WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Megan Fox's Funny "SNL" Promo

Posted: September 24th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Megan FoxSubmit Comment
The season premiere of "Saturday Night Live" will air this Saturday at 11:30pm with Megan Fox coming on to host the show and U2 to perform the musical portion.

Many of you have never seen Fox be intentionally funny, which is why NBC put together a web promo to convince you that this is not a bad idea. In the promo, Fox is paired up with Samberg to deliver short, awkward skits. Check out the video below.

There is no doubt that this episode of "SNL" will get incredibly high ratings. We also recently reported that Fox's clothes from "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" are hot items and will be auctioned off for record amounts. So why did her "Jennifer's Body" movie bomb last weekend?

"SNL" Promo:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: NBC


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 4:25:42 AM

"So why did her "Jennifer's Body" movie bomb last weekend?"

Because no one gives more than a casual f*ck about Megan Fox?

Someone needs to tap her on the shoulder, and in the ass, and tell her the fifteen minutes is up.
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 4:26:00 AM

are
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 4:33:54 AM

I'd give her more than a casual f*ck!

OK... I wouldn't (it would be pretty casual)... I'm just sayin...
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 5:11:10 AM

Fox:

When you leave, take Adam Samberg with you. I'm tired of looking at his Toucan Sam nose.
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 5:16:40 AM

lol.

I haven't watched a full SNL episode in 100 years, so I know not of whom you speak... but it's pretty funny none the less.

I HAVE tuned in on the Web for Celebrity (SNL) Jeopardy. Now that's funny stuff!
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 5:19:37 AM

I'd still, wax-on, wax-off Megan.
Eben1277 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 5:45:45 AM

Celebrity Jeopardy is legendary. Other than that the SNL I watch is on my firends best of dvds or the sh*t i saw on the internet of samberg doing the wahlberg impression. No SNL could ever top Samurai Divorce Court, or, "With a name like 1000 dead nuns and orphans, it's got to be good"
johnny_boy writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 6:13:34 AM

i agree with minks first post. there were people claiming that Jenifers Body was gonna be big.but it flopped. it probaly would've done worse if the suckers who paid to see it would've been warned that she doesn't get naked.
johnny_boy writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 6:15:42 AM

BTW, i haven't seen the film. i only heard from my dumb ass cousin who paid to see it that she doesn't.just sayin so i dont appear to be one of those suckers.
nope.com writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 6:56:15 AM

wow this crap still hasn't been canceled? Do people not have ANY GOD DAMN THING to do on a Saturday night?
Teines writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 8:18:03 AM

Lame ..
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 8:56:20 AM

That is a great joke...We all know Megan Fox doesn't eat. Way to parody yourself, sweetie.
And in late breaking news, Lohan is still a c*nt.
Johnny Neat writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 9:15:26 AM

I agree Fox is washed up, but Samberg is silly funny Minkowski.
Randal Graves writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 9:43:20 AM

I didn't think Jennifer's body was that bad, just because Megan fox wasn't the main character, she was just a villain. She plays a really good "I'm 17 and I can do anything I want because I'm pretty" role. pretty much the only thing she can play......
PrevalentMind writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 9:52:56 AM

So we can expect a member of the cast to pull her through every skit because REPLYING to the funny person standing next to you isn't exactly BEING funny.
PrevalentMind writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 9:56:01 AM

Jennifer's Body really isnt that bad. It's gonna be one of those flicks other people see 3 years down the road and figure they'll get it on the rainy day they're at home with a pack of beer.

It aint bad- I think its hype just wrote a cheque the movie couldn't cash. Jennifer's Body was simply the worst follow up for a talented screenwriter since Kevin SMith followed up Clerks with Mallrats.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 10:36:26 AM

Awesome, thats hilarious! and christ she is hot...as usual
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 10:54:26 AM

I'm gonna give it a shot. To me, if under the right hands, Fox can be unique. Not groundbreaking, mind you, but enough to work in her own niche.

Sorry for defending her. I'm still nerdgasming over "Jonah Hex" and its heavy metal scoring and incredible cast (Brolin, Malkovich, Will Arnett).
Blank x2 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 11:36:26 AM

PrevalentMind, I don't know what you're talkin' about. Mallrats was awesome.
PaintByNumbers writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 11:43:15 AM

I don't get it either Blank x2.

Mallrats has some really funny scenes. How can you not like the stink palm?
KindredMac writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 11:45:03 AM

So I wonder if there will be a Digital Short with her? There have been some classics like D*ck in a Box, J*zz in My Pants, I'm on a Boat, Natalie Portman's Rap, Lazy Sunday....
billofill writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 12:18:21 PM

But, it wasnt her being funny in this. It was Andy ugh.
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 12:37:40 PM

@AF - thx. for the Lohan update. I was going to ask you for that this AM.

lol.
rocketman writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 1:00:01 PM

She's fit end of! all the hate for foxy is weird to me because i bet any of you guys would do owt to get with a bird who's half as fit as her,in all honesty who would turn her down if it was on a plate?myself, i would walk over hot coals to kick her back doors in.
jurys out on the acting though.
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 1:39:10 PM

I don't believe there are any posts here saying no one would f*ck her my friend. You may have to re-read. I for one would rail her ass 'til she was coughing up Ranger for a month. And I'm sure I'm not alone in that sentiment.
Hitodama writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 1:43:28 PM

LOL @ "Toucan sam nose." I haven't seen all the SNL skits, but the ones I have seen have been funny... except for that backseatsman crap. What was that all about?
triggax writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 2:38:12 PM

Have any of you watched the lonely island music videos? Andy Samberg is f*cking hilarious, you can take that sh*t to the bank.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zr6uvBICic0

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NisCkxU544c

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R7yfISlGLNU&feature=channel_page

Go watch those if you haven't... I implore you... Its a must see.
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 3:06:23 PM

Yes, Triggax, he is hilarious. The 'j*zz in my pants' is nutbusting funny. But that doesn't change the fact that Samberg's nose looks like it's about to deepthroat his mouth.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 3:53:36 PM

And, like I said, an actor is as good as the material he/she has given. Look at Nicolas Cage and what he's done over the years: "Honeymoon in Vegas", "Leaving Las Vegas", and "Raising Arizona", "World Trade Center". Some of those films were classics, or classics in their own right. But now, he's appearing in some of the worst films ever ("Bangkok Dangerous", "G-Force", "Ghost Rider", "National Treasure 2", "Next"... could I go on) because the crew he worked with are Z-level.

"Jennifer's Body" sucked because we have Diablo Cody, one of the most overrated screenwriters on the planet. The lines Megan Fox was given to say were simply cringeworthy (it wasn't her fault, sorry people). Lord knows I couldn't sit through "Juno" for more than a nanosecond if the dialogue in that film equaled "JB". Amanda Seyfried was the only one not forced to speak unspeakable one-liners. And Karyn Kasuma, let's not forget about her ("Aeon Flux", anybody?).
Armpit writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 4:08:47 PM

Fox is always in the news all the time.
The only reason that I don't wish that some rabid fan kidnaps, rapes and chops her up, leaving the pieces in a trasparent garbage bag is that it would make one more topic... I with the bitch and a half - no - the bitch and three quarters had been aborted...at the age of three...
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 4:10:49 PM

I would sell a lung just to buy Diablo Cody a short bus ticket to hell.

Months and months ago, I opined that Cody is essentially worthless. The topic of discussion was Jennifer's Body, in fact, well before the film appeared in theaters.

I said Jennifer's Body would tank, that Cody has about as much imagination as my d*ck. I said that all Cody knows is formulaic fem-teen angst stories, based on her own miserable teen years. I said she was drawing from a shallow well, that what she has to offer is very limited, and would soon dry up.

I was assailed. How dare I insult the great goddess bitch that wrote Juno? The *nerve*!

Well, here's the proof. Choke on it.
Hitodama writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 4:14:59 PM

Most of the musical stuff is funny. I'm on a boat, j*zz in my pants, Like a boss, My pants, Stork patrol, and the Natalie rap. "WHAT YOU WANT NATALIE?" "TO DRINK AND FIGHT!" "WHAT YOU NEED NATALIE?" "TO f*ck ALL NIGHT!" lol.
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 4:26:24 PM

Don't forget 'd*ck in a Box'.
triggax writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 4:40:28 PM

And Mother f*ckers... sh*t is f*cking priceless...
c-prime writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 5:48:35 PM

The one thing I found remotely endearing about "Jennifer's Body" (besides the choice lesbian makeout scene) was that it was an accurate depiction of what Megan Fox is like in real life. Some of the lines in that thing were so profoundly idiotic, I swear they were ad-libbed.

"I said that all Cody knows is formulaic fem-teen angst stories..."

Yeah, that sums her up pretty well. She's a new breed of writer - the kind where offbeat hipster slang and pop-culture references pass off for smarts. That Oscar win was definitely premature.
PrevalentMind writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 6:38:00 PM

Blank- there's nothing wrong with Mallrats- just like there is nothing truly "wrong" with Jennifer's Body...

...but Kevin Smith would be in a whole other world right now if he followed Clerks with something of Chasing Amy's caliber.

Even DePalma made "Wise Guys"- but he had the sense NOT to do it right after Scarface.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 7:05:35 PM

"I would sell a lung just to buy Diablo Cody a short bus ticket to hell.

Months and months ago, I opined that Cody is essentially worthless. The topic of discussion was Jennifer's Body, in fact, well before the film appeared in theaters.

I said Jennifer's Body would tank, that Cody has about as much imagination as my d*ck. I said that all Cody knows is formulaic fem-teen angst stories, based on her own miserable teen years. I said she was drawing from a shallow well, that what she has to offer is very limited, and would soon dry up.

I was assailed. How dare I insult the great goddess bitch that wrote Juno? The *nerve*!

Well, here's the proof. Choke on it."

Need I say more?
akumavern writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 9:01:32 PM

Most VDs...
bluemeenie writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 10:32:55 AM

Wow- it's like holding up two mirrors to my butt! Sandburg and Fox- stupid in infinity.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved