WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Transformers 2" DVD/Blu-ray Covers and Specs

Posted: September 24th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Transformers 2" DVD/Blu-ray Covers and SpecsSubmit Comment
Paramount Pictures has announced DVD and Blu-ray releases of director Michael Bay's "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen," which will be available in stores on October 20th. We now have the covers for each format and you can check them out below.

Extras on the two-disc special edition DVD will include audio commentary by Bay and writers Roberto Orci and Alex Kurtzman, the featurette A Day with Bay: Tokyo, a 25 Years of Transformers featurette, the NEST: Transformer Data-Hub which explores the conceptual artwork of the film, the multi-angle featurette Deconstructing Visual Bayhem which includes commentary by pre-visualization supervisor Steve Yamamoto, extended scenes, and Linkin Park's New Divide music video.

In addition, there will also be a multi-part documentary "The Human Factor: Exacting Revenge of the Fallen," which includes Seeds of Vengeance: Development and Design, Domestic Destruction: Production - United States, Joint Operations: Production - Military, Wonders of the World: Production - Middle East, Start Making Sense: Editing, Under the Gun: Visual Effects and Running the Gauntlet: Post-Production and Release.

The Blu-ray will contain all this and some exclusive extras including The ALLSPARK Experiment interactive feature, the Giant Effing Movie featurette, The Matrix of Marketing archive of trailers, poster art and other marketing materials, and additional NEST: Transformer Data-Hub information options for each robot.

Also available will be a Transformers: Two-Movie Mega Collection on DVD and Blu-ray.

DVD/Blu-ray Covers: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read our "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" review.

Source: DVDActive


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 4:29:08 AM

Excellent! Now I know *exactly* how it'll look sitting in the Dumpster.
vwkombi writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 6:31:43 AM

Meh, i will just wait for the "Not-sh*t edition".
nope.com writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 6:53:54 AM

no such thing, unless you cut every scene it won't make it much better
RickPeters writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 9:34:16 AM

I'm buying this.
atn5022 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 9:44:36 AM

i might get the 2-movie mega collection on blu ray, i dont have the first one in blu ray

ps, how could the writers of star trek and fringe be off with transformers 2, i mean, i still enjoyed the movie, but its not nearly the caliber of their other work
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 11:00:41 AM

As if the movie itself wasn't bad enough, take a look at those special features. A Linkin Park video, the Giant Effing Movie featurette, The Matrix of Marketing archive of trailers. What the f*ck? I just wanna see Megan Fox's screen audition from the first movie - the one that just shows the top of her head bobbing up and down on a handycam for 3 minutes before cutting to the shot of her wiping off her mouth and saying, "Did I get it?"
NatG83 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 2:21:35 PM

@VMkombi

I think the "Not-sh*t edition" would be a total length of 1 minute, featuring a deleted scene Shia LaBeouf dropping to his knees and screaming "I just can't do this anymore." That and a behind-the-scenes of Michael Bay swimming in money.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 4:06:17 PM

@mink hahahah! i havent seen the 2nd one but these covers are terrible enough...
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 5:12:43 AM

i already paid my money's worth...not gonna pay anymore until they make a better transformers that actually follows its source all the way and in a better way
The Phantom 95 writes:
on November 27th, 2009 at 4:18:55 AM

ha i can't wait i love this movie

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved