WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"X-Men 4" is in Development

Posted: September 21st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"X-Men 4" is in DevelopmentSubmit Comment
During a press junket for the "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" DVD/Blu-ray release, producer Lauren Shuler Donner spoke about some of the upcoming X-Men projects in the works.

We already know of the "Wolverine" sequel, a "Deadpool" spin-off movie, a possible "X-Men Origins: Magneto" and "X-Men: First Class," which is about a young Scott, Jean, and Beast during their first year at Xavier's school for mutants.

Apparently, there's another film being considered... "X-Men 4." Donner said that she has been working on the details, but has yet to pitch the idea to the studio. But if this actually happens, would Bryan Singer (X-Men, X2, Superman Returns) consider returning?

Back in April, Donner said that she would like to see Singer take on another X-Men film. "Nothing would please me more than to bring Bryan on for another movie," she stated. And then in June, Singer commented on this, saying: "Of course, I would love to return to that universe."

Source: /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 45 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 7:01:18 PM

ZzZzZzZzZz gimme some Deadpool, X3 was bollocks.
minkowski writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 7:04:06 PM

I love it when WP provides fodder for Ratner bashing. Let the games commence!
IRONDAN writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 7:08:47 PM

the big question is which x-men will Ratner cast Chris Tucker as?
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 7:09:15 PM

Ill be honest I can't bash X3 for being sh*t when I am still trying to get over how piss poor X-men origins:wolverine was
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 7:10:08 PM

It made X3 look great
IRONDAN writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 7:13:10 PM

also isnt everyone dead? didnt they kill of all the x-men... it would just be a solo wolverine movie....and boy we really need another one of those!!!!
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 7:16:47 PM

It's almost too easy to bash Ratner, I get no joy out of it. SO, instead, I shall bash...

Okay, it's pretty much too easy to bash anyone nowadays.
Coasterkid345 writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 7:22:37 PM

I'd like to see a X-Men Origins: Mystique.
SpydrMonkeyakaSPF writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 7:28:03 PM

Fox needs to get some real comic book fans instead of mooching crap directors trying to feed off comic movie madness.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 7:30:31 PM

You know Fox is a dying movie industry when....
rabid writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 7:31:16 PM

Nice!
I want to see Cyclops fight Havok over a Jean Grey clone, and Professor X fight the Shadow King to find a new body.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 7:58:39 PM

I still have trouble believing a hack like Ratner directed a solid film like "Red Dragon"
Absolution writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 8:04:48 PM

f*ck MARVEL! PERIOD!
FFantasy1984 writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 8:07:53 PM

Wasn't it said once that they were only going to make three X-Men movies? It just seems like they are dragging out anything to do with X-men as much as the can. Haven't they ever heard of overkill?
Jergyn writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 8:35:08 PM

Too much mutants for me
minkowski writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 8:43:31 PM

"Haven't they ever heard of overkill?"

Heard of it? Hell, Fox f*cking invented it!
aaronborg16 writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 8:45:58 PM

good. x-men wolverine was not bad.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 8:49:16 PM

YOU BEST BE TROLLING
Dealey writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 9:37:12 PM

f*ck Ratner
Ranger writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 10:43:25 PM

OK, but you bring the lube, I got the date drug!
minkowski writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 10:46:23 PM

Don't forget the mouth gag. Ratner might bite you and I hear he has rabies.
vwkombi writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 11:16:01 PM

I think this picture sums this article up quite nicely.

http://thevinylvillage.files.wordpress.com/2009/03/flogging-dead-horse.jpg
gismo88 writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 11:17:14 PM

Mink be a bitch..
acslaterson writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 11:39:49 PM

Off Topic:

Anyone see Heroes tonight? I watched the first 5 minutes and it seems like they are going to rip off "Carnivale"! Way weak!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 12:02:55 AM

Yea, it was as confusing as sh*t.
BrandoFresh writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 1:03:48 AM

Damn son. Looks like we're gonna seeing a LOT of X-Men characters for a while.
jwinger writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 1:25:18 AM

SOMEBODY STOP THEM. PLEASE. NO MORE.
Randal Graves writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 1:27:18 AM

X-MEN 4: The search for more money.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 2:21:17 AM

I would love to see a forth "X-Men". Like everyone said, bring on a Sentinel battle or even "Age of Apocalypse".
Ranma-Irias writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 2:38:37 AM

I want a f*ckin Deadpool movie! Goddamn it! I know Reynolds has been busy but they should focus on writing a great Deadpool script! I don't wanna rush things especially because RR id gonna do GL, but he always has time for Deadpool to check out the script and give creative ideas etc...etc...

f*cking Bret Ratner already ruined the third movie and he killed Ciclops! So unless Bryan Singer brings back Ciclops then I'm fine with a 4th movie but it has to be good and not sh*tty like the third one!
-apocolyptic- writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 2:43:51 AM

My god its a friggin movie. If you don't like it geo read the comic or go write the screenplay yourself.

Opinion is the only freedom we have left. When you start fighting over that......all is lost.
DEADLYMIKKA writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 2:53:40 AM

now people we have hit the spiral of american movies consider what has been released this year and sucked donkey balls and then consider where it will all end up in the $5 bin at your local dvd store or remade into a porno with little to no sex scenes
FBO writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 3:04:04 AM

Just remake Xmen 3 and everone pretend that the other one didn't really happen.

And Ratner can go suck a nut.
movielover writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 5:48:21 AM

Why Bryan Singer ??? was Superman returns a good movie NOOOOOO

I Think Lauren has a crush on bryan singer. (has to be I still think bryan singer is not the man for x-man, the person who did wolverine has to do it)

it's just my opinion
Hitodama writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 7:20:23 AM

f*ck Hollywood! f*ck them right in the ass with a rusty nail!!!
Sonic writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 7:52:03 AM

NO Cyclops, NO Jean Gray, NO Prof X, No X-Men 4
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 7:56:04 AM

So, does that mean that "Wolverine 5 and 6 are going to film at the same time. How are they going to fit him into "Fagneto" and "First Ass"?
Armpit writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 11:46:38 AM

An X-Men 4 can go either way.
Dead people in comic books only stay dead if they are not needed alive. So, basically - anything goes.
I know I won't win a popularity contest with this but X4 had it's moments for me. Like the final fight, the bridge being rerouted - and remember - there is an alternative ending about Professor Picard...
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 12:15:27 PM

make the movie good and don't f*ck up the characters and i'll be fine with it...otherwise...if 20th century fox seriously thinks they pulled a successful x-men franchise that even the comic book fans appreciate...well, that's where i say, 'what a joke!'
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 12:17:38 PM

another thing i hated about X3...not enough angel or beast....too much kitty pride, and too much realistic views on the x-men universe in these movies
rabid writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 1:16:32 PM

I've enjoyed all the Fox XMen films so far. X3 was my favorite, but alot of people can't deal with the unresolved endings in that installment. I'm a comic collector, so I can appreciate a good cliff-hanger. That's how every issue of X-Men ends.
Armpit writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 2:56:33 PM

Synthetic1985 - the focus on certain characters in X3 was also there in X1 and X2. It something that happens by purpose and by default. When you have a movie that the main characters are so many - there are choices that have to be made. Anyone who's honest can admit to a degree that the X-Men movies are about Wolverine. If you take out Cyclops - you can still have a great movie - if you take out Wolverine - it's another thing.
About being too real life - I've read the comics and that,s what they were about. They were making a statement on homos, handicaps, and such - even Stan Lee - said so in many interviews.
Ultra Dad writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 5:39:51 PM

REALLY! you guys are gonna bash a movie that is made for the entertainment of children. Please, if you are that pathedic keep it to yourself when your middle aged and having your mother do your laundry. bottom line, LET THEM HAVE FUN! Oh, and it would be nice to see co star super heroes like stark or banner, maybe Spider Man. HAVE FUN!
Armpit writes:
on September 23rd, 2009 at 9:21:18 AM

Ultra - the word is spelled "pathetic" and yes, we are a bunch of pathetic f*ckers - myself included. ...and yes, to make it crystal clear if the movie is a f*ck - we're gonna piss on it all we can.
tjhuff86 writes:
on July 21st, 2012 at 12:07:51 AM

Hey idea, do a reboot. They done a spiderman reboot let's do the same on xmen.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved