WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Patrick Swayze's Missed Film Roles

Posted: September 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Patrick SwayzeSubmit Comment
Patrick Swayze passed away on Monday (September 14th) and we are now hearing about some of his lined up movie projects that are being forced to move on without the late actor.

"Zombieland" writers Rhett Reese and Paul Wernick have revealed to STYD that there were talks with Swayze to make a cameo in their horror-comedy, but due to his illness, it didn't work out.

"That was many years ago, before he got sick," explained Reese. "It was [going to be] a Patrick Swayze zombie. [Woody Harrelson and Jesse Eisenberg] got attacked by him zombified and we had these wonderful moments where they found a potter's wheel and there's Columbus (Eisenberg) on the wheel and these other hands come up behind him and it's Patrick Swayze the zombie. Ultimately, they fight and Patrick bull rushes Tallahassee (Harrelson) who grabs him and lifts him into the air, a la Jennifer Grey, and smashes him into a pillar."

Moviehole is also reporting that Swayze was set to re-team with C. Thomas Howell, who appeared alongside Swayze in "The Outsiders," "Red Dawn" and "Grandview USA," in a werewolf movie called "First Howl."

Source: STYD, Moviehole


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 8:27:58 PM

Don't forget Roadhouse 2, Red Dawn remake, and the ever so lusted after Outsiders 2020
dandythelion writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 8:49:59 PM

that' would have been epic
minkowski writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 9:09:17 PM

Well, he can still do the long-rumored live-action Casper remake.
Bob82 writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 9:13:03 PM

He can still play that zombie, right?
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 9:55:13 PM

Too soon?
otis writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 10:21:49 PM

Never too early for another Casper movie.
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 12:04:43 AM

he could be in the remake of Ghost
minkowski writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 12:37:12 AM

I could make a joke of very poor taste. Something about pancreatic cancer playing The Beast in Swayze's life, but I won't.

I never know when life will mow me down without compassion, respite or even the slightest momentary consideration.
minkowski writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 12:37:58 AM

More like The-ped-o.
minkowski writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 12:38:18 AM

f*ck, wrong thread. Too much hard liquor.
minkowski writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 12:40:27 AM

Naw, I'm just kidding. Too much blow.
manichispanic writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 12:46:36 AM

@bob82 - funny as sh*t!!
minkowski writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 1:01:49 AM

"he could be in the remake of Ghost"

....or Weekend at Bernie's 3.
ksplatt writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 1:43:53 AM

we have to wait 22.3 yrs to make fun of p.swayze. just like aids.
slusho writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 3:24:06 AM

Hmm, i think that Alex himself is controlling the profiles of the douchy regulars like Mink, Ranger, Spooky, (not yet slaterson or Triggax but god bless em' for trying). What better way to control a few accounts and make them say awful offensive sh*t to keep people visiting the site to retort. I mean no real person could say such vile, indecent sh*t...right?..
Whitta writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 3:32:15 AM

yeah mink, trying a little too hard here, move to another topic buddy
Ranger writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 3:47:46 AM

@slusho - that's quite the conspiracy theory (and you're entitled to it), and I'm proud to have made your list. As far as Alex 'controlling' (any of) us... lol, OK.

I know I have said PLENTY on here that has made that poor man shake his head (violently, I'm sure) sometimes.

Alex told us in ONE thread on here, that he'd would appreciate us 'sticking to the topic at hand' (makes sense... right?), I agree (not jut to continued to be allowed to post, but out of genuine respect for the man's wishes and his site (when in Rome...)). And that is ALL he has EVER said to me. I have NEVER spoken with him privately.

But, you believe what you want... you're entitled.

Until then. Blow me. Don't brush your teeth with a brick. And your Momma loves the nasty anal treatment from your 'ol buddy Ranger!

XO!

Oh... back on topic. RIP Patrick! You're what MOST in the Entertainment Biz (and elsewhere) should aspire to be.
bale01289 writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 6:57:56 AM

*Kanye West Voice* EXCUSE ME, EXCUSE ME......Patrick Swayze, I'm gonna let you finish, but I just want everybody to know that Michael Jackson had the best death ever.......the best death EVER!
slusho writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 4:21:57 PM

@Ranger
Another theory is that Ranger is actually Mink and other small time people that suck his d*ck on a regular basis, via 'lmfao! you kill me ranger' 'lol, youre the best' 'haha, so funny ranger!' :)..
Ranger writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 10:05:26 PM

Thank you.
Armpit writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 11:48:04 AM

"Patrick Swayze's Missed Film Roles"

...well, the missed roles will be every movie since he died till the end of time...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved