WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Concept Art: Unused "Transformers 2" Characters

Posted: September 20th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Concept Art: Unused "Transformers 2" CharactersSubmit Comment
While many fans weren't too pleased with how Michael Bay's "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" turned out, you can still give Bay some credit for the amazing robot designs.

Actually, that credit should go to Ben Procter, the concept illustrator and digital artist, who has now unveiled some never-before-seen concept art from the movie. Click on the image below to see the art and several unused characters that might end up in the third "Transformers" film.

And regarding "Transformers 3"... we are currently waiting for Michael Bay to report on how his talks with Steven Spielberg and Paramount Pictures went and whether the new movie will be released during the Summer of 2011 or 2012.

Concept Art: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read our "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" review.

Source: CinemaBlend


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 10:07:15 AM

Most of those were turned into toys.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 10:46:42 AM

I was hoping that 'Plot' and 'Transition' were going to make it in there.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 10:48:45 AM

Model T is a pretty cool concept for a movie alone, so I guess that's why they didn't use him.
minkowski writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 10:52:04 AM

Transformers are supposed to blend in. They have alt modes so they can hide. Well, I don't see many Model Ts around. None in fact. Kinda like transforming dinosaurs. What's next? An Autobot phonograph?
Coasterkid345 writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 11:00:48 AM

I'm I the only one who's thinking that Transformers 3 will be in 3-D?
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 11:05:32 AM

The Model-T could have been for one of the museum scenes. How many Cybertronian Tanks would you normally see blending in in the real world?
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 11:06:43 AM

This concept art alone is better than the entire movie was. They should just have this guy make some books of his collected work and release it instead of TF3
minkowski writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 11:40:26 AM

"The Model-T could have been for one of the museum scenes. How many Cybertronian Tanks would you normally see blending in in the real world?"

The idea behind Transformers is robots camouflaged as ordinary objects, vehicles and whatnot, sh*t that doesn't stand out. Because Transformers started out as a confluence of toy lines (MicroMan and Diaclone) that didn't bother functioning on this premise, you could excuse toy characters like Megatron, Perceptor, Grimlock and others, either because Grimlock is a metallic dinosaur, or because Megatron somehow changes into a small gun.

But a Model T character doesn't make sense. Was the character brought to life by the All Spark cube? Or is it a reinforcement from CybertronIf so, what's the threshhold for becoming a transformer? Does the all spark process require that the original object have electronics? A certain critical mass of metal?

The All Spark brings inanimate objects to life, but that life doesn't get to choose its form? But Bumblebee could alter his form on the fly? So a robot would take on the form of a very light, small, thin four-wheeled wheelbarrow? A Model T that would have virtually zero a chance to blend in while it's 100 year old frame is rocketing down the highway at 120 mph trying to catch up with the other robots 'in disguise', right?

And that's another thing sorely missing from Bay's robot movies: the entire 'in disguise' part. I mean, they made mention of the concept via dialogue (In disguise! More than meets the eyes!), but very, very little of the actual act was ever used. So little in fact that the whole 'in disguise' concept was roundly lampooned when the Autobots wasted 20 minutes of screen time slacking off in Sam's backyard.

It made more sense in the original cartoon/comic, where the Ark reformatted the Transformers to blend in on earth by giving them earth alt modes. This whole cube crap/reformat-on-the-fly-but-not, anything-including-a-Dumpster-can-become-a-Transformer business is just effin stupid.
KalVicious writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 11:44:06 AM

Hmm, could've been kind've cool.
minkowski writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 11:48:44 AM

"How many Cybertronian Tanks would you normally see blending in in the real world?"

If you're referring to Megatron, that's becauseh refused to 'dirty' himself by taking on a human earth form. In the orginal comics and cartoons, he was given much of a choice.

The only reason Megatron got away with NOT talking on an Earth form is because the entire coreasoning behind the 'in disguise' concept was totally ditched, save for the very beginning of the first film. If yo consider that the Transformers in Bay's films didn;t do anything but fight from the first frame tot he last, I have to wonder what the f*ck was the point of ANY of them taking on Earth forms. Why bother?
minkowski writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 11:49:29 AM

If you're referring to Megatron, that's because HE refused to 'dirty' himself by taking on a human earth form. In the orginal comics and cartoons, he wasN'T given much of a choice.
Randal Graves writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 12:42:30 PM

If the filmmakers cared about the transformers blending in there would have been a lot more Buicks.
minkowski writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 12:51:04 PM

There's Buicks everywhere. So sayeth our Lord Stephen King.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 12:52:44 PM

A model T in it's own short film that's set in the early 1900's, THAT would have been cool to see. that's what I was trying to say. I was making a papercraft
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 12:53:24 PM

Oh, and I didn't see 'Characterization" in the movie either, he would've been a cool character to have!
minkowski writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 1:09:14 PM

Look up IDWs Hearts of Steel comic book series.
SpydrMonkeyakaSPF writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 2:09:29 PM

Michael Bay missed out on a lot of the main focuses and points. It's hard to tell whether he's just obsessed with their concept or if he just saw big morphing robots as a blockbuster sign cause he certainly didn't care about preserving their uniqueness.
nope.com writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 6:32:42 PM

were these supposed to act black as well?
Adamtheflash writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 11:46:33 PM

Having a microwave as a transformer is against my jedi religion
lost_addict writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 1:23:45 AM

i wish shia leabouf character was unused...
Jensama writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 3:01:26 AM

The Constructions pic - with the red one - is cool, but my absolute fav is the nuclear sub. Now that would make some heavy damage! I agree - I would like them to print and give out a pretty book with all the concept art - that would've been better than the movie.

In my mind I think the movie was OK - but most of the scenes were just too much. As in - the level of detail was so friggin high that I lost track of the images sometimes. I do not have super-vision, thank you. It just got blurry for me. The rest was a mix of cheesy/overdone and ok-scenes for me. Over all a watchable movie, allthough it also pisses me off that the end fight was over in what? 30 secs? T___T

I. wanted. more. That's my final word on this movie. I don't think it was crap. Mr. Bay just went overboard or.. got lost in space. Pick one.
Jensama writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 3:04:15 AM

Oh. Wait - maybe I should'nt say "I wanted more" when that was the problem in the first place... But what I meant is, that I wanted less but more. Lol - anyone got that? Hm, but less, but more concentration on the main plot (if they could find it). Meh - I can't explain anymore, it makes me tired. T__T
Armpit writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 11:12:24 AM

Just about everything seen in that series can be made into a toy - if you think of Megan Fox's brains - it's a good plug for Jell-o pudding.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 8:22:36 AM

@Mink -believe me, I know my "Transformers" canon. I've been a fan since G1 appeared on TV, watching and collecting for a good part of my life. My comments were referring to to the new movies. And I do agree, there wasn't a lot of blending in Bay's movies, although they did mention it a couple of times. Also, thinking back to the scene w/ Alice in "TF2"- why did she hang out w/ sh*tty LaPoof for so long before trying to kill him? I'd imagine most people could only stand him for a few minutes or so, but she was there to kill him, so she decides to party and make out with him for a few scenes first? What kind of brutal alien robot killing machine is that?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved