WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Watchmen: The Ultimate Cut" DVD/Blu-ray Covers and Specs

Posted: September 23rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Watchmen: The Ultimate Cut" DVD/Blu-ray Covers and SpecsSubmit Comment
Warner Bros has announced that a five-disc DVD and a four-disc Blu-ray of "Watchmen: The Ultimate Cut" will appear in stores on November 3rd. Check out the covers below.

In addition to the "Ultimate Cut" of the film, which integrates the animated "Tales of The Black Freighter," both DVD and Blu-ray will include two all-new audio commentaries with director Zack Snyder and illustrator Dave Gibbons, over 3 hours of special features, a digital copy of the theatrical version, and "Watchmen: The Complete Motion Comics."

The special features are comprised of "The Phenomenon: The Comic that Changed Comics", "Real Super Heroes, Real Vigilantes", "Mechanics: Technologies of a Fantastic World", "Watchmen: Video Journals", "My Chemical Romance Desolation Row", "Under The Hood" and "Story Within A Story: The Books of Watchmen."

The DVD is set to go on sale for $43.87 and the Blu-ray for $59.99.

DVD/Blu-ray Covers: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read our "Watchmen" review.

Source: DVDActive


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
murphyslaw93 writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 7:27:03 AM

God dammit, why do they keep having to release new cuts and bigger versions? I bought the Blu Ray Director's Cut over the summer and its fantastic. The movie not only is better thanks to the 20+ minutes of added footage, but the film looks insane, the blu ray really has a great effect on it. I kinda wanna buy this cuz I want to see the whole black freighter segment and the new features will probably be cool, but 60 bucks is a lot and if its not really worth it after already having the Director's Cut, then idk. The cover is also dope
vampires_suck writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 7:51:28 AM

Sweet, ive been waiting for the release date of this version....can't wait!
Kill-the-director writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 8:35:28 AM

cant wait
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 8:37:31 AM

Wow!! They just keep adding stuff, don't they?? This just in...The "Dr. Manhattan" Cut will feature a previously unrelease Q&A with Dr. Manhattan's Jock Strap.
PrevalentMind writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 8:46:20 AM

"I was really sorry when they cut my scenes- at least I would have seen myself on the big screen. The experience hasn't paid my bills. Now all I do is think up better explanations for my cancer because HMO people are baffled when I say it's a from rubbing against a radioactive d*ck for almost a year."
Armpit writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 9:15:56 AM

I'm waiting for the extended ultimate final director's special edition of the Watchmen...
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 10:10:27 AM

@PrevalentMind-LOL. Yeah...c*ck Chemo is a bitch to justify on a medical form.
billofill writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 10:45:55 AM

It's just the Blu Ray out now with a crappily added cartoon based on a side story in the comic i could give two sh*ts about. Not Enticed.
rabid writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 1:34:41 PM

YES!! this is why i held off buying a copy of Watchmen. I want to see it how it was meant to be viewed.
Armpit writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 2:15:02 PM

Geeze - I'll need to upgrade my pirate copy...
masKritic writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 3:21:58 PM

whatev i already have the blu ray version and the black freighter and motion comics blu ray. I wouldnt want to sit through 4 hours of the movie i like the first blu ray release.
minkowski writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 4:04:42 PM

The Ultimate Cut for the Ultimate Letdown.
Armpit writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 4:10:32 PM

Lol! So true... How many cuts did Army of Darkness (or the first part - I forget the title) get?
At the end the villains get his...that doesn't really change. We just get a little more "salad dressing" - we see Mister Blueberry Wiener during his Can Cun vacation donkey riding, buying a sombrero... Jesus W. Bush - they think that the fans are oranges and they squeeze them to have the maximum juice possible!!!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 5:13:13 PM

f*ck yes.

Too bad they couldn't have made this look more like the graphic novel cover though.
PrevalentMind writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 5:13:34 PM

Army of Darkness in all its forms is great entertainment though. Sometimes I'll even watch the theatrical though I have the final directors edition.

We need to start talking Blade Runner and Apocalypse Now- if you need 30 years and several versions with plans for more- its not all it was cracked up to be.
Dealey writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 7:21:45 PM

f*ck yeah
thetheeyecreature writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 8:03:42 PM

That sounds like more than I want. Think I'll get the Director's Cut -- but I'd love to see a pseudo-doc*mentary version of "Under the Hood"; is that what they're talkin' about?
vwkombi writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 10:08:56 PM

Eh, if i want the definitive edition of Watchmen i'll just go to my bookself and read the graphic novel.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 10:27:11 PM

Yeah uh no, more minutes isn't going to make this film any better.
acslaterson writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 2:46:20 AM

$60.00!!! f*ck that sh*t! I would rather buy a season of a TV series on Blue Ray than(or then? damn it...) this, I can't even see myself wasting a gift card on it.
Eben1277 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 5:58:11 AM

You'd need to be on serious drugs to sit through Apocalypse Now Redux... I'm still waiting for the Blu Ray Richard Donner Cut of Wolverine, where Superman flies back in time to stop Fox and Gavin Hood from ruining a potentially GREAT movie a with a series of small but unforgivable little changes to a good comcics storyline and some huge unforgivable changes to some major characters' powers.
Armpit writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 9:07:53 AM

Ebie, Donner's Superman flying back in time? You're really gonna have to give Reeve A LOT OF CASH to do it considering the fact that he's dead - dead and paralized...
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 11th, 2009 at 3:21:55 AM

anyone else buy this?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved