WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Clive Owen Says "Sin City 2" Will Happen Next Year

Posted: September 24th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Clive Owen Says "Sin City 2" Will Happen Next YearSubmit Comment
We've been hearing about the "Sin City" sequel ever since the first film hit theaters back in 2005. Now, during the Toronto Film Festival, MTV had the chance to sit down with Clive Owen to find out whether "Sin City 2" will ever go into production.

"I'm hearing it might be next year," confirmed Owen. "I heard that from a very good source recently." He refused to reveal his source, but when MTV asked whether it is Frank Miller or Robert Rodriguez, Owen replied: "Maybe one of them."

Back in May, Rodriguez also said that "Sin City 2" will begin filming next year. He added that delay was due to the many commitments he had that stopped him from jumping on board. "We are definitely going to do that one," he said.

As for the story in the film, Rodriguez said that it will include the Sin City story "A Dame to Kill For" as well as new additional material written by Miller himself.

Click here to read more about "Sin City 2."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 4:21:14 AM

Uh huh. And for how many years have we heard that Sin City 2 is coming 'next year'? It's like chasing the setting sun with that film.
dandythelion writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 5:08:44 AM

i'll believe anyhting the man says. he is pure awesome incarnate.
DEADLYMIKKA writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 5:20:29 AM

hey if its anything like sin city 1 its gonna be worth the wait
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 5:25:39 AM

Well, you better hope Heaven has a Blockbuster, because by the time it gets made, we'll all be f*cking dead.
johnny_boy writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 6:08:32 AM

lol^..... anyways i love how for a big film like this it had two directors.i think with one it would've dragged down a little, thats my thought.hope theres big movies that come out in the future,like the avengers to give an example, do their movies with 2 directors.
vwkombi writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 6:27:35 AM

Alright! Sin City 2! I can take my grankids to see it after their graduation!
darkknight1985 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 7:14:50 AM

@ minkowski - You mean hell has?
vwkombi writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 8:00:56 AM

"Well, you better hope Heaven has a Blockbuster, because by the time it gets made, we'll all be f*cking dead."

I doubt anyone on this site is going to Heavan.
Armpit writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 8:51:27 AM

Well, I dunno about a Sin City 2. People want it, want it - because 1 was fantastic. Then, 2 comes out and isn't quite as good as 1 and people say they shouldn't have done it...
I'd rather the author(s) go for something different. They'll want (have to) bring some of the dead characters back in some sort of mixed up prequel - this is gonna be some strange f*ck.
RickPeters writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 9:37:07 AM

Everyone will hate the second one because that's what people do now. Four years of waiting and expectations will only set people up for disappointment.

Regardless, I don't even think it'll happen.

WeThePeople writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 9:41:34 AM

"Might" doesn't confirm sh*t.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 10:33:41 AM

hopefully he's right and it will actually happen next year Man ive been waiting for this movie to move forward!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 12:36:22 PM

Wow...This like Homeland Security Info...Thoughtful but bullsh*t.
Rich k writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 3:49:34 PM

i think this sequel will be good, I think it would be cool if it was all about his character too. Maybe it would be cool if jessica alba came back?? i think that small role is the best she has ever done. Hopefully Dawson comes back to. I have high hopes.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 4:21:43 PM

minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 5:25:39 AM
Well, you better hope Heaven has a Blockbuster, because by the time it gets made, we'll all be f*cking dead.


LMAO!!!!
secondbest writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 6:35:39 PM

FINALLY.
KalVicious writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 7:01:07 PM

I hope Johnny Depp is really on board for this. :)
Ari Gold writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 7:12:37 PM

I wanna see Josh Hartnett have another crack at his character, give him a bigger role.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 9:57:47 PM

If Clive Owen told me that I was going to die tomorrow I would agree undeniably. This is great news, I do hope that it follows through tho, but Owen, again, is not one to lie.
Hollywood1086 writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 12:11:54 AM

i've given up on this movie ever actually happening.
holtlt writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 8:03:12 PM

If Michael Madsen or Bruce Willis come back, I'll see it
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 5:04:33 AM

hmm...well, all i know is, i keep hearing/seeing/reading this same thing over and over 'sin city 2 moving forward' or 'sin city 2 in trouble'...if they can't f*cking make, or start making it, it which i wouldn't think is that remotely hard, then i'm just gonna avoid it altogether...not gonna play the waiting game anymore

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved