WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jessie Usher to Star in "Independence Day 2" as Will Smith's Son
Mar 4th, 2015
First Look at Joseph Gordon-Levitt in Oliver Stone's "Snowden"
Mar 4th, 2015
"Tron: Legacy" Director in Talks for "Gran Turismo" Video Game Film
Mar 4th, 2015
New Trailer for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Mar 4th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Captain America Poster
Mar 4th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot in Talks with "Cabin in the Woods" Director
Mar 3rd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Open to "Deadpool" Cameo
Mar 3rd, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Mar 3rd, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Hawkeye Poster
Mar 3rd, 2015
Mark Cuban is US President in "Sharknado 3," Ann Coulter is Vice President
Mar 3rd, 2015
Ethan Hawke Re-Teams with Denzel Washington for "The Magnificent Seven" Remake
Mar 3rd, 2015
Will Smith's "Focus" Takes Top Spot at Box Office
Mar 2nd, 2015
Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment
Mar 1st, 2015
"Star Trek" Actor Leonard Nimoy Dead at 83
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Black Widow, Thor and Nick Fury Posters
Feb 28th, 2015
First Look at Eddie Redmayne as First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Feb 28th, 2015
Leonardo DiCaprio to Have 24 Personalities in "The Crowded Room"
Feb 28th, 2015
"Brewster's Millions" Remake Gets a Director
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils The Hulk Poster
Feb 27th, 2015
Director Neill Blomkamp Says His "Elysium" Film is Not Very Good
Feb 27th, 2015
Harrison Ford Confirmed for "Blade Runner 2," Director Announced
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Clarifies His "Alien 5" Comments
Feb 27th, 2015
"Red Sonja" is Happening Again
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
Feb 26th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Iron Man Poster
Feb 26th, 2015
Official "Creed" Plot Synopsis Hints at Rocky's Health Issues
Feb 26th, 2015
Four New Photos From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Feb 26th, 2015
"Tomb Raider" Reboot Hires "Divergent" Writer
Feb 26th, 2015
Poster for Marvel's "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 25th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says He'll Return For "Terminator Genisys" Sequel
Feb 25th, 2015
Dark "Power Rangers" Short Film with James Van Der Beek
Feb 25th, 2015
"The LEGO Movie" Sequel Announces Director
Feb 25th, 2015
Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?
Feb 24th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Film Fan Changes His Name to MacGyver Chewbacca Highlander

Posted: September 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Film Fan Changes His Name to MacGyver Chewbacca HighlanderSubmit Comment
According to Norwegian site VG Nett, bus driver/film fan Andreas Jankov has officially changed his name to Julius Andreas Gimli Arn MacGyver Chewbacka Highlander Elessar-Jankov.

"I wanted to show that it is possible to be serious and at the same time take the name you like," said Jankov. "I wanted to see how far I could take it with respect to the number of names. I started thinking about this three years ago and it was approved in January this year."

He was even able to have his passport and bank card re-issued, but since the name was too long, he was forced to drop "Highlander."

Breakdown of his names:

* Julius: An homage to the famous chimp at the Kristiansand Zoo

* Arn: A Swedish knight movie

* Elessar and Gimli: From "Lord of the Rings"

* MacGyver: Richard Dean Anderson's TV show

* Highlander: Famous movie or TV show

* Chewbacka (aka Chewbacca): A "Star Wars" character

Source: Huffington Post


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 62 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Lloyd Christmas writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 4:46:15 AM

sweet jesus....i'm pretty sure that's exactly what chewbacca would look like if he bought a shaving kit.
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 4:55:05 AM

And was gay.
padfootbob writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 4:57:08 AM

LOL
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 4:57:56 AM

and was Norwegian
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 4:59:48 AM

And gay.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:00:56 AM

that smiles goin to give me nightmares....o and thanks for the breakdown huffington post, i was wondering where that thing got the name Chewbacca from....:/
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:01:14 AM

lol... I thought the same thing.
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:03:05 AM

Highlander: Famous movie AND TV show (not 'or').

Jesus... how did that guy make it to the age he did without either a pedophile and/or mass murder charge?!
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:08:02 AM

I'll take: 'Never been (nor ever will be) laid in his entire life!' for $500 Alex!
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:12:33 AM

he is officially the anti-poon
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:15:45 AM

He left out 'Joe Dirt' - an homage to his Mullet!
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:16:52 AM

Jesus H that guy is f*cking terrifying.

My name would be:

Silent Bob Big Boy Powers Arquette Lohan Parnassus III
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:25:34 AM

Talk about the Poster Child for Child Abuse (for it... not against it)!
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:30:29 AM

Isn't this the guy in the Guinness Book of World Records for surviving the most kicks to the face from a Clydesdale?
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:31:21 AM

My sh*t could get more dates than this guy!
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:35:51 AM

'I wanted to show that it is possible to be serious...'

BIG difference between 'being serious' and 'taken serious' Sporto!

I wonder if his parents ever had any kids that survived?
Osiris3eagle writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 7:56:11 AM

Is that Harry Knowles's brother?
thedotsays writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 8:20:24 AM

I have to give it up for this dude. He already knew that the face and career choice wasn't bringing the chicks in so why not just go full out and solidify the fact that the only vag his c*ck will have ever had is when it brushed up against his mom's during birth.
Peter Parker writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 8:22:44 AM

Now he's seriously gonna get some p*ssy!!! ahahahahahaaaa
rick1641 writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 8:49:41 AM

and this was a sober decision?
minkowski writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 9:30:50 AM

f*ck me. I guess losing weight, getting a haircut and a new job was just way too dificult for this insane f*cker.

Isn't he the guy that died from over-eating in the movie Se7en? Christ, he either has an Irish tan, or he's the f*cking Kool-Aid man.

"and this was a sober decision?"

Considering how long it takes to change your name, he would have to be permanently wasted to not be sober during the change. If I looked like him, I'd stay permanently trashed.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 9:32:21 AM

Holy sh*t! That *sshole has the same name as me! Wow, I guess it really does suck. I'm gonna change my name back to Elvis Batman Christ now
minkowski writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 9:40:53 AM

This guy has the longest name:

http://tinyurl.com/5whefg
Ari Gold writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 10:02:01 AM

Evidence that natural selection no longer exists..
minkowski writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 10:03:35 AM

I'm quite sure he's already removed himself from the gene pool.
Peter Parker writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 10:30:17 AM

"Hey babe, my name is Bacca... CHEWbaca..." (wink)
Bob82 writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 10:47:45 AM

Let's think this guy's shortname now...
CinnamonRing writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 10:53:43 AM

This dude looks like he eats infants for lunch, sad day for the world knowing that it contains "special" and i do stress "special" people like this. It disapoints me that he and I are considered the same species, although i will protest that fact.
Armpit writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 11:19:30 AM

I thought the same thing that this was Chewbacaca shaved.
Remember Cage named his son Kal-El.
Many years ago I came upon a governmental thingie that gave a list of names that had been refused for baptism - I swear - Spock & Spatula were among those. Who in Jesus W. Bush would ever name their kid "Spatula"??? A cook?
acslaterson writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 11:19:59 AM

Good God! HAHAHAHA!!!

Headline in a couple of years:

Julius Andreas Gimli Arn MacGyver Chewbacka Highlander Elessar-Jankov Dies Alone. and a Virgin, Among his Movie Figurines.
coldplayesence writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 11:27:14 AM

He should change his name to Andy Stitzer, that would be more accurate.
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:07:18 PM

Oddly enough... his initials spell:

Stupid f*cker!
NatG83 writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:12:26 PM

Wow...just wow. I think this may be the worst thing ever.
Peter Parker writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:12:55 PM

He's a manhore! You can just tell! He must be so tired of p*ssy...
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:18:10 PM

Oh look... he's proudly holding up his application to be a Chippendale Dancer.

OH, let me ruin his weekend... LET ME!
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:18:50 PM

This guy couldn't get laid in a whorehouse with $1000. cash in his pocket.
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:40:48 PM

I'll bet this guy is Rupert Grint's sister, and is changing it's name so no one finds out.
triggax writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:48:25 PM

OHH MY GOD ITS HARRY KNOWLES IN NORWAY!

I would have picked a better first name than Macgyver.. he was a p*ssy...

Crockett and/or Tubbs would be more fitting..

Or Magnum PI... Really.
triggax writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:50:49 PM

@Ranger.... Tired much?
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:51:34 PM

NOT UNTIL MY UPPERS RUN OUT MY FRIEND!!!!!!!!!
triggax writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:52:11 PM

I wonder if Alex knows that they caught the guy that broke into Lohans house?....

We all know how much WP loves f*ckin' Lohan

Nicholas Prugo...
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:54:34 PM

Lohan figured the cops were closing in on her stupid ass, and she hired this 'fall guy' for $25K. End of that story.
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:56:40 PM

I have to go take a dump right now. And I'll cover all bets that it'll look better than this guy does.
PrevalentMind writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:59:51 PM

Yup- that's Spooky right there...

...such a beautiful smile.
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 1:15:53 PM

I'm back... and yep, I was right.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 2:34:58 PM

Look at this fool!! If it wasn't this article, This guy would get no p*ssy at all!!!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 2:36:50 PM

This guy shoulda changed his name to "Michael Bay" and then both Shia and Megan would f*ck this fool.
Rarehunter writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 3:56:58 PM

why not change it to Never got or getting Laid
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 4:07:14 PM

Should be shot.
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 4:16:49 PM

hahahhahahahahhahahah greatest picture ever hahahahahahahahahahahahahah
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 4:20:37 PM

i don't see what the big deal is...just cause some guy had his name legally changed into a group of character/movie names from movies doesn't mean that everyone notices....i mean look at 'alotta fagina' from austin powers....the alternate ending says that scott evil forms a band called 'evil petting zoo' lol, and 'alotta fagina' changes her name to 'sandy fagina' haha
triggax writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:32:30 PM

he looks like he needs to be refrigerated.
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 6:22:34 PM

im changing my name to Bloodsport Lionheart Kickboxer Lohan
triggax writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 6:37:38 PM

@Kirk...

I agree, you should change your name to that...

Im gonna change mine to 'Hawaii 5-0 Andy Richter double impact die hard 3 d*ck monster Coleman.'

You can call me fivo...

I will call you Blospo...
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 7:05:41 PM

Wat'cho talkn' 'bout five-oh?!
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 7:07:02 PM

Y'know... if everyone typed like Gary Coleman spoke... you'd save about 18 - 21% of the required letters!
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 7:08:06 PM

This guy in the picture is living proof that getting the sh*t kicked out of you during recess does indeed cause brain damage.
Kurskij writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 7:40:45 PM

This guy is a living proof that a manster (half-man half-hamster) truly Can exist!
Kurskij writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 7:48:35 PM

Judging from the manster's look, I pity the cameraman. I think he got raped and eaten...
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 8:58:44 PM

Blospo is in the f*cking house
vwkombi writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 4:13:55 AM

God, if i ever met this guy i would flush his head down a toilet and sh*t on his face.
Eben1277 writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 3:49:36 AM

someone needs to use this picture for their avatar

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

More Details on Marvel's Spider-Man Deal, New Spider-Man to be Younger

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

It's Official: Spider-Man to Appear in Marvel Films

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Matthew Vaughn Reveals His Version of Quicksilver Scene in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved