WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Still Doesn't Have a Script
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Bad Boys 3" Hasn't Happened Due to Bad Timing
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Look: Robert Downey Jr on "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
New Photos From Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2014
Bill Paxton Will Do Anything to Join "Avatar 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films
Apr 22nd, 2014
Paul WS Anderson Reveals Title for New "Resident Evil" Film
Apr 22nd, 2014
Watch First Five Minutes From "How to Train Your Dragon 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Terminator" Reboot is Officially Filming
Apr 22nd, 2014
Marc Webb Wants J. Jonah Jameson in "The Amazing Spider-Man 3"
Apr 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Grand Seduction," with Taylor Kitsch and Brendan Gleeson
Apr 22nd, 2014
First Look: Paul Walker's Brothers on "Fast and Furious 7" Set
Apr 22nd, 2014
Danny Boyle and Leonardo DiCaprio in Talks for Steve Jobs Biopic
Apr 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg Wrote the Story for "The Goonies" Sequel
Apr 22nd, 2014
New Poster for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 21st, 2014
Writer Says "Fantastic Four" is a Coming of Age Story
Apr 21st, 2014
"Bioshock" Movie May Still Be Alive
Apr 21st, 2014
Rubin "Hurricane" Carter, the Boxer and Inspiration for Denzel Washington's Movie, Dead at 76
Apr 21st, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Transcendence" Bombs
Apr 20th, 2014
"X-Men: Apocalypse" to Focus on Younger Cast, Patrick Stewart Says He May Still Return
Apr 20th, 2014
Hayden Panettiere Won't Return for "Heroes: Reborn" TV Series
Apr 20th, 2014
Trailer for Michael C. Hall's "Cold in July" Thriller
Apr 20th, 2014
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage
Apr 19th, 2014
Is "Batman vs Superman" Changing Its Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3" Competition?
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look at Ryan Gosling's Directorial Debut "Lost River"
Apr 19th, 2014
Jaden Smith to Play a Slave in "The Good Lord Bird"
Apr 19th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Normal Heart," with Mark Ruffalo and Julia Roberts
Apr 19th, 2014
Producers Say Spider-Man Will Only Join "X-Men" or "The Avengers" When They Run Out of Ideas
Apr 19th, 2014
Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look: Michael Fassbender in William Shakespeare's "Macbeth"
Apr 18th, 2014
New Footage in "Godzilla" TV Spot
Apr 18th, 2014
Marvel Confirms It Has Rights to Kingpin and Elektra for "Daredevil" TV Series
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "Jersey Boys" Musical
Apr 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Jackie Chan and Jaden Smith in "Karate Kid" Remake

Posted: September 17th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Jackie Chan and Jaden Smith in "Karate Kid" RemakeSubmit Comment
SpoilerTV got its hands on the first photos of Jackie Chan and Jaden Smith on the set of the upcoming "Karate Kid" remake, called "Kung Fu Kid." Check out the photos below.

The new movie stars Chan as the wise kung-fu master, and Smith will play the young disciple. It is directed by Harald Zwart, the man behind "The Pink Panther" sequel. "Kung Fu Kid" is scheduled to hit theaters on June 11th, 2010.

In the original film, Pat Morita plays the iconic building handyman Mr. Miyagi who trains one of his young tenants, portrayed by Ralph Macchio, into an accomplished fighter.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: SpoilerTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 49 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 6:18:12 PM

The should call this movie: 'The Pedophile!' instead.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 6:18:35 PM

I love Jackie but this has disaster written all over it.
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 6:23:20 PM

The guy behind the Pink Panther sequel, huh? Well, sh*t, this is got winner written all over it. And Will Smith's annoying troll son to boot. Sounds f*cking awesome to me. Not.

Oh, and it's a Summer tentpole film? God I hope not, or else 2010 is going to suck.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 6:30:29 PM

"Kung Fu Kid."

Does anyone realize that Kung Fu and Karate are TWO. DIFFERENT. MARTIAL. ARTS?!

As someone who's dabbled in these fighting techniques, and hell, anybody who watches youtube videos of guys busting cinderblocks with their foreheads should know that they aren't even the same f*cking thing.
Bob82 writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 6:33:18 PM

As much as I like the father, I hate the son.
Ranger writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 6:39:29 PM

I wouldn't say I hate the kid.

But I would use him as a wheel chock to keep a 737 from rolling off the tarmac.
dandythelion writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 6:42:21 PM

well SpookyCupcakes that might very well be the reason they changed the f*cking name!

what REALLY sucks about this is that they are recalling all of the original Karate Kid films and memorabilia and burning them : /
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 6:42:35 PM

Well, you could use his tentacles to spin kids around at the local fair.
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 6:44:41 PM

http://www.slashfilm.com/wp/wp-content/images/karatekidjaden.jpg
Ranger writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 6:48:03 PM

'...they are recalling all of the original Karate Kid films and memorabilia and burning them.'

Seems like a waste of perfectly good fire.
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 7:07:07 PM

Hey now, the first film was pretty damned good. And this whole 'recalling/burning memorabilia' has bullsh*t written all over it.

Now, if you want to a burn a film, excavate all the copies of 'I know Who Killed Me' from the landfills.
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 7:09:52 PM

I wonder how many Facebook and Twitter references will be in this film.
turnage76 writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 7:13:25 PM

stop fu..ing up classic movies.. why not actually sit at your desk and come up with some NEW SH.T...you are all week
nope.com writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 7:13:51 PM

Ralph Macchio still looks 18

... Kung fu kid F'n joke
triggax writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 7:42:18 PM

Agreed, the first Karate Kid was f*ckin' bad ass...

This will no doubt be retarded... Though, if jackie chans pulls crazy it might be worth a look.. just so I can see him do something wylie...
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 7:58:49 PM

"I wonder how many Facebook and Twitter references will be in this film."

That is f*cking hilarious.
Gumps Waal writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 8:04:02 PM

the fact this movie is getting made is JUST sh*t.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 8:09:59 PM

The picture could be 'Rush Hour 4: Son of Carter'.

Make another Drunken Master Chan.
Blank x2 writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 8:12:02 PM

I'll bet Ralph Macchio is spinning in his grave right now. He is dead, isn't he? LoL
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 8:17:54 PM

"The picture could be 'Rush Hour 4: Son of Carter'."

lol.
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 8:18:51 PM

"I'll bet Ralph Macchio is spinning in his grave right now. He is dead, isn't he?"

Pretty much. He's on Ugly Betty.
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 8:41:17 PM

Really thought that was lil Bow Wow... oh they left out the last picture where Jackie Chan moves Jaden Smith's hands to his crotch and whispers... "Shhhhhh... Wax on...Pant's off"
Rarehunter writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 8:48:22 PM

They just killed it then raped it. The f*ckin Genius that made the clusterf*ck The pink panther 2 will destroy an 80's Classic. This movie is aimed towards pedophiles and 3 year olds. f*ck you Harald Zwart
CinnamonRing writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 8:58:08 PM

I hope they bring back Johnny and the cobra kai, but this time they will be realistic and have the kai coming out victorious in the end!!!!
akumavern writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 9:01:27 PM

That picture looks like my time spent at the seminary...
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 9:20:25 PM

"Shhhhhh... Wax on...Pant's off"

LOL! Oh f*ck, man. I'm about to puke from laughing so much.
Ranger writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 9:57:55 PM

Yeah Ted. That was pretty f*cking priceless!
Ranger writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 9:58:28 PM

I can't wait to miss this movie.
vwkombi writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 10:30:55 PM

I havn't seen the original Karate Kid, so looking at this from a completely unbias perspective........... it looks like the bastard child of tapir sh*t and Megan Fox.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 10:40:01 PM

Jackie Chan is the first sign of trouble for this flick. But the fact that Harold Zwart is also the director of Agent Cody Banks, is just another nail in the coffin.

Remaking the Karate Kid is a sin in and of itself, 98% of movies don't need a remake, but its always those 2% that no one decides to remake and instead writers and directors look to popular and famous movies to remake. I just dont get it.

Zwart also directed "One Night at McCool's," that may be his best movie, except for the fact that it was still pretty bad.

And will this be in 3D?
darthraige writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 11:29:16 PM

Gonna be the biggest joke of a movie in Hollywood.
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 1:36:06 AM

this might be as good as the Medallion
KirkLazerus writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 1:37:14 AM

or maybe The Tuxedo
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 2:07:26 AM

'this might be as good as the Medallion' - awww crap Kirk! I had all but blocked out that movie until you mentioned it! Nice going!
Lulupendragon writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 3:10:17 AM

Ok, why do they keep calling it a "Karate Kid" remake. Its not even the same plot. I guess they are trying to make it sound better than it actually will be.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 4:52:43 AM

so its going to be awful, right?? RIGHT!
Sonic writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 8:19:32 AM

Worst Chan film ever.
thedotsays writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 8:25:41 AM

And of course there will be the obvious scene where Smith teaches Chan some "hip hop" moves.......oh sh*t I just threw up on my desk trying to type that.
stevethemoviehater writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 10:00:16 AM

the kid doesnt even look like he really wants to be there
Armpit writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 11:26:07 AM

Notice that these reboots are closer & closer in years' time?
Next Summer we'll have a Star Trek reboot with a new cast while they currently film part two of this year's reboot...
LastActionHero writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:23:25 PM

I wish Jackie would just beat the ever living hell out of this stupid brat.
The Man writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:35:05 PM

Smith kid sports the typical hollywood Commie Red Star
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 2:57:55 PM

An Asian and An a black kid?? No white folk?? This is racist!! LOL. Question...If this is such a remake, Why change the f*ckin' name??
Rich k writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 3:40:04 PM

Somebody kill me
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:00:34 PM

so june 11th 2010 is just one out of another day to avoid theaters....later that same year, poltergeist remake comes out...i forgot the date on that one...but i know i'll be missing it also....i'm just sittin here wondering how long it takes these money hungry *ssholes in hollywood to figure out that it takes time and concentration and above all, TALENT, that makes a great movie...razzie awards next year will have lots of bad movies battling for number 1
hunter207 writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 10:47:21 PM

Gah already looks gay...
Stuntastic writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 10:06:21 AM

Nice Manstache Jackie. Is it me or does he look like a 70s porn star?
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 4:21:47 PM

not saying jackie chan or jayden smith is untalented...but for this movie...it takes away their credit
Jensama writes:
on September 21st, 2009 at 3:27:51 AM

I think the phrase "the man behind the Pink Panter sequel" says everything.

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel

Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved