WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Teaser for "Toy Story" and "Toy Story 2" 3D Re-Release

Posted: September 20th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Teaser for "Toy Story" and "Toy Story 2" 3D Re-ReleaseSubmit Comment
Starting on October 2nd, for two weeks, Disney will theatrically re-release "Toy Story" and "Toy Story 2" in 3D. We now have a new TV spot for this double-feature that contains new footage that Pixar created for promotional purposes. Check it out below.

In "Toy Story," a cowboy toy (Woody) is profoundly threatened and jealous when a fancy spaceman toy (Buzz Lightyear) supplants him as top toy in a boy's room. In the sequel, Woody is stolen by a toy collector and Buzz vows to rescue him from becoming a museum piece.

The re-release of "Toy Story" and "Toy Story 2" is meant to bring attention back to the franchise, since "Toy Story 3" is set to hit theaters on June 18th, 2010.

Teaser:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
mdp711 writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 9:02:09 AM

Is this really necessary?
minkowski writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 10:11:02 AM

Man, they'll do anything to get you to buy the DVD three times and the BluRay twice. Can't wait for ToyStory 6 4D Holo.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 10:46:05 AM

I like how self aware they are that people hate 3-D. It's like they were trolling us.

3-D or not, I don't f*cking care, it's both toy stories, back to f*cking back, for the price of one. f*ck you if you don't think that is a brilliant idea.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 11:32:29 AM

god dammit, i cant wait!
minkowski writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 11:41:59 AM

Uh, why?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 12:54:20 PM

Because Toy Story is a great motherf*cking movie, and Toy Story 2 is 3/4th the awesome.
RE4713 writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 2:21:32 PM

OMFG I AM SO f*ckING PUMPED FOR THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
minkowski writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 2:24:14 PM

I'd rather watch Avatar.
triggax writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 4:08:24 PM

"Because Toy Story is a great motherf*cking movie, and Toy Story 2 is 3/4th the awesome."

"I'd rather watch Avatar."

I AGREE WITH BOTH OF YOU! YAY!

HAH! Ill be the first, (probably the 8 millionth, but the first today) to say it, IM f*ckING STOKED for Avatar, belittle me all you want... that sh*ts gonna be f*cking AWESOME! YES YES YES YES! f*ckING AWESOME! f*ck you in advance spooky..

Im gonna buy popcorn and im gonna probably get nachos and im gonna make a day out of it, before hand, I might watch some old Cameron films... WOOOOOOHAAAAA!!! SO EXCITING!
YAY!!!! IM SERIOUS!!
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 5:28:55 PM

because Toy Storys my all time favorite movie when i was a kid and still is, dont knock that mink

why do you want to see avatar?
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 5:44:01 PM

Heh looks like I'll be spending part of my birthday in a theater watching Toy Story.
minkowski writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 5:44:51 PM

"dont knock that mink"

Well, you're certainly tempting me.

I don't get it. Transformers (1986) is my all time childhood favorite, but I couldn't care less if someone criticized the film. I really don't care. It's a wacky Star Wars-inspired cartoon with spooty animation and really poor audio mixing.

Now, Toy Story is an ok film. It's well rendered, has a generic but somewhat captivating storyline, but it's hardly engrossing. The graphics are somewhat dated. I can see why someone woould enjoy the nostalgia, but it has absolutely no meat. Like most of Pixar's films, it's cotton candy fluff with no substance, just a sweet taste. At least Transformers has a rocking metal-hair soundtrack and tons of over-the-top violence.

And the second one sucked. They had to add more characters, rather than juggle the old ones, and the story blows. Whereas the first film enjoyed a niave simplicity, the second trades the originality of the first for character bloat and contrivance.

Now they're making, or have made, a third. I couldn't care less. I won't pay to see it, and I won't buy the DVD. Disney should work on making some modern classics, rather than machine generating stale sequels to insubstantial kid films.

But, I guess that's why they bought Marvel.
minkowski writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 5:46:09 PM

"why do you want to see avatar?"

I don't. I said I'd *rather* see Avatar.
triggax writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 5:50:11 PM

"At least Transformers has a rocking metal-hair soundtrack and tons of over-the-top violence."

f*ck YEAH DUDE!

"YOU GOT THE TOUCH!..... YOU GOT THE POOOWWEERR!"

Transformers 86' is still my all time favorite animated film.. hands down...
minkowski writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 6:08:23 PM

You should, ahem, download the Meterodome BlueRay, or buy it (39.95!) The video quality is f*cking amazing! And I mean AMAZING! I've seen the film a hundred times, and until I watched the Blueray version, I'd never noticed the amazing amount of detail. It blew me away, and on my little monitors, not the television. I can only imagine what it looks like on 1080p.

Anywa, I'm ashamed. I could talk about the 1986 version for decades, but I won't bore anyone. I just feel sorry for these kids, not growing up with Transformers in their childhood. That one toy and the movie made my life as a little kid. Ahhh, some great f*cking times there.
triggax writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 6:22:15 PM

Ah, i've got it! And i watched it on my blu ray player, on my 1080p tv... and it f*cking blew me away... I ordered it online... Its f*cking wonderful, I grew up watching it on such small televisions on VHS, it was really something else to see it in such a format... One of the reasons I am a little bitch for blu ray...
On that note, I just bought the Braveheart Directors Cut blu ray and The Postman DC blu ray.. (I know everybody hates the postman, but f*ck them, i loved it) the other day... I think thats whats going to be on the TV tonight.

Like I said, im a sucker for blu ray man... Gotta collect em' all!!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 6:35:19 PM

"Like most of Pixar's films, it's cotton candy fluff with no substance, just a sweet taste"

I guess that you don't have many friends, do you Mink? The whole movie was about the value of friendship.
minkowski writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 6:40:43 PM

Yeah, I got the theme. It's the same as Power Rangers: friendship and teamwork.

Spooks, when Toy Story hit theaters, I was screwing and in college. I wasn't really paying attention to Pixar's simplistic message.

It's an ok film, just only noteworthy for it's advanced CG, not it's thin single purpose story. Don't get your pink panties in a bunch.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 6:54:05 PM

I figured you would have been able to point out it's quite blatant and obvious message is all.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 6:57:48 PM

But no childrens animated film is better than 'The Iron Giant'.
minkowski writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 7:00:50 PM

Triggax:

I'm currently converting the BluRay file to a DVD compaitble format. Hope to watch it soon on the TV. I think Transformers will be the first BlueRay I ever buy, if an when Sony decides to relase the film. A big if.

Unfortunately, after collecting a 1000+ Dvds, I'm not keen on upgrading to BluRay, not when good HDMi cables cost upwards of a hundred dollars.
minkowski writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 7:03:50 PM

"But no childrens animated film is better than 'The Iron Giant'. "

Iron Giant is a damned good film, one of my favorites in that genre. Certainly, its animation is cleaner than Transformers, though not nearly as beautiful. The audio is better and the story is probably superior technically, and as a critic, I'd give IG a better review, but TF1986 still rocks the world of animated films, and I for one am still blown away when I watch it. BluRay just makes it even more f*cking impressive. Way more. Too bad the audio mixing sucks d*ck.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 7:24:49 PM

mink you asked "Uh, why?" so i gave you my answer

i assumed you were dissing Toy Story by typing the "Uh" in front of the "why?"...and by saying youd rather see the awfulness of what "Avatar" will be!

and yea, id definitely take the 1st Toy Story over the second

and regards to if Toy Story had a message, i didnt care when i was 11 when it first came out it was (and still is) a kickass flick and a classic to me

triggax writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 7:26:43 PM

Thats such a pain in the ass.. I for a while, Because i refused to buy a f*cking Blu Ray player, I just had downloaded the MP4 formatted files, and it was nice.. this is actually an excellent link for 1080p downloadable files that work on whatever player...
http://www.mininova.org/user/secret_myth

Anyways I too have a retardedly large DVD collection and said whats the f*cking point in buying a blu player if they can be converted and downloaded anyways... my xbox is HD.. What difference does it make? But then, i caved and.. And i bought one... and it doesn't make them any better... i can just spend 40 bucks a piece on them now..
minkowski writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 7:39:30 PM

It is a pain in the ass, and I do it very rarely, usually only for HQ music videos. Most DVDs are double layer. So when you rip them, you have to convert and compress them to a format that a DVD player can handle.

You end up wasting a DVD for a lower quality format when you could just get the damned film. And then when you're jamming a BluRay into 4.34 gigs, you're better off with the original DVD. I just hope, because the m2ts file is less than 4.34 gigs, the quality of my current conversion remains the same. Probably not.

Now, I only download a film when:

1. Must have rare film, like Night of the Creeps. Soon to be released BTW.

2. Unreleased new film, usually an R5 or a cam or a TS. And cams always suck. Not owrth a DVD.

3. To determine if a newly discovered film is something I want to own on DVD.

And once I get the retail DVD, I delete the download. Converting 700mb to a DVD IS a pain, no matter how fast the computer, and you always end up with less than stellar results.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 8:28:29 PM

Transformers is more of a pg-13 film I think. Kids shouldn't be allowed to witness the awesome of it at such a young age. And I'm getting that slim ps3 whatever because it's STILL the cheapest blu ray player on the market and theres enough movies on the market that I don't own on dvd.

Is it true that you can trade in your dvd's for blu rays? or that blu rays play dvds?
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 11:58:56 PM

Mink, monoprice.com Smart folks don't pay 100 bucks for HDMI wires. You can get a nice sized wire for dirt cheap.
minkowski writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 12:04:34 AM

I hear that unless they're made of excellent quality, gold-plated or whatever, you don't get optimal video quality.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 12:25:07 AM

Coming from a TV/Home Theater Nut, the ones at monoprice are good quality wires. They also have gold platted ones available for purchase. Don't let the pricks at these stores convince you you need some 90 dollar cable, absolute rip-off.
thebearjew writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 12:29:07 PM

When they originally released toy story in the beginning of the age of CG the idea was to make it look more 3-d so the animation had more depth and range of motion this is the next logical step. I'm on board and stoned.
entropyMUSE writes:
on September 27th, 2009 at 11:34:08 AM

So Minkowski really is an old man ... hmmmn

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved