WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Cyclops from "Wolverine" Confirms "X-Men: First Class"

Posted: September 17th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Cyclops from "Wolverine" Confirms "X-Men: First Class"Submit Comment
Tim Pocock, who played the young Cyclops in "X-Men Origins: Wolverine," has now posted a message on his Twitter account regarding his return for another "X-Men" movie.

"Currently shooting Australian TV series till February 2010...then X-men first class," he said, confirming that production on the new "X-Men" film will begin next year.

Back in April "X-Men" producer Lauren Schuler Donner said: "It is the first class of Xavier's school, way back when, so it's young Scott, young Jean, young Beast and that'll be really fun. Hopefully First Class will become its own franchise and we can follow them as they grow up."

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 6:16:02 PM

It'll likely be Xmen: Low Class.
minkowski writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 6:25:34 PM

"Hopefully First Class will become its own franchise and we can follow them as they grow up."

f*ck, it sounds like they're trying to Harry Potter the X-Men.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 6:37:05 PM

I don't know how they could make it any sh*ttier than the first 4, mink.
turnage76 writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 7:14:40 PM

FOX SUCKS and you do not know how to make a comic based movie.. you ruin everything that you touch
Dane76 writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 7:35:00 PM

Of course they had to go and use Iceman in the first movies, absolutely no continuity to the original books.

FOX- just give the rights back to Marvel/Disney. Most of your Marvel franchises have fell short of excpectations. The only two I respect are the Bryan Singer X-Men.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 7:56:28 PM

I prefer watching "Deadpool" movie. THis doesn't sound appealing.
rabid writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 8:10:18 PM

This is good news. He made a good Scott Summers, much better than Marsden. I hope they remember to give him a brother.
I approve of the FOX X-men movies. They're not all gold, but at least they're on the same level of goodness as the comics. It just sucks that they have to leave out the Angel.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 8:15:32 PM

Lets mix this with 'Saved by the bell' with Sreech as the leader of the first class.
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 8:35:52 PM

Minkowski-"sounds like they're trying to Harry Potter the X-Men"

Took the words right out of my mouth. Exactly what i was thinking.
rabid writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 8:37:05 PM

The original XMen comics were about teens. Singer's movies skipped right to the adult part. Fox's new plan is much better.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 8:43:43 PM

Yeah, too bad they f*cked up the continuity and they'll have to leave out 2 of the original 5. This is just gonna be another sh*t sandwich courtesy of Fox and a bunch of people that have never read any of the X-books
rabid writes:
on September 17th, 2009 at 8:48:48 PM

I think they could fudge it and creep Iceman in there somehow. My biggest worry is Patrick Stewart. Although he has always made a perfect Charles Xavier, it might be time to replace him. He's about 30 years too old for the role.
BigUnit writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 1:37:43 AM

so is this going to be like a reboot of the franchise or what?
James.Speed writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 3:42:52 AM

This kid sucked so much testicle that I think I might kill myself at this news!
James.Speed writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 3:44:47 AM

And rabid, youve gotta be sh*tting me if you thought this kid was better than Marsden. Hes an underated actor, with great range, while Poc*ck couldnt even say "Did I get them" with conviction! f*ck me!
tolgaboy writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 6:46:04 AM

f*cking stupid idea
manichispanic writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 10:59:07 AM

he's SO good, he figured out on his own that regular everyday red glasses controls his optic blasts... :/
Adamtheflash writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 11:35:52 AM

This is how they should have started it in the first place, following it step by step
Armpit writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 11:57:16 AM

The X-Men were good - that's the problem - it WAS good. Now, it's not so fresh anymore. The more they're going to f*ck with it - the more they're going to f*ck it alright. We'll learn that a Buick '97 is Colosus' long lost brother or somethin' like that...
rabid writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 12:59:50 PM

Marsden has zero personality. This kid did better and he barely needed speaking lines. They can still use Marsden for X4 though, i presume.
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:10:26 PM

you know what i think is insulting about this x-men franchise?...they try to make it realistic, yet in 'wolverine' the military's hardware and software look nothing like in their actual time-period...was supposed to be 70s or 80s right?...makes me think these guys are professional failures in the long run of course...why else are there so many origin movies for x-men characters?...cuz they wanna make as much money off of it as possible and skip x-men 4...here you go 20th century fox, a nice middle finger, just for you!!
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 18th, 2009 at 5:11:24 PM

until they make x-men 4, then the middle finger will go down
ksplatt writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 1:44:32 AM

agree w/ mink and spooky
FFantasy1984 writes:
on September 19th, 2009 at 11:35:29 AM

I'm sorry but enough is enough. I liked the X-Men movies just fine but Wolverine sucked. And they fact that they are trying to drag out everything is sad. But what's sadder is people will complain how awful it's going to be, and then go see it anything because it goes "boom" and then complain some more.
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 20th, 2009 at 4:23:52 PM

so let's fix that sh*t already...we don't have to be rich ass college graduate with power to be able to do something about it....just simply spread the word and don't pay for these movies...make them make x-men 4...then they'll learn that pleasing the fans makes more money and also gets better respect

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved