WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Avatar" Viral Video Warns of Pandora Dangers

Posted: September 21st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Avatar" Viral Video Warns of Pandora DangersSubmit Comment
In a "Starship Troopers"-type marketing campaign, a new "Avatar" viral site asks you to join the AVTR program and experience a world like no other. The Pandora planet represents great hope for humanity, but it is a dangerous place. Watch the video below to see Colonel Quartich (Stephen Lang) explain what soldiers can expect. And check out the site here.

Plot: An ex-Marine finds himself thrust into hostilities on an alien planet filled with exotic life forms. As an Avatar, a human mind in an alien body, he finds himself torn between two worlds, in a desperate fight for his own survival and that of the indigenous people.

The new 3-D movie is directed by James Cameron and is scheduled to hit theaters on December 18th.

Promo:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Avatar."

Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Detrimental writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 10:31:35 PM

So. I see where you wanna go with this story. It sounds solid. But let's throw a topless scene in there? Just pushing out ideas.
OneTime writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 10:32:58 PM

in the next 30 sec.

you will expierience

pure

primal


terror...!!!

anyone else gettin a little annoyed
minkowski writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 10:33:43 PM

December 18th is definitely going to open up a box of possibilities for James Cameron.
PrevalentMind writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 10:42:24 PM

Anyone else glad to see Stephen Lang finally getting a good chance to chew scenery again? Yeah for the return of gifted film character actors that HAVEN'T found a home on cable TV.

The man certainly hasn't had any trouble picking the perfect cast EVER.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 11:25:26 PM

*Waits for the swarm of Avatar haters*
triggax writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 11:34:06 PM

"Anyone else glad to see Stephen Lang finally getting a good chance to chew scenery again? Yeah for the return of gifted film character actors that HAVEN'T found a home on cable TV."

Man am i the ONLY person that remembers "the hard way" Stephen lang kicks ass.
Snarebeast writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 12:16:25 AM

December 18th is going to be an interesting day, that's for sure.
vaodsi writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 12:50:21 AM

either this will be good or bad

(i just felt like posting a dumb comment)

either way i'm watching it
PrevalentMind writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 1:25:12 AM

haha Triggax-

"From ME to YOU!" ME TO YOU!!!"

The man was off the friggin wall as the Party Crasher.
triggax writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 2:44:31 AM

For sure man... I was watching Public Enemies and im sitting there thinking to myself... "that cop... that cop there... IS THAT THE f*ckING PARTY CRASHER" f*cking low and behold..
nope.com writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 3:31:00 AM

that meatballs movie was a surprise hit, pretty entertaining
TRUEMAN writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 9:38:45 AM

ok we are not haters, we have our own opinion, this movie is looking more and more starship trooper tham ever, i love movies and love democarcy but this movie will suck our world!
dandythelion writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 10:25:18 AM

Everything about this movie screams BOMB. it's begining t have an air about it much like the god awful starship troopers.

I unless I see some rave reviwes of this film The only thing that is going to convince me to see this sh*tty film is seeing the blue alien chick topless.

IRONDAN writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 10:38:50 AM

I loved him as the Party Crasher... he was so creepy almost like he belonged in Se7en and not a Michael j Fox comedy... made the movie so much more exciting
PrevalentMind writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 3:08:06 PM

Sigh...Starship Troopers just rehashed RoboCop and OCP news. Verhoeven got all lazy with that flick besides the awesome effects. NOTHING about Starship Troopers was original OR innovative so stop setting it up like it set a bar or standard....well MAYBE for the largest ensemble cast of talentless actors.

Oh no! Not futuristic new reports!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 5:25:28 PM

"As an Avatar, a human mind in an alien body,"

I can't believe mink isn't talking about how unrealistic this is. ESPECIALLY for only 100 years in the future.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 5:31:43 PM

It's physically impossible to do, and cameron ramps it up with an ALIEN. wheres our in house scientist to explain this seemingly widely open blunder of neuroscience?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 5:32:48 PM

also, Nice to see major chip hazard in another movie.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 5:37:24 PM

Also, why not just put a camera and robotic arms in those suits and let soldiers control them from the safety of earth?
Lister writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 5:50:19 PM

Oh stop your bitching.
triggax writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 5:55:06 PM

"also, Nice to see major chip hazard in another movie."

OooH boy I haven't heard that one before...
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 6:24:06 PM

"Oh stop your bitching."

Yes, because pointing out reasonable complaints is 'bitching'.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 6:24:24 PM

pointing out flaws in reasonable complaints*
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 6:24:45 PM

"OooH boy I haven't heard that one before..."

JUNK! That's what you are! JUNK!
triggax writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 7:22:33 PM

Honestly though... You can't bring it up again spooky, it was funny once... Now its just a pathetic attempt at insulting the film...

PAthetic.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 7:28:54 PM

Alright, but what about my other legitimate complaints? Surely those are credible enough.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 7:33:42 PM

I mean, dwelling on one comment sandwiched inbetween two complaints doesn't make you look so hot.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 9:25:43 PM

And I'll assume you've at least looked at this and have decided not to answer it so you can remain in your Avatar Love Bubble.
triggax writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 8:48:19 AM

"And I'll assume you've at least looked at this and have decided not to answer it so you can remain in your Avatar Love Bubble."

No, no.. I think I was sleeping...

All of your complaints are more or less credible... Never said that they weren't... You hating this film however, doesn't make me want to see it any less. You can come into my Avatar Bubble, it's full of elegant cheeses and wine and naked women and love... If you're into that kind of thing.
House of Payne writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 4:05:49 PM

Got a question....has anyone out there read the book "Old Man's War" by John Scalzi written in 2005? From the "Avatar" previews I've seen so far, multiple similarities. I wonder if Cameron is going to acknowledge the book at all? If you want a great Sci-Fi read check it out....you could waste $6.99 on a lot worse!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 4:06:29 PM

Well you see, there's where the 'stupidity' thing comes in, I just pointed out that this movie is a scientific and basic logical blunder beyond belief, but you still want to see it.

Enjoy your blue cat people in your childrens movie
triggax writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 8:19:42 PM

I dont care if its a scientific blunder.. What difference does that make? Im not setting out to go see a f*cking doc*mentary.. I want to watch something with giant explosions and kick ass 3D... Can't I do that... Can't I spooky? Huh?... What the f*ck is your problem? Spooky? What the f*ck?.... f*ckin' guy... You can come see it with me if you want.. Ill even buy you the ticket, cause you're a tween and probably cant afford it...

Nah im just kidding.. I dont much care how you feel about the movie, and at the end of the day whether Cameron promised something and didn't deliver, it will still be somewhat of a modern marvel and thats what im excited for, whether or not im disappointed by the final outcome is yet to be seen... I don't think theres any need to hate something i haven't seen in its entirety... So, we'll see.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved