WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Suzanne Somers Says Chemotherapy Killed Patrick Swayze

Posted: September 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Suzanne Somers Says Chemotherapy Killed Patrick SwayzeSubmit Comment
Patrick Swayze passed away from pancreatic cancer on Monday (September 14th) after being diagnosed back in January of 2008. He has now been cremated and his ashes are being held at his lawyer's office until his wife Lisa Niemi can arrange to scatter his remains on his New Mexico ranch.

A public event is being planned in the town of Lake Lure, North Carolina, where much of the 1987 movie "Dirty Dancing" was filmed. The memorial service will take place on Saturday (September 19th) at 7pm at Firefly Cove, used at Camp Chimney in the movie. The ceremony is free to attend, but organizers want visitors to donate money to the Pancreatic Cancer Action Network.

In nutjob news, Suzanne Somers ("Three's Company") is now blaming chemotherapy for killing Swayze, stating that the actor should have used alternative methods to treat his cancer. "They took this beautiful man and they basically put poison in him," she said. "Why couldn't they have built him up nutritionally and gotten rid of the toxins in his body? I hate to be this controversial. I'm a singer-dancer-comedienne. But we have an epidemic going on, and I have to say it."

Swayze previously commented on holistic or alternative methods of treatment, stating: "If anybody had that cure out there like so many people swear to me they do, you'd be two things: you'd be very rich, and you'd be very famous. Otherwise, shut up."

According to a study released last month in the Journal of Clinical Oncology, patients on the alternative regimen had a median survival time of a little over 4 months, while patients taking the standard of care regimen survived for a median of 14 months. Swayze survived for 20 months from the time he began the chemotherapy process. He partially blames the cancer on his chain smoking that he continued throughout his treatment.

Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
acslaterson writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 8:24:35 PM

What a f*cking idiot, stupid hippies(Summers). What I want to know is how much longer Swayze would have lived if he stopped smoking cold turkey when he was diagnosed....
nope.com writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 8:29:06 PM

... She should join Scientology, shares the shame beliefs
Ronsauce writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 8:35:44 PM

Yeah... chemo killed Swayze...NOT the pancreatic cancer which is one of the worst kinds of cancer one can get.

Stupid hippies.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 8:50:33 PM

God dam hippies!! seriously show proof that this 'natural' therapy actually f*ckign works or just shut up!

Yes, Chemotherapy does not only kills cancer cells, but also healthy tissue. thats the truth, but the wonder of it is that i may actually kill the cancer or help you stay alive long enough so you can spend precious time with your loved ones and get things ready fro your passing!

So out of respect the man and his family Summers...STFU!
dandythelion writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 8:55:03 PM

she is right. chemo is more dangerous than any herbal or alternative medecine. it'll work quicker, but it could also speed things up and poison you. her comments are actually based in reality. read a book.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 9:27:48 PM

That's a f*cking insult.

How could she even dare to call the men and women who were trained, and stayed by patrick swayze, to try and help him, for all those months, killers?

That's a giant f*cking insult and a big loogie in the face of the doctors that tried to help him. They should be applauded for helping him, and here comes this bitch just because she survived breast cancer (big f*cking deal), and on top of that, couldn't have overcome it without professional medical treatments. Only after she overcame it did she turn to alternate medicines.

f*ck you Suzanne Somers, if I ever see you in real life, I'll sock you in the f*cking face.
mdp711 writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 9:41:39 PM

Perhaps if Swayze just used the Thigh Master it may have saved him.

Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 9:51:10 PM

She should talk?!

She looks like sh*t in that picture!
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 9:51:24 PM

Oh... wait...
minkowski writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 10:00:58 PM

"she is right. chemo is more dangerous than any herbal or alternative medecine."

Repeated, exhaustive scientific clinical trials of 'herbal medicine' and 'alternative medicine' have shown that both are total and absolute bullsh*t. Neither does d*ck to stop or help or even slightly alleviate a cellular juggernaut like pancreatic cancer, and in fact, the use of both pseudo-medical practices actually harm people by allowing them, foolishly and ignorantly, to avoid getting real treatment such as chemotherapy.

Chemotherapy is like carpet bombing the Vietcong. A lot of innocent people and trees and animals are going to get annihilated, but the enemy is eventually totally f*cking dead.

" I hate to be this controversial. I'm a singer-dancer-comedienne."

What the f*ck does that have to do with anything? Is that somehow more important than all those guys with a PHD after their name?

Weren't you that slightly hot chick that tossed her tits around in that 70's show with the guy that played a gay dude? What was its title again?

Stupid hippie c*nt.

"Why couldn't they have built him up nutritionally and gotten rid of the toxins in his body?"

Because even if 'toxins' are the root cause, the malfunctioning cellular machinery is the actual issue. Dumbass. Getting rid of the 'toxins', i.e. the carcinogens, is only the very first step. Combatting, repairing and reversing the self-multiplying cellular damage is the real problem.

"He partially blames the cancer on his chain smoking that he continued throughout his treatment. "

Partially? Partially?? Was he as damned dumb as Suzanne Somers?

"Why couldn't they have built him up nutritionally and gotten rid of the toxins in his body?"

Because he would've ended up a well fed corpse is just a few months?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 10:31:43 PM

VEGGIES DONT CURE CANCER BITCH.
c-prime writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 10:59:47 PM

Pancreatic cancer is virtually incurable - unless you're Steve Jobs, who had a rare less threatening form of the disease (However, I'm pretty sure his profuse riches could've facilitated a pretty potent and accelerated cure. Ha ha.) Swayze's death was inevitable, sorry to say. And I'm sure he knew it, too. He sure kept his cool in the press though. Guess he was a better actor than I figured.
c-prime writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 11:02:32 PM

Geez, Suzanne's done so many reps on the Thighmaster that she can't manage to extract her head from her bulbous ass.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 11:10:52 PM

There's an 4% survival rate of pancreatic cancer over a 5 year period.

There's like a 68% survival rate of breast cancer over a 5 year period.

This bitch isn't allowed to talk, I am really fuming over how stupid this bitch is.
minkowski writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 11:48:51 PM

That's probably because more easily you can surgical remove breasts, but you can't f*cking just surgically remove a pancreas without incurring almost insurmountable medical complications. Like death. lol.

I mean, hell, if that was the case, brain cancer would have a much, much lower mortality rate.

Doctor: You have brain cancer, Jim.

Jim: Oh f*ck, what do I do? Am I going to die?

Doctor: No, Jim, we have a new procedure. We call it a cerebalectomy. We're just going to excise your brain. All of it. And replace it with a carrot.

Jim: That doesn't soound good at all, doc. Won't I be a vegetable?

Doctor: Why, no, Jim. Suzanne Somers had one last month. It worked for her.

Jim: Awww, f*ck no!
minkowski writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 11:49:47 PM

"That's probably because you can more easily surgically remove breasts"
rabid writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 1:04:58 AM

She's starting to sound like Tom Cruise.
Ranger writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 1:08:35 AM

That was my first thought.
Ranger writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 1:09:03 AM

Her voice is a bit higher though (but not by much).
minkowski writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 1:19:59 AM

"He has now been cremated and his ashes are being held at his lawyer's office"

I hear they're spreading his ashes ghost to ghost.

"She's starting to sound like Tom Cruise."

That's because she takes testosterone to conteract her knee-knocking tits. Oh, wait, you mean she sounds as nutty as Tom Cruise. She's always been nutty. Couldn't you tell on Three's Company?
rabid writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 1:57:39 AM

I kind of forgot how nutty she is. I just had a flashback of her on Donahue or some sh*t twenty years ago spouting off crap about seeing angels.
Ranger writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 2:10:54 AM

3's Company. What a joke.

Like those 3 wouldn't be f*cking each other like rabbits, 30 hours a day?!
rabid writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 2:46:02 AM

That was the subtext of the show. I think we were supposed to assume they were and that it wasn't a big deal, they just couldn't come out and show it.
Ranger writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 3:40:33 AM

I wouldn't have had a problem if the showed it.

LOL!
bacci40 writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 3:40:37 AM

well, chemo killed mary travers...she had beat her cancer, but died from complications due to the chemo
Ranger writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 4:10:50 AM

Cancer has killed a few of my friend. A truck killed another. And a shotgun killed a lady friend of mine (NO, I didn't do it). ALL great people.

Life... it'll f*ck ya in the ass (with your pants on), and not even have the decency to give you a reach around!

Ranger - 9.19.09
Sonic writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 6:48:06 AM

I like Megan Fox & Suzanne Somers but who can say the stupidist thing, there's one way to find out FIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIGHTTT.
Peter Parker writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 8:56:07 AM

Somers is such a genius!!! Why didn't she say this sooner? She could have saved him!! She's a singer-dancer-comedienne, but she's also a genius, and I have to say it!
FFantasy1984 writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 11:30:55 AM

That makes not sense and she sounds stupid. The cancer killed him, with the type of cancer he had the survival rate is very low. It's a miracle he lived as long as he did.
BlueMobius writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 1:24:20 PM

"Suzanne Somers Says Chemotherapy Killed Patrick Swayze..."

...but I think the cancer helped.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 9:03:20 PM

That's right Ms. Sommers...all it takes is to eat healthy and use Thighmaster and you will be able to beat any illnesses, like cancer. Oh please shut up.
Ranger writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 10:04:47 PM

@BlueMobius - lol... that was my initial thought too.
Ranger writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 5:26:51 PM

Suzanne Somers - living proof that f*cking every talent scout in the Entertainment Business does in fact cause brain damage.

Good for Patrick: 'If anybody had that cure out there like so many people swear to me they do, you'd be two things: you'd be very rich, and you'd be very famous. Otherwise, shut up.'

So we lose people like Swayze and get stuck with Suzanne Somers. Life can be a real c*nt sometimes!
Armpit writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 10:58:08 AM

So people with cancer who don,t use chemo will live longer? Here's a little trivia for you guys: Somers had brain cancer but the poor thing died of hunger...
sylvia_ writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 10:52:00 PM

"Chemotherapy is like carpet bombing the Vietcong. A lot of innocent people and trees and animals are going to get annihilated, but the enemy is eventually totally f*cking dead.'

Great analogy Minkowski, because the Vietnam War was such a great idea in the first place and because the entire country isn't still struggling with the affects of the war, 30+ years later.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/health/3798581.stm
sylvia_ writes:
on September 28th, 2009 at 11:08:09 PM

Horror Junky For Life

"all it takes is to eat healthy and use Thighmaster and you will be able to beat any illnesses, like cancer"

Have you ever looked at the huge disparities in cancer rates between, for instance, countries like the U.S. vs. Japan? This strongly supports the possibility that a person's diet and environment can affect their likelihood of getting cancer. Why are you so vehemently against exploring the possibility that a change in diet (or other changes that don't need to be funded by drug companies who, by the way, make a f*cking fortune off of cancer, e.g. Genentech with $1.9B in 2008 oncologic revenue) could have an effect in the fight against cancer?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved