WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Resident Evil 4" Cast and Story Revealed

Posted: September 22nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Resident Evil 4" Cast and Story RevealedSubmit Comment
"Surrogates" actor Boris Kodjoe recently posted a note on his Twitter account that he will be joining Milla Jovovich in "Resident Evil 4: Afterlife," which Paul WS Anderson will begin shooting next month in Toronto. Kodjoe has now sat down with BlackFilm and has revealed a few more details about the upcoming film.

"I play the leader of the survivors in LA," he said. "Milla Jovovich's character, Alice, is roaming the world looking for survivors and she's wound up in LA, which has been burning for three years. She comes across an LA jail surrounded be these half-dead monsters. She comes across the jail and there's a couple of survivors and she lands on top of the roof and partners up with me to fight the guys that are coming after them. We're trying to get all of the survivors out of the jail to safety."

Kodjoe added: "It's gonna be Milla Jovovich, Ali Larter, I'm the new one, and Wentworth Miller is also in the movie. He's the lead in 'Prison Break'."

Source: BlackFilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Whitta writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 4:01:56 AM

yeah apparently Jensen Ackles was rumoured to be in this aswell
johnny_boy writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 5:07:49 AM

it seems the more RE movies they make the less and less they have elements from the game IMO. This film franchise is just getting ridiculous.
Sev writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 5:25:45 AM

Just getting ridiculous, this whole franchise was ridiculous as soon as Anderson was announced to be making the first film. Absolutely f*cking waste of what could have been an incredible series. f*ck you hollywood!!!!!!
johnny_boy writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 6:56:34 AM

dang, sev, i can't shake this feeling that you're a little upset there.
avaela writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 7:41:11 AM

I actually really liked the first one and don't see why there were so many haters. The rest were meh but watchable for the action
lostwarrior writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 10:47:30 AM

f*cking video game movies, when are people gonna learn, they're no good. No matter how hard people try to adapt a good video game into a film it always gets ruined.. And i hate video games... But the movies they base them on are even worse...
Armpit writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 11:30:18 AM

...comes across half-dead monsters... YOU DON'T SAY???
triggax writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 12:41:01 PM

@lostwarrior...

You're obviously forgetting about the Super Mario Bros movie... pure genius.

Silent Hill wasn't horrible.
borat writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 1:11:01 PM

all over the world and she ends up in l.a lmao
lostwarrior writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 2:17:10 PM

there is always an exception, youre right..
triggax writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 2:21:49 PM

@lostwarrior

Whats with your ignorant ass comment at me in the other thread?
SuluNakamura writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 4:01:19 PM

avaela, the first one was ridiculous. The biggest thing to piss me off about it was the fact that half the team was killed before they even got to the zombies/creatures... by a room with LAZERS. It's a zombie movie based on a survival horror game... and you kill off half the cast with...lazers..? and then there's the scene where Alice fights like 10 zombie dogs, defeating all of them with a single handgun clip and a jump kick to the face. They literally sh*t all over anything that would define it as a "Resident Evil" movie. I'm too annoyed with Hollywood to even think about giving their reboot a chance.
Eben1277 writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 4:38:59 PM

It's really not such a terrible series when you remove it from the fact that it's supposed to be based on the game. Similar to the X-men movies, mostly the people disappointed in them are people familiar with the comics (1 & 2 that is, everyone was disappointed with 3 because it was sh*t). Taken as movies in and of themselves the first and third RE movies are pretty good, especially the first. The second was kind of lackluster, but it had it's moments.
holtlt writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 6:27:21 PM

Who's Wenworth Miller's character??
FFantasy1984 writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 11:57:25 PM

I'm not someone that play any and all video games,nor do I become obsessed like some do, but I do like some games. But I think when looking at movies that are based on video games the one that are the most disappointed are the ones that like the games. Many time people that know nothing about the games like them just fine. I've seen some that I knew nothing about the games and liked them just fine, and other people that knew the games hated them.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 3:59:58 AM

I'm willing to give this one a shot. Paul W.S. Anderson gave the film franchise a good jolt with no b/s humor, a great lead actress in the form of Milla Jovovich, a fast pace (forget what you think, as much respect I have for Mr. George A. Romero, his script would've slowed the film down with politicking), and some of the best supsense ever (see "Extinction"). Say what you want about my rant, but I'm not some fanboy who has a stick up my ass (let's focus our energy on bigger fish than how much we all hate 20th Century Fox, it's stupid).
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 6:20:19 AM

Wentworth Miller is coming strong, first his role in the up-coming Bioshock (if the studios don't mess it up) and now Leon Kennedy. I would prefer a movie based entirely on the RE4-game, but this could work.
lostwarrior writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 3:39:41 PM

well man you called me out. And honestly it was from out of nowhere. Man I have never conversed with you on this blog or anyother. That is the reason why I was a d*ck. I was kinda shocked really, Im like who is this person, and how much sand do they have in their p*ssy to go off on me on a blog article, especially since I have never spoken to tham at all. So thats why i said what I said..
triggax writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 5:17:27 PM

Well, Lostwarrior, In that particular thread I looked and looked and I couldn't find where I went off on you. So please do me a favor and direct me towards that post.

If I did, I apologize, I've always enjoyed reading your comments on here. I don't think I did though mate.
triggax writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 5:21:07 PM

Yeah what the f*ck dude.. I just went back and looked and there wasn't a single post that I called you out, or said anything negative towards you.. Atleast not in that johnny depp thread where you brought it up...

This is absolutely juvenile but its peaked my interest, let me know what I said and which thread it was said in.
lostwarrior writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 5:25:33 PM

the name lostrose come to mind?
lostwarrior writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 5:26:52 PM

it was inthe article about how depp might drop out of potc4 man.. if im wrong and it was a misunderstanding then I do appologize but it seems pretty obvious..
triggax writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 5:31:26 PM

First, what does Lost Rose have to do with this? Second, i just went through it again and there isn't a single post from me slandering you.. nor there shouldn't have been because there was nothing in that thread for me to call you out on... because you hadn't posted anything at all in that thread?

You must be confused...
triggax writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 5:32:51 PM

Its obvious?

Just quote the post where I called you out man.. Simple as that.. I read that entire thread.. Not one single person said anything about you.
lostwarrior writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 5:35:56 PM

well perhaps I am mistaken, and I do sincerely appologize. It did though seem like you were talking about me, with the name and all, cuz I have never seen a log on name LoSt ROSE on here. And I was extremely shocked cuz until now I have never spoken to you.. So I do again appologize if you were not speaking about me man..
triggax writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 5:36:45 PM

OoOoOoooh.. Dude, well, anybody saying anything about LOST anything, would have been directing it towards Lostrose, shes a user on this site, lostrose is HER handle, it isn't an insult towards you at all friend. Not at all its a completely different person..

There was a big thread where, myself, ranger and mink we're having a huge argument with her about feminism.. Which went sour really fast... So its got nothing to do with you.. glad we got to the bottom of this.
lostwarrior writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 5:38:14 PM

well man I thought you were trying to be clever with the name lostrose. obviously i was wrong and I did appologize.
lostwarrior writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 5:39:31 PM

right on man...
lostwarrior writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 5:40:16 PM

just wondering what thread was it
triggax writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 5:40:38 PM

http://www.worstpreviews.com/mywp.php?id=26357

That'll shed a little light.
triggax writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 5:41:51 PM

http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=15101&count=66

and thats the thread with the feminism argument... its all water under the bridge now... no harm done.
lostwarrior writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 5:54:46 PM

oh no man I beleive you, I just wanna c it. I have a friend who is big into feminism and Im just curious as to what everyone said. thanks man,, btw glad we got to the bottom of everything, right on..
xforce70 writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 6:44:55 PM

I can't believe how pissed some of you people get over movies. I think all 3 REs were good and cannot wait to see RE4
CleanWater writes:
on May 23rd, 2017 at 8:43:34 PM

An impressive share, I just presented a friend who do a tiny analysis with this this. Cheers for investing the full time to go over this, I love reading more on this matter and feel strongly about it. When possible, when you become knowledge, would you mind upgrading your site with increased facts? It's remarkably ideal for me. Big thumb-up for this website article!Clean Cool Water

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved