WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Toys R Us Giraffe Dies on Kevin James' "Zookeeper" Set

Posted: September 18th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Toys R Us Giraffe Dies on Kevin JamesSubmit Comment
Kevin James is currently shooting his new movie "The Zookeeper," a comedy that is already experiencing a bit of problems with the animals involved.

While filming at the Franklin Park Zoo, producers transported in Tweet the giraffe, which has appeared in Jim Carrey's "Ace Ventura: Pet Detective" and in a series of TV commercials for Toys R Us.

Upon Tweet's arrival onto the set on Friday, the 18-year-old animal (which had no known health problems) suddenly collapsed in its enclosure and died.

The animal welfare group, People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals, alleges Tweet was mistreated and has asked for an investigation. American Humane, which oversees animal treatment on movie sets, denies mistreatment.

Source: WHDH


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 50 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 4:52:38 AM

It should be further noted that the giraffe's meat is being prepared and placed in a food hamper for Gary Coleman and his wife.
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 4:55:00 AM

and it's suddenly Kevin James fault? yeah f*ck that his name shouldn't even be mentioned here... he's a god comedian... could careless about a 18 year old giraffe... probably died of old age
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 4:56:22 AM

i dont wanna grow up im a toys r us kid!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:02:32 AM

I say this once, and i will say it a million times

f*ck OFF PETA, NO ONE LIKES YOU!

http://www.zgeek.com/forum/gallery/files/1/0/8/peta_rabbits.jpg

The animal was 18 years old (old in animal terms) has a heart issue, obvious it died from natural causes. It aint like Kevin James purposly tried to kill it!
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:04:51 AM

I'll bet Lohan gave it a hit of ecstasy because she figured it was the only thing left on the planet that (if high enough) may lick her.
JonDrama writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:10:13 AM

hilarious
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:18:52 AM

Quite the "long" way to die, heh? Anyone?
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:27:22 AM

Anyone consider that with a name like 'Tweet' that maybe the poor f*cker just died of embarrassment?
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:36:50 AM

Loser giraffe.
nope.com writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:43:29 AM

Just proves how deadly Kevin James' comedy is

He should stick to television, decent there. Kinda like the Tim Allen effect..
Peter Parker writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 9:10:03 AM

I heard the giraffe used to cut herself, to draw attention...
She also married some chick and snorted the white stuff like there was no tomorrow...

P.S.: This is a work of fiction and any resemblance between the giraffes and spoiled Hollywood actresses, living or dead, is purely coincidental.
buttabean writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 9:12:16 AM

Probably died of a heart attack from the stress of transporting him.
MovieFanAttic writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 9:18:43 AM

DAMN YOU KEVIN JAMES!!! You killed mu childhood!!!!!
VDODSON writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 9:19:34 AM

They were beating that giraffe after sets. I want to see them prosecuted to the fullest!
minkowski writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 9:34:42 AM

I guess it was a neck to no-neck race to see who would die first. My money was on Kevin James.
lostrose815 writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 10:27:13 AM

RIP Tweet. You probably couldn't handle the stress of working with such a fine established actor like Kevin James. But don't worry, after "Paul Blart", Kevin James was guaranteed a place amongst the demons and pitchforks in Hell.
Armpit writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 11:29:37 AM

This kinda makes me think of the (sh*tty) Starsky & Hutch movie when a pony is shot through the garage doors.
smokemouth writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 11:57:11 AM

Check out all the angry virgin nerds around here :(
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:12:02 PM

Wow!! The animal knew this was so bad, he'd rather die then be in it.
LastActionHero writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:20:05 PM

FFFF UUUUU PETA!
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:23:32 PM

Word has it the giraffe will be replaced by Shelley Duvall - the Producer has been quoted as saying: 'We're grateful that Shelley is taking a leave of absence from her Mother Ship to fill in for Tweet. And after having reviewed the dailies, as far as looks go, the transition from Tweet to Shelley on-screen is seamless.'
rabid writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:48:36 PM

PETA is so worthless. Do they even do anything other than harangue for free press?
PrevalentMind writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 1:01:38 PM

Being cast in a Kevin James IS CRUELTY...
triggax writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 1:15:18 PM

The average life expectancy of a Giraffe is, 20 years.

Doesn't peta have anything better to do? f*ck giraffe lived to its expectancy, more or less. Nobody investigated the foul treatment of my dog when he died about 10 years before he should have...

I've got this joke, "2 seals walk into a club"
HAH!

Im gonna go and club 2 baby seals tonight and wear them as shoes. Because im divine like that.
triggax writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 1:16:13 PM

Petas the bane of my f*cking existence.

Useless tree f*ckers.
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 1:18:49 PM

And Lohan is still a c*nt... right?
triggax writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 1:30:28 PM

Noooo. I love Lohan. Shes f*cking gorgeous.
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 1:38:50 PM

LOOK AWAY FROM THE LIGHT TRIG...

LOOK AWAY FROM THE LIGHT!!!!

masKritic writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 1:45:27 PM

why the f*ck do they have to attach Kevin James to this its not his fault
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 1:47:57 PM

Because Lohan wasn't in sight when Tweet collapsed?
LastActionHero writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 2:06:04 PM

So I wonder how much BBQ sauce Kevin needed to finish this baby off.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 2:27:20 PM

ranger-this just in...lohan is still a c*nt...
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 2:32:36 PM

lol.
Rich k writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 3:30:18 PM

i know its sad the animal died, but i would of laughed my ass off if i saw it collapse.
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 4:29:44 PM

i don't remember seeing any giraffe on 'ace ventura: pet detective'...EVER...i mean i saw lots of animals, but never a giraffe...as for 'ace ventura: when nature calls' well, i saw one in there...which brings me to this question: who's smoking what and how much of it was smoked?
acslaterson writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 4:33:46 PM

The life expectancy, according to the African Wildlife Foundation, is actually 25 years.

Animals die unexpectedly, so do people(obviously). For PETA to say a giraffe was mistreated? How does one mistreat a giraffe? Baseball bat to the leg?
triggax writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 4:38:33 PM

I think that if averaged out, its 25 years, because from what i've read its 20-30 years. The average age of a male giraffe is 21 and you can take that to the bank, 'animal planet'

So 18 doesn't seem that far off.

"How does one mistreat a giraffe? Baseball bat to the leg?"

Hilarious... Honestly though.. It makes no sense to me how you would mistreat a giraffe... unless you weren't feeding him, which if they were filming outside, he could have just eaten whatever he wanted... Especially since its a movie about a zoo... there were probably lots of people around that knew how to handle a giraffe...
acslaterson writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 4:49:45 PM

^^^ Plus, who works in Hollywood? Liberals right? You think a bunch of liberal(stereotype, I know) actors would stand around on set watching an animal be mistreated? PETA just wants its name in the news.
BondMcClane007 writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 4:52:23 PM

"...the 18-year-old animal (which had no known health problems) suddenly collapsed in its enclosure and died."

Im sorry but thats just hilarious.... how do they connect this with Kevin James.. this is a funny ass article
Ex_CavScout19D30 writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 4:54:24 PM

P. eople
E. ating
T. asty
A. nimals

f*ck you PETA. Survival of the fittest in the jungle or the urban jungle. I will skin a baby deer and a beached whale in front of you so I can eat. You pussies!
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 6:05:40 PM

'How does one mistreat a giraffe? Baseball bat to the leg?'

LOL!
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 6:28:48 PM

Kevin James decided to Wrestle With tweet and james won
triggax writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 6:33:49 PM

Maybe he lost a fight? Huh?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=huxDnZs2_OQ
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 6:57:09 PM

f*ck PETA!

They give a bad name to vegetarians like myself and say that "FISHING IS BAD SO DUN DO IT LOLOL"

f*ck them, if they ever come near me asking me to sign a petition to save the seakittens, I'll punch that person in their f*cking mouth so hard that they'll fly into lostrose's vagina.
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 7:03:48 PM

lol.
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 7:58:46 PM

All giraffes die.

Not all giraffes really live.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 7:40:26 AM

(A horse walks into a bar)
Bartender: Hey! Why the long face?

Horse: I have AIDS!
Ranger writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 10:07:27 PM

lol.
billofill writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 5:56:54 PM

What they left out was Kevin James was feeding the animal Peanut M&M's.
Ranger writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 9:06:42 PM

Because Kevin would never give away food.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved