WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Film Fan Changes His Name to MacGyver Chewbacca Highlander

Posted: September 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Film Fan Changes His Name to MacGyver Chewbacca HighlanderSubmit Comment
According to Norwegian site VG Nett, bus driver/film fan Andreas Jankov has officially changed his name to Julius Andreas Gimli Arn MacGyver Chewbacka Highlander Elessar-Jankov.

"I wanted to show that it is possible to be serious and at the same time take the name you like," said Jankov. "I wanted to see how far I could take it with respect to the number of names. I started thinking about this three years ago and it was approved in January this year."

He was even able to have his passport and bank card re-issued, but since the name was too long, he was forced to drop "Highlander."

Breakdown of his names:

* Julius: An homage to the famous chimp at the Kristiansand Zoo

* Arn: A Swedish knight movie

* Elessar and Gimli: From "Lord of the Rings"

* MacGyver: Richard Dean Anderson's TV show

* Highlander: Famous movie or TV show

* Chewbacka (aka Chewbacca): A "Star Wars" character

Source: Huffington Post


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 62 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Lloyd Christmas writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 4:46:15 AM

sweet jesus....i'm pretty sure that's exactly what chewbacca would look like if he bought a shaving kit.
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 4:55:05 AM

And was gay.
padfootbob writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 4:57:08 AM

LOL
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 4:57:56 AM

and was Norwegian
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 4:59:48 AM

And gay.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:00:56 AM

that smiles goin to give me nightmares....o and thanks for the breakdown huffington post, i was wondering where that thing got the name Chewbacca from....:/
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:01:14 AM

lol... I thought the same thing.
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:03:05 AM

Highlander: Famous movie AND TV show (not 'or').

Jesus... how did that guy make it to the age he did without either a pedophile and/or mass murder charge?!
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:08:02 AM

I'll take: 'Never been (nor ever will be) laid in his entire life!' for $500 Alex!
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:12:33 AM

he is officially the anti-poon
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:15:45 AM

He left out 'Joe Dirt' - an homage to his Mullet!
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:16:52 AM

Jesus H that guy is f*cking terrifying.

My name would be:

Silent Bob Big Boy Powers Arquette Lohan Parnassus III
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:25:34 AM

Talk about the Poster Child for Child Abuse (for it... not against it)!
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:30:29 AM

Isn't this the guy in the Guinness Book of World Records for surviving the most kicks to the face from a Clydesdale?
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:31:21 AM

My sh*t could get more dates than this guy!
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:35:51 AM

'I wanted to show that it is possible to be serious...'

BIG difference between 'being serious' and 'taken serious' Sporto!

I wonder if his parents ever had any kids that survived?
Osiris3eagle writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 7:56:11 AM

Is that Harry Knowles's brother?
thedotsays writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 8:20:24 AM

I have to give it up for this dude. He already knew that the face and career choice wasn't bringing the chicks in so why not just go full out and solidify the fact that the only vag his c*ck will have ever had is when it brushed up against his mom's during birth.
Peter Parker writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 8:22:44 AM

Now he's seriously gonna get some p*ssy!!! ahahahahahaaaa
rick1641 writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 8:49:41 AM

and this was a sober decision?
minkowski writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 9:30:50 AM

f*ck me. I guess losing weight, getting a haircut and a new job was just way too dificult for this insane f*cker.

Isn't he the guy that died from over-eating in the movie Se7en? Christ, he either has an Irish tan, or he's the f*cking Kool-Aid man.

"and this was a sober decision?"

Considering how long it takes to change your name, he would have to be permanently wasted to not be sober during the change. If I looked like him, I'd stay permanently trashed.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 9:32:21 AM

Holy sh*t! That *sshole has the same name as me! Wow, I guess it really does suck. I'm gonna change my name back to Elvis Batman Christ now
minkowski writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 9:40:53 AM

This guy has the longest name:

http://tinyurl.com/5whefg
Ari Gold writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 10:02:01 AM

Evidence that natural selection no longer exists..
minkowski writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 10:03:35 AM

I'm quite sure he's already removed himself from the gene pool.
Peter Parker writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 10:30:17 AM

"Hey babe, my name is Bacca... CHEWbaca..." (wink)
Bob82 writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 10:47:45 AM

Let's think this guy's shortname now...
CinnamonRing writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 10:53:43 AM

This dude looks like he eats infants for lunch, sad day for the world knowing that it contains "special" and i do stress "special" people like this. It disapoints me that he and I are considered the same species, although i will protest that fact.
Armpit writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 11:19:30 AM

I thought the same thing that this was Chewbacaca shaved.
Remember Cage named his son Kal-El.
Many years ago I came upon a governmental thingie that gave a list of names that had been refused for baptism - I swear - Spock & Spatula were among those. Who in Jesus W. Bush would ever name their kid "Spatula"??? A cook?
acslaterson writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 11:19:59 AM

Good God! HAHAHAHA!!!

Headline in a couple of years:

Julius Andreas Gimli Arn MacGyver Chewbacka Highlander Elessar-Jankov Dies Alone. and a Virgin, Among his Movie Figurines.
coldplayesence writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 11:27:14 AM

He should change his name to Andy Stitzer, that would be more accurate.
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:07:18 PM

Oddly enough... his initials spell:

Stupid f*cker!
NatG83 writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:12:26 PM

Wow...just wow. I think this may be the worst thing ever.
Peter Parker writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:12:55 PM

He's a manhore! You can just tell! He must be so tired of p*ssy...
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:18:10 PM

Oh look... he's proudly holding up his application to be a Chippendale Dancer.

OH, let me ruin his weekend... LET ME!
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:18:50 PM

This guy couldn't get laid in a whorehouse with $1000. cash in his pocket.
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:40:48 PM

I'll bet this guy is Rupert Grint's sister, and is changing it's name so no one finds out.
triggax writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:48:25 PM

OHH MY GOD ITS HARRY KNOWLES IN NORWAY!

I would have picked a better first name than Macgyver.. he was a p*ssy...

Crockett and/or Tubbs would be more fitting..

Or Magnum PI... Really.
triggax writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:50:49 PM

@Ranger.... Tired much?
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:51:34 PM

NOT UNTIL MY UPPERS RUN OUT MY FRIEND!!!!!!!!!
triggax writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:52:11 PM

I wonder if Alex knows that they caught the guy that broke into Lohans house?....

We all know how much WP loves f*ckin' Lohan

Nicholas Prugo...
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:54:34 PM

Lohan figured the cops were closing in on her stupid ass, and she hired this 'fall guy' for $25K. End of that story.
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:56:40 PM

I have to go take a dump right now. And I'll cover all bets that it'll look better than this guy does.
PrevalentMind writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:59:51 PM

Yup- that's Spooky right there...

...such a beautiful smile.
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 1:15:53 PM

I'm back... and yep, I was right.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 2:34:58 PM

Look at this fool!! If it wasn't this article, This guy would get no p*ssy at all!!!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 2:36:50 PM

This guy shoulda changed his name to "Michael Bay" and then both Shia and Megan would f*ck this fool.
Rarehunter writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 3:56:58 PM

why not change it to Never got or getting Laid
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 4:07:14 PM

Should be shot.
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 4:16:49 PM

hahahhahahahahhahahah greatest picture ever hahahahahahahahahahahahahah
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 4:20:37 PM

i don't see what the big deal is...just cause some guy had his name legally changed into a group of character/movie names from movies doesn't mean that everyone notices....i mean look at 'alotta fagina' from austin powers....the alternate ending says that scott evil forms a band called 'evil petting zoo' lol, and 'alotta fagina' changes her name to 'sandy fagina' haha
triggax writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:32:30 PM

he looks like he needs to be refrigerated.
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 6:22:34 PM

im changing my name to Bloodsport Lionheart Kickboxer Lohan
triggax writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 6:37:38 PM

@Kirk...

I agree, you should change your name to that...

Im gonna change mine to 'Hawaii 5-0 Andy Richter double impact die hard 3 d*ck monster Coleman.'

You can call me fivo...

I will call you Blospo...
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 7:05:41 PM

Wat'cho talkn' 'bout five-oh?!
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 7:07:02 PM

Y'know... if everyone typed like Gary Coleman spoke... you'd save about 18 - 21% of the required letters!
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 7:08:06 PM

This guy in the picture is living proof that getting the sh*t kicked out of you during recess does indeed cause brain damage.
Kurskij writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 7:40:45 PM

This guy is a living proof that a manster (half-man half-hamster) truly Can exist!
Kurskij writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 7:48:35 PM

Judging from the manster's look, I pity the cameraman. I think he got raped and eaten...
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 8:58:44 PM

Blospo is in the f*cking house
vwkombi writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 4:13:55 AM

God, if i ever met this guy i would flush his head down a toilet and sh*t on his face.
Eben1277 writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 3:49:36 AM

someone needs to use this picture for their avatar

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved