WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Photo: Better Look at Henry Cavill in His Superman Costume on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 21st, 2014
Teaser Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Leaked Online
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's Insane "Outcast" Film
Aug 21st, 2014
Christian Bale and Cate Blanchett Join "Jungle Book: Origins"
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes is a Vigilante in "Miss Meadows"
Aug 21st, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Was Offered Lead in Tim Burton's "Batman," Thought It Was a Joke
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer for Antonio Banderas' "Automata" Sci-Fi Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Men, Women and Children," Directed by Jason Reitman
Aug 20th, 2014
Daughters of Johnny Depp and Kevin Smith to Star in "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 20th, 2014
Photo: Is Scoot McNairy Playing The Flash in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer For "A Good Marriage" Thriller, Based on Stephen King's Short Story
Aug 20th, 2014
New Trailer For "Ouija" Supernatural Thriller, Based on Board Game
Aug 20th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch is Shere Khan in "The Jungle Book" Film
Aug 20th, 2014
First Look at Paul Rudd in Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Aug 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg in Talks for "Deepwater Horizon" BP Oil Disaster Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Photos of Henry Cavill as Superman on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 19th, 2014
Alfred Molina Wants to Return as Spider-Man Villain Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Aug 19th, 2014
Trailer for Lifetime's "Saved By the Bell" Movie
Aug 19th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Hires Director, Filming to Begin in October
Aug 19th, 2014
"The Fault in Our Stars" Director in Talks for Anne Rice's "Lestat" Vampire Film
Aug 19th, 2014
Milla Jovovich is Pregnant, "Resident Evil: The Final Chapter" Gets Delayed
Aug 18th, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Star Wants More Money, May Get Replaced
Aug 18th, 2014
"The Devil's Advocate" to Become a TV Series
Aug 18th, 2014
Photo: Marc Webb Unveils Concept Art From "The Amazing Spider-Man" Spin-Off "Sinister Six"
Aug 18th, 2014
Video: Robin Williams Recorded Message of Hope For Terminally Ill Woman
Aug 18th, 2014
First Posters for Antonio Banderas' "Automata" Sci-Fi Film
Aug 18th, 2014
"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top
Aug 17th, 2014
Concept Art of Main Villain and Han Solo From "Star Wars: Episode VII"
Aug 17th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio, Tom Hardy and Tobey Maguire Sign On for Animal Poaching Film
Aug 17th, 2014
Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"
Aug 16th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Started Training For "Rambo 5"
Aug 16th, 2014
New "Dumb and Dumber To" Posters Parody Scarlett Johansson's "Lucy" Film
Aug 16th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Recalls His Terrible "Star Wars" Audition
Aug 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Jackie Chan and Jaden Smith in "Karate Kid" Remake

Posted: September 17th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Jackie Chan and Jaden Smith in "Karate Kid" RemakeSubmit Comment
SpoilerTV got its hands on the first photos of Jackie Chan and Jaden Smith on the set of the upcoming "Karate Kid" remake, called "Kung Fu Kid." Check out the photos below.

The new movie stars Chan as the wise kung-fu master, and Smith will play the young disciple. It is directed by Harald Zwart, the man behind "The Pink Panther" sequel. "Kung Fu Kid" is scheduled to hit theaters on June 11th, 2010.

In the original film, Pat Morita plays the iconic building handyman Mr. Miyagi who trains one of his young tenants, portrayed by Ralph Macchio, into an accomplished fighter.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: SpoilerTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 49 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 6:18:12 PM

The should call this movie: 'The Pedophile!' instead.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 6:18:35 PM

I love Jackie but this has disaster written all over it.
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 6:23:20 PM

The guy behind the Pink Panther sequel, huh? Well, sh*t, this is got winner written all over it. And Will Smith's annoying troll son to boot. Sounds f*cking awesome to me. Not.

Oh, and it's a Summer tentpole film? God I hope not, or else 2010 is going to suck.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 6:30:29 PM

"Kung Fu Kid."

Does anyone realize that Kung Fu and Karate are TWO. DIFFERENT. MARTIAL. ARTS?!

As someone who's dabbled in these fighting techniques, and hell, anybody who watches youtube videos of guys busting cinderblocks with their foreheads should know that they aren't even the same f*cking thing.
Bob82 writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 6:33:18 PM

As much as I like the father, I hate the son.
Ranger writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 6:39:29 PM

I wouldn't say I hate the kid.

But I would use him as a wheel chock to keep a 737 from rolling off the tarmac.
dandythelion writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 6:42:21 PM

well SpookyCupcakes that might very well be the reason they changed the f*cking name!

what REALLY sucks about this is that they are recalling all of the original Karate Kid films and memorabilia and burning them : /
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 6:42:35 PM

Well, you could use his tentacles to spin kids around at the local fair.
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 6:44:41 PM

http://www.slashfilm.com/wp/wp-content/images/karatekidjaden.jpg
Ranger writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 6:48:03 PM

'...they are recalling all of the original Karate Kid films and memorabilia and burning them.'

Seems like a waste of perfectly good fire.
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 7:07:07 PM

Hey now, the first film was pretty damned good. And this whole 'recalling/burning memorabilia' has bullsh*t written all over it.

Now, if you want to a burn a film, excavate all the copies of 'I know Who Killed Me' from the landfills.
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 7:09:52 PM

I wonder how many Facebook and Twitter references will be in this film.
turnage76 writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 7:13:25 PM

stop fu..ing up classic movies.. why not actually sit at your desk and come up with some NEW SH.T...you are all week
nope.com writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 7:13:51 PM

Ralph Macchio still looks 18

... Kung fu kid F'n joke
triggax writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 7:42:18 PM

Agreed, the first Karate Kid was f*ckin' bad ass...

This will no doubt be retarded... Though, if jackie chans pulls crazy it might be worth a look.. just so I can see him do something wylie...
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 7:58:49 PM

"I wonder how many Facebook and Twitter references will be in this film."

That is f*cking hilarious.
Gumps Waal writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 8:04:02 PM

the fact this movie is getting made is JUST sh*t.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 8:09:59 PM

The picture could be 'Rush Hour 4: Son of Carter'.

Make another Drunken Master Chan.
Blank x2 writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 8:12:02 PM

I'll bet Ralph Macchio is spinning in his grave right now. He is dead, isn't he? LoL
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 8:17:54 PM

"The picture could be 'Rush Hour 4: Son of Carter'."

lol.
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 8:18:51 PM

"I'll bet Ralph Macchio is spinning in his grave right now. He is dead, isn't he?"

Pretty much. He's on Ugly Betty.
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 8:41:17 PM

Really thought that was lil Bow Wow... oh they left out the last picture where Jackie Chan moves Jaden Smith's hands to his crotch and whispers... "Shhhhhh... Wax on...Pant's off"
Rarehunter writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 8:48:22 PM

They just killed it then raped it. The f*ckin Genius that made the clusterf*ck The pink panther 2 will destroy an 80's Classic. This movie is aimed towards pedophiles and 3 year olds. f*ck you Harald Zwart
CinnamonRing writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 8:58:08 PM

I hope they bring back Johnny and the cobra kai, but this time they will be realistic and have the kai coming out victorious in the end!!!!
akumavern writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 9:01:27 PM

That picture looks like my time spent at the seminary...
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 9:20:25 PM

"Shhhhhh... Wax on...Pant's off"

LOL! Oh f*ck, man. I'm about to puke from laughing so much.
Ranger writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 9:57:55 PM

Yeah Ted. That was pretty f*cking priceless!
Ranger writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 9:58:28 PM

I can't wait to miss this movie.
vwkombi writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 10:30:55 PM

I havn't seen the original Karate Kid, so looking at this from a completely unbias perspective........... it looks like the bastard child of tapir sh*t and Megan Fox.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 10:40:01 PM

Jackie Chan is the first sign of trouble for this flick. But the fact that Harold Zwart is also the director of Agent Cody Banks, is just another nail in the coffin.

Remaking the Karate Kid is a sin in and of itself, 98% of movies don't need a remake, but its always those 2% that no one decides to remake and instead writers and directors look to popular and famous movies to remake. I just dont get it.

Zwart also directed "One Night at McCool's," that may be his best movie, except for the fact that it was still pretty bad.

And will this be in 3D?
darthraige writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 11:29:16 PM

Gonna be the biggest joke of a movie in Hollywood.
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 1:36:06 AM

this might be as good as the Medallion
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 1:37:14 AM

or maybe The Tuxedo
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 2:07:26 AM

'this might be as good as the Medallion' - awww crap Kirk! I had all but blocked out that movie until you mentioned it! Nice going!
Lulupendragon writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 3:10:17 AM

Ok, why do they keep calling it a "Karate Kid" remake. Its not even the same plot. I guess they are trying to make it sound better than it actually will be.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 4:52:43 AM

so its going to be awful, right?? RIGHT!
Sonic writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 8:19:32 AM

Worst Chan film ever.
thedotsays writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 8:25:41 AM

And of course there will be the obvious scene where Smith teaches Chan some "hip hop" moves.......oh sh*t I just threw up on my desk trying to type that.
stevethemoviehater writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 10:00:16 AM

the kid doesnt even look like he really wants to be there
Armpit writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 11:26:07 AM

Notice that these reboots are closer & closer in years' time?
Next Summer we'll have a Star Trek reboot with a new cast while they currently film part two of this year's reboot...
LastActionHero writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:23:25 PM

I wish Jackie would just beat the ever living hell out of this stupid brat.
The Man writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:35:05 PM

Smith kid sports the typical hollywood Commie Red Star
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 2:57:55 PM

An Asian and An a black kid?? No white folk?? This is racist!! LOL. Question...If this is such a remake, Why change the f*ckin' name??
Rich k writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 3:40:04 PM

Somebody kill me
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:00:34 PM

so june 11th 2010 is just one out of another day to avoid theaters....later that same year, poltergeist remake comes out...i forgot the date on that one...but i know i'll be missing it also....i'm just sittin here wondering how long it takes these money hungry *ssholes in hollywood to figure out that it takes time and concentration and above all, TALENT, that makes a great movie...razzie awards next year will have lots of bad movies battling for number 1
hunter207 writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 10:47:21 PM

Gah already looks gay...
Stuntastic writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 10:06:21 AM

Nice Manstache Jackie. Is it me or does he look like a 70s porn star?
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 4:21:47 PM

not saying jackie chan or jayden smith is untalented...but for this movie...it takes away their credit
Jensama writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 3:27:51 AM

I think the phrase "the man behind the Pink Panter sequel" says everything.

"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Anthony Mackie Says He's Ready to Become Captain America

James Gunn Says "Guardians and the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Superheroes May Soon Meet

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top

"Batman v Superman" Director Zack Snyder Defends Aquaman's Powers

Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved