WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Karate Kid" Remake Poster

Posted: September 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Karate Kid" Remake PosterSubmit Comment
We just showed you photos from the set of "The Kung Fu Kid," showing Jackie Chan and Jaden Smith filming a scene. That was our confirmation that this "Karate Kid" remake is actually in the works, but will we ever find out what the new movie is called?

First it was "The Karate Kid," then Jackie Chan slipped up by saying that it's "The Kung Fu Kid," since the film is more about Kung Fu rather than Karate. The studio bounced back by stating that Chan made a mistake and that's it's still "The Karate Kid." Finally, the studio stopped lying to us and confirmed that it's actually "The Kung Fu Kid."

Ok, great, so it's "The Kung Fu Kid." Not really. Today we have a teaser poster for the movie, that also appear on the Sony Pictures' website, which clearly states "The Karate Kid."



Source: Sony Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 8:30:04 PM

Karate and dreadlocks don't match well together
dandythelion writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 8:51:36 PM

afro's on the other hand, work very well with martial arts
minkowski writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 9:06:22 PM

Is that the shot where Jaden Smith shows his d*ck to Mister Miyagi? Hand on, jack off.

And I'll punch someone if they insist on retaining 'The Karate Kid' title.
vaodsi writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 9:09:30 PM

mink you read my mind.... this poster is all kinds of wrong.
triggax writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 9:11:14 PM

That move is called "The Corkscrew" it's rather disgusting when seen in it's entirety....

What a crock of sh*t.. wasn't there a 3rd one in the late 90's at some point? Why would you remake the Karate Kid?... with a black kid no less... f*cking hollywood..
johnny_boy writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 9:33:16 PM

why is this a remake? it should be its own movie,at least. and whats up with making white characters black? am i the only one who thinks that idea is retarded?
mdp711 writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 9:39:10 PM

nigga please!
minkowski writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 9:40:04 PM

They're going to remake Blade next. The premise: dull-ass stupid white boy get's killed trying to fight vampires. Micheal Cera is the lead.
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 9:53:06 PM

The kid is pretty well hung...

Oops... my bad.
johnny_boy writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 10:13:52 PM

@mdp.... um did i offend u? i just made a comment.its a safe bet u'd be pissed if they remade shaft and hed white. and dont be calling me a nigga unless u can take being called one u hypocrit.
johnny_boy writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 10:14:18 PM

@mdp.... um did i offend u? i just made a comment.its a safe bet u'd be pissed if they remade shaft and hed white. and dont be calling me a nigga unless u can take being called one u hypocrit.
c-prime writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 11:19:33 PM

"The kid is pretty well hung..."

Yeah, on a spit over an open flame.

Chan's got second billing? Well, yipee. That restores my faith (not).

Will, I like your work but you have to realize the damage you'll be wreaking with this impending disasterpiece. This movie's a rolling ball of dung 100 feet in circ*mference picking up speed, ready to smother moviegoers in an acrid, smoldering pile of...well, dung. And this is coming from a guy who hasn't even watched the entire "Karate Kid". Pick another project for your son to do, like building a birdhouse or learning to scuba dive or something. But don't shamelessly impose him on American viewers like this.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 11:28:53 PM

great, now i just have to wait to see the movie suck as much as the poster too! just put it on DVD already so walmart can put it in the 99cents bin with 'Santa Claus Conquers the Martians' and any Keanu Reeves movie
minkowski writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 11:42:24 PM

'Santa Claus Conquers the Martians' is a cult classic that's gained a slowly acc*mulating fan film notoriety, whereas Rotten Tomatoes will probably delete Kung Fu Kid's spec review page after a year.
rabid writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 1:06:51 AM

f*ck this. when will they remake The Last Dragon?
lost_addict writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 1:23:23 AM

i hope the twilght gay vampires rape will smith boy
minkowski writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 1:28:11 AM

Yeah, god idea, they can call it 'We'll (will) f*ck You, Kid'.

Even has a nice homage to the little tentacled bastard's father in the title.
tecneek writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 3:41:28 AM

is there ever anything out that people like online...or do just people that hate everything post online......not sayin i care for this remake
Ranger writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 4:49:15 AM

I don't know. Are there any posts you like here online, or are you just posting to hate on the haters (it's red pill, blue pill time Sporto!).

lol.
theslayer writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 6:34:36 AM

the should call this the kunf fu sh*t instead of kid
c*cksucker c*nt boy that is
and f*ck its daddy also
they both suck
Peter Parker writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 8:45:55 AM

Cool poster for: The Ballet Kid!!!

What a sweet little girl...

(What? That's a dude? ... And he's black? What the f*ck were they thinking???)
Peter Parker writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 8:51:03 AM

Hey tecneec, everybody here loves that MacGyver Highlander dude. Check out the post, it's a love stream all the way to the bottom...
Stuntastic writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 10:11:15 AM

@rabid I heard they were talking about doing one a while back with Sam Jackson as Shonuff
Lt. Mike Harrigan writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 11:13:27 AM

*yawn*
DoucheNozzle writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 12:04:20 PM

Yeah, the original screwed up the name (karate is a Japanese martial art, not Chinese), so the name change would both make it accurate and help to not piss off the fanboys as much due to it being its own thing due to the different name, but if they keep the name the same as the original, I'll be much more pissed.
Lowryder writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 3:05:34 PM

jesus christ! they need to f*cking make up their minds about the title
secondbest writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 7:25:55 PM

Never thought I'd see karate and dreadlocks all in one film... or in the same sentence.
Ranger writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 10:11:49 PM

Is brake-dancing a martial art (see how I slid that one in trig? lol)?

synthetic1985 writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 3:14:16 PM

the karate kid movies, all 3 had ralph macchio...and then the next karate kid was hilary swank....still the same age for the new character...but obviously not as disappointing as this remake is turning out to be....what's next?...a sequel for this remake?...watch what everyone else says if these studios have the balls to try it
PrevalentMind writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 7:43:59 PM

I thought it was Kung Fu Kid...Just make up your mind so we can tear ya a new one which ever way it goes.
Ranger writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 9:05:05 PM

lol @PM.
Kara writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 10:49:39 PM

can everyone PLEASE stop using disgusting filthy language - girls do read these comments as well.... its rude.
Ranger writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 12:58:59 AM

No, but thx. for asking and sucking my c*ck!
Ranger writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 12:59:49 AM

You should hear the language that c*ms out of the ladies mouths as I'm pounding them up the sh*t chute!

Wow... dar be some crude stuff I be hearin!
minkowski writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 1:07:50 AM

"can everyone PLEASE stop using disgusting filthy language - girls do read these comments as well.... its rude."

No, we can't, biatch.

What a prude you are. Do you talk clean when you're getting stuffed like a Thnksgiving turkey?

Women. They always want to destroy anything a man enjoys.
triggax writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 2:50:19 AM

Yeah wtf.. I was having fun...

This topic is so old..

Why not post that same thing in a thread i dont have to scroll down so far in order to call you a dumb fish trap...
j04370859 writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 3:31:17 AM

I can't wait for this film Minkowski shut your mouth. Toy Story is way more than an Ok film. And Toy Story 2 without a doubt didn't suck. So go comment on your boring films
Ranger writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 4:02:42 AM

Ouch j... you OK?
minkowski writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 7:29:57 AM

Awww, did the widdle baby get his feewings hurt I insulted his pacifier of a film?
Johnny Neat writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 10:49:24 AM

f*ck this movie! There I said my piece.
Ranger writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 12:09:51 PM

And you said it well JN!
thedotsays writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 12:11:32 PM

Somewhere Ralph Macchio wishes he was dead so he can turn over in his grave.
SpydrMonkeyakaSPF writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 2:52:51 PM

I'm glad they abandoned that idiotic idea of "Kung Fu Kid" as the title!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved