WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: Remote Control for "Harry Potter" Fans

Posted: September 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: Remote Control for "Harry Potter" FansSubmit Comment
Have you ever changed channels on your TV by pretending your remote control is a magical wand? If you have, there's now great news for you. A UK company is getting ready to release a remote control that's an actual wand.

It uses an on board processor and accelerometer to control your IR devices from your hand movements. There are no buttons, just thirteen predefined hand gestures (clockwise turn, downward thrust, etc) that can be programmed to turn up the volume, change channels, control your iPod, or turn on your IR lamp.

The company will have The Wand on sale on October 1st for about $85. If you want one for yourself, click here for more information.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: The Wand Company


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
padfootbob writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 4:55:36 AM

Okay............................ THAT'S COOL!
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 4:57:11 AM

Also, waving the wand during any Harry Potter movie will make Emma Watson's clothes disappear like magic.
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:17:48 AM

I already have a wand when I watch that movie, especially when Emma Watson is on. That wand doubles as a penis. And then I summon a patronus, and that patronus doubles as goof juice.
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:20:53 AM

lol.
bale01289 writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 6:57:28 AM

Lol, what more is there to say....really?!?
MovieFanAttic writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 7:12:09 AM

Effing stupid. wasting money one a piece of franchise merchandise.
Peter Parker writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 8:24:24 AM

Put a vibrator device in that thing and you'll see some serious magic happening!!!
AP102390 writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 11:17:09 AM

HAHAHA i want one.
acslaterson writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 11:23:19 AM

Hahaha, I know what I am getting for Christmas!

Seriously, if I was an 8 year old I would want one. Anyone over 12 getting one? That is just sad.
Armpit writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 11:45:30 AM

One composed word: butt-plug.
n/a writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 11:51:59 AM

"wasting money one a piece of franchise merchandise."-

I dont think this is part of a franchise. The wand Company just made somthing that WP put a Harry Potter tag on...
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:33:45 PM

This wand also functions as an eye-poker every tie Rupert Grint appears on screen.

OMG! I think the guy with 17 names (incl. Chewbacca) is Rupert's Brother!!!
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 4:22:37 PM

too bad these wands never choose their wizard...cuz in harry potter, the wand chooses the wizard
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 4:34:13 PM

Thats really.... f*cking....

neat.

I actually like this, It's a gimmick for sure, but if I had the money kicking around, I'd buy one.
triggax writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 4:56:59 PM

Yeah I think harry potters about as gay as you could get... next to spooky anyways...

But this is something I wouldn't mind owning.. a wand for my television.
minkowski writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:02:16 PM

More work, a lot less functionality, all to look like a total Potter dweeb. Pass.
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 6:26:53 PM

this looks Ubber Gay
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 6:51:56 PM

"Yeah I think harry potters about as gay as you could get... "

What about twilight? I hear the books and movies are pretty "Guy Friendly"
Kurskij writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 7:45:47 PM

Goddamit! They've found another way to make money! Waiting for "Harry's d*ck" dildo in a fancy black box
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 7:46:24 PM

Or the Rupert Grint punching bag.
Peter Parker writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 8:10:33 PM

A Fight Club fan-kit... Now that'd be a cool toy!
minkowski writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 10:35:36 PM

"A Fight Club fan-kit... Now that'd be a cool toy!"

A bag of Rosie O'Donell's fat?
minkowski writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 10:44:48 PM

The wands a good idea. All the little gay boys and all the girls have soemthing to probe their orifices with while watching Harry Potter.

I also hear a Twilight version that doubles as a rectal thermometer is set to be released soon.
rabid writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 1:59:26 AM

I wonder if anyone has ever been stabbed by an official brand Harry Potter wand?
Ranger writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 4:50:46 AM

Not sure. But if I'm ever lucky enough to 'stab' Emma Watson with my 'wand' I'll insist that Alex post the pictures here on WP!
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 9:25:29 PM

I was gonna post my opinion but the comments on here are making me crack up!

And I might actually get one. Or not. There is a remote control shaped like a gun that I have my eye on.
FFantasy1984 writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 12:00:58 AM

I like the Harry Potter books and all (the movies are okay, but not great) but this just seems like a total waste of time and money.
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 3:17:10 PM

i got a magic wand that magically makes girls go nuts...oh wait that's my d*ck

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved