WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Nightmare on Elm Street" Trailer News

Posted: September 23rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Nightmare on Elm Street" Trailer NewsSubmit Comment
It's too bad that New Line Cinema didn't release a "Nightmare on Elm Street" teaser trailer online during Comic-Con, but now comes news that fans won't have to wait much longer for it.

The studio has confirmed that it will be showing the trailer in front of Columbia Picture's "Zombieland" film, which will be playing in theaters starting October 2nd. It will then debut online shortly after.

In the movie, Freddy Krueger, a serial child molester murdered by angry parents, returns with a burnt face and a razor glove to terrorize teens in their dreams. It is scheduled to hit theaters on April 30th, 2010.

Click here to read more about "A Nightmare on Elm Street."

Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
JonDrama writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 7:20:55 AM

This is gonna be f*cking sh*t!
asylum writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 7:33:54 AM

No way, I can see this being really good. Keep in mind, Rob Zombie isnt directing it which gives it instant credibility in my book! I wish Robert Englund was still in it, but Jackie Earl Haley is a great casting choice!
Armpit writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 8:07:26 AM

1-There's no way they can make a sequel because it would be called something like "Nightmare on Elm Street 26".

2-Of course it,s gonna be sh*t because it's all "been there, done that".

3-The level of sophistication - even from the dumb mass - has risen to a minimum of expectations such as a need for a "story". How are they going to do this? Freddy has been born from a raped nun and killed 78 times from a fire to being stuck in a fruit blender.

4-So you say "no sequel, reboot, anything Freddy, thank you but no thank you". I say the same too - however - find the numbers of how much money that sh*tfest franchise has made - it's more than what Mount Rushmore is worth - so another and another and ano... is inevitable.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 11:13:29 AM

I'm reserving judgment until I see the trailer, but I don't have high hopes for this one. Interested to see what Samuel Bayer can do, since he's only really directed music videos before this
c-prime writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 11:17:24 AM

You're right, eViL.kEv2, although I gotta say some of music videos are pretty top-notch stuff. I can't think of one he's directed that I didn't like. Still, it doesn't necessarily qualify him a feature film director. I expect this movie to coast on the talents of Jackie Earle Haley and nothing else.
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 12:13:47 PM

i'm still against it...they're still stabbing wes craven in the back...it also means that there will be sequels....would you pay to see somebody who does a good impression of led zeppelin vs the actual led zeppelin?...i wouldn't....so that's why i'm not watching this unless wes craven himself approves
minkowski writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 12:27:23 PM

It seems that in Hollywood today, if it isn't a remake, reboot or a zombie/vampire film, it's not getting greenlit.

Anyway, I'm pretty damned well sure they beat this franchise to death the first go around. Why return? They can't come up with something novel for a change?
triggax writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 12:57:21 PM

The way Earle Hayley describes "his" role in the film, he makes it sound.. I dont know, more intense than the original.. I have no doubt that this is a stupid idea and if it wasn't for hayley I would be out altogether, but because of that, it's peaked my interest and I'd like to see it... I guess we'll see what that trailer has to say.
triggax writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 1:02:29 PM

This is what Craven had to say about the remake...

"I don't even know who's doing it and I'm not interested. It's actually really painful to think about it. It's the film of mine that I probably love the most, and which made the most money. The script went around Hollywood for three years and nobody touched it and I went through all my life savings and everything else to pay for it, so I had to make the deal I did."

He also said that, he feels really "hurt" by whats happened...

Poor guy.. They must be f*cking it up.. The hills have eyes remake had his blessing, as did the last house on the left so this is a shame.
rabid writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 1:41:31 PM

I heard that there's a plot twist on it that makes Freddy's motivation different than in the original.
triggax writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 1:51:59 PM

Maybe hes the one that gets molested in this one.
Armpit writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 1:57:14 PM

I'm not sobbing as much for Wes than I am for myself. So, he had to sell the rights of his creation - his heirs can invalid the judgement in 50 years and have half of all the earnings of whoever has the rights then.
Secondly, I don't think that "poor" Wes is living without heating or food. Doesn't seem to me that he got a raw deal. He got less than what he wanted or thought he'd have for a great concept (well, seemed fresh for the 14 first movies anyway), Englund did a splendid job too.
...and lastly - that's how it is. It's a protection racket. IT'S LIKE THAT FOR EVERYTHING - but I,ll give you the fine lines another day. In a nutshell - Craven either does a deal or dies with his creation and no one hears about it. Studios have to invest in publicity - they have agents and the know-how and connections to get Freddy to be a brand name. It takes millions to get an operation like that to work. Studios won't do it how of goodwill towards their fellow men. When you watch Freddy - and are "in" the movie - he's alone but, there are hundreds of people who brought him to "life". All of this costs money and - as sh*tty as it sounds studios read a little of the script but read all of the bottom line and if it's read - it's death for the sequel.
lostwarrior writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 4:46:23 PM

U know JEH is a great actor, but i really think that englund made the character u know. This was a low budget film, with low budget actors, is was campy, but in the way it needed it.(a good example of this is shoot'em up) Its Kinda like how lohan needs a cuc*mber in her ass every nite, its the right fit. But having a actor like JEH is makes me kinda nervous. Yeah Im sure he is going to be a good freddy, but come nothing and no one will ever be able to do what robert englund did. Also I heard englund is in it, he has a cameo as a school counselor or something. @ triggax, I replied to your question on the same article that you posted your question on.
triggax writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 5:24:36 PM

@Lostwarrior, you still have me confused.

How bout telling me which thread it is? You posted your hatred of me in the "depp might drop out of pirates 4" thread, yet.. I never said anything to, or about you in that particular thread.. Not trying to back pedal, just trying to own up to it... So, if you could clarify?
rabid writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 5:48:01 PM

Robert Englund was a horrible actor. Even the Rock could pull off his roles. At least JEH comes with a bit of creepy presence.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 5:57:53 PM

"a serial child molester"

Sounds like a pretty cool guy to me!
lostwarrior writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 6:03:15 PM

oh I agree he is awful actor, but he was perfect as freddy.. bottom line..
rabid writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 6:53:04 PM

well, yeah, because he was the only guy to ever play him. Those movies are classic, but I am curious to see a version without the dorky humor too. And I thought they never played enough off the molester part of the story. Freddy should be more perve than mass murderer.
minkowski writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 8:15:42 PM

There's nothing like getting my horror hunger sated by watching a guy with long-knived fingers raping children. Man, that's entertainment right there.
triggax writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 8:31:45 PM

Agreed.. That basically spells entertainment.
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 8:42:10 PM

@ rabid....this is why i'm backing wes craven on this...because if you wanna see a 'freddy' film without the dorky humor...i think honestly wes craven is the man to do it...it's his creation, his idea, these remaking frauds would never be able to do it better than he can...and even if they could, well they still didn't create it anyway...and here's another reason why i think wes can make a darker and more sinister freddy...when you look at wes's other films like 'scream' or 'hills have eyes' remake, you know he has those abilities to make freddy better than ever...so screw you hollywood remaking idiotic piss ants!
rabid writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 9:28:10 PM

I'm a big Wes Craven fan. I'm also a big Stan Lee/Jack Kirby fan. Can you imagine if they wrote every issue of Spider-Man forever? Sometimes, you need fresh eyes to keep the concept modern.
rwhyan writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 12:06:59 AM

I never really have a problem with remakes, I actually look forward to seeing a different vision to an old film. Yeah they usually are never better than the original but it's still pretty interesting.
DbLoCk3NiNe writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 10:14:16 AM

i hope this is good. freddy is one of my favorite villians of all time.
Armpit writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 11:50:15 AM

Rhwyman or whatever the f*ck you call yourself - I'm ok with you. That's totally fair what you say - it's your opinion. You like remakes because you revisit the character(s) in a different light.
However, in my case, it's done, well done - ok bring in a totally new concept. Bring me other "whys" - make my grey matter work.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved