WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Cheers" Saved Woody Harrelson from a Violent Death

Posted: September 21st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Cheers" Saved Woody Harrelson from a Violent DeathSubmit Comment
Woody Harrelson spoke to Playboy magazine about a trip he took to Croatia years ago, during which he was targeted by several gang members, whose girlfriends the actor befriended. Luckily, his 1980's sitcom "Cheers" helped him avoid a violent death.

"These guys were coming down from the hillside," explained Harrelson. "They were the toughest-looking motherf*ckers you ever saw - some kind of Croatian judo gang or something - and they were coming down basically to kill me for being with these red-hot girls."

He continued: "They were ready to tear me apart, and it got mind-blowingly tense. But then one of these f*cking guys recognizes me from American TV, so we end up going out for drinks with them. I swear if I had not been on 'Cheers,' I'd have died right there on that beach in Croatia."

Source: Playboy


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
c-prime writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 9:56:05 PM

Ha, I thought he was talking about getting snuffed by his father at first. Whew. Still funny though.
Ranger writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 10:10:35 PM

He should have been killed for wearing that shirt!
IRONDAN writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 10:28:49 PM

how many times do you think they made him sing that "Kelly" song lol

love woody everything he does he seems to really impress
Detrimental writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 10:42:19 PM

Thug Fanboys? What are the odds?
Ranger writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 11:00:03 PM

And did he steal that tie from the Saturday Night Fever set, or what?!
minkowski writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 11:02:30 PM

Even Croatian gangsters know you don't f*ck with the son of a contract killer.
minkowski writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 11:07:58 PM

Since Woody was caught with his pants down in Croation, why didn't Alex use this photo?

http://img.thesun.co.uk/multimedia/archive/00465/Woody_Harrelson_465901a.jpg
Ranger writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 11:14:30 PM

Oh Gawd!
triggax writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 11:22:24 PM

"He should have been killed for wearing that shirt!"

Wtf ever ranger, that shirt is f*cking stupendous and charming...

lol@Mink.. it looks like hes f*cking those rocks.
Ranger writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 11:24:16 PM

VW is rolling on the Jedi thread!
Ranger writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 11:25:59 PM

@trig - that shirt works if you're a stand-in for Al Borland for the Christmas Special episode for Home Improvement.

And it's 'Woody'... of course he's f*cking those rocks... duh!
dandythelion writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 11:39:50 PM

well WP gets the prize for coolest headline ever.
Ranger writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 11:40:49 PM

I've heard that 'Woody' gets so horny he'd f*ck a rockpile if he thought there was a snake in it.
c-prime writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 12:15:47 AM

Ah, dammit, Minkowski, that photo was most unpleasant. Ugh.
minkowski writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 12:17:52 AM

LOL!
thedotsays writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 9:23:21 AM

Still should have killed him anyway. Would have been a much more interesting story.

Ha and I have that issue of Playboy and didn't even know that story was in there. Yes, I buy Playboy strictly for the pictures. f*ck the articles!!

Naw, I don't even have a Playboy mag, I just wanted to tell that joke.
Lordchristo writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 9:51:42 AM

Joke?
thedotsays writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 10:11:26 AM

Yeah, the fact that people say they get Playboy just for the articles.....wait, why am I explaining it??? Just say it was lame and move it along.
minkowski writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 10:15:23 AM

Damn thedot, I thought you were going to tell us a joke about Harrelson getting eating by horny werewolves. Nevermind then, huh?
minkowski writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 10:15:46 AM

eaten
scarface85 writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 11:25:22 AM

lol he ended going out with them crazy
thedotsays writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 12:17:29 PM

Hahaha sorry Mink, I do have one about how Lohan's vag screen tested for Zombie #4 in ZombieLand though. But I'm fresh out of horny werewolf material.

And damn that pic was just bad news man. I haven't seen such a pale ass since that donkey caught every known/unknown STD from Lohan.
vwkombi writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 11:07:47 PM

Thanks for the pic Mink, now i am impotent.
jsoto127 writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 1:22:34 PM

who cares

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved