WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Johnny Depp Considering Dropping Out of "Pirates of the Caribbean 4"?

Posted: September 19th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Johnny Depp Considering Dropping Out of "Pirates of the Caribbean 4"?Submit Comment
Just one week after appearing at D23 Expo to make several big announcements, Walt Disney Studios chairman Dick Cook has now been fired by Disney CEO Bib Iger after 38 years of service.

"I have loved every minute of my 38 years that I have worked at Disney," said Cook. "From the beginning as a ride operator on Disneyland's steam train and monorail to my position as chairman of The Walt Disney Studios. During my time at the Studio, we have achieved many industry and Company milestones. Our talent roster is simply the best in the business. I believe our slate of upcoming motion pictures is the best in our history. But most of all, I love the people, my colleagues, my teammates, who are the most talented, dedicated and loyal folks in the world."

Apparently after receiving the news, Cook immediately called Johnny Depp to break the news. "He said, 'I'd like you to hear it from me before you hear it from someone else or read it,'" Depp revealed. "He said today was my last day. He didn't give me a reason."

The actor said it was because of Cook that he ended up working with Disney in the first place and the reason he committed to the "Pirates" films. "He said, 'We're thinking about doing this 'Pirates of the Caribbean' movie,'" Depp recalled. "I said I was in. This was before there was a script or anything."

As for the fourth planned "Pirates" movie, Depp said while he has a potential deal in place that will depend on how good the script is, his passion for the project at the moment has been severely dampened by the news that Cook will no longer be around. "There's a fissure, a crack in my enthusiasm at the moment," Depp said. "It was all born in that office."

Source: Disney, LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 64 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 5:15:10 AM

hope he really does drop out so we no longer gotta deal with another stupid pirate movie.its bad enough we gotta deal with all these vampire movies.
abhisal writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 5:35:11 AM

you reckon they'd still make a fourth even if he drops out?
chrisc20002003 writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 5:42:11 AM

Sounds like sausages to me
Detrimental writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 6:17:48 AM

It's going to be ok, Johnny. They're not going to make you do another big, bad musical again.
mdp711 writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 7:05:07 AM

I, for one, am over Mr. Depp. Stay in France traitor.
minkowski writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 8:18:23 AM

Who the f*ck cares? Another ass sequel to a trilogy no one ever asked for, starring a guy that has Burton tatoo'ed on his ass.

And like someone else said, Depp can keep his wine-eating ass in France. Suck off Roman Polanski. I for one won't pay to see anything starring Depp.
minkowski writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 8:32:28 AM

*cheese* eating.
nefilim writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 8:38:37 AM

Depp is one of the greatest living actors. WTF does have to do with anything that he doesn`t live in Hollywood, or in USA ? Nothing. Stupid kids playing in forums ...
minkowski writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 8:43:44 AM

"Stupid kids playing in forums ..."

Wahaha. f*ck you. At least we don't have to suffer the indignity of a prostate exam.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 9:54:41 AM

Well, Black Sparrow is ALREADY in new moon.
RickPeters writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 11:08:39 AM

I wouldn't mind a 4th Pirates movie, but if it doesn't happen, I think the series is tied up well enough to be left alone.

I don't get why people are so pissed about sequels. Pirates 4, Indy 5, whatever, no one makes you see them. If you're not interested, then skip the movie. Lots of Terminator fans skipped Terminator Salvation because it lacked Arnold and the 3rd was weak.
You don't have to "deal with" these movies if you choose not too. There's a headline here on worstpreviews about Resident Evil 4. I don't care about that series, so I've never read the article. I'm not up in arms saying "Damn I gotta endure another zombie movie!" The same goes for Twilight, Harry Potter, Saw, X-men, to name a few.

october_midnight writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 11:18:11 AM

"Who the f*ck cares?"

Like him or hate him.....the correct answer is: A lot of people.

"There's this one loser that has officially done nothing in the real world with his life, but he just sits on a website and bad mouths those that actually ARE doing something with theirs....how is he going to die?

The correct answer is: In his mother's basement as predicted, alone and unloved.
FFantasy1984 writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 11:25:26 AM

If I was Depp I wouldn't do a fourth one after seeing how the last two did and how most people didn't like them.
FFantasy1984 writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 11:25:36 AM

If I was Depp I wouldn't do a fourth one after seeing how the last two did and how most people didn't like them.
rachel writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 11:49:21 AM

HEY IDIOTS! WHAT HAPENS WITH YOU? WHEN I SAY IDIOTS :MINKOWSKY AND OCTOBER MIDNIGHT!. WHO CARES ABOUT IT?.. I CARE ABOUT THIS AND A LOT OF PEOPLE TOO!AND I HOPE THE MOVIE WILL REALICE VERY WELL I BEG GOD!they only need a good script and a very good director like cameron, that they need!and GOOD LUCK JOHNNY AND I LOVE YOU,YOU ARE THE BEST!vampires f*ck off! i hate rob pattison and his flat face!
minkowski writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 11:50:37 AM

"Like him or hate him.....the correct answer is: A lot of people"

And? A lot of people loved and still love Michael Jackson, a whack job that slept with children. When the creep died, people painted car windows, extolling their 'love' of a 'man' of highly dubious character they never met. lol. Like Depp. They love some guy that they only know through films. Like they've met the guy, hung with him, had dinner at his house. People are f*cking stupid. They worship 'celebrities' that wouldn't piss on them to save their lives. But please, go see their films. Please!

I don't worship 'actors' or any other so-called celebrity. I pay respect to people that raise their kids and are generally good people, not wealthy wacko actors with cocaine habits hiding in piss-off countries like France because they hate their homeland.

"The correct answer is: In his mother's basement as predicted, alone and unloved."

Tell me I care. Especially when you and Depp, and everyone else are rotting in a six-feet deep box.

And: mother's basement? Either shut your trap or come up with something else, something fresh. Can you do that? Or are you a organ-grinding monkey banging cliche's instead of cymbals?

f*ck Depp. He's a good actor, sure nuff, but that's all. What has he done to advance the cause of mankind? Blowing nutso Burton, the guy that put f*cking flippers on the Penguin?

He's done nothing but live a damned good life, thanks to his raving maniacal 'fans'. Oh, he's donated some money to some 'cause'? Money that he will never miss? Damn, I bet that hurt him.

Hell, I'd rather pay Michael Bay some respect. He at least loves his country. He takes pay cuts just to keep his filming domestic. What does Depp do? Act like a better-than-thou mere-celeb prick while earning hundreds of millions while living the life of luxury snorting cocaine in the place the word 'surrender' was coined?

And yeah, I sit here at my computer alot. So f*cking what? I enjoy it. I do what I like. If that makes me happy, so be it. what do you do with your free time? Get wasted? Get high? At keast I'm learning something sitting here, you're just wasting oxygen, waiting to die.
jackonjillsface writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 12:15:21 PM

f*ck. mink, are you always going to be a chode? There doesn't seem to be anything you have to say anything positive about. I'm all for free speech, it is one of our fatass, money wasting, warhawk, dumb f*cking country's rights. But, i just would like to see you channel your witty little mind into something more productive.
triggax writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 12:27:52 PM

"I for one won't pay to see anything starring Depp."

Not that I care, but, didn't you say something earlier about Michael Mann?

Would have gone to see Public Enemies even though depp was in it?

The director always over shadows the cast for me... Even with Miami Vice, i said "oh f*cking great, colin ferrel" but i still paid to see it because I love Michael Mann... And I enjoyed it, not as much as his other stuff, but it was entertaining... It looked really nice... Just wish there was a little bit less Ferrel screen time..



"And yeah, I sit here at my computer alot. So f*cking what? I enjoy it. I do what I like. If that makes me happy, so be it. what do you do with your free time? Get wasted? Get high? At keast I'm learning something sitting here, you're just wasting oxygen, waiting to die."

Nothing wrong with that at all. Every forum or blog i've ever frequented, (they're all movie blogs)I have people tell me, (and not because they dont like me... that would be way to logical, but because they dont agree with me) that im on the computer all the time and to get a life and im such a loser and i live in a basement... f*ck off... Ive got a successful business that requires me to be on the computer quite often throughout the day.. Ive got a wife, and a daughter. But try to tell that to someone like Lostrose even... I might as well be out raping children right now in her eyes.. When the fact of the matter is, that I would never use language like this, or say things like I do on here to my wife... f*ck Id be a f*cking dead man..

I guess what im getting at is that, spending time on your computer and escaping the troubles of the day through that, is a good thing like you said.. Not too mention it keeps you up to date on current events, sports, movies everything all the while feeding your intelligence...

I say if you can, stay online all day... so long as you're not wasting 12 hours chatting, or 12 hours on Facebook... Good discussion whether its on movies or music or f*cking anything of the likes, is great for people, it can be eye opening and extremely informative... And if that makes it retarded or lame to be on the computer a lot... then im both retarded and lame... but im probably a hell of a lot more "up to date" and intelligent than quite a few people because of it..
triggax writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 12:29:31 PM

"Would have gone to see Public Enemies even though depp was in it?"

Would YOU have gone...
triggax writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 12:36:48 PM

Oh and regarding this article...

Good, as much as I don't like jonny depp because of his lame ass decision to live in gay town... I do enjoy him as an actor, for the most part... I love his Tim Burton roles, I wouldn't say hes one of the best actors that ever lived... thats a f*cking stretch.. I mean look at the 3rd pirates film... Keith Richards played the exact same character and was twice as convincing in the role.. Whats that say for his so called character acting?...

I still think hes excellent, just WAY too overrated...

How bout Joseph gordon levitt, or Leo DiCaprio, those are probably the 2 best actors of our generation, as far as im concerned.. DiCaprios the only f*cking actor out there that you can directly compare to f*cking brando... Johnny depp is more of a novelty than anything i think...
minkowski writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 12:49:23 PM

"But, i just would like to see you channel your witty little mind into something more productive. "

Like your clever name? And do you think this is only thing I'm doing right now? But what if it was the only thing? So what? I don't answer to you. Or anyone else but the cops if they come knocking. I do what I want, when I want, how I want. Et cetera.

"Would have gone to see Public Enemies even though depp was in it? "

I f*cking love Michael Mann. I loved Heat, Collateral, Miami Vice and Manhunter. Excellent films. I couldn't agree more that Mann is totally badass.

Yeah, PE has Depp, and like I said, he's a good actor, no doubt, but I don't suck his d*ck and I don't like him as a person. Unlike other folks, I don't think a person deserves my worship just because they're famous and make money. If that was the case, I'd have posters of Oprah all over my bedroom.
minkowski writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 12:52:15 PM

"and not because they dont like me... that would be way to logical, but because they dont agree with me"

Well, I'm better than you. lol. I've got both going for me. The hate AND the disagreement. But I feel it's better to have a bunch of strangers strongly dislike me if I can constantly stir up the conversation. Keeps things going along. Nothing makes me think like total all out controversy and verbal war. And in the end, no one suffers but the sissies. So I'm cool with it.
triggax writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 12:58:16 PM

Yeah, favorite director... I actually had William Petersen sign an old Manhunter film reel that i've had for some time now.. I throw it on every now and then...

Yeah.. they're all good... I even thoroughly enjoyed ALI... It was f*cking excellent..

The end scene from last of the mohicans still gets me all choked up... The music is f*cking epic... so cool.
minkowski writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 1:03:27 PM

I haven't see Ali in a long time, and I haven't seen LotM in years. Both are of course great films, no doubt, but I have a thing for bad guys versus good guys.

What's your opinion of PE?
Hollywood1086 writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 1:06:46 PM

if depp quits, there won't be a 4th. no way are they going to recast captain jack.
triggax writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 1:09:25 PM

...I Liked it, I would have liked to have seen more Christian Bale, oddly enough.. He was excellent..

It was f*cking bad ass cause it was Michael Mann, that man is incapable of making a bad film.. It had it's flaws though.. I didn't honestly think that depp was the best casting choice... To be honest I think that the roles should have been reversed... Bale would have made a much better dillinger..

But the supporting cast was phenomenal... Stephen Dorff was awesome and as always the cinematography and the editing was f*cking beautiful.. So easily worth a watch... Probably worth a few... But definitely not as good as his earlier stuff... the insider, heat etc...
triggax writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 1:12:23 PM

Mmmm and the pace of the whole thing was a little bit off.. like an irregular heart beat... it was a bit messy...

But... regardless of all of that.. The way the mann filmed it, and the soundtrack... its SOOO f*cking slick and cool that it doesn't make a lick of f*cking difference... he could have used cardboard cutouts for the actors and it still would have been awesome..
Ranger writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 1:19:43 PM

I think an untouched issue here is why would a guy get fired after 38 years? He may have gotten a swollen head, maybe he spoke his mind (I'd hope so... in his position), maybe he and the CEO butted heads and the CEO played his trump card. Maybe he was just too long in the position, no longer original... just plain used up.

PotC4 or not. It's nice to see Depp care for this guy.
Mr. Vengeance writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 1:21:17 PM

As we're on the subject of Michael Mann, I'll use this time to shoot my wad over the brilliant "Heat." I still watch that film all the time because I honestly don't believe that any crime film, (except maybe "The Departed") has even come close to being as well written and shot, (and casted) as that film was. So I'm totally in agreement with the both of you. Cheers. Excellent taste gentlemen.
minkowski writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 1:25:42 PM

Heat is one of my absolute favorite films. Perfect casting, excellent story, wonderful music, gorgeous cinematography, and on and on. I've seen it a hundred times.

I still can't find a decent copy of PE. sh*tty cams and telesyncs abound. And a *VHS* Screener. Ugh. Guess I'll have to wait for the DVD.

"Bale would have made a much better dillinger.."

I agree with that just because Bale looks like a Dillinger, whereas Depp looks like an arthouse film director. Aside from Depp's talent, I think he was miscast in PE. I'll reserve final judgment until I see the film, though.
triggax writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 1:35:17 PM

Yeah, funny as it is.. He'll still get the oscar nom.. He was good, but good in the sense that it was nice to see him do something where he wasn't high on f*cking acid the entire shoot.. So ?? There isn't much to say about his performance... Easily his weakest performance in a while... Just didn't match up... It was almost the same character he played in Blow, except in the 20's with a haircut...

I don't know.. it seems that unless hes doing an accent or hes playing the most f*cked up wacked out character someone can conceive he just always falls short... Stick to Burton movies and ill never have anything bad to say about you......... Unless you play willy wonka again... then ill have to f*cking kill you.

f*ck yeah HEAT... Whats to be said about Heat, It's really hard for me to say that its my favorite Mann film.. its probably in my top 5 films of all time but that top 5 includes about 4 of his films.. The Insider and Manhunter were SO f*cking good that its just too difficult to say...

For a 3 hour movie, ive seen it probably 100 times as well.. and I could watch it right now front to back no questions asked... Just hands down one of the best...

I get all f*cking excited about Manns films.. I hope he never dies... that would be f*cking tragic...
billofill writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 1:37:02 PM

Doesnt this asshat have like a 3-4 picture deal of which he's only done one movie so far?
triggax writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 1:40:37 PM

I might be retarded, but im pretty sure hes done 3...?
billofill writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 1:43:03 PM

Trig this was after the Pirates Trilogy it was announced he had a 3-4 picture deal. Of which he was first to play Tonto in the Lone Ranger which got pushed back infavor of you guessed it Alice in Wonderland and Pirates 4.
triggax writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 1:50:15 PM

OOooh.. I didn't realize...

Thanks for clarifying.
minkowski writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 2:03:15 PM

"Yeah, funny as it is.. He'll still get the oscar nom.. He was good, but good in the sense that it was nice to see him do something where he wasn't high on f*cking acid the entire shoot.. So ?? There isn't much to say about his performance... Easily his weakest performance in a while... Just didn't match up... It was almost the same character he played in Blow, except in the 20's with a haircut...

I don't know.. it seems that unless hes doing an accent or hes playing the most f*cked up wacked out character someone can conceive he just always falls short... Stick to Burton movies and ill never have anything bad to say about you......... Unless you play willy wonka again... then ill have to f*cking kill you."

I have to agree completely. You pretty much summed up the man and his career. His Willy Wonka was ok, but he was far, far too much like Michael Jackson, and not the cool MJ either.

Every role where he excels is always a wacky one. He did well in 21 Jump Street, but that was ages ago. His short role in NoES was also ok, but again, he was young and hungry. Not much was demanded of him in either of those films, so there's not much to say, right? Not on that.

Well, I take some of the back. he did a very good job in Nick of Time, one of my fav films of his. Its an excellent but ridiculous film that's always fun to watch.

Let's see. He plays a wacko in every PoTC. In Ed Wood and in Secret Window. On the other hand, he played well his roles in Donnie Brasoc, one of his best, Don Juan and Bennie and Joon. He didn't do bad in either Ninth Gate or the Astronaut's Wife.

Personally, I think the crowd he's fallen into over the last 15 years have rotted his brain. Burton, Carter. All of the other nutty people that have exerted an enormous influence on his role taking and his personality. Though I admit to liking Edward Scissorhands.

Still, outside his roles, I think he's a d*ck douche.
triggax writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 2:54:27 PM

Man people always give me sh*t about Nick of Time... "oh f*cking nick of time, what a piece of crap i cant believe johnny depp would make that" WTF Ever... Nick of time, next to Dead man as far as im concerned, is easily his best film..

Ive got a hard on for mid 90's suspense thrillers, especially political suspense thrillers... And nick of time was pretty much perfect.. Not too mention it's John Badass... (badham) Hes one of my favorites from that era... War Games, Short Circuit, The Hard way is by far the best things james woods has ever been anywhere near. f*ck, i could go on.. Even Drop zone was sick...

Yeah, Depp should have stuck the roles he was tackling through the early to mid 90's... don juan was great, dead man.. whats eating gilbert grape... He was substantially more honest in his craft back then... now hes just a novelty for tim burton to throw around..
triggax writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 2:55:44 PM

^ should read "stuck TO the roles"
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 2:58:32 PM

He's a good actor, In Burton movies, that is.
triggax writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 2:58:36 PM

Not too mention, Hunter S Thompson would be spinning in his grave like a top right now if he knew that Depp turned his mannerisms and persona, (which he learned so well over the course of time they spent together)into a f*cking disney pirate... Tell me thats not hunter thompson with dreadlocks and a fu manchu..?
Popcorn101 writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 6:10:15 PM

johnny depp is by far one of, if not the best, actor right now....i loved sweeny todd(maybe ppl didnt like it because they dont like musicals), i loved all the pirates tho the 1st was the best, and he's good in non tim burton movies too(Blow, Public Enemies, etc...) and just cuz he lives in france doesnt mean sh*t, if i had money id have a house in france
Popcorn101 writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 6:16:21 PM

oh and did anyone see the informant(sp?) or 9...were they any good/
triggax writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 6:48:24 PM

I saw 9... Extremely disappointing...

That is all.
vaodsi writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 1:36:31 AM

I liked informant a lot.
And i actually liked nine from a visual standpoint, but the script was weak and the ending got silly.
Eben1277 writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 3:18:39 AM

I'm with Ranger on this one.

Oh and Ed Wood is the sh*t, and I forgot about Nick of Time. I saw it in the movies... it was pretty f*ckin good.
KalVicious writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 11:40:11 AM

I actually like the "Pirates of the Caribbean" series of films, and I hope Depp remains in the fourth film.

I just hope it's a great film. :)
kkapp11 writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 12:46:27 PM

I feel certain that without Johnny Depp there will not be a Pirates 4, but having said that I wonder what is behind this sudden shift at Disney and why now and will it really have any affect on the Pirate movie(s)? OH, and I am a little curious, Why do Johnny Depp and/or PoTC haters come to sites about Johnny Depp and PoTC to post negative comments? Seems soooo lame.... Gottaluvjohnny!
minkowski writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 1:36:51 PM

"Why do Johnny Depp and/or PoTC haters come to sites about Johnny Depp and PoTC to post negative comments?"

Worst Previews is a MOVIE/FILM site, not a POTC/Depp website. Durrrrrrrr.
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 2:35:56 PM

oh well...as depp said...i'll watch another pirates movie if the script is good enough...and good enough means watchable, not better than any other pirate movie lol....so depp has my respects...and i don't care if he's in every other tim burton film...or every tim burton film lol...they're better films than say like 'the final destination'...because there's an actual plot
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 2:36:37 PM

damnit...i mean as depp said about doing the 4th movie if the script was good enough
Aaron writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 2:44:31 PM

Hey Mink: one thing that came out of France that I'm sure you can appreciate: Nationalism.

Oh the irony.
minkowski writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 3:15:47 PM

Yeah, I can appreciate that a lot. Nationalism is generally accepted to have been born in the late 18th century during and after the French Revolution. Even Thomas Jefferson admired the French for tossing off the shackles of the tyranny of the royalty, to allow the people sovereign control of their nation. So, yeah, defintely, I can appreciatiate nationalism just as much as Russia, Germany, Britain, India, Australia and everyo ther nation appreciates the concept of national determination and popular control of the state.

I think what you're tryin to do, though, is ignorantly conflate nationalism with fascism, and that only shows how little you know about history.

Regardless, the French invented communism and they subsequently popularized the concept of surrender. But hey, they currently produce decent wine. All that history of failure has to add up somewhere, right?
triggax writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 3:39:35 PM

And they make fabulous toast!
Ranger writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 5:31:12 PM

And whores.
minkowski writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 5:47:47 PM

Shave 'em and give 'em a bath first, Ranger.
LastActionHero writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 10:44:52 PM

Good. Eliminate the gay pirate character.
Johnny Neat writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 10:25:59 AM

Disney has in the past made some odd choices so what can be said?
Armpit writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 10:50:43 AM

BWAHAHAHAHAHHAA!!!!

Depp considering to drop out of part four = give me more money.
Keyser Soze writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 3:45:37 PM

The Pirate films were ok, overrated, but ok. Gore Verbinski isn't suppose to direct the film so the movie will suck anyway if Depp did sign on. They'll have somebody like John Moore, or some other sh*tty director direct the film. So in my opinion, f*ck PoTC 4, my two cents...
lostwarrior writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 10:34:12 AM

well regarding the article, the 1st was good, entertaining and funny. It had a certain charm that the other three could even replicate, which is why this should of stood on its own. 2nd off triggax dont be calling people out on line little girl. Sorry if life is bad for you that your woman has to f*ck another woman just be get off. Dont take it out on people when you cant even face them. Its called being a coward... besides that I have never said anything to you, so just do something productive andi dont know die
lostwarrior writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 10:36:51 AM

^^ correction i mean the other 2 couldnt replicate... my bad.. had slept in 3 days...
triggax writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 2:19:37 PM

What the f*ck are you even talking about man?....

When and where did I "call somebody out online"... In this particular thread I was having a discussion about Johnny Depp... Sooo... maybe you want to elaborate instead of telling me to die, *sshole.
triggax writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 2:20:59 PM

Man, what a f*cking out of nowhere ignorant prick ass comment... My woman has to f*ck another woman to get off? Who the f*ck are you?... Jesus f*ck buddy... what a d*ck.
999Batgirl writes:
on September 22nd, 2009 at 10:29:26 PM

wow look at all the f*ckin online nerds in this goddamn website.You can badmouth about Depp all you want motherf*ckers but No one gives a sh*t about what some f*ckin nerds with no duckin life thinks.You can stick to getting beaten to death in real life.Johnny Depp is probably the Biggest Moviestar right now so its obvious he is gonna have some online nerdy haters who say sh*t online because in real they get their ass beaten the sh*t out of.and Pirates is the Best Movie ever mother f*ckers.Johnny`s Performance is one of the most loved performances ever.and The Pirates Movies made Billions of dollars and are the Top Highest Grossing films of All Time.It means that Real Life like it so you ugly fatass online nerds can hate on it all you want because no one gives a sh*t about you and you got no friends bitches

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved