WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: What if James Dean Survived the Car Crash?

Posted: September 23rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: What if James Dean Survived the Car Crash?Submit Comment
It has been almost fifty four years since actor James Dean (Rebel Without a Cause) died in a car crash. Many have speculated what Dean could have accomplished if he didn't leave us at the age of twenty four.

Now, Allan Gray - a South African long-term investment firm - has put together a commercial which assumes that Dean would have gone on to direct films, protest the Vietnam war, and do charity work.

While the commercial is put-together beautifully, it is strange to see Dean's family let some investment firm use the legendary actor's name and image in their ads. I guess it's not much worse than Elvis' "Viva Las Vegas" song being used in a Viagra commercial where the words have been changed to "Viva Viagra."

Check out the James Dean commercial below.

Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 9:25:35 PM

What if he survived THAT crash?! Ahhh... he'd STILL be eating hamburgers through a straw!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 9:29:05 PM

"What if he survived THAT crash?! Ahhh... he'd STILL be eating hamburgers through a straw!"

lol!!

But I like this commercial, it was like a mini biopic.
minkowski writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 9:44:11 PM

"What if James Dean Survived the Car Crash?"

Death from AIDS after humping Rock Hudson?

Yeah, look into that before you tell me I'm wrong.
triggax writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 10:07:21 PM

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

Mink i just about puked...

Please stop the comments here. Nothing more needs to be said.
triggax writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 10:10:46 PM

haha... f*ck mink...

I dont know where you would look that sh*t up?

The only thing I ever heard about that was something about a bet with Elizabeth Taylor..

HaHAAHAHhAH... f*ck me...
f*cking spectacular.. Made my day...
c-prime writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 10:29:04 PM

I'm with triggax: f*cking hilarious, minkowski. But, just for the hell of it, please elaborate on this.
Ranger writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 10:41:16 PM

Sans photos.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 11:37:58 PM

Yeah he probably would have contacted AIDS or something it was pretty well known he liked to play for both teams.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 11:38:16 PM

What if Dean Cain survived "Lois and Clark"?
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 11:38:43 PM

Damn good performer from what I've seen though, shame shame shame. Great actors constantly dying young.
Ranger writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 11:48:25 PM

Yep... and Lohan just keeps hangin in there.
Ranger writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 11:51:51 PM

I think James Franco did a stellar job playing James Dean. IF the story was true (as they told it in the movie), JD was just getting his sh*t together (respect for the Director, himself, etc.) at the time of his accident. They could have done it that way to make his death more tragic in the movie (would that dishonestly would suck). But if true, does make his accident even more tragic.
VDODSON writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 2:30:48 AM

Ranger- your right on the James Dean movie. Franco nailed it, he had his mannerisms down cold.
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 3:00:18 AM

That and he looked the part. The hair, the eyes.
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 3:30:51 AM

Franco has quite the career ahead of him...

Great Raid, James Dean, MILK... all good work.

He's doing it all.

Good for him.
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 3:51:00 AM

Franco's success with the role of Dean had far more to do with his looks and not his talent. When you're playing no batter than second fiddle to a schlep Tobey Maquire, even years and years later, that doesn't bode well.

I mean, when some of your credits are 'Bar Guy' in 'Wicker Man' and an uncredited role in Nights In Rodanthe, when your last great film was finishing in third place behind Dunst in Spiderman 3, you're not on the fast track. Not when you're 31 and counting.

Franco needs either to get serious or get a new agent, unless he wants to spend the rest of his life piddling away in films like Pineapple Express (not even the lead there!) and Good Time Max.

And don't get me wrong, I'm not bashing the guy, just telling it like I see it.
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 3:58:35 AM

I know Mink (you're not bashing him).

I agree with all your movie calls. But (re: 3rd. billing in Spiderman) coming behind (snicker) Kiki Drunkst... people in the Biz, know that's just placement in the credits. They view his overall performance (and ignore the Drunkst). So I think the Spidey stuff hurts his career less than the other flicks you mentioned.

Plus it's nice to see a younger actor take on the tougher stuff, because Shia sure has the commercial end of the biz wrapped up.

minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 4:04:27 AM

No, I wasn't referring to his credit billing, I was talking about his placement within the story structure.

His character in the third Spiderman was seemingly grafted on without much consideration. They needed to tie up loose threads, thinking Sm3 was to be the last, but Franco's character was shorted. Deliberately. He was there, but hardly, and I barely cared. Whereas before, the dynamics between Parker and Osborn were paramount to the advancement of the story, in the third, it was like Franco was relegated to deep backstory.

Way too many characters in Spiderman3, and none of them received a proper amount of story time for character development. Especially Harry Osborn.
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 4:08:38 AM

Well for the # of characters alone - S3 was a clusterf*ck. And to continue to give Raimi the helm is just lazy on the studios part.
Eben1277 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 4:17:30 AM

Franco is great in Annapolis.
Armpit writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 8:13:10 AM

What if my ass was chicken soup - someone would be drinking what drips from it?
Carpen7er writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 10:41:35 AM

He would be probably dead by now
triggax writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 11:44:37 AM

"Well for the # of characters alone - S3 was a clusterf*ck. And to continue to give Raimi the helm is just lazy on the studios part."

Ranger, like the studio cares if the movie sucked or not... they care about $$$$ and so far Raimi's versions of spiderman have been each more successful than the last.. So im sure they were all for his return.... We'll see how S4 can hold up now that most of the world has seen how badly they f*cked up S3...
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 2:07:00 PM

James Franco is awesome, he was pretty good in Milk as well. Can't wait to meet him, he's coming to my school this year.
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 10:08:17 PM

@trig - I agree. Were I in the studios position, the $'s would be ALL I care about too.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved