doing politics. I really don't want him coming back, embarrassing himself by losing control of his bowels. Let him ride off into the sunset as a true Hollywood legend.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 4:56:14 AM

@ Minkowski

No one can ever replace Eastwood as the greatest badass of all time, the man is in his 80's and still beats up young punks for being on his lawn!
abhisal writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 4:57:36 AM

He was never a great actor with that terrible accent of his, and now that he's all out of shape he's lost his one drawing point as well.
Eben1277 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 4:58:30 AM

Skippy, Arnold was the only thing making that sh*t ass movie even remotely watchable. He had f*cking Bunny Slippers. I guess Alicia Silverstong squeezing her juicy bottom into that batgirl suit kind helped too.
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 4:58:46 AM

You gotta be kidding me. Collateral damage, End of Days, the 6th Day, Terminator 3, they were all crap. He barely played himself in those films. You're listing some of the worst Arnie films out here, right after Junior.

The only thing 'solid' about Arnies latter films was how well they impacted my colon.
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 4:59:46 AM

Alyssa just got married.
She's dead to me. f*ckin' Bitch!



(lol).
Eben1277 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 5:00:41 AM

Eastwood is and always will be the greatest, but let us not forgot Connery! And Bronson was a tough as nails old guy like nobodies business.
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 5:01:24 AM

Schwarzeneggar is good when he either plays a cold killing machine or his unfettered lovable self. And that excludes most of his latter films.

I kept waiting for something GOOD to occur in Collateral Damage, and it never did. I felt I was watching a really bad episode of 24. One where Jack was a p*ssy.
Bigwoody84 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 5:01:48 AM

The big oak should definatly make a return he's a legend
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 5:02:14 AM

Now Jr. and his Santa movie sucked.

But seriously... I liked the films I listed. I haven't seen his around the world in 80 days or whatever the f*ck that is. But the films I listed he did just fine not having to always play the beef cake.

And Eben... yeah, Gabriel Byrne rocked as The Beast!
Eben1277 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 5:03:10 AM

I love Junior! it's no Twins, but I still iked it. I even liked Jingle all the Way! Admittedly, I'm not exactly objective about it, but I still found them to be entertaining. f
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 5:04:20 AM

"I haven't seen his around the world in 80 days or whatever the f*ck that is."

Just a cameo there, really.
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 5:05:59 AM

Speaking of all these older guys...

I wonder why Carl Weathers isn't in the Expendables? And I'm SURE it's NOT for racial reasons (NOT to open that can of worms again).

But back to Arnie.

Sure Mink, Arnie isn't just good when he's a killing machine or likable. That's when he's at his BEST. He's certainly box-office watchable when he's just acting in reg. roles. Hey, even the much younger, built like a brick sh*thouse 'The Rock' couldn't replace Arnie. And Arnie metaphorically handed him the torch as they passed IN A MOVIE! There's no replacement for Arnie. There's been a gap without him. I'd LOVE to see the man return to the Biz.
Eben1277 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 5:06:12 AM

80 days was more of a Jackie Chan vehicle I believe.
dandythelion writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 5:06:35 AM

he should retire. his acting and political careers are both astonishingly AWFUL.
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 5:07:16 AM

Just a cameo there, really. - thank you.

Get Arnie back and show these Tatum's and Shia's how legends work.

Eben1277 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 5:08:19 AM

If every movie The Rock made was as good as the Rundown he would definitely be the new Arnie, but all he does is family comedies anymore.
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 5:09:04 AM

@dandy - lol. I know you always swoop in with the 1-liner from Negative Town (and you're certainly entitled).

But the Biz saw fit to pay Arnie $20 - $30mil a movie. Somebody thought his box office draw was worth that kind of cash.
Eben1277 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 5:11:17 AM

Look at the megan fox amount of posts he's getting at 5 am, he's still definitely got appeal... even more so I think because of his absence from movies for so long.
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 5:13:12 AM

"He's certainly box-office watchable when he's just acting in reg. roles."

For YOU, maybe, but not for me.
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 5:14:13 AM

But you still took the time to watch all those movies Mink. I mean... he draws people in.
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 5:17:01 AM

"Hey, even the much younger, built like a brick sh*thouse 'The Rock' couldn't replace Arnie."

That's because Arnie is Arnie, and you cannot duplicate individuality and talent and personality like you can duplicate a Ford Fiesta. Hollywood should know better.

"And Arnie metaphorically handed him the torch as they passed IN A MOVIE!"

Yes, ranger, I saw that. The Rundown, right?

Unless that torch contained talent, charm, charisma, proper film choices, et cetera, then the torch means almost nothing. It means, I'm out of the game, kid, you can TRY to take over, but if you fail, and you probably will, then that's your problem.
Eben1277 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 5:18:08 AM

He's got an undefinable charismatic appeal that makes people want to see him. like Bruce Lee had. Arnold might not be as great as Bruce Lee was, but he has that quality about him that just makes you interested in what he's doing.
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 5:18:59 AM

"But you still took the time to watch all those movies Mink. I mean... he draws people in."

I watched them in the hopes I'd fine another Commando or Predator. I have to watch something to know if it sucks, right? So watching it doesn't mean I enjoyed any of it.

If I claimed to hate a film without ever seeing it, where would that leave me? Close-minded?

Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 5:21:49 AM

'Unless that torch contained talent, charm, charisma, proper film choices, et cetera, then the torch means almost nothing.' --- well, that's certainly true in that torch passing.

If we know Arnie... he'll be back!
Eben1277 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 5:22:31 AM

off topic question, but I've been wondering it for some time. Mink, is that picture you or a character actor I just can't place, or someone else entirely? It looks familiar I want to say it's an actor I just can't think of, but my mind plays tricks on me sometimes, so that's why I'm asking.
Eben1277 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 5:23:48 AM

The Rock Definitely has talent, Charm and Charisma. Film choices... a bit more iffy.
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 5:25:30 AM

He does... I was just being hard (like... ahh... ummm... a rock) on him.

Nite all.
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 5:28:14 AM

"The Rock Definitely has talent, Charm and Charisma. Film choices... a bit more iffy."

Yeah, he does, but I think had the Rock been born 20 years earlier, he would've had better roles available to him. He's a man somewhat out of his time.

And still, there's some vital spark Arnie has that the Rock lacks.
Eben1277 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 5:30:53 AM

I couldn't agree more with you on that one mink.
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 5:32:19 AM

"And still, there's some vital spark Arnie has that the Rock lacks. "

Oh, yeah, it's called 'enthusiasm'.
Eben1277 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 5:35:39 AM

Mink did you just quote your own post? That is awesome.
Eben1277 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 5:37:13 AM

sh*t, I'm starting to sound like an ass kisser, I'm too tired to think an original thought, I'm going to bed and grope my wife. Night all.
vwkombi writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 6:26:59 AM

f*ck yes he should return for movies! Who the hell can make a line like 'Get to the chopper' one of the funniest lines in film history?

f*cking hell, i pray to this guy.
gummijoker writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 7:10:00 AM

YESbut only in good movies he should still only do action movies NOT COMEDIES exept true lies II
EvilDeadAlex writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 8:00:13 AM

Should Arnie return?? f*ck yes
Armpit writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 8:03:53 AM

"Discuss: Should Arnold Schwarzenegger Return to Acting?"

He would've had to be acting in the firt place to be doing a return.
pomme writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 8:18:05 AM

the only movie where he acts decently is the first Terminator!
rjd040487 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 8:34:22 AM

true he does need to go old school, but needs to reach out into a little bit more depth (just a lil) as his age is the main factor for his believability to "perform" in action movies but he should definately not attempt to make ANY sequels as stereotypes of the character is already made for him and he just isnt prepared for the new generation of action movies unless he plays a significant different character than his previous.... in my opinion he should play a bad guy or a someone who co-stars to help the main protagonist
el-ray writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 8:36:28 AM

"Who is your daddy and what does he do" striking fear into all those kids by telling them to "SHUTUPPPPPP" I'd love to see Arnie back i most lept out my seat when he showed up on screen during Terminator salvation even if it was CG. Bring back the last action hero of movies.
Armpit writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 8:43:40 AM

To be a little fair on the guy... He's victim of his own self. All that muscle - you always see Arnold playing Arnold. Asides from Terminator - that fits the big Austian dumb muscled guy - all his roles are reffered as "remember when Arnie played in twins? Remember when Arnie played in Raw Deal?" The common movie-goer only recalls Arnie by Terminator.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 8:59:31 AM

"Git in da chop-ha, n-how!" Oh Boy! That's f*ckin' acting all right.
BobMcBob writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 9:05:40 AM

has he ever been an "actor"?
Johnny Neat writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 9:11:48 AM

I just think he should film Conan the king as an elderly Conan. That's all I'm saying.
IRONDAN writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 9:42:02 AM

I think he could still do a great movie but he just needs to find the right part.
Armpit writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 10:01:18 AM

Well, the right part for him is another Terminator.
This original sequel would have him protect Connor when he's 4 years old and he'd be fighting a superior Terminator model - where at the end he'd be all messed up, still manage to destroy it but in the process, he'd himself be destroyed.
Btw - by Connor I meant Connor McLeod from Highlander...
scarface85 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 10:08:18 AM

well, idk. hes is kinda old
lost_addict writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 10:34:58 AM

i think they could somehow pull out 'true lies 2' despite his age but as for other action projects...forget about it...
LastActionHero writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 10:54:56 AM

YES!!!!!!!!!!!
acslaterson writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 11:22:28 AM

Those photos are fake, where is the scar in the middle of his chest from when he had heart surgery in 1997. I don't care how famous you are, that scar would still be showing.

I say bring on Arnie, have him work out with Stallone and Franco Columbu, he will be back in movie star shape in 6 months after he leaves office(next summer). He doesn't have to have active parts, I gave an example of him being a general or a consultant for the new Predator movie. Lay off of the haterade people!
Blank x2 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 11:29:42 AM

Ranger, I'm with you. I'm all for Arnold's presence again. He may be old, but I'll watch the sh*t out of True Lies 2 if it gets made. And Cameron is apparently interested in at least sitting down with Arnold and (Tom) Arnold and at least talk about it. And yes, it is possible for him to become a major movie star. Have you guys seen the "stars" nowadays? Arnold shall rise again.
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 12:17:04 PM

@ The Skippy Spartan...i'm with you on this one...arnold was great in kindergarten cop...so hell yea come back to acting...he's still more credible over dwayne johnson as far as acting goes...i'm sorry but he is
c-prime writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 12:20:59 PM

I welcome Arnold's return venture into cinema. His movies always manage to be endearing to me, even the awful ones. Yet, it might be hard for me to take his work as seriously as I used to anymore. A subversive sendup of his past films might be the proper route to go. I dunno. But chances are he could make a "Collateral Damage" sequel and I'd be rushing to get in the ticket line. Dude's a legend.

As for the Rock, well, he shows considerable charm (compared to, say, John Cena), but he just hasn't landed the perfect movie yet. "The Rundown" is by far the best he's got, but his biggest weakness is that he is hopelessly incapable of turning down a sh*tty script. He's like a brawny, less-Jewish version of Eugene Levy.
c-prime writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 12:22:08 PM

I just hope Cameron accepts the title I submitted for the "True Lies" sequel: "True Lies 2: Truer Lies".
triggax writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 12:25:20 PM

Uhhh... I dont really care.. He's been dead to me since the day he made Eraser...

He'll live on as a wonderful memory.
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 12:36:06 PM

I was wondering when you'd chime in trig.

What... is Thurs. night 'f*ck the Mrs.' night or what?! Where ya been?

At Blank - TrueLies2 with the original gang incl Cameron... would be amazing. I know it's a lot of a cliche' in the Biz to bring back some folks in movies for 'charity' roles. But I'd really want to see Bill Paxton in the sequel as well (maybe 'The Jackal') is still up to his old games. And Bill owned every scene he was in that movie.

'So what about their husbands?'

'd*ckLESS! Let's face it... if they took care of business... I'd be out of business!' - I almost fell out of my f*cking chair!
TheHundreds writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 12:52:13 PM

Only if we're blessed with another Jingle All The Way
SACdaddy writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 1:01:02 PM

Lots of good posts here guys. Leave it up to Arnold to spark such great responses on the site. Of course, he should come back! While I can understand Mink and others basically not wanting to see Arnie in a diminished capacity due to age, I do think that if paired with the right director (not McGoof) he could make a big return. Who's the right director? Cameron is the easy answer, but I would hope it would be in something other than a sequel. I would love to see him team up with Frank Miller and Robert Rodriguez! These guys represent some of the few people left in Hollywood that still have a healthy respect for manly movies. They also have never let little things like age (Danny Trejo in Machete, Fred Williamson in From Dust til Dawn), Hollywood lapses (Mickey Rorke in Sin City), or size (Banderas in Desperado) get in the way of creating characters that kick ass. They also have held true to the tradition of the great one-liner action films that guys like Clint and Arnold made famous. If Arnie does come back I hope filmakers like this, who obviously have been influenced and inspired in his shadow, get a chance to work with the legend.

He'll be back!
rocketman writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 1:02:12 PM

no
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 1:10:45 PM

The article nailed it. Movies have changed to where an action hero can be 5'7" 150lbs little twat which I personally think is pretty ridiculous like who's idea was it to have Topher Grace play Venom? WTF. Anyway, he definitely should make a comeback not to overhaul his acting career but to just give the people who grew up watching him one last glimpse. Besides you would be pretty surprised what steroids can do for a 62 year old guy...look at Stallone motherf*ckers ripped.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 1:11:16 PM

@Mink: "I eat green berets for breakfast and I'm VERY HUNGRY!"

@C-prime: "I'LL SHOW YOU COLLATERAL DAMAGE!!!"

Kurskij writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 1:12:59 PM

@Armpit - Yes, Arnie was always playing Arnie, but who cares? He is one (if not the only) of those rare species whose charisma and macho-factor is bigger than Rocco Siffredi's d*ck. It's him who people want to see, not his acting chops if there are any. So he is hardly a victim.

On the topic: If he wants a comeback it'd better be a big one. True Lies 2 sould be perfect IF Cameron is on board. If not, even Arnie charisma won't save the movie from sucking Rocco's d*ck.
Kurskij writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 1:15:58 PM

@MYVAGHURTZ - Yeah, I saw the pictures from the Venice Film Festival, and damn, he looks outstanding even for a 50 year old guy.
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 1:25:56 PM

^Stallone is 63 man...its crazy
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 1:43:22 PM

YES! I just want to see him f*ck someone up again LOL.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 1:43:58 PM

Seriously CGI Arnold was the best part of T4, though that was probably nostalgia oh well.
Tyrkae writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 1:50:43 PM

Great for Cameo's and that would be about it or do stuff not action unless he really beefs up i would not like him to tarnish his image with him all flabby trying to beat beefed out 20 somethings
OneTime writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 1:58:16 PM

i have been sayin this for years..make another conan...they could go anywhere with the story of and old conan...
NatG83 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 2:13:22 PM

I've always like Arnold. I personally think he could still draw if he picks the right scripts. People still go to see Harrison Ford, Stallone, and Willis. I understand that Arnold's acting can be a bit questionable, but he's delivered at times.

He needs to pick up movies like Total Recall or True Lies. He's never going to look like he did in the 80's and 90's. I was amazed to see the shape he was in for T3 (airbrushed or not). But he can still deliver the one liners, and I bet he can still pull some good action flicks.

But maybe I'm biased. I grew up watching the first two Terminator movies.
triggax writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 2:22:20 PM

"What... is Thurs. night 'f*ck the Mrs.' night or what?! Where ya been?"

@Ranger, busy busy.. Thursday night is rape the neighbor night.. but thats not the story, were doing some heavy renovations here and I haven't been around the computer as often as i'd like.. Maybe its a good thing..

And yeah as far as thinking arnies too old.. I dont.. I just dont have a lot of stake in him at this point after his last 7? movies... Just f*cking awful, with the exception of the 6TH Day which I didn't think was horrible, just poorly strung together, I think it could have been much better...
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 2:24:44 PM

Just get him back with Danny Devito and it will all be good
SACdaddy writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 2:39:15 PM

I'm with OneTime. Old Conan could be awesome! Make him a king like the story always said he would be. He doesn't have to be huge for the role just in shape enough to split a few wigs and twirl the sword once again.
IRONDAN writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 2:43:48 PM

well to answer the question of Is it possible for him to become a major movie star again?

the guy is never going to make blockbusters anymore but he could make profitable films like Stallone is because a action movie doesn't need to cost 120 million dollars to be good and these guys know it because they where in those movies.

old guy action movies are not a new thing... Eastwood proves that. He should just try and get great projects with better directors...

triggax writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 2:53:50 PM

MmmMm, has eastwood really been in any action movies recently? Last I remember was Gran Torino and that wasn't anywhere near an action film..

Man I loved that movie.
thebreach writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 3:12:44 PM

leave it alone! i don't mind some cameos but he is no longer a big action star that he once was.
thedudeman69 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 3:23:44 PM

MEH he can stay and continue running california into the ground.
Rich k writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 3:35:14 PM

i think if he does come back to acting he needs to do original roles, and play his age. He shouldnt come back for True lies 2 or another predator movie.
TeemSelami writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 3:57:36 PM

well i hope you saved enough room for arnie because hollywood's gonna ram him into your goddamn stomach and break your goddamn spine
OneTime writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 4:00:40 PM

CONAN the CONQUEROR IN 3D
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 4:12:25 PM

"Alright everyone...CHILL!"
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 4:13:07 PM

I just want to see Arnie run around in face paint and camouflage Depends.
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 4:23:32 PM

You know all those sh*tty van Damme films where the Muscles from Brussels run around either fighting or collaborating with his clone? Godawful IQ droppers like Replicant?

Well, 6th day was Arnie's version. And it was bad. He should NEVER do anything like that again.

And The Rock MUST take sh*tty roles because that's all that's coming his way. He has little choice. It's not like he's presented a choice of working with Scorsese or doing another Race to Witch Mountain, and he chooses the latter because of bad judgment.

Like I sad, if he had been two decades ago, he would've have owned.
Barney Stinson writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 4:25:38 PM

f*ck yeah! I love cheesy Arnold
secondbest writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 6:39:33 PM

HELL YES (only because I know there'll eventually be a Rifftrax made to go along with whatever movie he decides to do).
rabid writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 7:25:56 PM

of course he should, he's completely worthless as a governor.
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 9:38:30 PM

TeemSelami - lol. Nice reference.
Eben1277 writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 8:36:23 AM

I been saying King Conan for years. Just make sure he gets a credible director, not some journeyman hack.
Kill-the-director writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 12:27:22 PM

as long as he does another movie with danny devito
Ranger writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 6:30:14 PM

Yeah... Twins is a fav. of mine as well.
lostwarrior writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 3:24:50 PM

Yes the man should come back, do smaller parts though, the king in conan, butch in the new predator. But if he goes all out for another action movie no, no, no. Cameo and side parts would be perfect for him. Hey maybe a real drama. U know, or an alcoholic something with real emotion. He is older, and cant be the bad ass he was, with out the assistance of cgi bullsh*t. I say come back to acting but change it up..
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 7:38:50 PM

His last few movies weren't that great...although I did enjoy the hell out of End of Days. But Jingle All The Way, Batman & Robin, The 6th Day, and Collateral Damage were all pretty crappy.

Another 2 or 3 good Arnie action pictures would be cool to see. End his career on a high note. I definitely wouldn't mind seeing a True Lies sequel...or having him team up with James Cameron for some other picture.
musclegategrunge writes:
on March 10th, 2010 at 7:06:41 AM

Whoever thinks Arnold is too old to return in action movies must be some 16-year-old fat kid who is ignorant about the ways of aging and human physiology. Arnold, at 62, looks better than most guys in their 20s and 30s who definitely wouldn't even look half as good as him when they reach his age. When most of you guys hit 62, you'd be looking 85. 62 is the new 52 and Arnold looks ten years younger for his age. Arnold still has huge arms, huge rib cage and still has a rippling square jaw which emanates youthful energy. All the criticisms against mean absolutely nothing for a guy whose accomplishments in life we can never ever attain in a 100 lifetimes. The guy is widely recognized as the greatest bodybuilder ever and the greatest action movie star in film history. We want him back. I want him back to play Matrix, Dutch and T-800.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved