WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Cast Confirmed for David Fincher's Facebook Movie

Posted: September 23rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Cast Confirmed for David FincherSubmit Comment
Variety has confirmed the cast for the upcoming "Social Network" movie, which will be directed by David Fincher, scripted by Aaron Sorkin, and is about the formation of Facebook.

Jesse Eisenberg will play Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg; Justin Timberlake will play Sean Parker, the Napster co-founder who became Facebook's founding president; and Andrew Garfield will play Eduardo Saverin, the Facebook co-founder who fell out with Zuckerberg over money.

Script focuses on the evolution of Facebook, the online social network created in 2004 on the Harvard campus, and how overnight success and wealth changed the lives of the classmates who created it. Production will begin next month in Boston and then move to Los Angeles.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bob82 writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 8:40:34 AM

I just can't get my head around the idea of Justin Timberlake being directed by David Fincher. I mean, the plot seems interesting, I love the director and I have no problem with the rest of the cast, but why him?!

I don't know the real story of facebook, does he get killed in the first scene? Oh, please...
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 10:05:23 AM

Sounds interesting...But after this, Fincher, we better get one hell of a f*ckin' serial killer movie!
Shifty-Eyed Dog writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 10:24:28 AM

Timberlake has actually turned out to be a very talented actor. The idea of him teaming with my favorite director has me VERY excited! I could do without Eisenberg though.
nope.com writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 10:31:47 AM

Wow first I planned on not seeing this... now I'm definitely not seeing this
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 10:45:15 AM

This really doesn't sound like a movie that will showcase Fincher's unique style. He's one of my favorite directors, but I just don't know about this one. It's only been 5 years since the site was created and this just doesn't sound interesting. I was kinda hoping that this was still a rumor along the lines of "Bret Ratner to Direct Guitar Hero Movie". Still, I hope David Fincher proves me wrong.
stevethemoviehater writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 10:57:37 AM

a lot of jew-fros going on here
pomme writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 11:04:56 AM

is it a WASP movie? because it seems a whiter than white cast!
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 12:25:16 PM

justin is no longer young enough to be considered a 'class-mate'...plus people still tell me the only attracted to him are girls....i mean geez....the least he could do is navigate away from hip hop styles....i still don't think this facebook movie is all that great of an idea...they make it sound like it's better than any socializing network movie ever made...and it hasn't even started filming yet...i'll be laughing my ass off if anybody pays to watch this one...don't get me wrong...'the zodiac' was a good movie...but this one is not...not for me anyway
rabid writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 1:42:35 PM

sounds like rot
murphyslaw93 writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 3:16:24 PM

This is the result when Andrew Klein signs Aaron Sorkin
vaodsi writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 6:21:53 PM

i don't know.. justin was pretty good in alpha dog... and sucked in shrek 3.. but that whole movie sucked
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 7:10:28 PM

If I wanted to watch a docudrama about nerds starting computer-related companies, I'd just watch the infinitely better 'Pirates of Silicon Valley' instead.
vwkombi writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 10:01:54 PM

Lame.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 12:09:20 AM

Who told the boozers in Hollyweird that we needed a movie about the founding of Facebook? Why not just take the money you would have made for this movie and toss it out the window.
Randal Graves writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 10:00:14 AM

I can't wait for Google: The Movie
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 2:32:36 PM

"Timberlake has actually turned out to be a very talented actor."

what movies have you been watching?, JT and talented actor should never be in the same sentence.
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 26th, 2009 at 5:45:14 AM

when i hear about justin timberlake...all i can think is...ok...he had his moment with nsync...and he had his moment with alpha dog trying to be cool among the stoners by playing a stoner role for a change and his own solo songs...he had his moment...let's give a new potential talented person some time on the spotlight...i think he's had enough time in it

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved