WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Liam Neeson in "Taken 3"
Sep 23rd, 2014
University of Baltimore Offering Course on Marvel Films
Sep 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "Kingsman: The Secret Service" Comic Book Film, with Colin Firth and Samuel L. Jackson
Sep 23rd, 2014
Bryan Singer Confirmed to Direct "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Sep 23rd, 2014
Photo: Woman Implants Third Breast in Hopes of MTV Reality Show
Sep 23rd, 2014
William Shatner and Leonard Nimoy to Return For "Star Trek 3"?
Sep 23rd, 2014
"The Maze Runner" Sequel Already Gets Release Date and Concept Art
Sep 22nd, 2014
"Hansel and Gretel: Witch Hunters" Sequel Has a Finished Script
Sep 22nd, 2014
"The Maze Runner" Easily Beats Liam Neeson's "A Walk Among the Tombstones" at Box Office
Sep 22nd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Sep 21st, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Will Be PG-13
Sep 21st, 2014
Marvel Says "Daredevil" TV Series Won't Make Same Mistakes As Ben Affleck's Movie
Sep 21st, 2014
Is Jennifer Lawrence's "Serena" a Terrible Movie?
Sep 21st, 2014
Roberto Orci Drops Out of "Power Rangers" to Direct "Star Trek 3"
Sep 21st, 2014
Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed
Sep 20th, 2014
Deadpool Creator Comments on "Deadpool" Movie Announcement
Sep 20th, 2014
Two New Posters for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 20th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Loses Director
Sep 20th, 2014
Angelina Jolie to Next Direct "Africa"
Sep 20th, 2014
Trailer For "Low Down," with John Hawkes and Elle Fanning
Sep 20th, 2014
If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You
Sep 19th, 2014
Trailer For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Sep 19th, 2014
Matthew McConaughey NOT Returning For "Magic Mike" Sequel
Sep 19th, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "V/H/S: Viral" Horror Film Arrives Online
Sep 19th, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" Unveils First Poster
Sep 19th, 2014
"X-Men" Spin-Off "Deadpool" is Finally Happening, Release Date Announced
Sep 18th, 2014
Trailer For "A Most Violent Year," From "Margin Call" Director
Sep 18th, 2014
Sony Unveils Animation Test For "Popeye" Movie
Sep 18th, 2014
See Batmobile in Action on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 18th, 2014
"Jason Borne" Producer Says Both Matt Damon's and Jeremy Renner's Films are in the Works
Sep 18th, 2014
"Paranormal Activity 5" Gets New Title and Release Date
Sep 18th, 2014
New Posters For Matthew McConaughey's "Interstellar" and Brad Pitt's "Fury"
Sep 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Film Fan Changes His Name to MacGyver Chewbacca Highlander

Posted: September 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Film Fan Changes His Name to MacGyver Chewbacca HighlanderSubmit Comment
According to Norwegian site VG Nett, bus driver/film fan Andreas Jankov has officially changed his name to Julius Andreas Gimli Arn MacGyver Chewbacka Highlander Elessar-Jankov.

"I wanted to show that it is possible to be serious and at the same time take the name you like," said Jankov. "I wanted to see how far I could take it with respect to the number of names. I started thinking about this three years ago and it was approved in January this year."

He was even able to have his passport and bank card re-issued, but since the name was too long, he was forced to drop "Highlander."

Breakdown of his names:

* Julius: An homage to the famous chimp at the Kristiansand Zoo

* Arn: A Swedish knight movie

* Elessar and Gimli: From "Lord of the Rings"

* MacGyver: Richard Dean Anderson's TV show

* Highlander: Famous movie or TV show

* Chewbacka (aka Chewbacca): A "Star Wars" character

Source: Huffington Post


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 62 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Lloyd Christmas writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 4:46:15 AM

sweet jesus....i'm pretty sure that's exactly what chewbacca would look like if he bought a shaving kit.
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 4:55:05 AM

And was gay.
padfootbob writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 4:57:08 AM

LOL
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 4:57:56 AM

and was Norwegian
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 4:59:48 AM

And gay.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:00:56 AM

that smiles goin to give me nightmares....o and thanks for the breakdown huffington post, i was wondering where that thing got the name Chewbacca from....:/
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:01:14 AM

lol... I thought the same thing.
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:03:05 AM

Highlander: Famous movie AND TV show (not 'or').

Jesus... how did that guy make it to the age he did without either a pedophile and/or mass murder charge?!
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:08:02 AM

I'll take: 'Never been (nor ever will be) laid in his entire life!' for $500 Alex!
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:12:33 AM

he is officially the anti-poon
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:15:45 AM

He left out 'Joe Dirt' - an homage to his Mullet!
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:16:52 AM

Jesus H that guy is f*cking terrifying.

My name would be:

Silent Bob Big Boy Powers Arquette Lohan Parnassus III
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:25:34 AM

Talk about the Poster Child for Child Abuse (for it... not against it)!
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:30:29 AM

Isn't this the guy in the Guinness Book of World Records for surviving the most kicks to the face from a Clydesdale?
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:31:21 AM

My sh*t could get more dates than this guy!
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:35:51 AM

'I wanted to show that it is possible to be serious...'

BIG difference between 'being serious' and 'taken serious' Sporto!

I wonder if his parents ever had any kids that survived?
Osiris3eagle writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 7:56:11 AM

Is that Harry Knowles's brother?
thedotsays writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 8:20:24 AM

I have to give it up for this dude. He already knew that the face and career choice wasn't bringing the chicks in so why not just go full out and solidify the fact that the only vag his c*ck will have ever had is when it brushed up against his mom's during birth.
Peter Parker writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 8:22:44 AM

Now he's seriously gonna get some p*ssy!!! ahahahahahaaaa
rick1641 writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 8:49:41 AM

and this was a sober decision?
minkowski writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 9:30:50 AM

f*ck me. I guess losing weight, getting a haircut and a new job was just way too dificult for this insane f*cker.

Isn't he the guy that died from over-eating in the movie Se7en? Christ, he either has an Irish tan, or he's the f*cking Kool-Aid man.

"and this was a sober decision?"

Considering how long it takes to change your name, he would have to be permanently wasted to not be sober during the change. If I looked like him, I'd stay permanently trashed.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 9:32:21 AM

Holy sh*t! That *sshole has the same name as me! Wow, I guess it really does suck. I'm gonna change my name back to Elvis Batman Christ now
minkowski writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 9:40:53 AM

This guy has the longest name:

http://tinyurl.com/5whefg
Ari Gold writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 10:02:01 AM

Evidence that natural selection no longer exists..
minkowski writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 10:03:35 AM

I'm quite sure he's already removed himself from the gene pool.
Peter Parker writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 10:30:17 AM

"Hey babe, my name is Bacca... CHEWbaca..." (wink)
Bob82 writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 10:47:45 AM

Let's think this guy's shortname now...
CinnamonRing writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 10:53:43 AM

This dude looks like he eats infants for lunch, sad day for the world knowing that it contains "special" and i do stress "special" people like this. It disapoints me that he and I are considered the same species, although i will protest that fact.
Armpit writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 11:19:30 AM

I thought the same thing that this was Chewbacaca shaved.
Remember Cage named his son Kal-El.
Many years ago I came upon a governmental thingie that gave a list of names that had been refused for baptism - I swear - Spock & Spatula were among those. Who in Jesus W. Bush would ever name their kid "Spatula"??? A cook?
acslaterson writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 11:19:59 AM

Good God! HAHAHAHA!!!

Headline in a couple of years:

Julius Andreas Gimli Arn MacGyver Chewbacka Highlander Elessar-Jankov Dies Alone. and a Virgin, Among his Movie Figurines.
coldplayesence writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 11:27:14 AM

He should change his name to Andy Stitzer, that would be more accurate.
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:07:18 PM

Oddly enough... his initials spell:

Stupid f*cker!
NatG83 writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:12:26 PM

Wow...just wow. I think this may be the worst thing ever.
Peter Parker writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:12:55 PM

He's a manhore! You can just tell! He must be so tired of p*ssy...
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:18:10 PM

Oh look... he's proudly holding up his application to be a Chippendale Dancer.

OH, let me ruin his weekend... LET ME!
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:18:50 PM

This guy couldn't get laid in a whorehouse with $1000. cash in his pocket.
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:40:48 PM

I'll bet this guy is Rupert Grint's sister, and is changing it's name so no one finds out.
triggax writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:48:25 PM

OHH MY GOD ITS HARRY KNOWLES IN NORWAY!

I would have picked a better first name than Macgyver.. he was a p*ssy...

Crockett and/or Tubbs would be more fitting..

Or Magnum PI... Really.
triggax writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:50:49 PM

@Ranger.... Tired much?
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:51:34 PM

NOT UNTIL MY UPPERS RUN OUT MY FRIEND!!!!!!!!!
triggax writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:52:11 PM

I wonder if Alex knows that they caught the guy that broke into Lohans house?....

We all know how much WP loves f*ckin' Lohan

Nicholas Prugo...
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:54:34 PM

Lohan figured the cops were closing in on her stupid ass, and she hired this 'fall guy' for $25K. End of that story.
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:56:40 PM

I have to go take a dump right now. And I'll cover all bets that it'll look better than this guy does.
PrevalentMind writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:59:51 PM

Yup- that's Spooky right there...

...such a beautiful smile.
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 1:15:53 PM

I'm back... and yep, I was right.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 2:34:58 PM

Look at this fool!! If it wasn't this article, This guy would get no p*ssy at all!!!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 2:36:50 PM

This guy shoulda changed his name to "Michael Bay" and then both Shia and Megan would f*ck this fool.
Rarehunter writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 3:56:58 PM

why not change it to Never got or getting Laid
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 4:07:14 PM

Should be shot.
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 4:16:49 PM

hahahhahahahahhahahah greatest picture ever hahahahahahahahahahahahahah
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 4:20:37 PM

i don't see what the big deal is...just cause some guy had his name legally changed into a group of character/movie names from movies doesn't mean that everyone notices....i mean look at 'alotta fagina' from austin powers....the alternate ending says that scott evil forms a band called 'evil petting zoo' lol, and 'alotta fagina' changes her name to 'sandy fagina' haha
triggax writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:32:30 PM

he looks like he needs to be refrigerated.
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 6:22:34 PM

im changing my name to Bloodsport Lionheart Kickboxer Lohan
triggax writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 6:37:38 PM

@Kirk...

I agree, you should change your name to that...

Im gonna change mine to 'Hawaii 5-0 Andy Richter double impact die hard 3 d*ck monster Coleman.'

You can call me fivo...

I will call you Blospo...
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 7:05:41 PM

Wat'cho talkn' 'bout five-oh?!
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 7:07:02 PM

Y'know... if everyone typed like Gary Coleman spoke... you'd save about 18 - 21% of the required letters!
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 7:08:06 PM

This guy in the picture is living proof that getting the sh*t kicked out of you during recess does indeed cause brain damage.
Kurskij writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 7:40:45 PM

This guy is a living proof that a manster (half-man half-hamster) truly Can exist!
Kurskij writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 7:48:35 PM

Judging from the manster's look, I pity the cameraman. I think he got raped and eaten...
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 8:58:44 PM

Blospo is in the f*cking house
vwkombi writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 4:13:55 AM

God, if i ever met this guy i would flush his head down a toilet and sh*t on his face.
Eben1277 writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 3:49:36 AM

someone needs to use this picture for their avatar

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed

If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull

What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved