WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Cameron to Re-Release "Terminator 2" in 3D

Posted: September 23rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Cameron to Re-Release "Terminator 2" in 3DSubmit Comment
We recently reported that James Cameron was planning to convert his 1997 film "Titanic" to 3D. We now learn that Cameron's production company Lightstorm Entertainment might be ready to re-release the film in theaters within a year.

"We are certainly interested in exploring the opportunity to re-release some of Lightstorm's past films in 3D," Lightstorm partner Jon Landau said. "I don't think it's too far into the future. We're pretty far down the road."

According to Landau, the other Lightstorm movie that could be dimensionalized is Cameron's "Terminator 2: Judgment Day," which has already gone through the testing phase and is getting ready to move forward.

Cameron is not the only one who is looking to convert some of his past films, director Peter Jackson recently stated that he'd like to go 3D with his "Lord of the Rings" trilogy as well.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 9:06:20 PM

As if the "Terminator 3D" ride at Universal Studios isn't bad enough
IRONDAN writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 9:08:06 PM

so now instead of remakes and sequels we just get the same movie that comes with a head ache factor?
minkowski writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 9:08:10 PM

Awesome. Another film in 3D I won't see. But hey, another reason to buy (again) a film I already own.

James Cameron is very quickly erasing every bit of respect I have for him. It's like the guy I used to think I knew, recently died.

And I like the image of Robert Patrick. The T1000 needs to pay Cameron a little visit. Wag that finger disapprovingly, and then stab Cameron like he stabbed Xander Berkley.
Whitta writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 9:12:56 PM

yeah, but even so, id rather see Terminator in 3D over Titanic
rabid writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 9:19:25 PM

I always thought it should've been in 3D.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 9:21:17 PM

"James Cameron to Re-Release "Terminator 2""

:D!!!!!

"in 3D"

:/
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 9:22:31 PM

"Peter Jackson recently stated that he'd like to go 3D with his "Lord of the Rings" trilogy as well."

WHY??!!!!?!?!?!

THERE IS ABSOLUTELY NO f*ckING POINT FOR THAT!
c-prime writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 10:14:11 PM

Hey, eViL.kEv2, that "Terminator 3D" ride is pretty damn awesome. Why, it's so chock full of all the glorious Schwarzenegger one-liners we've come to adore! I swear, I crack up every time I hear him utter the words "Let's bust a move." Ha ha ha.
triggax writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 10:14:13 PM

Im with spooky here, as interested as I am in the technology, Im far more interested in when they actually film the movie IN 3d... versus just splitting the image...

There would be absolutely no difference between LOTR 2d and LOTR 3d... Honestly, its still the same movie... Why would you pay to see it again.. Thats like saying "OMG WE MADE IT BLACK AND WHITE GIVE US MORE MONEY"....
Bullsh*t..
vwkombi writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 10:18:31 PM

Why? Why?! WHY?!?!?!?!?!?!?!

f*ck 3-D, it's gimmicky sh*t that only the proles give in to.
c-prime writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 10:20:40 PM

"James Cameron is very quickly erasing every bit of respect I have for him. It's like the guy I used to think I knew, recently died."

No, it's like the James Cameron you knew was murdered by a terminator sent back in time by Skynet to assume Cameron's life and obliterate people's reverence for classic movies.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 10:22:12 PM

"No, it's like the James Cameron you knew was murdered by a terminator sent back in time by Skynet to assume Cameron's life and obliterate people's reverence for classic movies."

Dude.

f*cking excellent theory.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 10:25:42 PM

This shouldn't be shocking Cameron has always been a tech head and you see how giddy he is over 3D in Avatar. Once you saw he was doing Titanic in 3D (which is utterly pointless until the ship cracks in half and still probably pointless after that) it was clear T2 was coming. This would be a bit more interesting to watch in 3D than Titanic. But its kinda like the IMAX thing, if its not shot in IMAX it's not really all that cool to see it in IMAX. Avatar is shot for 3D you can tell from the composition and camera movement. It was the same thing for TDK's IMAX sequences, shot with the format in mind as where something like TF2 IMAX sequences weren't and ended up being quite messy. Sp this is kind of unexciting to say the least.
rabid writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 11:17:59 PM

He just wants to make sure 3Dtv owners will buy his films when they start building a new home library next year. I have a feeling we're going to see this happen to every action film in the next few years.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 11:25:33 PM

"I have a feeling we're going to see this happen to every action film in the next few years."

I have a feeling that you're wrong.
rabid writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 11:28:59 PM

all depends on how these new tv sets take off. I think they're going to be a hit. Especially the second generation.
Don't worry, you won't have to wear glasses to watch it.
PrevalentMind writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 12:10:18 AM

Awesome. Nuff said from me.
PrevalentMind writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 12:12:05 AM

And not so much the 3D- that's just an added bonus as far as I'm concerned. Have you youngins should be a pig in sh*t that you'll be able to see this on a big screen that isn't a crappy scratched up print.
nicholas56 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 12:23:42 AM

f*ck 3d. that hearing abou that gets old. hollywood get your head out of your ass and think of something new
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 12:36:27 AM

I agree with you there, Prev. I saw it in the theater right when it came out. I was so hyped from watching the video and from listening to the cassette single of "You Could Be Mine" for like a whole month before hit theaters, I couldn't believe it when it came on screen. When Arnie's backup power supply kicks in and he pulls that pry-bar out of his gut, I nearly started cheering
Gaudion93 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 2:10:33 AM

I don't think its going to be to long until 3-D will be so over-used that it just becomes a gimmick again because film-makers would've done all that they can with the current technology. But then another 50 years down the line it will come back with new technology expanding it but then die out again because it gets over-used again. It happened in the 50's and now I can see it becoming a vicious cycle. 3-D is a sh*tty gimmick that isn't important at all to story telling.
Tyrkae writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 2:46:36 AM

Wait till we get some sweet as 3D or something cooler wait at least wait till a major b-day like 25 years
minkowski writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 3:55:19 AM

I think people are forever forgetting that the 3D of today, true 3d, is not the 3D of the 50s. So it's a little more than a gimmick.

It's a much improved gimmick.
PrevalentMind writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 10:00:37 AM

I honestly think a lot of the detractors for modern 3D havent exactly shelled out for one yet. If My Bloody Valentine 3d was your only experience- you f*cked yourself.

It IS technically a gimmick- but its a great experience for a few bucks more...especially if its a film of T2's caliber.
Carpen7er writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 12:19:33 PM

We welcome the Terminator 2 re-re-re-re-release...how many times and how many ways do we have to look at this crap ?
timex89 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 1:03:40 PM

This just in, the original 1933 movie of King Kong is heading to theaters 3D style.
defiant1 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 2:33:45 PM

I'd go see it. But is it real 3D, where the image jumps out at you? Or is it just that 3 dimensional stuff they're passing off as 3D nowadays? Either way, I'm there. If Cameron is thinking of this for more of his movies, The Abyss should be next. That would look cool as hell in 3D.
lostwarrior writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 3:51:14 PM

well what about frightners?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 7:09:55 PM

LOL @ all the people that think that 3D will be the next big thing.

They tried this in the 50's. then again in the 80's, and now they're doing it again.

And you know what? it's STILL sh*tty!
rabid writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 7:33:23 PM

They've never tried 3d tv sets before, and from what I hear, there won't be much a choice. It's going to be the new standard.

It's not really a gimmick. Technology has just advanced to make a more realistic picture... Yknow, I bet there were a few people last century claiming color tv sets were just a fad.
holtlt writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 8:37:30 PM

Nuthin' to do with the article, but Robert Patrick does need a comeback, such an underrated actor with great potential, just need to squeeze him, he was doing great by the year 2005
Armpit writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 9:59:12 AM

True about Robert Patrick.

T2 in 3d - then 4d? This movie was overkilled 10 years ago. It's the past tense of Dark Knight - good movie but shoved in our face too much. The Hollyweird machine will have that happen all the time.
Kill-the-director writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 12:29:51 PM

only good thing about titanic is 3-D is that kate winslets boobs would come out of the screen
Armpit writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 2:21:13 PM

Ok - I'll accept that Winslet's boobs coming out of the screen is a good point to 3d. Although, if the nip is errect, isn't that dangerous for the eye?
holtlt writes:
on September 25th, 2009 at 8:06:52 PM

Truly said
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 5:32:25 AM

i gotta admit....T2 in 3D is far better and more worthy watching over Titanic in 3D...but only once...otherwise...i wouldn't mind watching a nice digitally remastered 2D version on the big screen...i guess some movies never make enough money even in their own time?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved