WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Dennis Quaid Ready for "GI Joe" Sequel

Posted: September 22nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Dennis Quaid Ready for "GI Joe" SequelSubmit Comment
"GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra" cost $175 million to make, but has already earned nearly $300 million in worldwide ticket sales. So a sequel will likely happen and Dennis Quaid cannot be any happier about it.

"I'm definitely on board if they do another one," he told Sci-Fi Wire. "I don't know if they have a script yet, but I'm definitely interested."

Quaid did have one request if he were to appear in the sequel. "I want to get out of the pit," he said. "I want to ride a horse and shoot a gun. I want a horse with an accelerator suit."

Director Stephen Sommers previously revealed that the cast is already locked in to return for "GI Joe 2" and that the second installment could come as early as "next summer."

Click here to read our "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra" review.

Source: Sci-Fi Wire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 3:43:59 AM

"I want to get out of the pit," he said. "I want to ride a horse and shoot a gun. I want a horse with an accelerator suit."

haha

Quaid Rocks!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 7:49:21 AM

"Quaid Rocks!"

Did you read the title of this article?
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 8:23:57 AM

^
Wouldn't be funny to see if the company is that stupid to go with the idea of Hawk wearing that Accelator suit whilst riding a horse...but other than that, no way in hell i would see a 2nd GI JOE film
triggax writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 8:45:50 AM

Did he not read a single review of this film?

This makes me want to vomit.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 10:19:47 AM

"...and that the second installment could come as early as 'next summer.'"

Sure. no prob. rush making the movie so its as cheesy as the first one
LastActionHero writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 10:38:10 AM

Just as long as they kill off Ripcord and dancing queen Duke within the first 5 minutes.
lostwarrior writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 10:52:16 AM

If I were quaid I would want another big pay day as well, especially like the one he will most likely get for making a piece of sh*t sequel. so should he care if its good or not no. the man is very marketable, so he will take the money, do the film, laugh all the way to the bank, and then he will do a indie film, just to even everything out.. watch and see..
Armpit writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 11:33:54 AM

"Dennis Quaid Ready for "GI Joe" Sequel"

The problem is that I'm not sure the World is ready for a G.I.Joe sequel...
NatG83 writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 11:42:15 AM

The man likes his paycheck.
Syriph writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 12:33:32 PM

Oh know this movie was awful and cheesy... but did we expect anything different. I mean I expected this from day one when they said they wanted to keep the same fun feel as the show... from that moment I knew what we were getting
rabid writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 1:06:23 PM

I'm ready for a sequel too. GIJoe wasn't the best movie I saw this year, but it was definitely the most fun.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 1:07:03 PM

He's Reday for a sequel?? I sure as f*ck ain't! I'm still in chemo for the eye cancer that f*cker gave me.
coldplayesence writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 2:54:19 PM

Good for you Quaid! Can you bring me a souvenir when you get back from retardland?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 4:00:26 PM

@LAH

Your username comes from the best arnold movie I've ever seen. (cmon we know that t2 was all linda hamilton)
triggax writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 4:16:51 PM

Yeah, Last Action Hero was sick.

I personally thought Commando was/is his best movie... I think?... Actually no, Conan the Destroyer, hands down... Or no..

No no... no... JINGLE ALL THE WAY! For sure... That movie was f*ckin' bad ass.. For seriously though... Jingle All the Way is definitely my favorite arnie flick..
LastActionHero writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 4:53:55 PM

Forget Jingle all the Way, Hercules Goes to NY is cinematic GOLD.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 5:47:07 PM

lol I didn't even know that movie existed!!

I laughed so f*cking hard
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 8:56:20 PM

Yeah he must be getting some good money!
lost_addict writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 1:26:26 AM

"I don't know if they have a script yet, but I'm definitely interested."

i didn't know the first one had a script...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved