WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Werner Herzog's School Teaches Lock-Picking and Bullet-Dodging

Posted: September 22nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Werner HerzogSubmit Comment
Director Werner Herzog (Rescue Dawn, Grizzly Man) has announced the opening of his Rogue Film School, which is a series of several seminars scheduled to take place in various US and international cities. If you think this is just another film school, think again.

"The Rogue Film School is not for the faint-hearted," said Herzog. "It is for those who have traveled on foot, who have worked as bouncers in sex clubs or as wardens in a lunatic asylum, for those who are willing to learn about lock-picking or forging shooting permits in countries not favoring their projects."

In addition to learning how to pick locks, the limited number of students will also learn about "the neutralization of bureaucracy, guerrilla tactics, and the exhilaration of being shot at unsuccessfully."

That's right, you will learn how to dodge bullets.

The first seminar will take place in a Los Angeles hotel on January 8th-10th and costs $1,450. No sound or video recordings are permitted. Neither are laptops, cell phones and pagers.

Click here for more information about the school

Source: IndieWire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
acslaterson writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 6:40:29 PM

What the f*ck? Sounds cool, I don't know how credible this is going to be though. My buddy tolde about this school that trains people for hostile urban enviroments. It's a two week class and your final is that they put you in a trunk and you have to get out and reach objectives throughout the city in a certain amount of time. You have no money and people with the company are driving around looking fo you. That sounds a lot better then this little seminar.
Vincent Chase writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 6:40:54 PM

I'm not going to lie, I would LOVE to go to this.
Bob82 writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 6:51:35 PM

I don't want a film school that can teach me how to dodge bullets, I want one that when I'm ready... I won't have to.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 7:11:35 PM

Where can I sign up?
borat writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 7:28:41 PM

cool beans
thedotsays writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 7:57:54 PM

Ha, you know that bullet dodging class is a pass / fail. Would suck to fail.

Ha @Bob82, nice Matrix ref good sir.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 8:02:15 PM

"IF YOU CAN DODGE A BULLET, YOU CAN DODGE A BALL"
acslaterson writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 8:12:51 PM

http://www.onpointtactical.com/

Place that I was talking about. :-)
BondMcClane007 writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 8:51:51 PM

so if i take these classes and get caught in gang violence and end up getting hit in the face with a shotgun shell.... do they offer refunds? Its not so bad if i fail at being a good director o w.e. but i just wanna know if i get my face removed from my body.. will they give me my 1,450$ back?
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 8:52:13 PM

Finally a school were we can learn something that will help us when the machines take over the earth, and by machines i mean nazis and by nazis i mean feminazis!
c-prime writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 9:20:05 PM

Why didn't Michael Bay think of this idea first?!
dandythelion writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 10:00:26 PM

WHERE DO I SIGN UP?
vwkombi writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 10:16:34 PM

f*ckin' brutal. Sign me up!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 10:34:26 PM

I hope it's like full metal jacket
Darsk writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 10:35:30 PM

lol @ Bob82
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 10:39:50 PM

"That's right, you will learn how to dodge bullets."

Any word on Keanu Reeves on co-teaching?
rabid writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 12:13:58 AM

lockpicking is pretty useful skill to have, especially for a renegade filmmaker.
Ranger writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 1:54:33 AM

@Bob82 - lol. Nice.
Ranger writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 2:16:33 AM

Is that Edward Norton fighting off a stoned Lohan in that pic (and I already know, 'stoned' and 'Lohan' in the same sentence is redundant)?
thedotsays writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 6:22:42 AM

@Ranger lol yeah technically stoned lohan is a double negative so in essence you're saying she's sober.
thedudeman69 writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 11:22:55 AM

Project Mayhem anyone?
masKritic writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 3:18:26 PM

too much $
lostwarrior writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 5:10:50 PM

so pretty much its boot camp training to an extent, wow. wondering if the military is gonna try to to recruit him as a instructor or something later down the road.
Eben1277 writes:
on September 24th, 2009 at 5:47:33 AM

Maybe if film schools taught how to make movies there'd be some good sh*t coming out other than the Expendables.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved