WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Megan Fox's "Jennifer's Body" Bombs at the Theaters

Posted: September 20th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Megan FoxSubmit Comment
Sony Pictures Animation's "Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs" dominated the domestic weekend box office by bringing in over $30 million and becoming the studio largest opener since "Open Season" back in 2006.

Part of the film's success can be attributed to opening in 1,828 3D theaters (a record), where ticket prices are higher. "Cloudy" also brought in $2.5 million from 127 IMAX locations.

Matt Damon's "The Informant" took second place with $10.5 million, which is nearly three times less than "Cloudy." Tyler Perry's "I Can Do Bad All by Myself" followed closely with $10.1 million.

Jennifer Aniston's romantic comedy "Love Happens" did modest business with $8.5 million, taking fourth place. And the worst out of the new wide releases turned out to be Megan Fox's horror/comedy "Jennifer's Body," which brought in an unimpressive $6.8 million to take fifth place. The film is barely on track to make back its $16 million budget.

Click here to read our "Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs" review.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 50 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ari Gold writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 9:28:14 PM

Bad luck sugar lips, better luck next time!
lostrose815 writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 9:56:12 PM

What a shame, I was expecting so much more from Diablo Cody. Juno was fantastic and her columns in EW are so well-written and clever. She's such a talented, fresh writer. Too bad she couldn't pull it off a second time!
Ranger writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 10:14:41 PM

I told them they should have left the gang-bang scene with Megan in the movie. Serves them right!
PrevalentMind writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 10:24:03 PM

...and Meghan Fox slowly fades into obscurity- back to supporting roles after having the popularity tested.

Don't feel so hot now do ya bitch?

She'll be suckin balls to get on Transformers 3- hopefully a little more humbled after this. She was turning into Kanye West.
OneTime writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 10:28:55 PM

WHAT A SUPRISE
vwkombi writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 10:41:15 PM

Yell as loud as you can if you are surprised!

......was that the sound of a butterfly landing on a leaf in my neighbours backyard?

So now they have given her a vanity project, it bombs and she finishes off the Transformers trilogy. Then of course we never hear from her again until her inevitable playboy shoot, then once again fades in obscurity until in 15 years we read on worstpreviews "Transformers star killed by police trying to rob convenience store."
c-prime writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 10:52:35 PM

"Jennifer's Body" didn't show enough of Jennifer's body (if you know what I'm talking about).

Long story short, I hated it, but my penis loved it. It stood up and cried at the very end.
c-prime writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 10:55:53 PM

"'Jennifer's Body' is edge-of-your-seat entertainment and an absolute tearjerker from start to finish!" - c-prime's penis
minkowski writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 11:14:28 PM

Well, that's the end of Fox.

Reminds me of Mortal Kombat, where you beat the sh*t out of the computer opponent with a special combo move.

She talks trash to the one guy that'll give her some primetime, and she bombs like Nagasaki when she's given her own movie.

"Finish her! Fate wins!"

TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 11:23:08 PM

^^^Couldn't have said it better myself.
Ranger writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 11:49:43 PM

Megan + gang rape (not that I'm for rape - at all... I'm just saying) = BIG Box Office!
Ranger writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 11:51:09 PM

5 bucks says she's washing one of Bay's cars this week (and by 'washing his car' I mean sucking his c*ck, and having her nipples clothes pinned, and taking 15 rounds up the coal chute!).
Ranger writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 11:51:32 PM

sans lube!
minkowski writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 11:56:17 PM

"Megan + gang rape (not that I'm for rape - at all... I'm just saying) = BIG Box Office!"

More like 'Big Box Orifice'. Sounds like a confident title to me.
Ranger writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 12:21:52 AM

That title is for when they have to get Lohan for the sequel (or see-squeel).
rabid writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 12:27:45 AM

it's not really a theatre film. I bet it makes a fortune in dvd sales.
thedudeman69 writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 12:29:10 AM

that's why Meg Ryan needs to shut the f*ck up.
Ranger writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 12:34:34 AM

@rabid - exactly.
minkowski writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 1:03:59 AM

It'll make rental money, but I don;t see it as a cult classic or a must have bad film.

Especially considering that JB will get a possibly post-Christmas release, during which consumers will have already spent considerable amounts on big budget films like Transformers 2.
lost_addict writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 1:22:48 AM

well,the trailer sucked balls...without megan fox it would have gone direct to dvd.

megan should stick to side kicking action movies or lesbian porn movies.
PrevalentMind writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 1:27:35 AM

She's the next Kristy Swanson- I have no doubts.
bacci40 writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 1:46:59 AM

is anyone really surprised? fox couldnt keep her f*cking mouth shut for 2 minutes, and when she opened it, sh*t came out...cody is a one trick pony, and the reviews have been less than stellar...time for both of those bitches to start doing porn
triggax writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 3:23:33 AM

""'Jennifer's Body' is edge-of-your-seat entertainment and an absolute tearjerker from start to finish!" - c-prime's penis"

Am i the only person that thought that was the funniest sh*t ever.. lol.. way to go C-Prime..
Bigwoody84 writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 3:28:59 AM

She's a tramp, her only talents r her tits
triggax writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 3:29:30 AM

Yeah but, what the f*ck do you know about anything?
nope.com writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 3:32:12 AM

The Informant was a pretty good movie, normally these "based on real event" films have me iffy on em but kudos to Matt Damon
Bigwoody84 writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 3:34:46 AM

Shut up triggass ur boring
johnny_boy writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 3:49:39 AM

i guess megan fox has now learned that u need talent and skills to get by. can't always get ur way by sucking guys d*cks off. looks like its back to Transformers for that bitch.
Ranger writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 4:00:33 AM

Ahhh... BigWoody - found a new target, eh you little, smelly, molested girl you?

Have you ever thought of being bring enough to post relative to the thread (oops... lol... I just answered my own question. No need to reply Corky).

Ranger writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 4:01:00 AM

Whoops... bring - bright.
Ranger writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 4:01:55 AM

You Mom was sucking my goods and I only had one hand on the keyboard. Sunday night she takes her teeth out first... but she drools, so I use the other hand to slap her around. What a whore!
Bigwoody84 writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 4:04:19 AM

In all honesty I don't come on here to verbally abuse people I just like the banter it brings!! I must admit ur a funny guy, a worthy adversary I might add!
Ranger writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 4:07:35 AM

I figured it was in fun (I appreciate your honesty).

Otay my good man... the gauntlet has been dropped.

But, I'm off to Zzzz...

Another time Highlander!
Ranger writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 4:12:50 AM

Back on topic (if I may)... just how bad does a movie have to be (Jennifer's Body) considering it's HOT attributes (Megan is how - physically and as a Hollywood property), and Vampires (Twilight), and receive major distribution (because mainly of Megan) to bring in a piss-poor $6.8mil on it's OPENING weekend!?

Apparently we have out answer.

Bet Megan is oiling up her bung hole for the upc*mming Bay meating this week!
Ranger writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 4:13:08 AM

out = our (I am tired).
Trip Maverick writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 5:14:40 AM

Wow it only had 16 mil budget? well its hardly a bomb then especially since its R rated. It will make its money back and as someone already said will sell a fair few DVDs. Also who is surprised shes not a good actress. Just a slutty looking girl who everyone wants to bang.
japaninmotion writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 7:12:05 AM

thats a humbling box office return maybe now she can shut her trap....mouth breather
thedotsays writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 8:58:07 AM

Guess a lot of dudes couldn't find babysitters or a good excuse to hit the movies with the mistress and had to go see Cloudy... Either way, A Megan Fox vehicle will NEVER generate box office cash.
Plus did they really think they would get ticket sales from this? I mean chicks aren't going to go see this because it's Fox. And her Transformer-watching, jerking-one-in-mom's-basement fanbase sure wasn't going to see a vampire flick.
She's like the Hollywood equivalent of those unflavored Kool-Aid packets. YOu need a lot of other sh*t to make it good because on its own, it's absolutely rancid.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 9:02:14 AM

Best reason for no one seeing that movie? Because she's talking in it...The many pix of her on "them inter-tubes" those kids like these days are just that and are far easier to the "pepper grinder" to then sitting throught her "acting" and yes ranger, I think gang rape for her would be a good thing...a c*ck in her mouth would keep her from speaking.

In case you'll wondering, "the pepper grinder" is when you masterbate with both hands on your junk and then you turn each hand in the motion that is like that of a pepper grinder...Sorry, at this point have no visual aides to provide on this subject.
SpydrMonkeyakaSPF writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 2:51:50 PM

I mean what did you really expect, a blockbuster. It was a dumb idea and Fox is only good for a flash here and there. They should have spent all of $30 and just had her make a sex tape.
PrevalentMind writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 3:11:22 PM

HAHAHAHA somebody said "YOU'RE A WORTHY ADVERSARY"

What a FAG! hahahahahahahaha Way to put yourself on an imaginary pedestal.
bluemeenie writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 3:42:47 PM

Maybe Megan-tron didn't talk enough in the news lately?
Rich k writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 3:51:04 PM

is this really a surprise?
thebreach writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 4:14:23 PM

not surprised it bombed. i'm glad
thedotsays writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 5:23:24 PM

And in even more depressing news; Megan Fox will be hosting this Saturday's season premire episode of Satuday Night Live. Not even having U2 as musical guests will save this. I'm going to tune in just to see how bad this bitch does. But I'll turn it off after the third obvious skit on how she's too beautiful. Or the one time skit of her being smarter than she looks. This is going to be pure whale sh*t.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 5:34:18 PM

good.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 3:07:10 AM

Well, most of the fault lays on Karyn Kasuma. Remember, she did "Aeon Flux", which was one of the worst movies of all time.

Oh, and I gotta say, the writing of "Jennifer's Body" was horrendous. Diablo Cody's dialogue was just trying to be so witty and quirky that it failed to develop characters and just aggravated the f*ck out of me. Megan Fox did good during the scene where the emo band Low Shoulder tried to sacrifice her (good windpipes, sweetheart), but she came off almost as annoying as Ellen Page's character in "Juno".

I'm still awaiting "Jonah Hex". No matter what certain people say, a film with Josh Brolin and John Malkovich, coupled with a score by a very popular heavy metal band (Mastodon), is worth an early ticket purchase. As far as I'm concerned, unless Fox f*cks the film up and loses me as a fan in the process, I'll wait. She hasn't irritated me like R-Patz and Kristin Stewart do with their bullsh*t love affair.
TellingIt writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 5:46:29 AM

A movie doing bad at the box office does not mean that it is a bad movie, in the same way that a movie doing great at the box office does not mean that it is a good movie. The film has received mixed reviews from critics, and even praise from Roger Ebert. I'll give it a chance. I just wish that I could find it online for free right now.
triggax writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 4:12:18 PM

"a film with Josh Brolin and John Malkovich, coupled with a score by a very popular heavy metal band (Mastodon)"

Mastadon? Really? Im WAY f*ckin more excited for Jonah Hex now.. Thats f*cking awesome! Mastadon kicks f*cking balls..
Monroe writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 4:21:45 PM

Big shocker...NOT

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved