WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Get Ready for Archie Comics Movies

Posted: September 22nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Get Ready for Archie Comics MoviesSubmit Comment
Archie Comics Publications has signed with CAA, the agency that will seek to create branded entertainment opportunities in film and TV for the property. This means that Archie, Betty, Veronica and Jughead could be heading to theaters.

The 70-year-old Archie Comics owns such brands as "Archie & Friends," "Sabrina the Teenage Witch," "Josie and the Pussycats," "Cosmo the Merry Martian," "Super Duck" and "Dotty and Ditto."

The Archie Comics pact comes as Hollywood is developing established branded properties, as evidenced by Disney's pending acquisition of Marvel Entertainment and Warner Bros' recent overhaul of DC Comics.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 6:33:51 PM

I'd so bone Veronica!
japaninmotion writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 7:08:23 PM

unless theres a lot of f*cking i dont care
japaninmotion writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 7:09:38 PM

or archies throat getting ripped out by a vampire....thats a vampire movie i would watch
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 7:10:02 PM

Megan fox will play Veronica.
Ranger writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 7:24:11 PM

@shayhiri - lol.

Maybe Twilight will visit the Archie gang.
Ranger writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 7:30:07 PM

And if Betty is a:
low self-esteemed,
low self-worth,
self-cutting,
druggie,
alkie, with a penchant for
Skankism...
this could be The Lohan's big break-out role she's been waiting for!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 7:37:29 PM

I hope this is rated nc-17 and we see some hardcore threesome scenes between betty, veronica and archie
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 7:39:18 PM

And if Veronica wears something like this: http://images.buycostumes.com/mgen/merchandiser/21880.jpg

Then I am f*cking buying a ticket to see this opening day.
Ranger writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 7:39:43 PM

With Jughead holding the webcam taking the online credit card orders.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 7:44:05 PM

See Ranger, why can't we be hollywood bigshots? we have GREAT ideas!
Ranger writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 7:52:06 PM

I'd say because we have a conscience. But no... it's not that... lol.
thedotsays writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 8:09:39 PM

With a name like Jughead, he's going IN FRONT of the camera.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 8:10:53 PM

jughead is the Screech of the group
Ranger writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 8:18:37 PM

No... his bitch is (ever see her?)!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 8:31:07 PM

I want to see jughead, screech, and cosmo kramer get into a big f*cking deathmatch.
Ranger writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 9:18:12 PM

I want to see Betty pin down Veronica in their High School locker room and get into the 69er in the showers!
dandythelion writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 10:03:11 PM

is this also going to be in 3D?

megan fox for Veronica
Ranger writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 10:09:52 PM

3D for 3 Dykes?

Betty
Veronica
and Jughead!
Ranger writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 10:24:41 PM

lol Alex... I don't blame you.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 10:32:46 PM

"megan fox for Veronica"

Obviously Megan Fox will play Veronica, the choice is quite clear.
Tyrkae writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 11:04:54 PM

Dude i want to be in a betty and veronica sandwich!!! ya this movie will be crap
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 11:46:08 PM

get someone super hot for veronica and betty! and Jughead kicks ass so dont cast some douche like zac efron
rabid writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 12:15:42 AM

I liked the made-for-tv Archie movie where they all went to their 20th high school reunion.
I could totally get into an Archie movie, if the characters are the same. Hopefully, Archie won't be sticking his d*ck in a pie or stealing booze in detergent bottles.
Ranger writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 1:07:05 AM

I think Reggie is gay.
Ranger writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 1:08:56 AM

I don't mean 'gay' as in name-calling gay. I mean gay as in pillow-bitin, rump-roasting, dump a hot cup of yogurt on your back to fake an orgasm gay.

He has directed a lot of hostility (hostility, dogstility, oh what you'll do to me!) toward Archie over the decades. I think he wants to know what the inside of Archie's bum feels like.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 1:53:58 AM

^^hahah Moose is to rough with him
IRONDAN writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 1:54:44 AM

it feels like ginger bread dough ranger
Ranger writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 2:07:30 AM

@The5th and IRONDAN - LOL!
padfootbob writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 4:26:57 AM

Eric Foreman as Archie???
Armpit writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 10:25:41 AM

Out of 70 years of comic book history, the best pages of Archie I have found where the ones I used when I was out of toilet paper.
This is going to be like a Scooby-Doo movie with 5 notches down.
PrevalentMind writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 5:26:29 PM

LMAO- I totally called this when news broke on TinTin and people thought I was hatin' on ginger kid properties.

Told ya so f*ckawws!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved