WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

More "Thor" Casting and Details

Posted: September 23rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
More "Thor" Casting and DetailsSubmit Comment
Jaimie Alexander ("Kyle XY") and Colm Feore (The Trotsky, "24") are coming aboard the Marvel Studios adaptation of its "Thor" comic book. They will join Chris Hemsworth, already cast as Thor; Tom Hiddleston, who plays Loki, the god of mischief who serves as the movie's villain; and Natalie Portman is Thor's human love, Jane Foster.

In Marvel's epic fantasy, Alexander is playing Sif, a skilled Asgardian warrior who can hold her own against any man. She also is one of Thor's loves. Feore's character is shrouded in mystery -- the studio isn't even sending the actors the script -- though it is known to be a villain.

The movie's story centers on Thor, a powerful but arrogant warrior whose reckless actions re-ignite an ancient war. As punishment, Thor is cast down to Earth and forced to live among humans. Once here, he learns what it takes to be a true hero when the most dangerous villain of his world sends dark forces of Asgard to invade Earth.

Click here to read more about "Thor."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 6:50:50 AM

hopefully this guy is more like sub-villain, like how 2face was in the dark knight.
Detrimental writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 6:57:02 AM

Loki. I didn't even read this. I just needed to leave a comment.
johnny_boy writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 9:12:23 AM

im wonderin if this takes place before SHIELD realizes that a special team is needed to fight against the dark forces. in the avengers film, we'll probaly see them battle the dark forces before they take on the main villain(s).
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 10:11:48 AM

The chick from "Kyle XY" is smokin'. I'd let her fart in my dinner.
acslaterson writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 10:18:06 AM

I can't wait for the Enchantress to be cast! And cast the Warriors Three already!!!
Armpit writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 10:56:47 AM

Cast or castrated? If they're gonna have these valkyrie screams like norse warriors, the males are going to need that extra edge to have their screams more high-pitched...
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 11:01:06 AM

Not too sure who Colm Feore should play, but I did find a couple of comparative shots for the actors playing "Thor" and "Loki" in case anyone wants to see them.

http://www.ropeofsilicon.com/article/thor-villain-goes-to-relative-unknown

http://angryweb.net/2009/05/17/chris-hemsworth-is-thor/
Armpit writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 11:11:20 AM

No, I don't think anyone is interested if your links have the usual quality of your posts, no offence, Needled*ck.
acslaterson writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 11:15:44 AM

Feore as Surtur? I have been looking at Thor villains and I can't really find one that would fit(since most of them are huge meatheads like the Wrecking Crew or giants).
LastActionHero writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 11:48:26 AM

Is that a picture of Jack Black on the left?
Ranger writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 12:38:24 PM

lol... yes, cleanly shaven.

Feore would have made the best Loki.
rabid writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 1:39:02 PM

I bet Feore will be playing a Midgard villain. IF he's Asgardian, then he's probably Skurge or the Executioner, but he's probably going to be Donald Blake's boss or stockbroker or something.
Ranger writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 1:57:28 PM

Jaimie Alexander is the only American-born actor on this project thus far.
Armpit writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 2:12:05 PM

Maybe so but I stand by my words - the actors need to be castrated to attain the correct pitch. Mark my words: the actors will be castrated actors. When you see the movie, see the making of, you'll say, "gosh - that smelly armpit was right"...
Blank x2 writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 2:51:20 PM

No, we won't.

And yes, I believe that is Jack Black on the left (cleanly shaven, of course).
Ranger writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 3:26:33 PM

Jack Black is kinda hot clean shaven.
PrevalentMind writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 5:23:31 PM

Colm Feore is kickass!
PrevalentMind writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 5:24:29 PM

...and Ranger- yes...I do believe that last comment of yours should win the thread funny award. Top that beeyotches.
Ranger writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 5:35:02 PM

lol.
rabid writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 5:54:40 PM

The only thing I ever saw Feore in was Stephen King's Storm of the Century... He was a terrific actor in that.
Ranger writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 6:22:19 PM

He was in Paycheck with Affleck.

And: The Ridd*ck Chronicles.

I mean... many other projects... but I've seen him in those as well. He pays an *sshole most of the time, so I figure he'd be a shoe-in for Loki.
rabid writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 7:21:52 PM

yeah i never recognized him in those roles, until you said it. I guess that testifies to his ability as an actor. He's a chameleon... kind of like Crispin Glover, but talented.
Ranger writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 7:28:56 PM

Yep... he's like a Brian Dennehy. In a lot of stuff... but rarely headlines (I think that makes for a more interesting career too - a trade-off for the smaller bank account).
Hollywood1086 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 2:57:31 AM

jesse xx! kyle xy was such a fun show.
jimxcon writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 3:25:02 AM

i think he's the Absorbing man!he's conehead like the comic villain!
Eben1277 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 4:20:50 AM

The only Thor casting I want to see is recasting Alexander Skarsgaard as Thor. And I hope they give hima beard, that's the one thing I hated most about the Thor comic, he needs a f*ckin beard.
VDODSON writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 6:42:10 AM

If he has a beard, I'll skip the movie. And why is Jack Black on the left?
Armpit writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 3:14:11 PM

I'll skip the movie if he has a beard or a pinch - but a mustache? Mmmmm - I could go with a mustache - but it has to be a small one - like Hitler or something.
Ranger writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 11:09:54 PM

@VDOD - because Jack isn't always right.
Doc Phoenix writes:
on September 30th, 2009 at 6:07:43 PM

Feore is a excellent actor. He was in the 1999 ABC's Stephen King's The Storm of the Century out on dvd. He's who I thought they cast as Loki from day 1! Unless their going to have him really beef up. Like the actor from the Wings tv series did. For Sandman role in Spider-Man 3. He'd have to be playing the Absorbing Man.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved